Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - I3 Pro Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Multi-Directional Venting, high definition lenses, soft ears.
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $99.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
 Reviews: 204
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  45%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  49%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Dye Precision - I3 Pro Reviews
Dye Precision I3 Pro the best mask i allways thought was the i3.. never an issue
Report this review to a moderator   #24854
djheadkase
o.g. deadcell snakemonkey
djheadkase's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: new jersey
djheadkase has been a member for 10 years
djheadkase donated to help Peyton Trent
djheadkase supports Team VICIOUS
djheadkase supports Pev's Paintball
djheadkase is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: the standard
Cons: none really
the best mask i allways thought was the i3.. never an issue
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro ive had an i3pro for about 2 years now and its a pretty good mask. the vision is good, and the selection of lenses dye has for them is very good. the soft ears do their job and its easy to...
Report this review to a moderator   #17623
AdReNaLiN jUnKeE
Playoffs??? PLAYOFFS!!??
AdReNaLiN jUnKeE's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: CT
AdReNaLiN jUnKeE is a Supporting Member
AdReNaLiN jUnKeE has been a member for 10 years
AdReNaLiN jUnKeE plays in the PSP
AdReNaLiN jUnKeE is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
AdReNaLiN jUnKeE is Boss
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: decent looking, good field vision
Cons: a little expensive new, lenses are kinda weak
ive had an i3pro for about 2 years now and its a pretty good mask. the vision is good, and the selection of lenses dye has for them is very good. the soft ears do their job and its easy to communicate through the mask. the lenses tend to scratch pretty easily though, if you get hit in the mask be prepared for some circular scratches to appear. luckily lenses are readily available. i personally like the events alot more then this mask, but theres plenty of people who would disagree with that. try someones on and see for youself
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro Appearance: This mask looks damn sexy. Dye put some style into the design, so I feel like the paintball version of master chief running around. lol Safety: Been shot a bunch in the face and never...
Report this review to a moderator   #3057
zachisevil
 
zachisevil's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: boynton beach, florida
zachisevil has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: Super light, Small, Large FOV, Aesthetics, Lenses
Cons: Lens Removal
Appearance: This mask looks damn sexy. Dye put some style into the design, so I feel like the paintball version of master chief running around. lol

Safety: Been shot a bunch in the face and never had a problem other than some paint in my mouth. Although getting popped in the head is pretty common and doesn't feel good at all.

Performance: This stock HD lens is great. People say it isn't anti-fog but it is. I bought a clear 2layer thermal also, and they perform about the same. The field of view is outstanding, I never have problems seeing people unless my mask is dirty. I tend to forget I am wearing the mask when I walk off the field and I realize once I try to get a drink, lol.

Cleaning: This part sucks. If you need to take your lens out to clean, expect to sit out a game or 2. I tend to just start ripping the top part off as hard as I can and work my way around, but it does hurt my finger as i do that. Also, to keep the lens performance up you must clean it a lot. Not removing the lens, but at least wiping it down. You must use water and a clean cloth or rag (preferably something soft). That is also the secret with the HD lens to keep it anti-fog. After every day of play, take out the lens and rinse it with water and wipe with a towel. NEVER use cleaners, just water. My HD works great during the entire day, and when it is dirty I just have a jug of water I pour on my mask and wipe it clean. Once I run out of usable rags, it is usually dark enough so that I have to switch to the clear double layer lens anyways (thats why I have 2).
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro Masks are important. Play long enough with rentals and you'll wish you had your own. This is obviously leaps and bounds above most rental masks, and it's also got some other nice features. First...
Report this review to a moderator   #2424
yettitheman
Wierd Science.. insane.
yettitheman's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Under a bridge
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $99.00
Pros: Small profile, ear guards, wide viewing angle
Cons: Mine did not come with anti-fog lens
Masks are important. Play long enough with rentals and you'll wish you had your own. This is obviously leaps and bounds above most rental masks, and it's also got some other nice features.

First off, it's a very low profile mask on your face. VERY low. It's also somewhat elastic, for a possibility of bouncing paintballs.

