Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - I3 Pro Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Multi-Directional Venting, high definition lenses, soft ears.
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $99.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
 Reviews: 205
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  44%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  49%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Dye Precision - I3 Pro Reviews
Dye Precision I3 Pro I have used and owned almost every mask on the market and I am comfortable saying this is the most comfortable mask I have worn. The foam is very soft and the soft ears are awesome. In terms of...
Report this review to a moderator   #26198
Nomahsib
 
Nomahsib's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: 206/408
Nomahsib is an NCPA player
Nomahsib plays in the APPA D4 division
Nomahsib is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
Nomahsib is Legendary
Nomahsib is Boss
Nomahsib supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Lens removal
I have used and owned almost every mask on the market and I am comfortable saying this is the most comfortable mask I have worn. The foam is very soft and the soft ears are awesome. In terms of breathability, the mask is mediocre. It is by no means a Flex or E-Vents when it comes to breathability, but by no means poor. I enjoy using this mask and would say the only problem with it is the lens removal.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro Not an over bad mask but could have been designed better, lens is a pain to replace and the mask fits tighter around the mouth holding breath in more. soft ears fall apart easily and need to be...
Report this review to a moderator   #19469
NoX13
WARNING: I Do Dumb ****!
NoX13's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: 18974
NoX13 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
NoX13 has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
NoX13 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: lightweight
Cons: Soft ears fall apart easy,lens a pain to replace
Not an over bad mask but could have been designed better, lens is a pain to replace and the mask fits tighter around the mouth holding breath in more.

soft ears fall apart easily and need to be replaced often.

for the price its a decent mask but you can find better.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro i had about 7 pairs at one point lol, thats how much i loved them, imo i think there just a comfortable as proflexs.
Report this review to a moderator   #12302
oklas405
KILL THEM ALL
oklas405's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: the OK state
oklas405 plays in the APPA D4 division
oklas405 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: everything
Cons: kinda hard to change the lens
i had about 7 pairs at one point lol, thats how much i loved them, imo i think there just a comfortable as proflexs.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro This is dye's best mask ever in my opinion, its comfy, stays in position well, and offers good breathability.
Report this review to a moderator   #29980
omally jones
1989
omally jones's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: PA
omally jones is BST Legit
omally jones is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: dyes best mask
Cons: lenses
This is dye's best mask ever in my opinion, its comfy, stays in position well, and offers good breathability.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro When these came out, I jumped on buying a pair, and absolutely love them. While I tend to wear a proflex now, the I3 Pros are still my favorite mask that I've used.
Report this review to a moderator   #22465
painball_3000314
RAWR
painball_3000314's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Colorado
painball_3000314 is a Supporting Member
painball_3000314 has been a member for 10 years
painball_3000314 helped look for balloons
painball_3000314 supports our troops
painball_3000314 is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Confortable, looks good
Cons: lens removal
When these came out, I jumped on buying a pair, and absolutely love them. While I tend to wear a proflex now, the I3 Pros are still my favorite mask that I've used.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro get 1 if u got the money
Report this review to a moderator   #6666
paintballakid
Awaiting Email Confirmation
Join Date: Aug 2009
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $89.99
Pros: everthing
Cons: hard to take lens out
get 1 if u got the money
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro great mask, but without the soft ears it would be uncomfortable
Report this review to a moderator   #22801
PaintballAlways25
Car Emblem For sale PM Me
PaintballAlways25's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Central Florida
PaintballAlways25 supports Cereal Killerz 2
PaintballAlways25 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
PaintballAlways25 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
PaintballAlways25 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
PaintballAlways25 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: breathable, looks good
Cons: must get soft ears
great mask, but without the soft ears it would be uncomfortable
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro Easily one of the best masks on the market. The frame fits nice and snug and I never feel like parts of my head are exposed. There are lots of options to customize and the field of vision is top...
Report this review to a moderator   #30326
paintballerguy13
Takin' care of bidness.
paintballerguy13's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hattiesburg
paintballerguy13 is a Supporting Member
paintballerguy13 is a founding member
paintballerguy13 has been a member for 10 years
paintballerguy13 posts videos on PbNation
paintballerguy13 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Vision, Comfort
Cons: Weight
Easily one of the best masks on the market. The frame fits nice and snug and I never feel like parts of my head are exposed. There are lots of options to customize and the field of vision is top notch.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro i truley do prefer these over the new dye i4's. The i4's are way to small for my head/face and the i3 pro's are perfect. I am also in love with the soft ears. I reccomend you get the HD amber...
Report this review to a moderator   #25737
paintballistheshiz
Leggo My Ego
paintballistheshiz's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: chicago
paintballistheshiz owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
paintballistheshiz is for the Gunfight
paintballistheshiz has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
paintballistheshiz has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: amazing
Cons: nothing
i truley do prefer these over the new dye i4's. The i4's are way to small for my head/face and the i3 pro's are perfect. I am also in love with the soft ears.

I reccomend you get the HD amber lense, I currently have that and it is amazing. It brightens everything and makes it really easy to see lanes, etc.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro Looks - Appearance This mask looks great with almost any piece of gear you can buy these days. I love the way it looks and am really glad I bought it. Weight - Appearance & Performance These are...
Report this review to a moderator   #4769
paintballpimp092
Si vis pacem, para bellum
paintballpimp092's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Florida
paintballpimp092 has been a member for 10 years
paintballpimp092 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
paintballpimp092 plays in the APPA D5 division
paintballpimp092 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: Lightweight, good venting, aesthetically pleasing
Cons: Hard to clean
Looks - Appearance
This mask looks great with almost any piece of gear you can buy these days. I love the way it looks and am really glad I bought it.

Weight - Appearance & Performance
These are extremely light and easy to wear. The weight makes them very easy to wear all day long and not have any problems.

Feel - Performance
The mask feels great on my face, the only two things I didn't like about it were the fact that when I open my mouth, my chin sticks out below the bottom of the mask frame, and the nose area is a little small for my nose so it made it feel like it was closing my nostrils. The first time I wore the mask these two issues were evident but now that I've used them a few times I don't really notice it anymore.

Venting -
Performance
If you get shot in the mouth area you're guaranteed to have a face full of paint, but that's not really a big deal to me.


Field Of Vision - Performance
You can see pretty much everything, there wasn't an issue switching over from my Profiler to this mask.

Safety - Reliability
Lenses are good and stout, they don't seem to scratch easily at all compared to my Profiler lenses. I think everything about this mask is good except for the soft ears; I haven't personally been shot in the ear at close range with this mask on but a buddy of mine was earlier this year and he sat out for about 30-40 minutes because of the pain. I think the ball may have gone behind his ear though.

Maintainence - Reliability
Taking the lenses out on these is a pain in the ***, plain and simple. I'm used to the VForce/JT system of taking the lenses out and I hate doing it with this mask. That's the only reason it gets a four-star rating in reliability.

Bang4Buck - Value
Overall, I still give this five stars even with the four star rating in reliability section because of the difficulty of changing lenses with this mask. I love mine and wouldn't trade it for anything now that I've used it two or three times.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review