Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - I3 Pro Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Multi-Directional Venting, high definition lenses, soft ears.
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $99.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
 Reviews: 204
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  45%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  49%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Dye Precision - I3 Pro Reviews
Dye Precision I3 Pro Not an over bad mask but could have been designed better, lens is a pain to replace and the mask fits tighter around the mouth holding breath in more. soft ears fall apart easily and need to be...
Report this review to a moderator   #19469
NoX13
WARNING: I Do Dumb ****!
NoX13's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: 18974
NoX13 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
NoX13 has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
NoX13 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: lightweight
Cons: Soft ears fall apart easy,lens a pain to replace
Not an over bad mask but could have been designed better, lens is a pain to replace and the mask fits tighter around the mouth holding breath in more.

soft ears fall apart easily and need to be replaced often.

for the price its a decent mask but you can find better.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro i had about 7 pairs at one point lol, thats how much i loved them, imo i think there just a comfortable as proflexs.
Report this review to a moderator   #12302
oklas405
KILL THEM ALL
oklas405's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: the OK state
oklas405 plays in the APPA D4 division
oklas405 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: everything
Cons: kinda hard to change the lens
i had about 7 pairs at one point lol, thats how much i loved them, imo i think there just a comfortable as proflexs.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro This is dye's best mask ever in my opinion, its comfy, stays in position well, and offers good breathability.
Report this review to a moderator   #29980
omally jones
1989
omally jones's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: PA
omally jones is BST Legit
omally jones is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: dyes best mask
Cons: lenses
This is dye's best mask ever in my opinion, its comfy, stays in position well, and offers good breathability.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro When these came out, I jumped on buying a pair, and absolutely love them. While I tend to wear a proflex now, the I3 Pros are still my favorite mask that I've used.
Report this review to a moderator   #22465
painball_3000314
RAWR
painball_3000314's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Colorado
painball_3000314 is a Supporting Member
painball_3000314 has been a member for 10 years
painball_3000314 helped look for balloons
painball_3000314 supports our troops
painball_3000314 is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Confortable, looks good
Cons: lens removal
When these came out, I jumped on buying a pair, and absolutely love them. While I tend to wear a proflex now, the I3 Pros are still my favorite mask that I've used.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro get 1 if u got the money
Report this review to a moderator   #6666
paintballakid
Awaiting Email Confirmation
Join Date: Aug 2009
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $89.99
Pros: everthing
Cons: hard to take lens out
get 1 if u got the money
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro great mask, but without the soft ears it would be uncomfortable
Report this review to a moderator   #22801
PaintballAlways25
Car Emblem For sale PM Me
PaintballAlways25's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Central Florida
PaintballAlways25 supports Cereal Killerz 2
PaintballAlways25 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
PaintballAlways25 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
PaintballAlways25 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
PaintballAlways25 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: breathable, looks good
Cons: must get soft ears
great mask, but without the soft ears it would be uncomfortable
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro Easily one of the best masks on the market. The frame fits nice and snug and I never feel like parts of my head are exposed. There are lots of options to customize and the field of vision is top...
Report this review to a moderator   #30326
paintballerguy13
Takin' care of bidness.
paintballerguy13's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hattiesburg
paintballerguy13 is a Supporting Member
paintballerguy13 is a founding member
paintballerguy13 has been a member for 10 years
paintballerguy13 posts videos on PbNation
paintballerguy13 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Vision, Comfort
Cons: Weight
Easily one of the best masks on the market. The frame fits nice and snug and I never feel like parts of my head are exposed. There are lots of options to customize and the field of vision is top notch.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro i truley do prefer these over the new dye i4's. The i4's are way to small for my head/face and the i3 pro's are perfect. I am also in love with the soft ears. I reccomend you get the HD amber...
Report this review to a moderator   #25737
paintballistheshiz
Leggo My Ego
paintballistheshiz's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: chicago
paintballistheshiz owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
paintballistheshiz is for the Gunfight
paintballistheshiz has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
paintballistheshiz has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: amazing
Cons: nothing
i truley do prefer these over the new dye i4's. The i4's are way to small for my head/face and the i3 pro's are perfect. I am also in love with the soft ears.

I reccomend you get the HD amber lense, I currently have that and it is amazing. It brightens everything and makes it really easy to see lanes, etc.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro Looks - Appearance This mask looks great with almost any piece of gear you can buy these days. I love the way it looks and am really glad I bought it. Weight - Appearance & Performance These are...
Report this review to a moderator   #4769
paintballpimp092
Si vis pacem, para bellum
paintballpimp092's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Florida
paintballpimp092 has been a member for 10 years
paintballpimp092 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
paintballpimp092 plays in the APPA D5 division
paintballpimp092 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: Lightweight, good venting, aesthetically pleasing
Cons: Hard to clean
Looks - Appearance
This mask looks great with almost any piece of gear you can buy these days. I love the way it looks and am really glad I bought it.

Weight - Appearance & Performance
These are extremely light and easy to wear. The weight makes them very easy to wear all day long and not have any problems.

Feel - Performance
The mask feels great on my face, the only two things I didn't like about it were the fact that when I open my mouth, my chin sticks out below the bottom of the mask frame, and the nose area is a little small for my nose so it made it feel like it was closing my nostrils. The first time I wore the mask these two issues were evident but now that I've used them a few times I don't really notice it anymore.

Venting -
Performance
If you get shot in the mouth area you're guaranteed to have a face full of paint, but that's not really a big deal to me.


Field Of Vision - Performance
You can see pretty much everything, there wasn't an issue switching over from my Profiler to this mask.

Safety - Reliability
Lenses are good and stout, they don't seem to scratch easily at all compared to my Profiler lenses. I think everything about this mask is good except for the soft ears; I haven't personally been shot in the ear at close range with this mask on but a buddy of mine was earlier this year and he sat out for about 30-40 minutes because of the pain. I think the ball may have gone behind his ear though.

Maintainence - Reliability
Taking the lenses out on these is a pain in the ***, plain and simple. I'm used to the VForce/JT system of taking the lenses out and I hate doing it with this mask. That's the only reason it gets a four-star rating in reliability.

Bang4Buck - Value
Overall, I still give this five stars even with the four star rating in reliability section because of the difficulty of changing lenses with this mask. I love mine and wouldn't trade it for anything now that I've used it two or three times.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro Great mask, easy to breath, and clean. It just sits a little wide on the bottom
Report this review to a moderator   #15251
Paintballsicko1
RuthlessPB
Paintballsicko1's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Tampa, Florida
Paintballsicko1 has been a member for 10 years
Paintballsicko1 plays in the PSP
Paintballsicko1 is playing at Living Legends VII
Paintballsicko1 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Fits your whole face
Cons: kind of wide
Great mask, easy to breath, and clean. It just sits a little wide on the bottom
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review