Talking and listening through the mask is great! You hear less of your voice and more of your surroundings which is very important.

Comfort and fit wise, the mask is comfortable as far as masks go. I've never wore a perfect mask, but this comes darn close.

I reccomend it strongly, except for two things:
1: Lens changes suck (especially the first time) Be prepared to be patient or curse a lot.
2: Mine did not come with an anti-fog lens. For this kind of money, I would EXPECT to have an anti-fog lens, but alas, no. The HD lens is great for seeing when it doesn't fog up. Really great outdoor color for woodsball.

So, it's a good mask by all means. But those two things knocked off a star on value.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro Good cheap mask. Used can be had really cheap. Great protection. Built with good dye quality.
Report this review to a moderator   #26325
E3EJvilla
Team Horde
E3EJvilla's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Etters, Pa
E3EJvilla owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
E3EJvilla plays in the APPA beginner division
E3EJvilla has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: cheap
Cons: lense change
Good cheap mask. Used can be had really cheap. Great protection. Built with good dye quality.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro This is an Okay mask, If you like the way it looks. I personally hate the way this mask looks, I mean it does its job as a mask, its not that comfy either.
Report this review to a moderator   #29987
Egomaniac1192
TigerStyle
Egomaniac1192's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: So Fla
Egomaniac1192 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Egomaniac1192 supports Team VICIOUS
Egomaniac1192 is for the Gunfight
Egomaniac1192 is for the Gunfight
Egomaniac1192 supports Pev's Paintball
Egomaniac1192 is Legendary
Egomaniac1192 is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: They work...
Cons: Looks
This is an Okay mask, If you like the way it looks. I personally hate the way this mask looks, I mean it does its job as a mask, its not that comfy either.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro
Report this review to a moderator   #34905
mclovin69
MERICA
mclovin69's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: 618
mclovin69 is playing at Living Legends VI
mclovin69 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
mclovin69 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
mclovin69 supports Team VICIOUS
mclovin69 supports Team VICIOUS
mclovin69 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: looks, comfort
Cons: removing lens
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro I got this mask in part of a trade and let me see I am very impressed. At first look, they may seem bulky or uncomfortable. Thats until you put it in. They are very sharp looking from a distance and...
Report this review to a moderator   #2640
Xtrememanruler
Black Sheep Squad
Xtrememanruler's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: ~518~ EaSt CoAsT ArMy
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $89.99
Pros: Strong, Sharp, Good view
Cons: Hard to take apart.
I got this mask in part of a trade and let me see I am very impressed. At first look, they may seem bulky or uncomfortable. Thats until you put it in. They are very sharp looking from a distance and up close. Turns heads easy if you get some good color schemes. I have a Gold I3 Pro with a Blue Mirror Lense.

Only bad thing is the visor obstructs some view. And the thing is a pain in the butt to take apart. Other then that, they are nice.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.7/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro This is the best mask ever... all you have to do is get a new set of lenses because the stock ones fog but it is definately worth the money/time to put the lenses in.
Report this review to a moderator   #2323
07EGGO
Ummm... What Happened?
07EGGO's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: MW Son
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $99.00
Pros: light,good looking, comfertable
Cons: stock lenses fog
This is the best mask ever... all you have to do is get a new set of lenses because the stock ones fog but it is definately worth the money/time to put the lenses in.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.6/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro These and the EMpire E-Vents are the 2 best masks. This comes in a wide variety of colors. The only let down is, the older version are $64.95 and the newer version is $99.99, and for what you say?...
Report this review to a moderator   #3759
SmrtPrtsIon101
^I hate my name^
SmrtPrtsIon101's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Ohio
SmrtPrtsIon101 helped look for balloons
SmrtPrtsIon101 is playing at Living Legends III
SmrtPrtsIon101 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
SmrtPrtsIon101 supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $99.99
Pros: Awesome looking, easy to take apart
Cons: Expencive
These and the EMpire E-Vents are the 2 best masks. This comes in a wide variety of colors. The only let down is, the older version are $64.95 and the newer version is $99.99, and for what you say? Soft ears.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
Add New Review