Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - I3 Pro Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Multi-Directional Venting, high definition lenses, soft ears.
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $99.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
 Reviews: 211
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  45%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  49%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Dye Precision - I3 Pro Reviews
Dye Precision I3 Pro This mask, like the flex7, fit very well and was very light. The field of view was great, but the lens was brittle.
Report this review to a moderator   #13119
akward silence
Deep Sea Diving
akward silence's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Idaho or something
akward silence has been a member for 10 years
akward silence is one of the top 100 posters on PbNation
akward silence is a top reviewer
akward silence is Immortal
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $89.00
Pros: Great coverage, good visibility
Cons: broke after 2 years
This mask, like the flex7, fit very well and was very light. The field of view was great, but the lens was brittle.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.1/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro I've used the i3 Pros for a few years now. I always liked the look of them but always thought they may be too small for me. I have a decent size head (7 5/8 baseball hat) and was worried about my...
Report this review to a moderator   #20751
tlane77
I like to pump it
tlane77's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: New England
tlane77 plays in the APPA D5 division
tlane77 is a top reviewer
tlane77 is Legendary
tlane77 is Boss
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Sizing, breathability, little to no echo, comfort
Cons: Possibly lens changing
I've used the i3 Pros for a few years now. I always liked the look of them but always thought they may be too small for me. I have a decent size head (7 5/8 baseball hat) and was worried about my jawline being exposed. Not the case. The coverage is great and I don't worry about taking one in the cheek. They're semi customizable. You can change the soft ears, strap, and I believe the frames. There is plenty of room between your mouth and the mask so echoing has not been a problem ever. Hearing is not hindered either like some masks.

Only thing that is a con is changing out the lens, but this is a known downside. I still see these being sold in almost every PB store I have gone to so it must not be a major factor.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.1/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro I had this lens giving to me actually so its was FREE... YAH, anyway I though it was a pretty good lens moving up from an OG Flex with crap for protection, we all take a hit no matter how good we...
Report this review to a moderator   #17291
DJ Paris_82
Professional Photographer
DJ Paris_82's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Grand Rapids Michigan
DJ Paris_82 is a Paintball photographer
DJ Paris_82 posts videos on PbNation
DJ Paris_82 is Legendary
DJ Paris_82 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.99
Pros: Good fit style
Cons: Lens system
I had this lens giving to me actually so its was FREE... YAH, anyway I though it was a pretty good lens moving up from an OG Flex with crap for protection, we all take a hit no matter how good we are, sometimes.

Moving on... It had several nice lens styles but they were such a pain in the butt to change out you just left the one of your liking in, unlike newer systems like the sweet I4s (as long as your head fits) where you can change the lens in about 30 seconds, the I3 Pros take about 3 minutes and it sucks the whole time!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro This is a great mask and its very stylish. It offers plenty of protection and Dye makes a variety of different lens colors. My only complaint is it can be difficult to swap lenses.
Report this review to a moderator   #22271
fishballer06
ShockerRepair.com
fishballer06's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: PA
fishballer06 has been a member for 10 years
fishballer06 plays in the PSP
fishballer06 plays in the NXL
fishballer06 donated to help Peyton Trent
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Looks great, lots of lense colors
Cons: Hard to switch lenses
This is a great mask and its very stylish. It offers plenty of protection and Dye makes a variety of different lens colors. My only complaint is it can be difficult to swap lenses.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro I have had two pairs of I3s. Good quality mask for the price.
Report this review to a moderator   #34199
GETKNOWN
 
GETKNOWN's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Richmond, Va
GETKNOWN supports Team VICIOUS
GETKNOWN is for the Gunfight
GETKNOWN supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Fit well.
Cons: There are none.
I have had two pairs of I3s. Good quality mask for the price.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro Won them in a tournament. Pretty great for a free mask.
Report this review to a moderator   #13532
MattDamnit
Anustart
MattDamnit's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Kentucky
MattDamnit is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
MattDamnit is Legendary
MattDamnit is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.10
Pros: Great mask, nice and big
Cons: Heavy
Won them in a tournament. Pretty great for a free mask.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro Pros -i bought these right around chirstmas time and love them, they are like 6 different colors u can get, like 10 different lenses and like 7 different soft ears so they are very...
Report this review to a moderator   #2227
goofy goober122
 
goofy goober122's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: NJ
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $130.00
Pros: see review
Cons: see review
Pros

