Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - I3 Pro Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Multi-Directional Venting, high definition lenses, soft ears.
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $99.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
 Reviews: 205
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  44%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  49%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Dye Precision - I3 Pro Reviews
Dye Precision I3 Pro Before using my I3 i used a profiler, E-vents, and an Avatar. i loved all of them but the I3's were by far my favorite. they are SUPER light compared to my other masks. They vent way better that my...
Report this review to a moderator   #1558
alex14
Flipmode is the squiddod.
alex14's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: McDonoughlds, GA
alex14 has been a member for 10 years
alex14 plays in the PSP
alex14 plays in the MiLP
alex14 plays in the APPA D2 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $95.00
Pros: LIGHT, good vision, doesnt fog, LIGHT.
Cons: no thermal lense, lense removal is a pain
Before using my I3 i used a profiler, E-vents, and an Avatar. i loved all of them but the I3's were by far my favorite. they are SUPER light compared to my other masks. They vent way better that my E-vents/Avatars and i dont get the reverb/echo when i yelled like my e-vents did.
over all i give it an A-. the whole lense thing is because i'm use to vents/profilers.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.1/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro I bought these to use instead of my profits and never went back. Super comfortable and great vision. Doesn't echo inside either, which is important to me.
Report this review to a moderator   #23727
DrFresh
the Business
DrFresh's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: dallas texas
DrFresh owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
DrFresh has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Great field of vision, breathes well, comfortable
Cons: Tough to change lens
I bought these to use instead of my profits and never went back. Super comfortable and great vision. Doesn't echo inside either, which is important to me.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro Feels great, doesn't fog, and even looks good. Cleaning the mask is a nightmare. It's extremely hard to take the lens out so your fingers will be in pain once you are done. Other than that, it's a...
Report this review to a moderator   #19372
DyeMonic
Keep Satan in Christmas
DyeMonic's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: A tin can
DyeMonic is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
DyeMonic is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Comfortable and reliable
Cons: maintenance
Feels great, doesn't fog, and even looks good. Cleaning the mask is a nightmare. It's extremely hard to take the lens out so your fingers will be in pain once you are done. Other than that, it's a great mask.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro I have a pair of these and I have mixed thoughts on them. Here's my review. Pro's: Venting; This venting system is very good. I have not once fogged up these goggles and they have not let me down...
Report this review to a moderator   #28
rockingthequest
Mother****a i'm ILL
rockingthequest's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Central Jersey
rockingthequest plays in the PSP
rockingthequest plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $99.00
Pros: great venting system, great high definiton lenses
Cons: ugly look, nasty soft ears, high profile
I have a pair of these and I have mixed thoughts on them. Here's my review.

Pro's:

Venting; This venting system is very good. I have not once fogged up these goggles and they have not let me down on this aspect. Even if you do sweat alot, these goggles will not fog.

Lenses: the high definition lense that come stock with these goggles are great. They give you an amazing view of the fiel and are good in all lighting conditions. In my opinion they are the best lense's on the market.

Con's:

Apperance: These are a very ugly looking pair of goggle's. They look really big, bulky and cheap. Compared to events or grills these look terrible.

Soft ears: These soft ears fells really cheap and are extremely unconfertable. Definatly the worst soft ears on the market.

High profile: Not good if your a front player. These are very high profile because they are extremly big and bulky. Again, compared to events or grills, these are huge.

Conclusion: I wouldn't get these goggles unless you can get a very good deal. I was very unsatified. Stick with grills or events if you can.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.9/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro When I tried these goggles on at my local paintball shop, it felt like heaven. The HD lense made it feel like I had a brand new set of eyes; everything became so clear once I slipped these on. It...
Report this review to a moderator   #808
hotboypnoy
Str8-8o8-KiLLa
hotboypnoy's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Okinawa, Japan
hotboypnoy posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: HD Lense is amazing, Fits real comfortable
Cons: Hard to breathe
When I tried these goggles on at my local paintball shop, it felt like heaven. The HD lense made it feel like I had a brand new set of eyes; everything became so clear once I slipped these on. It was so light, it felt like I wasn't wearing anything on my face, I had to buy them.

