Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - I3 Pro Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Multi-Directional Venting, high definition lenses, soft ears.
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $99.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
 Reviews: 202
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  45%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  49%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - I3 Pro Reviews
Dye Precision I3 Pro I got my I3 pros about 3 months ago. Pros Cheap if bought used good vision small profile Look good cons Expensive lenses like 25 a piece Hard to change lenses and parts if you dont know what your...
Report this review to a moderator   #95
hannibal4799
TubesteakBogie
hannibal4799's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: 716
hannibal4799 is a Paintball photographer
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: Look nice easy to breath
Cons: Expensive lenses a pain to take apart
I got my I3 pros about 3 months ago.
Pros
Cheap if bought used
good vision
small profile
Look good
cons
Expensive lenses like 25 a piece
Hard to change lenses and parts if you dont know what your doing I would recomend practicing on jt parts
HD lenses dont work well inside for me

Clear and yellow work great inside
All the others work fine outdoors

I can say that I would pay more than 50 bucks for a pair but there a nice backup to my flex.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.7/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro it is very difficult to take the lense out and the hd lense i had started to fog after 2 months. it is also somewhat heavy compared to other masks. this mask would not be the first choice on my list
Report this review to a moderator   #717
Lesman36
Quit staring at my wife
Lesman36's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Jersey
Lesman36 helped look for balloons
Lesman36 is playing at Living Legends III
Lesman36 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Lesman36 supports Team VICIOUS
Lesman36 is for the Gunfight
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $95.00
Pros: comfortable
Cons: hard to take lense out
it is very difficult to take the lense out and the hd lense i had started to fog after 2 months. it is also somewhat heavy compared to other masks. this mask would not be the first choice on my list
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.7/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro In my opinion, the best goggle system out there. Period. I've tried pretty much all the goggles out there, and I my choice goes out to the I3 pros, hands down. They're light, they have a really...
Report this review to a moderator   #909
lil' Nicky
laysick.com
lil' Nicky's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Europia
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Light, Comfortable, Great Vision.
Cons: Hard to take apart.
In my opinion, the best goggle system out there. Period.

I've tried pretty much all the goggles out there, and I my choice goes out to the I3 pros, hands down.

They're light, they have a really tight profile, and the option to adjust the profile so it fits your face perfectly and allows for the tightest profile possible.

Apart from that, the soft ears make it a really comfortable goggle whilst being safe at the same time, and the vision is second to none.

The only con is that the mask is a bit hard to take apart if you're not used to doing it, but with a little practice it becomes very easy, I've seen Brandon Short of the Ironmen change lenses on one in under 12 seconds.

Overall, a very very good mask.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.7/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro i had these for around a year and then i got some grillz i live the grillz 100 times more. but they i3 pros are good they are just bulkey heavy and ugly.
Report this review to a moderator   #889
Bunker Jedi
sell me your $h!T
Bunker Jedi's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Alabama
Bunker Jedi plays in the PSP
Bunker Jedi owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Bunker Jedi supports Team VICIOUS
Bunker Jedi plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: no fog, great venting
Cons: hard to take lense out.
i had these for around a year and then i got some grillz i live the grillz 100 times more. but they i3 pros are good they are just bulkey heavy and ugly.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.6/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro balanced light easy to clean good color variety cant get any better than these
Report this review to a moderator   #1488
ProtoPro
 
ProtoPro's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: everthing
Cons: none
balanced

light

easy to clean

good color variety

cant get any better than these
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.5/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro i got dye 13s and this mask are hard to clean though but nice but yeah why are they hard to come off and on. I wish that dye would make it easier for us to take it apart and put back in
Report this review to a moderator   #966
yungice17
________
yungice17's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2007
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: its so nice looking
Cons: really hard to take apart
i got dye 13s and this mask are hard to clean though but nice but yeah why are they hard to come off and on. I wish that dye would make it easier for us to take it apart and put back in
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.5/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro The mask is nice and comfortable. Lens color is FANTASTIC! I swear I see better with the high contrast lens than with the naked eye. The bad part is that the original single pane lens fogs up so...
Report this review to a moderator   #2245
Badman-Royds
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: High Contrast Lens
Cons: Fogging
The mask is nice and comfortable. Lens color is FANTASTIC! I swear I see better with the high contrast lens than with the naked eye. The bad part is that the original single pane lens fogs up so much I bought the fan. With the fan on high, it STILL fogs up!

Ear protection is a soft ear cover. Again, comfortable but getting hit in the ear is a bit more painful than with a hard plastic ear. Still not too bad though. You just KNOW when you got hit.

Mask lets your chin hang out a bit. Neck shots with this mask hit their mark. NO neck protection cause of the high cut.

Nice size of lens. Vision not blocked by the mask at all.

Storage bag does not come with a string clamp. Quality of bag is not great. Worse than you'd expect for the cost.

If you're playing speedball and the mask is on for a short period of time, Great mask!

IF youre playing woodsball and game times run over 5 minutes. EXPECT fogging!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro Okay so, I will be getting mine in the mail in a couple of days. I will update my post then.
Report this review to a moderator   #5118
Disasterpeace
Adrninistrator
Disasterpeace's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Tennessee
Disasterpeace owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Disasterpeace supports our troops
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Looks so far.
Cons: None yet
Okay so, I will be getting mine in the mail in a couple of days.
I will update my post then.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro I was excited when i bought this but when i played with it i was pissed . it fogged up really bad. It is too small, especially the foam around the nose. The lense is starting to peal. I dont like it...
Report this review to a moderator   #6246
Oirets
 
Oirets's avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Columbia, SC
Oirets plays in the PSP
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Looks
Cons: Foam, Breathability, Uncomfortable
I was excited when i bought this but when i played with it i was pissed . it fogged up really bad. It is too small, especially the foam around the nose. The lense is starting to peal. I dont like it at all.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro ok i tested these for about a day and i thought they were ok... when i first saw them they looked really really cool and weighed next to nothing... i put them on and noticed a very big difference...
Report this review to a moderator   #2327
tips_000
TIMMAH!
tips_000's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: nor mich (231)
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.01
Pros: light, looks, soft ears
Cons: vision, cleaning, lens changing
ok i tested these for about a day and i thought they were ok... when i first saw them they looked really really cool and weighed next to nothing... i put them on and noticed a very big difference between the vision feilds of my profilers and vents compared to these... wasnt too bad but definitly couldve been better... i would recomend these to smaller kids from like 10-13 but other than that the vision you get from these compared to the vision you get in most other masks is a big difference... also the lenses sucked hardcore to clean and take off
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Add New Review