Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - I3 Pro Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Multi-Directional Venting, high definition lenses, soft ears.
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $99.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
 Reviews: 206
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  44%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  50%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Dye Precision - I3 Pro Reviews
Dye Precision I3 Pro This mask is great for any player. The i3 Pros incorporate the idea of soft-ears for a more comfortable feel around the ears. They are a bit larger than the i4's and therefore have better coverage....
Report this review to a moderator   #9905
ijinxd
 
ijinxd's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: California
ijinxd owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
ijinxd has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
ijinxd has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
ijinxd supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: Light, small, great coverage
Cons: Looks, price
This mask is great for any player. The i3 Pros incorporate the idea of soft-ears for a more comfortable feel around the ears. They are a bit larger than the i4's and therefore have better coverage.
Unfortunately, it is currently priced around the same as the i4 (a much nicer looking mask, made by the same company).
Final thoughts: If you're looking for a mask and need something that is reliable and won't break the bank when purchased used, this is the mask for you.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro I picked one up at cup and it was great! Very comfy, Light, and great breathability.
Report this review to a moderator   #4862
ionshooter93
✈ ✈ ✈
ionshooter93's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
ionshooter93 is a Paintball photographer
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Light Weight Looks good Very Comfortable.
Cons: Nothing really.
I picked one up at cup and it was great! Very comfy, Light, and great breathability.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro Best mask ever, get it ull love it!
Report this review to a moderator   #6490
IronMen7830
 
IronMen7830's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2009
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Light, vision, looks, soft ears, great protection
Cons: none
Best mask ever, get it ull love it!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro the most comfortable mask Ive ever worn. very durable, earpieces don't hinder hearing. the only problem i have with them is it is a pain to change the lenses, especially with new frames.
Report this review to a moderator   #25251
ISH.
FEBU
ISH.'s avatar
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: STL
ISH. plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: very comfortable
Cons: lenses are a pain to change
the most comfortable mask Ive ever worn. very durable, earpieces don't hinder hearing. the only problem i have with them is it is a pain to change the lenses, especially with new frames.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro Good mask that does what it needs to do. Looks good as well
Report this review to a moderator   #25962
Italenbuoni
 
Italenbuoni's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Cali
Italenbuoni is playing at Living Legends V
Italenbuoni owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Italenbuoni has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Looks good and works well
Cons: Nothing
Good mask that does what it needs to do. Looks good as well
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro this was my first actual mask that i purchased. they are very comfortable, and i will continue to use them.
Report this review to a moderator   #31920
j mizzle53
Big White Man
j mizzle53's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Central Florida
j mizzle53 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
j mizzle53 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $37.00
Pros: great visibility
Cons: can be warm
this was my first actual mask that i purchased. they are very comfortable, and i will continue to use them.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro The I3 pro has been my favorite mask Ive owned. It's super comfy and has a good field of vision with a great lens and breathes excellent . The only downfall is the lens is a pain to change
Report this review to a moderator   #38809
jim4130
proud gmax owner!!!
jim4130's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: woburn MA.
jim4130 plays in the PSP
jim4130 plays in the APPA D4 division
jim4130 is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
jim4130 is Boss
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $99.00
Pros: super comfy. great lens.
Cons: difficult to change lens
The I3 pro has been my favorite mask Ive owned. It's super comfy and has a good field of vision with a great lens and breathes excellent . The only downfall is the lens is a pain to change
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro Feels as good as it looks, just heavier than my other masks, and lens can be a pain to change
Report this review to a moderator   #33407
JokersWild53
S-Marts Top of the Line
JokersWild53's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Grg
JokersWild53 has been a member for 10 years
JokersWild53 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Looks, breathable
Cons: heavy
Feels as good as it looks, just heavier than my other masks, and lens can be a pain to change
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro This mask is great for the price! It's perfect for any scenario you play.
Report this review to a moderator   #38890
JonathanBlazevic
 
JonathanBlazevic's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Davisburg
JonathanBlazevic owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
JonathanBlazevic has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
JonathanBlazevic has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
JonathanBlazevic supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $99.99
Pros: Sweet look, great quality
Cons: You may need to buy new lenses
This mask is great for the price! It's perfect for any scenario you play.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro - performance - looks - durability - lens removal The I3's are some of my favorite masks in paintball. If they had a better lens removal system I would not own the EFlex's I do now. But this...
Report this review to a moderator   #40412
jptothetree
Not on the rug, man
jptothetree's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: NYC
jptothetree plays in the PSP
jptothetree posts videos on PbNation
jptothetree plays in the APPA D2 division
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $55.00
Pros: in review
Cons: in review

- performance
- looks
- durability


- lens removal


The I3's are some of my favorite masks in paintball. If they had a better lens removal system I would not own the EFlex's I do now. But this mask is stellar
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review