Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - I3 Pro Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Multi-Directional Venting, high definition lenses, soft ears.
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $99.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
 Reviews: 208
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  44%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  50%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Dye Precision - I3 Pro Reviews
Dye Precision I3 Pro Great mask, didn't have problems fogging, formed well to face
Report this review to a moderator   #21563
mike45thab
Louisiana Refugee
mike45thab's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Dallas, TX
mike45thab has been a member for 10 years
mike45thab plays in the APPA beginner division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Fits well, doesn't fog
Cons: none,
Great mask, didn't have problems fogging, formed well to face
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro Fit ok, look good, can change frames/lenses ETC. Great for try hards.
Report this review to a moderator   #17734
MiniBalla
Austins Pics
MiniBalla's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Texas
MiniBalla is BST Trusted
MiniBalla plays in the PSP
MiniBalla posts videos on PbNation
MiniBalla is reppin' sidebar 4 life
MiniBalla has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: Light, look good
Cons: Foam isn't the best
Fit ok, look good, can change frames/lenses ETC.

Great for try hards.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro I owned a handful of i3's. Really enjoyed them, coming from a flex fan, I say Dye did a pretty good job with the mask. Pros: Nice line of vision, good foam, easy to breathe, comfy to wear. Cons: A...
Report this review to a moderator   #13394
minja lover
skjuta skjuta döda
minja lover's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Dumfries, VA
minja lover helped look for balloons
minja lover supports Team VICIOUS
minja lover supports Pev's Paintball
minja lover is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
minja lover is Legendary
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: See body
Cons: See body
I owned a handful of i3's. Really enjoyed them, coming from a flex fan, I say Dye did a pretty good job with the mask.

Pros:
Nice line of vision, good foam, easy to breathe, comfy to wear.

Cons:
A bit heavy, kinda bulky.


Overall, if you find a nice price on one, pick it up and you'll be happy.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro I got this puppy on sale a while back (nobody likes gold right?). So, I used these a lot over the year, and I'm overall impressed with it. Its very comfortable, the soft ears are great, I love the...
Report this review to a moderator   #5266
MoneyMaker17
It's the little things.
MoneyMaker17's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Ohio
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Bright, comfortable
Cons: Lense cleaning
I got this puppy on sale a while back (nobody likes gold right?).

So, I used these a lot over the year, and I'm overall impressed with it. Its very comfortable, the soft ears are great, I love the HD lens (I haven't replaced them yet), and the lenses are harder to scratch (because of the frame protects it).

-cons-

If you already read the rest of the reviews, then you know that its difficult to clean the lens. But just soak it in water for a minute, that helps a lot.

I notice it doesn't get as many bounces as Vents do (I'd say a 2/3 ratio), but that's because of the breathing holes (which are great btw).
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro I've had my pair of i3's for over 2 years now. The only issue I have ever had with them is the top foam coming off. In the end I just removed it and it fits more snug on my sandana. The lens is a bit...
Report this review to a moderator   #43631
Monk3yMast3r
Got the bug again...
Monk3yMast3r's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Tx
Monk3yMast3r owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Monk3yMast3r owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Monk3yMast3r supports Team VICIOUS
Monk3yMast3r plays in the APPA D5 division
Monk3yMast3r has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $85.00
Pros: Comfy, good fit, light weight
Cons: nothing to say
I've had my pair of i3's for over 2 years now. The only issue I have ever had with them is the top foam coming off. In the end I just removed it and it fits more snug on my sandana. The lens is a bit tricky to remove at first.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro I can not stress enough how amazing it is. Great ear pieces it stays on yur face the best it never echos how ever taking out and putting in a lens is very difficult but honestly after u get that mask...
Report this review to a moderator   #4303
motoxandrew
 
motoxandrew's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Newton, MA
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $99.99
Pros: stays on very good and tight great lens
Cons: taking out and putting in a lens
I can not stress enough how amazing it is. Great ear pieces it stays on yur face the best it never echos how ever taking out and putting in a lens is very difficult but honestly after u get that mask you should not need a new lens this lens is amazing unless if u play in the sun alot and if u do the visor should be enough. You do not need to take the lens out to clean it trust me i clean it all the time i am a neat freak about my gear.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro I loved mine(recently retired my old one) and miss it. One of the most comfortable masks I have worn. Aside from the lens being one of the most difficult to change the mask is fantastic.
Report this review to a moderator   #69633
mountainviewchris
Currently: Licking 9vlts
mountainviewchris's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Southern California
mountainviewchris is a Moderator
mountainviewchris is BST Trusted
mountainviewchris is a Paintball photographer
mountainviewchris is playing at Living Legends VIII
mountainviewchris has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $99.95
Pros: Breaths well, comfy, great view.
Cons: Changing lenses sucks,
I loved mine(recently retired my old one) and miss it. One of the most comfortable masks I have worn. Aside from the lens being one of the most difficult to change the mask is fantastic.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro best mask ever. im my opinion the dye i3s look 50x better then the i4s and to me they are better over all
Report this review to a moderator   #24238
mustangsally
 
mustangsally's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Texas
mustangsally owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
mustangsally supports Team VICIOUS
mustangsally posts videos on PbNation
mustangsally has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
mustangsally has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: does not fog up
Cons: nothing
best mask ever. im my opinion the dye i3s look 50x better then the i4s and to me they are better over all
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro mask is pretty light and comfy on your face. Down side is the lens removal. With out modification of the lens getting these out can be a pain.
Report this review to a moderator   #11990
NeCanes
TBO
NeCanes's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: MA
NeCanes plays in the PSP
NeCanes owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
NeCanes plays in the APPA D4 division
NeCanes is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $59.99
Pros: comfy
Cons: lens removal
mask is pretty light and comfy on your face. Down side is the lens removal. With out modification of the lens getting these out can be a pain.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro The i3 Pro's look great. Dye has really stepped up on the design of the i3 Pro's from the original i3's. I rated a 4 on Appearance for the reason that the i3 Pro's appear bulky.
Report this review to a moderator   #12278
NEPxWeezy
Deese Nutz
NEPxWeezy's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
NEPxWeezy owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
NEPxWeezy owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
NEPxWeezy plays in the APPA D4 division
NEPxWeezy supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: Nice mask
Cons: Bulky
The i3 Pro's look great. Dye has really stepped up on the design of the i3 Pro's from the original i3's. I rated a 4 on Appearance for the reason that the i3 Pro's appear bulky.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review