Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - I3 Pro Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Multi-Directional Venting, high definition lenses, soft ears.
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $99.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
 Reviews: 211
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  45%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  49%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Dye Precision - I3 Pro Reviews
Dye Precision I3 Pro When I tried these goggles on at my local paintball shop, it felt like heaven. The HD lense made it feel like I had a brand new set of eyes; everything became so clear once I slipped these on. It...
Report this review to a moderator   #808
hotboypnoy
Str8-8o8-KiLLa
hotboypnoy's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Okinawa, Japan
hotboypnoy has been a member for 10 years
hotboypnoy posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: HD Lense is amazing, Fits real comfortable
Cons: Hard to breathe
When I tried these goggles on at my local paintball shop, it felt like heaven. The HD lense made it feel like I had a brand new set of eyes; everything became so clear once I slipped these on. It was so light, it felt like I wasn't wearing anything on my face, I had to buy them.

My first time bringing them to the field they performed like a dream, but after a while, I was having trouble breathing. I went to the staging area and took a rest and drank water. I knew I wasn't dehydrated because all I drink is water non-stop. I figured it was the heat, even though I've played in hotter weather. I went out again and this time I thought I was going to die, it was so hard to breathe because I wasn't able to breathe through my mask. Even though the mask felt like nothing putting it on, I had enough of it. I put it to the side and threw on my proflex and had no troubles breathing the rest of the day.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.9/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro I love this mask. It is the most comfortable mask I have used. The only issue is that it is hard to take apart. But I haven't taken it apart yet because there is no reason to. I recommend this mask...
Report this review to a moderator   #1771
AndrewFalk
Zeus Dick
AndrewFalk's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: The North East
AndrewFalk plays in the PSP
AndrewFalk plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Light, comfy, great lense.
Cons: Pricey, difficult to take apart.
I love this mask. It is the most comfortable mask I have used. The only issue is that it is hard to take apart. But I haven't taken it apart yet because there is no reason to.

I recommend this mask to anyone.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.8/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro Very good mask. Only reason i traded them was because i constantly change lenzes which would take liek 20 minutes if i was moving fast. other than that they are the most comfortable mask i have worn.
Report this review to a moderator   #1499
cmosser502
Murkin' and Glitchin'
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Louisville, KY
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $79.99
Pros: Very Comfy
Cons: Lenz change
Very good mask. Only reason i traded them was because i constantly change lenzes which would take liek 20 minutes if i was moving fast. other than that they are the most comfortable mask i have worn.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.8/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro I all in all love my i3 pros. They are sexy lookin with the dye gear and have never fogged EVER. They are super comfy and the padding is great!
Report this review to a moderator   #896
PhoenixLancer
School,Work,Pball..Repeat
PhoenixLancer's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Whorelando, FL
PhoenixLancer has been a member for 10 years
PhoenixLancer plays in the PSP
PhoenixLancer supports Team VICIOUS
PhoenixLancer plays in the APPA D2 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $94.95
Pros: Comfy, Good Field of View, Nice soft ears
Cons: Hard to tak apart, change lenses
I all in all love my i3 pros. They are sexy lookin with the dye gear and have never fogged EVER. They are super comfy and the padding is great!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.8/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro I received this mask as a gift over a year and a half ago and it has worked well through that time. Like any high performance mask breathing is easy and the mask isn't really noticeable on your...
Report this review to a moderator   #1437
iampenguin
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Vancouver, BC
iampenguin has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: Soft ears adjustable profile and a chin strap.
Cons: Lense removal is a PITA no thermal lens.
I received this mask as a gift over a year and a half ago and it has worked well through that time. Like any high performance mask breathing is easy and the mask isn't really noticeable on your head. To me at least the HD lense really improved the contrast between colors and it was even more evident in woods games where the contrast made the people almost "pop" out of the brush. This mask also includes chin strap which is a nice feature to see, it's long enough to
make talking easy while helping to keep the mask on your head.

This mask loses points in the details, lense removal can be downright tedious taking a lot of careful wiggling and some give and take - by the time the lense is back in place it's almost like it was never cleaned. DYE should take a page out of Proto's book and implement an easier lense retention system. For a "Pro" mask a thermal lense should come standard and not available as a replacement lense as the single panes anti-fog isn't all that durable.

This mask does what it should by providing comfort and safety while not taking the consumer into consideration with a poor lense system.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.8/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro All in all great goggles
Report this review to a moderator   #476
paintball33940
 
paintball33940's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Woolwich township NJ
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Light small
Cons: Hard to take apart
All in all great goggles
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.8/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro I got my I3 pros about 3 months ago. Pros Cheap if bought used good vision small profile Look good cons Expensive lenses like 25 a piece Hard to change lenses and parts if you dont know what your...
Report this review to a moderator   #95
hannibal4799
TubesteakBogie
hannibal4799's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: 716
hannibal4799 has been a member for 10 years
hannibal4799 is a Paintball photographer
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: Look nice easy to breath
Cons: Expensive lenses a pain to take apart
I got my I3 pros about 3 months ago.
Pros
Cheap if bought used
good vision
small profile
Look good
cons
Expensive lenses like 25 a piece
Hard to change lenses and parts if you dont know what your doing I would recomend practicing on jt parts
HD lenses dont work well inside for me

Clear and yellow work great inside
All the others work fine outdoors

I can say that I would pay more than 50 bucks for a pair but there a nice backup to my flex.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.7/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro it is very difficult to take the lense out and the hd lense i had started to fog after 2 months. it is also somewhat heavy compared to other masks. this mask would not be the first choice on my list
Report this review to a moderator   #717
Lesman36
Quit staring at my wife
Lesman36's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Jersey
Lesman36 helped look for balloons
Lesman36 is playing at Living Legends III
Lesman36 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Lesman36 supports Team VICIOUS
Lesman36 is for the Gunfight
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $95.00
Pros: comfortable
Cons: hard to take lense out
it is very difficult to take the lense out and the hd lense i had started to fog after 2 months. it is also somewhat heavy compared to other masks. this mask would not be the first choice on my list
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.7/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro In my opinion, the best goggle system out there. Period. I've tried pretty much all the goggles out there, and I my choice goes out to the I3 pros, hands down. They're light, they have a really...
Report this review to a moderator   #909
lil' Nicky
lil' Nicky's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Europia
lil' Nicky has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Light, Comfortable, Great Vision.
Cons: Hard to take apart.
In my opinion, the best goggle system out there. Period.

I've tried pretty much all the goggles out there, and I my choice goes out to the I3 pros, hands down.

They're light, they have a really tight profile, and the option to adjust the profile so it fits your face perfectly and allows for the tightest profile possible.

Apart from that, the soft ears make it a really comfortable goggle whilst being safe at the same time, and the vision is second to none.

The only con is that the mask is a bit hard to take apart if you're not used to doing it, but with a little practice it becomes very easy, I've seen Brandon Short of the Ironmen change lenses on one in under 12 seconds.

Overall, a very very good mask.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.7/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro i had these for around a year and then i got some grillz i live the grillz 100 times more. but they i3 pros are good they are just bulkey heavy and ugly.
Report this review to a moderator   #889
Bunker Jedi
sell me your $h!T
Bunker Jedi's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Alabama
Bunker Jedi plays in the PSP
Bunker Jedi owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Bunker Jedi supports Team VICIOUS
Bunker Jedi plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: no fog, great venting
Cons: hard to take lense out.
i had these for around a year and then i got some grillz i live the grillz 100 times more. but they i3 pros are good they are just bulkey heavy and ugly.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.6/5 stars.
Add New Review