Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - I3 Pro Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Multi-Directional Venting, high definition lenses, soft ears.
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $99.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
 Reviews: 210
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  44%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  50%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Dye Precision - I3 Pro Reviews
Dye Precision I3 Pro As a photographer I hated these... They took forever to take apart... Other than that, its a mask that has good face coverage.
Report this review to a moderator   #15483
sixsixsix69
Aggressively Lazy
sixsixsix69's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Oceanside
sixsixsix69 is a Supporting Member
sixsixsix69 is a founding member
sixsixsix69 is a Paintball photographer
sixsixsix69 supports Team VICIOUS
sixsixsix69 posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Looks and comfortable
Cons: Reliability and break down
As a photographer I hated these... They took forever to take apart... Other than that, its a mask that has good face coverage.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro amazing mask, i have used one for years now and the only thing i hate is that it a huge task to just change the lense
Report this review to a moderator   #18323
SkInNyB
B GATES
SkInNyB's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Bloomington
SkInNyB is a Supporting Member
SkInNyB has been a member for 10 years
SkInNyB plays in the USPL
SkInNyB plays in the PSP
SkInNyB owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
SkInNyB is an NCPA player
SkInNyB plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: looks great, nice protection, easy to talk with
Cons: the lense is a complete pain to change
amazing mask, i have used one for years now and the only thing i hate is that it a huge task to just change the lense
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro recently traded my proto axis pros for them and very happy. got to be the best mask i ever used
Report this review to a moderator   #37942
sliceOpie
sliceOpie
sliceOpie's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Massachuesetts
sliceOpie owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
sliceOpie owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
sliceOpie supports Team VICIOUS
sliceOpie supports Team VICIOUS
sliceOpie has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: nice looking, comfortable
Cons: nothing
recently traded my proto axis pros for them and very happy.
got to be the best mask i ever used
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro Ive had a pair of i3 pros for a year. Great mask just a little pricey
Report this review to a moderator   #30855
southcarcocks
**** *****es get paid
southcarcocks's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Alabama
southcarcocks supports Team VICIOUS
southcarcocks supports Team VICIOUS
southcarcocks is an NCPA player
southcarcocks is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $89.99
Pros: looks good, rubber material
Cons: price
Ive had a pair of i3 pros for a year. Great mask just a little pricey
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro I3pros are a great mask especially nowadays you can get a pair for quite cheap in bst
Report this review to a moderator   #18561
spgunner
I shoot bad guys
spgunner's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Texas
spgunner owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
spgunner owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
spgunner supports Team VICIOUS
spgunner is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
spgunner is Legendary
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: look good nice size
Cons: lenses hard to change
I3pros are a great mask especially nowadays you can get a pair for quite cheap in bst
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro My experience with the DYE i3's has overall been pleasing. They offer just about everything you could ask for in a mask. They do the job and look great doing it. it would be nice if the lens popped...
Report this review to a moderator   #17231
Suezzle
[Swiz-zle] I Shoot People
Suezzle's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: 5*8*6 MI
Suezzle plays in the PSP
Suezzle plays in the NXL
Suezzle owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Suezzle plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $85.00
Pros: light, protection/ coverage, comfortable
Cons: slightly bulky, lens removal difficult
My experience with the DYE i3's has overall been pleasing. They offer just about everything you could ask for in a mask. They do the job and look great doing it.
it would be nice if the lens popped out a little easier, but its not always necessary so you can't really fault it there. they are much bigger/ blockier than the i4's, but i actually enjoy the added 'room' inside of the mask. all in all, probably one of the top 5 masks on the market currently.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro I like this mask because the foam is very soft but durable and holds up pretty well. I never had any trouble with fogging and the amber lense they make for the mask is amazing. I liked the mask...
Report this review to a moderator   #37779
talldude175
Scott Jackson
talldude175's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Florida
talldude175 has been a member for 10 years
talldude175 plays in the PSP
talldude175 posts videos on PbNation
talldude175 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: light, good looking, no fogging
Cons: bulky feeling
I like this mask because the foam is very soft but durable and holds up pretty well. I never had any trouble with fogging and the amber lense they make for the mask is amazing. I liked the mask overall but my main complaint was how bulky they felt on my face. If you are looking for something that fits close to your face try a profiler but it you want a mask that gives you plenty of breathing room this mask is right for you.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro Bought these new when they came out, very comfortable couldn't really complain. Not as "flashy" as some other masks but I'll take performance over looks any day
Report this review to a moderator   #36491
todamax369
Dustin
todamax369's avatar
Join Date: May 2008
Location: NY 845
todamax369 is playing at Living Legends VII
todamax369 is playing at Living Legends VIII
todamax369 supports Team VICIOUS
todamax369 supports Sherwood Forest
todamax369 posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $95.00
Pros: COMFORTABLE!!! No fog, good field view
Cons: Couldn't complain
Bought these new when they came out, very comfortable couldn't really complain. Not as "flashy" as some other masks but I'll take performance over looks any day
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro After using a JT Full Head Mask, and then a VForce Profiler, I saw this mask a huge upgrade. I love the air holes and breathability, and also I love the ability to have people hear you without...
Report this review to a moderator   #4723
tristanot
Torg
tristanot's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Provo, UT
tristanot plays in the APPA beginner division
tristanot has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
tristanot has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Breathability, Looks, holes, soft ears
Cons: Maybe price, maybe lense replacement
After using a JT Full Head Mask, and then a VForce Profiler, I saw this mask a huge upgrade. I love the air holes and breathability, and also I love the ability to have people hear you without hearing yourself in the mask. I found the mask to be awesome, and very intimidating especially with the chrome lenses.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro I like it way more than I4s, it covers up my cheek and is pretty comfy too
Report this review to a moderator   #20661
tsbalr120
Goooonsberry
tsbalr120's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Cowbutt, AR
tsbalr120 has been a member for 10 years
tsbalr120 plays in the MiLP
tsbalr120 is an NCPA player
tsbalr120 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Bigger, roomy
Cons: lens removal
I like it way more than I4s, it covers up my cheek and is pretty comfy too
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review