Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - I3 Pro Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Multi-Directional Venting, high definition lenses, soft ears.
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $99.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
 Reviews: 211
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  45%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  49%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Dye Precision - I3 Pro Reviews
Dye Precision I3 Pro Masks are important. Play long enough with rentals and you'll wish you had your own. This is obviously leaps and bounds above most rental masks, and it's also got some other nice features. First...
Report this review to a moderator   #2424
yettitheman
Wierd Science.. insane.
yettitheman's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Under a bridge
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $99.00
Pros: Small profile, ear guards, wide viewing angle
Cons: Mine did not come with anti-fog lens
Masks are important. Play long enough with rentals and you'll wish you had your own. This is obviously leaps and bounds above most rental masks, and it's also got some other nice features.

First off, it's a very low profile mask on your face. VERY low. It's also somewhat elastic, for a possibility of bouncing paintballs.

Talking and listening through the mask is great! You hear less of your voice and more of your surroundings which is very important.

Comfort and fit wise, the mask is comfortable as far as masks go. I've never wore a perfect mask, but this comes darn close.

I reccomend it strongly, except for two things:
1: Lens changes suck (especially the first time) Be prepared to be patient or curse a lot.
2: Mine did not come with an anti-fog lens. For this kind of money, I would EXPECT to have an anti-fog lens, but alas, no. The HD lens is great for seeing when it doesn't fog up. Really great outdoor color for woodsball.

So, it's a good mask by all means. But those two things knocked off a star on value.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro Good cheap mask. Used can be had really cheap. Great protection. Built with good dye quality.
Report this review to a moderator   #26325
E3EJvilla
Team Horde
E3EJvilla's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Etters, Pa
E3EJvilla owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
E3EJvilla plays in the APPA beginner division
E3EJvilla has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: cheap
Cons: lense change
Good cheap mask. Used can be had really cheap. Great protection. Built with good dye quality.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro This is an Okay mask, If you like the way it looks. I personally hate the way this mask looks, I mean it does its job as a mask, its not that comfy either.
Report this review to a moderator   #29987
Egomaniac1192
TigerStyle
Egomaniac1192's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Orlando
Egomaniac1192 supports Team VICIOUS
Egomaniac1192 is for the Gunfight
Egomaniac1192 supports Pev's Paintball
Egomaniac1192 is Legendary
Egomaniac1192 is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: They work...
Cons: Looks
This is an Okay mask, If you like the way it looks. I personally hate the way this mask looks, I mean it does its job as a mask, its not that comfy either.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro
Report this review to a moderator   #34905
mclovin69
Hotty Toddy
mclovin69's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Oxford
mclovin69 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: looks, comfort
Cons: removing lens
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro I got this mask in part of a trade and let me see I am very impressed. At first look, they may seem bulky or uncomfortable. Thats until you put it in. They are very sharp looking from a distance and...
Report this review to a moderator   #2640
Xtrememanruler
Black Sheep Squad
Xtrememanruler's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: ~518~ EaSt CoAsT ArMy
Xtrememanruler has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $89.99
Pros: Strong, Sharp, Good view
Cons: Hard to take apart.
I got this mask in part of a trade and let me see I am very impressed. At first look, they may seem bulky or uncomfortable. Thats until you put it in. They are very sharp looking from a distance and up close. Turns heads easy if you get some good color schemes. I have a Gold I3 Pro with a Blue Mirror Lense.

Only bad thing is the visor obstructs some view. And the thing is a pain in the butt to take apart. Other then that, they are nice.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.7/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro This is the best mask ever... all you have to do is get a new set of lenses because the stock ones fog but it is definately worth the money/time to put the lenses in.
Report this review to a moderator   #2323
07EGGO
Ummm... What Happened?
07EGGO's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: MW Son
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $99.00
Pros: light,good looking, comfertable
Cons: stock lenses fog
This is the best mask ever... all you have to do is get a new set of lenses because the stock ones fog but it is definately worth the money/time to put the lenses in.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.6/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro These and the EMpire E-Vents are the 2 best masks. This comes in a wide variety of colors. The only let down is, the older version are $64.95 and the newer version is $99.99, and for what you say?...
Report this review to a moderator   #3759
SmrtPrtsIon101
^I hate my name^
SmrtPrtsIon101's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Ohio
SmrtPrtsIon101 helped look for balloons
SmrtPrtsIon101 is playing at Living Legends III
SmrtPrtsIon101 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
SmrtPrtsIon101 supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $99.99
Pros: Awesome looking, easy to take apart
Cons: Expencive
These and the EMpire E-Vents are the 2 best masks. This comes in a wide variety of colors. The only let down is, the older version are $64.95 and the newer version is $99.99, and for what you say? Soft ears.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro Before using my I3 i used a profiler, E-vents, and an Avatar. i loved all of them but the I3's were by far my favorite. they are SUPER light compared to my other masks. They vent way better that my...
Report this review to a moderator   #1558
alex14
 
alex14's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: 75 ATL
alex14 has been a member for 10 years
alex14 plays in the PSP
alex14 plays in the MiLP
alex14 plays in the APPA D2 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $95.00
Pros: LIGHT, good vision, doesnt fog, LIGHT.
Cons: no thermal lense, lense removal is a pain
Before using my I3 i used a profiler, E-vents, and an Avatar. i loved all of them but the I3's were by far my favorite. they are SUPER light compared to my other masks. They vent way better that my E-vents/Avatars and i dont get the reverb/echo when i yelled like my e-vents did.
over all i give it an A-. the whole lense thing is because i'm use to vents/profilers.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.1/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro I bought these to use instead of my profits and never went back. Super comfortable and great vision. Doesn't echo inside either, which is important to me.
Report this review to a moderator   #23727
DrFresh
you old sailor you
DrFresh's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: dallas texas
DrFresh owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
DrFresh owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
DrFresh has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Great field of vision, breathes well, comfortable
Cons: Tough to change lens
I bought these to use instead of my profits and never went back. Super comfortable and great vision. Doesn't echo inside either, which is important to me.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro Feels great, doesn't fog, and even looks good. Cleaning the mask is a nightmare. It's extremely hard to take the lens out so your fingers will be in pain once you are done. Other than that, it's a...
Report this review to a moderator   #19372
DyeMonic
Keep Satan in Christmas
DyeMonic's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: A tin can
DyeMonic has been a member for 10 years
DyeMonic is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
DyeMonic is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Comfortable and reliable
Cons: maintenance
Feels great, doesn't fog, and even looks good. Cleaning the mask is a nightmare. It's extremely hard to take the lens out so your fingers will be in pain once you are done. Other than that, it's a great mask.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Add New Review