Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - I3 Pro Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Multi-Directional Venting, high definition lenses, soft ears.
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $99.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
 Reviews: 211
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  45%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  49%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Dye Precision - I3 Pro Reviews
Dye Precision I3 Pro I picked up a set of i3 pros off of actionvillage a few years back right when the i4 was released I believe figuring I'd try it out and I absolutly love this mask. Appearance: The mask in my mind...
Report this review to a moderator   #10780
iquadra
BucK NastY
iquadra's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: K-Town, WI
iquadra is a top reviewer
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Light, easy to breath, many colors
Cons: removing the lens
I picked up a set of i3 pros off of actionvillage a few years back right when the i4 was released I believe figuring I'd try it out and I absolutly love this mask.

Appearance: The mask in my mind looks better or just as good as any other mask on the market, it does't get five stars because I prefer the look of the dye i4's or empire events but thats all person preferance. Don't let apperance keep you from purchasing this mask if you are not a fan of it, enough said.

Performance: This mask gets four stars here because it is light and never fogs up during play. It does a excellent job of protecting your face/forehead as well as your chin and even the uppermost part of your neck. It should however be noted that changing the lens is a complete pain and may take you at ton of time (-1 star).

Reliability: I have had this mask for over 3 years and have never had one single problem with it. I had a little trouble figuring out how to get the lens out the first time I cleaned it and that is absoulutly it!

Value: If you look at getting this mask anytime after this review was made and are lucky enough to find a cheap one I deffenitly reccommend buying it. I spent $60.00 a few years back and it was worth every penny.

All in all great product dye!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.9/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro i4's have kinda killed the i3 pro's but that aside, i3's are great masks- you can customize/swap bottoms/frames/straps, but lens replacement is obnoxious
Report this review to a moderator   #15643
Enderle
 
Enderle's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Eight Six Oh
Enderle is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: most things
Cons: lens replacement
i4's have kinda killed the i3 pro's but that aside, i3's are great masks- you can customize/swap bottoms/frames/straps, but lens replacement is obnoxious
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro I picked these up for $50.00 and they are by far the best mask I have ever owned....they fully cover ur face and ears....lenses are a little tricky to get out at first but once u get the hang of...
Report this review to a moderator   #40473
evil balla 21
Boston Paintball
evil balla 21's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: *508*
evil balla 21 is playing at Living Legends IX
 is playing at Living Legends Dreaded
evil balla 21 plays in the APPA beginner division
evil balla 21 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: full face protection
Cons: nothing
I picked these up for $50.00 and they are by far the best mask I have ever owned....they fully cover ur face and ears....lenses are a little tricky to get out at first but once u get the hang of it...its pretty easy...they can take a hell of a beating and still function like a great dye product should....dye makes a great product and imo these out perform the i4s just based on reliability and facial coverage...they fit and sized head...and unlike the i4s they cover ur whole face....I suggest picking up a pair if u want the best coverage for ur face...
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro Looks - Appearance It has the same design as the older Invision and normal I3 exept with new colored frames and bottoms. They look pretty nice in my opinion and black ones go well with almost any...
Report this review to a moderator   #2080
OTEdge2
 
OTEdge2's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Mission Viejo
OTEdge2 has been a member for 10 years
OTEdge2 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $85.00
Pros: Looks - Light - Safe - Comfy - Communication
Cons: Cleaning
Looks - Appearance
It has the same design as the older Invision and normal I3 exept with new colored frames and bottoms. They look pretty nice in my opinion and black ones go well with almost any setup. Looks are

Weight - Appearance & Performance
Big improvment from earlier models which were quite heavy and slipped down. These are fairly light, along the weight of Proflex's and Grillz. Great job for Dye in this part. Light mask now with no slipping down what-so-ever.

Feel - Performance
Feels good on the face and conforms very nicely. Does not irritate eyes or anything like that. The straps have rubber on them to help stop slipping and they are very comfortable.

Venting - Performance
The venting on the I3 Pro is alright, not to bad, not to good. It gets pretty hot since the vents dont let out the warm air or anything like that, gets kind of annoying. Communication is more difficult than using other masks but hearing things is pretty easy. If you get a mouth shot it will probably break and will get a little paint in your mouth.

Field Of Vision - Performance
Field of Vision is really good, can see everything. Their also arnt any irritating things to get used to like the nose peice on the profilers coming up so high. Good FOV.

