Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - I3 Pro Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Multi-Directional Venting, high definition lenses, soft ears.
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $99.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
 Reviews: 204
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  45%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  49%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Dye Precision - I3 Pro Reviews
Dye Precision I3 Pro I got this puppy on sale a while back (nobody likes gold right?). So, I used these a lot over the year, and I'm overall impressed with it. Its very comfortable, the soft ears are great, I love the...
Report this review to a moderator   #5266
MoneyMaker17
I don't make much money.
MoneyMaker17's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Ohio
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Bright, comfortable
Cons: Lense cleaning
I got this puppy on sale a while back (nobody likes gold right?).

So, I used these a lot over the year, and I'm overall impressed with it. Its very comfortable, the soft ears are great, I love the HD lens (I haven't replaced them yet), and the lenses are harder to scratch (because of the frame protects it).

-cons-

If you already read the rest of the reviews, then you know that its difficult to clean the lens. But just soak it in water for a minute, that helps a lot.

I notice it doesn't get as many bounces as Vents do (I'd say a 2/3 ratio), but that's because of the breathing holes (which are great btw).
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro I've had my pair of i3's for over 2 years now. The only issue I have ever had with them is the top foam coming off. In the end I just removed it and it fits more snug on my sandana. The lens is a bit...
Report this review to a moderator   #43631
Monk3yMast3r
Got the bug again...
Monk3yMast3r's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Tx
Monk3yMast3r is playing at Living Legends VII
Monk3yMast3r owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Monk3yMast3r supports Team VICIOUS
Monk3yMast3r has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Monk3yMast3r supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $85.00
Pros: Comfy, good fit, light weight
Cons: nothing to say
I've had my pair of i3's for over 2 years now. The only issue I have ever had with them is the top foam coming off. In the end I just removed it and it fits more snug on my sandana. The lens is a bit tricky to remove at first.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro I can not stress enough how amazing it is. Great ear pieces it stays on yur face the best it never echos how ever taking out and putting in a lens is very difficult but honestly after u get that mask...
Report this review to a moderator   #4303
motoxandrew
 
motoxandrew's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Newton, MA
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $99.99
Pros: stays on very good and tight great lens
Cons: taking out and putting in a lens
I can not stress enough how amazing it is. Great ear pieces it stays on yur face the best it never echos how ever taking out and putting in a lens is very difficult but honestly after u get that mask you should not need a new lens this lens is amazing unless if u play in the sun alot and if u do the visor should be enough. You do not need to take the lens out to clean it trust me i clean it all the time i am a neat freak about my gear.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro best mask ever. im my opinion the dye i3s look 50x better then the i4s and to me they are better over all
Report this review to a moderator   #24238
mustangsally
 
mustangsally's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Texas
mustangsally owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
mustangsally supports Team VICIOUS
mustangsally posts videos on PbNation
mustangsally has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
mustangsally has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: does not fog up
Cons: nothing
best mask ever. im my opinion the dye i3s look 50x better then the i4s and to me they are better over all
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro mask is pretty light and comfy on your face. Down side is the lens removal. With out modification of the lens getting these out can be a pain.
Report this review to a moderator   #11990
NeCanes
TBO
NeCanes's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: MA
NeCanes plays in the PSP
NeCanes owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
NeCanes is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $59.99
Pros: comfy
Cons: lens removal
mask is pretty light and comfy on your face. Down side is the lens removal. With out modification of the lens getting these out can be a pain.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro The i3 Pro's look great. Dye has really stepped up on the design of the i3 Pro's from the original i3's. I rated a 4 on Appearance for the reason that the i3 Pro's appear bulky.
Report this review to a moderator   #12278
NEPxWeezy
Deese Nutz
NEPxWeezy's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Charlotte, NC
NEPxWeezy owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
NEPxWeezy owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
NEPxWeezy plays in the APPA D4 division
NEPxWeezy supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: Nice mask
Cons: Bulky
The i3 Pro's look great. Dye has really stepped up on the design of the i3 Pro's from the original i3's. I rated a 4 on Appearance for the reason that the i3 Pro's appear bulky.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro love this mask. has done me well. the only problem i had was my chin stuck out a little from under the mask and i wish there was a little bit more vents
Report this review to a moderator   #22740
Newb paintballer
ΣΧ
Newb paintballer's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: in my house....duh!
Newb paintballer is a Supporting Member
Newb paintballer is playing at Living Legends VI
Newb paintballer is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Newb paintballer is attending Decay of Nations VII
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: good view
Cons: chin can stick out
love this mask. has done me well. the only problem i had was my chin stuck out a little from under the mask and i wish there was a little bit more vents
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro this was my first mask and it was great for the time. now though compared to newer masks the field of view is lacking and its horible to replace the lense
Report this review to a moderator   #30257
ninja with a gun
tyler watkins
ninja with a gun's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Mountainburg Arkansas
ninja with a gun owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
ninja with a gun is for the Gunfight
ninja with a gun has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
ninja with a gun has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: good quality
Cons: limmited field of view
this was my first mask and it was great for the time. now though compared to newer masks the field of view is lacking and its horible to replace the lense
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro these are very good masks. i would recommend them to anyone (if u dont mind changing lenses cuz it is a pain
Report this review to a moderator   #30904
ninja@ssassin
US Army
ninja@ssassin's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Wichita, KS
ninja@ssassin is BST Trusted
ninja@ssassin has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
ninja@ssassin has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
ninja@ssassin has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
ninja@ssassin has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: light weight, durable, looks
Cons: lens replacement
these are very good masks. i would recommend them to anyone (if u dont mind changing lenses cuz it is a pain
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro I have used and owned almost every mask on the market and I am comfortable saying this is the most comfortable mask I have worn. The foam is very soft and the soft ears are awesome. In terms of...
Report this review to a moderator   #26198
Nomahsib
 
Nomahsib's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: 206/408
Nomahsib is an NCPA player
Nomahsib is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
Nomahsib is Boss
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Lens removal
I have used and owned almost every mask on the market and I am comfortable saying this is the most comfortable mask I have worn. The foam is very soft and the soft ears are awesome. In terms of breathability, the mask is mediocre. It is by no means a Flex or E-Vents when it comes to breathability, but by no means poor. I enjoy using this mask and would say the only problem with it is the lens removal.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review