Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - I3 Pro Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Multi-Directional Venting, high definition lenses, soft ears.
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $99.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
 Reviews: 208
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  44%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  50%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Dye Precision - I3 Pro Reviews
Dye Precision I3 Pro Good mask, but not worth $80. But nevertheless, it has a slim profile, and looks great. 8.5 - 10
Report this review to a moderator   #4815
ryanworldleader
Gatsplat baller
ryanworldleader's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Frisco, Tx
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Great mask, low profile
Cons: expensive
Good mask, but not worth $80. But nevertheless, it has a slim profile, and looks great.

8.5 - 10
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro i love my i3s, soft ears and comfortable as hell
Report this review to a moderator   #44439
Santana3eye
Santana3eye's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: FL
Santana3eye is playing at Living Legends VII
Santana3eye owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Santana3eye supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Comfy, Good vision, Sexy
Cons: nothing
i love my i3s, soft ears and comfortable as hell
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro love the mask it aint the cheapest but it aint the most exspensive works great love the lense but it is possible for it to fog
Report this review to a moderator   #30787
SCAREFACE808
WAZNT ME
SCAREFACE808's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Hawaii
SCAREFACE808 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
SCAREFACE808 supports Team VICIOUS
SCAREFACE808 is for the Gunfight
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: best stock lense
Cons: cab fog
love the mask it aint the cheapest but it aint the most exspensive works great love the lense but it is possible for it to fog
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro My team used these for about a year when we were on a dye team. I liked them for most regards but they did not breath very well and didn't cover the chin area as much on those of us with big heads. ...
Report this review to a moderator   #19583
ScoobyJordan
 
ScoobyJordan's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Richmond
ScoobyJordan is for the Gunfight
ScoobyJordan is for the Gunfight
ScoobyJordan has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
ScoobyJordan has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.99
Pros: free, good vision field, thermal lens
Cons: doesn't cover mouth, hard to breath
My team used these for about a year when we were on a dye team. I liked them for most regards but they did not breath very well and didn't cover the chin area as much on those of us with big heads. field of vision was pretty durn good. Thermal lens is a must in the south.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro one of my favorite goggle systems very comfortable very sturdy and breath easily
Report this review to a moderator   #40815
scrubstatus
 
scrubstatus's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2013
scrubstatus has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
scrubstatus has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: very comfortable
Cons: soft ears go bad
one of my favorite goggle systems very comfortable very sturdy and breath easily
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro its a pain to get the lens in and out, you will need grease or oil to help. Looks pretty good but wish it was a little bit more lower profile.
Report this review to a moderator   #32737
SHEP_8
GUNSLINGER
SHEP_8's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: MA
SHEP_8 owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
SHEP_8 plays in the APPA D4 division
SHEP_8 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: Looks Nice Great price
Cons: lens change system
its a pain to get the lens in and out, you will need grease or oil to help.
Looks pretty good but wish it was a little bit more lower profile.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro I have nothing to complain about with these, besides they can be hard to breathe in from tie to time. Peripheral vision is also limited more-so then with more modern masks. They are great for...
Report this review to a moderator   #14075
Shootingropes
PewPew, Pew, 'Murica
Shootingropes's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Lainway Always
Shootingropes plays in the NXL
Shootingropes is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: fit nice
Cons: there are better masks
I have nothing to complain about with these, besides they can be hard to breathe in from tie to time.

Peripheral vision is also limited more-so then with more modern masks.

They are great for players just getting into the game, and used for a solid, cheap pricepoint. Although, I would recommend i4's or grillz before these
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro best mask i ever had
Report this review to a moderator   #4109
shortbuscrew702
 
shortbuscrew702's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.99
Pros: light
Cons: cleaning
best mask i ever had
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro As a photographer I hated these... They took forever to take apart... Other than that, its a mask that has good face coverage.
Report this review to a moderator   #15483
sixsixsix69
Aggressively Lazy
sixsixsix69's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Oceanside
sixsixsix69 is a Supporting Member
sixsixsix69 is a founding member
sixsixsix69 is a Paintball photographer
sixsixsix69 supports Team VICIOUS
sixsixsix69 posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Looks and comfortable
Cons: Reliability and break down
As a photographer I hated these... They took forever to take apart... Other than that, its a mask that has good face coverage.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro amazing mask, i have used one for years now and the only thing i hate is that it a huge task to just change the lense
Report this review to a moderator   #18323
SkInNyB
B GATES
SkInNyB's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Bloomington
SkInNyB is a Supporting Member
SkInNyB has been a member for 10 years
SkInNyB plays in the USPL
SkInNyB plays in the PSP
SkInNyB owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
SkInNyB is an NCPA player
SkInNyB plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: looks great, nice protection, easy to talk with
Cons: the lense is a complete pain to change
amazing mask, i have used one for years now and the only thing i hate is that it a huge task to just change the lense
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review