Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - I3 Pro Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Multi-Directional Venting, high definition lenses, soft ears.
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $99.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
 Reviews: 205
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  44%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  49%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Dye Precision - I3 Pro Reviews
Dye Precision I3 Pro I picked one up at cup and it was great! Very comfy, Light, and great breathability.
Report this review to a moderator   #4862
ionshooter93
✈ ✈ ✈
ionshooter93's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
ionshooter93 is a Paintball photographer
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Light Weight Looks good Very Comfortable.
Cons: Nothing really.
I picked one up at cup and it was great! Very comfy, Light, and great breathability.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro Best mask ever, get it ull love it!
Report this review to a moderator   #6490
IronMen7830
 
IronMen7830's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2009
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Light, vision, looks, soft ears, great protection
Cons: none
Best mask ever, get it ull love it!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro the most comfortable mask Ive ever worn. very durable, earpieces don't hinder hearing. the only problem i have with them is it is a pain to change the lenses, especially with new frames.
Report this review to a moderator   #25251
ISH.
FEBU
ISH.'s avatar
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: STL
ISH. plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: very comfortable
Cons: lenses are a pain to change
the most comfortable mask Ive ever worn. very durable, earpieces don't hinder hearing. the only problem i have with them is it is a pain to change the lenses, especially with new frames.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro Good mask that does what it needs to do. Looks good as well
Report this review to a moderator   #25962
Italenbuoni
 
Italenbuoni's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Cali
Italenbuoni is playing at Living Legends V
Italenbuoni owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Italenbuoni has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Looks good and works well
Cons: Nothing
Good mask that does what it needs to do. Looks good as well
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro this was my first actual mask that i purchased. they are very comfortable, and i will continue to use them.
Report this review to a moderator   #31920
j mizzle53
Big White Man
j mizzle53's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Central Florida
j mizzle53 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
j mizzle53 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $37.00
Pros: great visibility
Cons: can be warm
this was my first actual mask that i purchased. they are very comfortable, and i will continue to use them.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro The I3 pro has been my favorite mask Ive owned. It's super comfy and has a good field of vision with a great lens and breathes excellent . The only downfall is the lens is a pain to change
Report this review to a moderator   #38809
jim4130
proud gmax owner!!!
jim4130's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: woburn MA.
jim4130 plays in the PSP
jim4130 plays in the APPA D4 division
jim4130 is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
jim4130 is Boss
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $99.00
Pros: super comfy. great lens.
Cons: difficult to change lens
The I3 pro has been my favorite mask Ive owned. It's super comfy and has a good field of vision with a great lens and breathes excellent . The only downfall is the lens is a pain to change
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro Feels as good as it looks, just heavier than my other masks, and lens can be a pain to change
Report this review to a moderator   #33407
JokersWild53
S-Marts Top of the Line
JokersWild53's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Grg
JokersWild53 has been a member for 10 years
JokersWild53 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Looks, breathable
Cons: heavy
Feels as good as it looks, just heavier than my other masks, and lens can be a pain to change
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro This mask is great for the price! It's perfect for any scenario you play.
Report this review to a moderator   #38890
JonathanBlazevic
 
JonathanBlazevic's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Davisburg
JonathanBlazevic owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
JonathanBlazevic has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
JonathanBlazevic has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
JonathanBlazevic supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $99.99
Pros: Sweet look, great quality
Cons: You may need to buy new lenses
This mask is great for the price! It's perfect for any scenario you play.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro - performance - looks - durability - lens removal The I3's are some of my favorite masks in paintball. If they had a better lens removal system I would not own the EFlex's I do now. But this...
Report this review to a moderator   #40412
jptothetree
Dogs do not lay eggs
jptothetree's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: NYC
jptothetree plays in the PSP
jptothetree posts videos on PbNation
jptothetree plays in the APPA D2 division
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $55.00
Pros: in review
Cons: in review

- performance
- looks
- durability


- lens removal


The I3's are some of my favorite masks in paintball. If they had a better lens removal system I would not own the EFlex's I do now. But this mask is stellar
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro GREAT GOOGLES EASY TO USE EASY TO CLEAN GOOD EAR PROTECTION you need googles these ones are legit.
Report this review to a moderator   #23687
jsauce0
 
jsauce0's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: ventura county
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $85.00
Pros: looks cool
Cons: mmm idk
GREAT GOOGLES EASY TO USE EASY TO CLEAN GOOD EAR PROTECTION you need googles these ones are legit.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review