Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - I3 Pro Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Multi-Directional Venting, high definition lenses, soft ears.
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $99.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
 Reviews: 204
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  45%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  49%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Dye Precision - I3 Pro Reviews
Dye Precision I3 Pro its a pain to get the lens in and out, you will need grease or oil to help. Looks pretty good but wish it was a little bit more lower profile.
Report this review to a moderator   #32737
SHEP_8
GUNSLINGER
SHEP_8's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: MA
SHEP_8 owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
SHEP_8 plays in the APPA D4 division
SHEP_8 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: Looks Nice Great price
Cons: lens change system
its a pain to get the lens in and out, you will need grease or oil to help.
Looks pretty good but wish it was a little bit more lower profile.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro I have nothing to complain about with these, besides they can be hard to breathe in from tie to time. Peripheral vision is also limited more-so then with more modern masks. They are great for...
Report this review to a moderator   #14075
Shootingropes
PewPew, Pew, 'Murica
Shootingropes's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: New York
Shootingropes plays in the PSP
Shootingropes is an NCPA player
Shootingropes supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: fit nice
Cons: there are better masks
I have nothing to complain about with these, besides they can be hard to breathe in from tie to time.

Peripheral vision is also limited more-so then with more modern masks.

They are great for players just getting into the game, and used for a solid, cheap pricepoint. Although, I would recommend i4's or grillz before these
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro best mask i ever had
Report this review to a moderator   #4109
shortbuscrew702
 
shortbuscrew702's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.99
Pros: light
Cons: cleaning
best mask i ever had
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro As a photographer I hated these... They took forever to take apart... Other than that, its a mask that has good face coverage.
Report this review to a moderator   #15483
sixsixsix69
Aggressively Lazy
sixsixsix69's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Oceanside
sixsixsix69 is a Supporting Member
sixsixsix69 is a founding member
sixsixsix69 is a Paintball photographer
sixsixsix69 supports Team VICIOUS
sixsixsix69 posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Looks and comfortable
Cons: Reliability and break down
As a photographer I hated these... They took forever to take apart... Other than that, its a mask that has good face coverage.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro amazing mask, i have used one for years now and the only thing i hate is that it a huge task to just change the lense
Report this review to a moderator   #18323
SkInNyB
B GATES
SkInNyB's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Bloomington
SkInNyB is a Supporting Member
SkInNyB plays in the USPL
SkInNyB plays in the PSP
SkInNyB owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
SkInNyB plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: looks great, nice protection, easy to talk with
Cons: the lense is a complete pain to change
amazing mask, i have used one for years now and the only thing i hate is that it a huge task to just change the lense
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro recently traded my proto axis pros for them and very happy. got to be the best mask i ever used
Report this review to a moderator   #37942
sliceOpie
sliceOpie
sliceOpie's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Massachuesetts
sliceOpie owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
sliceOpie owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
sliceOpie supports Team VICIOUS
sliceOpie supports Team VICIOUS
sliceOpie has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: nice looking, comfortable
Cons: nothing
recently traded my proto axis pros for them and very happy.
got to be the best mask i ever used
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro I was so happy when the i3s came out. I had a pair of the classic Invision which I had a phenomenal experience with. The new HD lens was the best part though. It really made everything look like...
Report this review to a moderator   #43575
Snichells
Trade Me Your Crap!
Snichells's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: 352/303
Snichells is a Supporting Member
Snichells has been a member for 10 years
Snichells is BST Legit
Snichells plays in the PSP
Snichells plays in the APPA D4 division
Snichells is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: HD lens and reminiscent of the classic Invision
Cons: Pain to keep clean on the field
I was so happy when the i3s came out. I had a pair of the classic Invision which I had a phenomenal experience with.

The new HD lens was the best part though. It really made everything look like high-def and would bring out all of the right colors on the field.

I still own 2 pairs to this day as both back ups and pit goggles. I'm proud to say I now use the beautiful i4s.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro Ive had a pair of i3 pros for a year. Great mask just a little pricey
Report this review to a moderator   #30855
southcarcocks
**** *****es get paid
southcarcocks's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Alabama
southcarcocks is BST Legit
southcarcocks supports Team VICIOUS
southcarcocks supports Team VICIOUS
southcarcocks is an NCPA player
southcarcocks is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $89.99
Pros: looks good, rubber material
Cons: price
Ive had a pair of i3 pros for a year. Great mask just a little pricey
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro I3pros are a great mask especially nowadays you can get a pair for quite cheap in bst
Report this review to a moderator   #18561
spgunner
I shoot bad guys
spgunner's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Texas
spgunner owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
spgunner owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
spgunner supports Team VICIOUS
spgunner is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
spgunner is Legendary
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: look good nice size
Cons: lenses hard to change
I3pros are a great mask especially nowadays you can get a pair for quite cheap in bst
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro My experience with the DYE i3's has overall been pleasing. They offer just about everything you could ask for in a mask. They do the job and look great doing it. it would be nice if the lens popped...
Report this review to a moderator   #17231
Suezzle
[Swiz-zle] I Shoot People
Suezzle's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: 5*8*6 MI
Suezzle plays in the PSP
Suezzle owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Suezzle owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Suezzle plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $85.00
Pros: light, protection/ coverage, comfortable
Cons: slightly bulky, lens removal difficult
My experience with the DYE i3's has overall been pleasing. They offer just about everything you could ask for in a mask. They do the job and look great doing it.
it would be nice if the lens popped out a little easier, but its not always necessary so you can't really fault it there. they are much bigger/ blockier than the i4's, but i actually enjoy the added 'room' inside of the mask. all in all, probably one of the top 5 masks on the market currently.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review