Safety - Reliability
Lens are good for this sport and dont scratch very easily. They are good overall. Everything else on it is safe to with maybe the exeption of the soft ears which I havent been shot with close by yet and im hoping it wont hurt or anything.

Maintainence - Reliability
Still freakin annoying as the other Invisions. Lens are a pain in the arse hole to take out and most people just give up. Dye really needs to come up with something new and easier to get the lens out. Big down for this.

Bang4Buck - Value
Overall these are great masks and if you like there design you should try and pick one up, they work good as most other high end masks and you wont be disappointed.

Disclaimer - Please Read
I take time on my reviews to make them honest and non-bias as possible, on most occasions I will spell check them and revise to. The point is I take a lot of time on this and do appreciate good ratings, or bad ratings if you feel it deserves it. Before rating please read the full review and base your ratings on my review and not the gear and my opinions on it, if you do I have no control over that but please do it just to be nice. Thanks - OTEdge
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro I purchased a mini a few years ago and this mask came with it. Pros: This mask is very comfortable and the foam feels great! The breathability is awesome and I also like that it came with a visor....
Report this review to a moderator   #42120
dominantgazelle
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Orange County
dominantgazelle is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Comfort, breathability
Cons: Bulky, ugly
I purchased a mini a few years ago and this mask came with it.

Pros: This mask is very comfortable and the foam feels great! The breathability is awesome and I also like that it came with a visor.


Cons: The lense on the mask isn't very easy to take off which normally wouldn't be a problem but most masks nowadays are. Personally I do not like the look of this mask at all and I find it very bulky.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro It's almost like a flex but incredibly hard to take apart. The lenses are great and i experienced no fogging issues whatsoever. I can breathe very easily in the mask and there is honestly very little...
Report this review to a moderator   #19388
Evac.
Wolfpack
Evac.'s avatar
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Queens
Evac. is a Paintball photographer
Evac. plays in the PSP
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Breathability, hearing
Cons: Very hard to take apart
It's almost like a flex but incredibly hard to take apart. The lenses are great and i experienced no fogging issues whatsoever. I can breathe very easily in the mask and there is honestly very little to complain about performance wise. Cleaning can be a gigantic pain however.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro loved this mask back when it first came out i had the white frames and black mask it looked so good
Report this review to a moderator   #83074
Muhcaulk
Muhcaulk
Muhcaulk's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: boston
Muhcaulk is a top reviewer
Muhcaulk is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: alot of protection
Cons: soft ears werent the best
loved this mask back when it first came out i had the white frames and black mask it looked so good
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro The Dye I3 Pro is an excellent mask. It has great ventilation, good visibility, and I like that is comes stock with an amber lens. The lens is good for indoors and outdoors. With this mask is that...
Report this review to a moderator   #18318
Cracker_35
Saltine or Graham?
Cracker_35's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Georgia
Cracker_35 has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
Cracker_35 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Good visibility, good ventilation
Cons: possible hearing issues, changing lenses
The Dye I3 Pro is an excellent mask. It has great ventilation, good visibility, and I like that is comes stock with an amber lens. The lens is good for indoors and outdoors.

With this mask is that I have a little bit of trouble hearing my teammates. It's like that with most masks, but still counts as a con, but barely.
Also, if you are going to be changing lenses more often than once a month, don't get this. Changing lenses is ridiculously hard, and kills your fingers.
Other than those small issues, I like this mask a lot.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro This mask has great breathability to it and stays well on my head. However changing lenses can be a pain but once mastered it goes really easy.
Report this review to a moderator   #13762
paintballer35
^XBL^
paintballer35's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: IL
paintballer35 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
paintballer35 has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
paintballer35 has perfected Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
paintballer35 has perfected Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
paintballer35 has perfected Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
paintballer35 is one of the top 100 posters on PbNation
paintballer35 is a top reviewer
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Great mask
Cons:
This mask has great breathability to it and stays well on my head. However changing lenses can be a pain but once mastered it goes really easy.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.2/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro This mask, like the flex7, fit very well and was very light. The field of view was great, but the lens was brittle.
Report this review to a moderator   #13119
akward silence
Deep Sea Diving
akward silence's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Idaho or something
akward silence has been a member for 10 years
akward silence is one of the top 100 posters on PbNation
akward silence is a top reviewer
akward silence is Immortal
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $89.00
Pros: Great coverage, good visibility
Cons: broke after 2 years
This mask, like the flex7, fit very well and was very light. The field of view was great, but the lens was brittle.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.1/5 stars.
Add New Review