Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - I3 Pro Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Multi-Directional Venting, high definition lenses, soft ears.
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $99.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
 Reviews: 207
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  44%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  50%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Dye Precision - I3 Pro Reviews
Dye Precision I3 Pro this was my first mask and it was great for the time. now though compared to newer masks the field of view is lacking and its horible to replace the lense
Report this review to a moderator   #30257
ninja with a gun
tyler watkins
ninja with a gun's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Mountainburg Arkansas
ninja with a gun owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
ninja with a gun is for the Gunfight
ninja with a gun has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
ninja with a gun has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: good quality
Cons: limmited field of view
this was my first mask and it was great for the time. now though compared to newer masks the field of view is lacking and its horible to replace the lense
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro these are very good masks. i would recommend them to anyone (if u dont mind changing lenses cuz it is a pain
Report this review to a moderator   #30904
ninja@ssassin
US Army
ninja@ssassin's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Wichita, KS
ninja@ssassin is BST Trusted
ninja@ssassin has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
ninja@ssassin has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
ninja@ssassin has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
ninja@ssassin has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: light weight, durable, looks
Cons: lens replacement
these are very good masks. i would recommend them to anyone (if u dont mind changing lenses cuz it is a pain
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro I have used and owned almost every mask on the market and I am comfortable saying this is the most comfortable mask I have worn. The foam is very soft and the soft ears are awesome. In terms of...
Report this review to a moderator   #26198
Nomahsib
 
Nomahsib's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: 206/408
Nomahsib is an NCPA player
Nomahsib plays in the APPA D4 division
Nomahsib is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
Nomahsib is Legendary
Nomahsib is Boss
Nomahsib supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Lens removal
I have used and owned almost every mask on the market and I am comfortable saying this is the most comfortable mask I have worn. The foam is very soft and the soft ears are awesome. In terms of breathability, the mask is mediocre. It is by no means a Flex or E-Vents when it comes to breathability, but by no means poor. I enjoy using this mask and would say the only problem with it is the lens removal.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro Not an over bad mask but could have been designed better, lens is a pain to replace and the mask fits tighter around the mouth holding breath in more. soft ears fall apart easily and need to be...
Report this review to a moderator   #19469
NoX13
WARNING: I Do Dumb ****!
NoX13's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: 18974
NoX13 has been a member for 10 years
NoX13 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
NoX13 has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
NoX13 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: lightweight
Cons: Soft ears fall apart easy,lens a pain to replace
Not an over bad mask but could have been designed better, lens is a pain to replace and the mask fits tighter around the mouth holding breath in more.

soft ears fall apart easily and need to be replaced often.

for the price its a decent mask but you can find better.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro i had about 7 pairs at one point lol, thats how much i loved them, imo i think there just a comfortable as proflexs.
Report this review to a moderator   #12302
oklas405
KILL THEM ALL
oklas405's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: the OK state
oklas405 plays in the APPA D4 division
oklas405 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: everything
Cons: kinda hard to change the lens
i had about 7 pairs at one point lol, thats how much i loved them, imo i think there just a comfortable as proflexs.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro This is dye's best mask ever in my opinion, its comfy, stays in position well, and offers good breathability.
Report this review to a moderator   #29980
omally jones
1989
omally jones's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: PA
omally jones owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
omally jones is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: dyes best mask
Cons: lenses
This is dye's best mask ever in my opinion, its comfy, stays in position well, and offers good breathability.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro When these came out, I jumped on buying a pair, and absolutely love them. While I tend to wear a proflex now, the I3 Pros are still my favorite mask that I've used.
Report this review to a moderator   #22465
painball_3000314
RAWR
painball_3000314's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Colorado
painball_3000314 is a Supporting Member
painball_3000314 has been a member for 10 years
painball_3000314 helped look for balloons
painball_3000314 supports our troops
painball_3000314 is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Confortable, looks good
Cons: lens removal
When these came out, I jumped on buying a pair, and absolutely love them. While I tend to wear a proflex now, the I3 Pros are still my favorite mask that I've used.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro get 1 if u got the money
Report this review to a moderator   #6666
paintballakid
Awaiting Email Confirmation
Join Date: Aug 2009
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $89.99
Pros: everthing
Cons: hard to take lens out
get 1 if u got the money
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro great mask, but without the soft ears it would be uncomfortable
Report this review to a moderator   #22801
PaintballAlways25
Car Emblem For sale PM Me
PaintballAlways25's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Central Florida
PaintballAlways25 supports Cereal Killerz 2
PaintballAlways25 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
PaintballAlways25 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
PaintballAlways25 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
PaintballAlways25 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: breathable, looks good
Cons: must get soft ears
great mask, but without the soft ears it would be uncomfortable
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro Easily one of the best masks on the market. The frame fits nice and snug and I never feel like parts of my head are exposed. There are lots of options to customize and the field of vision is top...
Report this review to a moderator   #30326
paintballerguy13
Takin' care of bidness.
paintballerguy13's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: BG, KY
paintballerguy13 is a Supporting Member
paintballerguy13 is a founding member
paintballerguy13 has been a member for 10 years
paintballerguy13 posts videos on PbNation
paintballerguy13 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Vision, Comfort
Cons: Weight
Easily one of the best masks on the market. The frame fits nice and snug and I never feel like parts of my head are exposed. There are lots of options to customize and the field of vision is top notch.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review