My first time bringing them to the field they performed like a dream, but after a while, I was having trouble breathing. I went to the staging area and took a rest and drank water. I knew I wasn't dehydrated because all I drink is water non-stop. I figured it was the heat, even though I've played in hotter weather. I went out again and this time I thought I was going to die, it was so hard to breathe because I wasn't able to breathe through my mask. Even though the mask felt like nothing putting it on, I had enough of it. I put it to the side and threw on my proflex and had no troubles breathing the rest of the day.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.9/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro I love this mask. It is the most comfortable mask I have used. The only issue is that it is hard to take apart. But I haven't taken it apart yet because there is no reason to. I recommend this mask...
Report this review to a moderator   #1771
AndrewFalk
Zeus Dick
AndrewFalk's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: The North East
AndrewFalk plays in the PSP
AndrewFalk plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Light, comfy, great lense.
Cons: Pricey, difficult to take apart.
I love this mask. It is the most comfortable mask I have used. The only issue is that it is hard to take apart. But I haven't taken it apart yet because there is no reason to.

I recommend this mask to anyone.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.8/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro Very good mask. Only reason i traded them was because i constantly change lenzes which would take liek 20 minutes if i was moving fast. other than that they are the most comfortable mask i have worn.
Report this review to a moderator   #1499
cmosser502
Murkin' and Glitchin'
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Louisville, KY
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $79.99
Pros: Very Comfy
Cons: Lenz change
Very good mask. Only reason i traded them was because i constantly change lenzes which would take liek 20 minutes if i was moving fast. other than that they are the most comfortable mask i have worn.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.8/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro I all in all love my i3 pros. They are sexy lookin with the dye gear and have never fogged EVER. They are super comfy and the padding is great!
Report this review to a moderator   #896
PhoenixLancer
School,Work,Pball..Repeat
PhoenixLancer's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Whorelando, FL
PhoenixLancer plays in the PSP
PhoenixLancer supports Team VICIOUS
PhoenixLancer plays in the APPA D1 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $94.95
Pros: Comfy, Good Field of View, Nice soft ears
Cons: Hard to tak apart, change lenses
I all in all love my i3 pros. They are sexy lookin with the dye gear and have never fogged EVER. They are super comfy and the padding is great!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.8/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro I received this mask as a gift over a year and a half ago and it has worked well through that time. Like any high performance mask breathing is easy and the mask isn't really noticeable on your...
Report this review to a moderator   #1437
iampenguin
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Vancouver, BC
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: Soft ears adjustable profile and a chin strap.
Cons: Lense removal is a PITA no thermal lens.
I received this mask as a gift over a year and a half ago and it has worked well through that time. Like any high performance mask breathing is easy and the mask isn't really noticeable on your head. To me at least the HD lense really improved the contrast between colors and it was even more evident in woods games where the contrast made the people almost "pop" out of the brush. This mask also includes chin strap which is a nice feature to see, it's long enough to
make talking easy while helping to keep the mask on your head.

This mask loses points in the details, lense removal can be downright tedious taking a lot of careful wiggling and some give and take - by the time the lense is back in place it's almost like it was never cleaned. DYE should take a page out of Proto's book and implement an easier lense retention system. For a "Pro" mask a thermal lense should come standard and not available as a replacement lense as the single panes anti-fog isn't all that durable.

This mask does what it should by providing comfort and safety while not taking the consumer into consideration with a poor lense system.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.8/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro All in all great goggles
Report this review to a moderator   #476
paintball33940
 
paintball33940's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Woolwich township NJ
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Light small
Cons: Hard to take apart
All in all great goggles
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.8/5 stars.
Add New Review