Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Violent Series - Violent Series SL3 Regulator Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Violent Series
1206 Avenue M
Kearney, NE 68847

Email: ed@violentseries.com
Website: http://violentseries.com/
The regulator is very accurate and has a high flow rate, plus better stability when dealing with fluctuating or decaying pressure from high, medium and low pressure air systems. The output pressure of the regulator is tightly controlled and remains stable right down to the last few hundred psi. Low pressure output is adjustable from 80-190 psi. Mid pressure output is adjustable from 50-400 psi.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2011
 MSRP: $79.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
 Reviews: 12
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  67%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Violent Series - Violent Series SL3 Regulator Reviews
Violent Series Violent Series SL3 Regulator This regulator is literally the planet eclipse SL3 regulator with a violent adapter to fit the universal regulator threads.
Report this review to a moderator   #14908
DyeBalla182
DLX Sales Representative
DyeBalla182's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: |Bay Area, CA|
DyeBalla182 supports Bob Gurnsey
DyeBalla182 supports our troops
DyeBalla182 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
DyeBalla182 is Legendary
DyeBalla182 is Boss
DyeBalla182 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Consistent, perfect length, fits almost any gun
Cons: No cons
This regulator is literally the planet eclipse SL3 regulator with a violent adapter to fit the universal regulator threads.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Violent Series Violent Series SL3 Regulator Start off with the cons, they dont offer many colors and it does dig deep in your pocket for just a regulator. It is a very important part of your gun, but it is a hefty price. Nice reg tho. Good job...
Report this review to a moderator   #13751
T9Ranger4Life
College PaInTbAlLeR
T9Ranger4Life's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: IOWA STATE
T9Ranger4Life owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
T9Ranger4Life owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
T9Ranger4Life is an NCPA player
T9Ranger4Life plays in the APPA D4 division
T9Ranger4Life is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Nice flow, good grip, low profile, comfortable
Cons: Cost, colors
Start off with the cons, they dont offer many colors and it does dig deep in your pocket for just a regulator. It is a very important part of your gun, but it is a hefty price. Nice reg tho. Good job PE!

Thanks
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Violent Series Violent Series SL3 Regulator This is by far the best inline regulator on the market for sale. It gives consistent amounts of perfect air flow to your marker to make sure that your LPR and HPR are getting the perfect amount of...
Report this review to a moderator   #17982
They Call Me Rain
Aaron
They Call Me Rain's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: New York
They Call Me Rain owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
They Call Me Rain supports Team VICIOUS
They Call Me Rain is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
They Call Me Rain is Legendary
They Call Me Rain is Boss
They Call Me Rain supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: Extremely consistent with LPR/HPR air flow
Cons: NONE!!!!!
This is by far the best inline regulator on the market for sale. It gives consistent amounts of perfect air flow to your marker to make sure that your LPR and HPR are getting the perfect amount of air every time. It also looks fantastic!

Do not hesitate to pick one up!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Violent Series Violent Series SL3 Regulator this is IMO the best reg on the market. It can hold a consistent flow rate with anything from SLP to HP. I love my sl3 and would recommend one to anyone who wants a consistent great looking regulator!
Report this review to a moderator   #15865
crowntheking
 
crowntheking's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: WI
crowntheking plays in the PSP
crowntheking is playing at Living Legends V
crowntheking is playing at Living Legends VI
crowntheking supports Team VICIOUS
crowntheking is Legendary
crowntheking supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: Consistant on LP or HP
Cons: NONE AT ALL
this is IMO the best reg on the market. It can hold a consistent flow rate with anything from SLP to HP. I love my sl3 and would recommend one to anyone who wants a consistent great looking regulator!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Violent Series Violent Series SL3 Regulator always consistent, easy to maintain, and they look nice as well
Report this review to a moderator   #20169
d-r0ck-1489
i need more cowbell
d-r0ck-1489's avatar
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Charlotte, NC
d-r0ck-1489 is playing at Living Legends V
d-r0ck-1489 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: Always Consistent
Cons: non at all
always consistent, easy to maintain, and they look nice as well
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Violent Series Violent Series SL3 Regulator my old ego8's reg gave out i had to buy a new one. I decided to go with the sl3 and i'm glad i did. It makes any gun turn into a super efficient marker
Report this review to a moderator   #14563
mchavez703
Lean Like A Cholo
mchavez703's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: NoVa
mchavez703 plays in the PSP
mchavez703 is playing at Living Legends V
mchavez703 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
mchavez703 supports Pev's Paintball
mchavez703 is Boss
mchavez703 is attending Decay of Nations VI
mchavez703 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: Works like a charm
Cons: nothing
my old ego8's reg gave out i had to buy a new one. I decided to go with the sl3 and i'm glad i did. It makes any gun turn into a super efficient marker
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Violent Series Violent Series SL3 Regulator Great buy i use it on my pump and it made it so much more consistent and lighter
Report this review to a moderator   #13593
MyTh_ReMuS
GotKills? Paint Whore
MyTh_ReMuS's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Netcong, NJ
MyTh_ReMuS is BST Trusted
MyTh_ReMuS is playing at Living Legends V
MyTh_ReMuS owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
MyTh_ReMuS owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $69.00
Pros: Light
Cons:
Great buy i use it on my pump and it made it so much more consistent and lighter
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Violent Series Violent Series SL3 Regulator You get what you pay for. That is true with the Violent SL3 regulator. Easy to maintain and extremely consistent.
Report this review to a moderator   #14287
paperchasin
 
paperchasin's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: SoCal
paperchasin owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Consistency
Cons: Price
You get what you pay for. That is true with the Violent SL3 regulator. Easy to maintain and extremely consistent.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Violent Series Violent Series SL3 Regulator what else is there to say? this reg kept a constant +\- 3 for me and my team. we all use it and none of us have had any real problems with it. a++
Report this review to a moderator   #15812
pimpinshroom
Massive Troll
pimpinshroom's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: massillon ohio
pimpinshroom is playing at Living Legends V
pimpinshroom is for the Gunfight
pimpinshroom is for the Gunfight
pimpinshroom has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
pimpinshroom has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
pimpinshroom has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
pimpinshroom has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: great reg! constant pressure
Cons: none to speak of
what else is there to say? this reg kept a constant +\- 3 for me and my team. we all use it and none of us have had any real problems with it. a++
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Violent Series Violent Series SL3 Regulator This a great regulator, it is Planet Eclipses SL3 design that is distributed by Violent Series. There is either Mid Pressure or Low Pressure, the Mid pressure is for Ego's and the Low Pressure is for...
Report this review to a moderator   #13637
smokefools66
Overkill is underrated
smokefools66's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: KANSAS
smokefools66 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
smokefools66 supports Team VICIOUS
smokefools66 supports Team VICIOUS
smokefools66 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Efficient, Self-purging, reliable, and lightweight
Cons: Only comes in dust silver or black
This a great regulator, it is Planet Eclipses SL3 design that is distributed by Violent Series. There is either Mid Pressure or Low Pressure, the Mid pressure is for Ego's and the Low Pressure is for Geo's. This regulator is self-purging and also allows you to shoot deeper into your tank without effecting your velocity. I would highly recommend this regulator to anyone!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review