-i bought these right around chirstmas time and love them, they are like 6 different colors u can get, like 10 different lenses and like 7 different soft ears so they are very customizable

-these goggles are extremely light, and the lenses are very sturdy

-i got mirrored lenses, and leopard soft ears for mine and with the gold colored mask, it looks great altoghether, really has a great appearance

-very protective, cover pretty much all of my face

-everything is easy to take apart and reinstall

-comes with great stock lenses!

Cons

-to be honest, there is nothing i can think of that is bad about these goggles,
the only thing that i could possibly think of, is that is was kind of difficult to get the stock lenses off and the new mirrored lenses on. but besides that these goggles are amazing and a must have!


-thanks for reading!!-
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.6/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro the best mask i allways thought was the i3.. never an issue
Report this review to a moderator   #24854
djheadkase
o.g. deadcell snakemonkey
djheadkase's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: new jersey
djheadkase has been a member for 10 years
djheadkase donated to help Peyton Trent
djheadkase owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
djheadkase supports Team VICIOUS
djheadkase is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: the standard
Cons: none really
the best mask i allways thought was the i3.. never an issue
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro ive had an i3pro for about 2 years now and its a pretty good mask. the vision is good, and the selection of lenses dye has for them is very good. the soft ears do their job and its easy to...
Report this review to a moderator   #17623
AdReNaLiN jUnKeE
Playoffs??? PLAYOFFS!!??
AdReNaLiN jUnKeE's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: CT
AdReNaLiN jUnKeE is a Supporting Member
AdReNaLiN jUnKeE has been a member for 10 years
AdReNaLiN jUnKeE plays in the PSP
AdReNaLiN jUnKeE is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
AdReNaLiN jUnKeE is Boss
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: decent looking, good field vision
Cons: a little expensive new, lenses are kinda weak
ive had an i3pro for about 2 years now and its a pretty good mask. the vision is good, and the selection of lenses dye has for them is very good. the soft ears do their job and its easy to communicate through the mask. the lenses tend to scratch pretty easily though, if you get hit in the mask be prepared for some circular scratches to appear. luckily lenses are readily available. i personally like the events alot more then this mask, but theres plenty of people who would disagree with that. try someones on and see for youself
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro Appearance: This mask looks damn sexy. Dye put some style into the design, so I feel like the paintball version of master chief running around. lol Safety: Been shot a bunch in the face and never...
Report this review to a moderator   #3057
zachisevil
zachisevil's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: boynton beach, florida
zachisevil has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: Super light, Small, Large FOV, Aesthetics, Lenses
Cons: Lens Removal
Appearance: This mask looks damn sexy. Dye put some style into the design, so I feel like the paintball version of master chief running around. lol

Safety: Been shot a bunch in the face and never had a problem other than some paint in my mouth. Although getting popped in the head is pretty common and doesn't feel good at all.

Performance: This stock HD lens is great. People say it isn't anti-fog but it is. I bought a clear 2layer thermal also, and they perform about the same. The field of view is outstanding, I never have problems seeing people unless my mask is dirty. I tend to forget I am wearing the mask when I walk off the field and I realize once I try to get a drink, lol.

Cleaning: This part sucks. If you need to take your lens out to clean, expect to sit out a game or 2. I tend to just start ripping the top part off as hard as I can and work my way around, but it does hurt my finger as i do that. Also, to keep the lens performance up you must clean it a lot. Not removing the lens, but at least wiping it down. You must use water and a clean cloth or rag (preferably something soft). That is also the secret with the HD lens to keep it anti-fog. After every day of play, take out the lens and rinse it with water and wipe with a towel. NEVER use cleaners, just water. My HD works great during the entire day, and when it is dirty I just have a jug of water I pour on my mask and wipe it clean. Once I run out of usable rags, it is usually dark enough so that I have to switch to the clear double layer lens anyways (thats why I have 2).
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Add New Review