Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Dye Matrix 12 (DM12) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Dye is proud to introduce the DM12, the newest and most advanced member of our original series of markers: the famed DM line. This is the marker that has guided the Ironmen and Damage to numerous titles, and has been the backbone of Dye’s product line for almost a decade.
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2012
 MSRP: $1,500.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 81
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  49%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  43%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  7%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Dye Matrix 12 (DM12) Reviews
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 12 (DM12) I have always been a fan of dms and this one is by far my favorite one i have owned. It shoots like a dream and right out of the box it shoot a consistent 290 fps +/- 2. I added a BW bolt and a cf...
Report this review to a moderator   #22944
hawk5755
London Lewis
hawk5755's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: in your closet
hawk5755 plays in the PSP
hawk5755 donated to help Peyton Trent
hawk5755 is playing at Living Legends VII
hawk5755 is an NCPA player
hawk5755 is an NCPA National Champion
hawk5755 plays in the APPA D2 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,100.00
Pros: Looks fresh, easy bolt removal
Cons: seems a little heavy
I have always been a fan of dms and this one is by far my favorite one i have owned. It shoots like a dream and right out of the box it shoot a consistent 290 fps +/- 2. I added a BW bolt and a cf barrel and it has yet to disappoint me.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 12 (DM12) Great gun shoot accurate, smooth n quite. Appearance definitely better than previous Dm series . My 1st spool gun n happen to be a great gun. i'm happy wt it for now
Report this review to a moderator   #23097
isz_manta
He who hesitates is lost.
isz_manta's avatar
Join Date: May 2010
Location: KL
isz_manta owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
isz_manta owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
isz_manta has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,150.00
Pros: super smooth n quite
Cons: a bit bulky
Great gun shoot accurate, smooth n quite. Appearance definitely better than previous Dm series . My 1st spool gun n happen to be a great gun. i'm happy wt it for now
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 12 (DM12) Buy it, especially from ccpaintball.com, check em out but the gun is just great
Report this review to a moderator   #21189
Jsrtz
will bunker for paint :D
Jsrtz's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Northside Chicago
Jsrtz plays in the PSP
Jsrtz plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,299.00
Pros: great gun overall, seriously nicest dm I've shot
Cons: I really can;t come up with one
Buy it, especially from ccpaintball.com, check em out but the gun is just great
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 12 (DM12) The dm12 for me has been the best marker i have owned it is smooth, quiet, and is ball on ball accurate. I have recently tuned my gun to dwell=19 trigger sensitivity=1 and adjusted the lpr to turn...
Report this review to a moderator   #16028
ngerardi315
Team Dmented
ngerardi315's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
ngerardi315 plays in the PSP
ngerardi315 plays in the APPA D4 division
ngerardi315 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
ngerardi315 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,300.00
Pros: Light, Smooth, Ease of use
Cons: nothing
The dm12 for me has been the best marker i have owned it is smooth, quiet, and is ball on ball accurate. I have recently tuned my gun to dwell=19 trigger sensitivity=1 and adjusted the lpr to turn the gun into the smoothest gun on the market there is nothing about this gun that i do not like
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 12 (DM12) Great marker. Shoots super smooth. Very consitent.
Report this review to a moderator   #16286
Odie37
East Tennessee Paintball
Odie37's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Kingsport, TN
Odie37 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Odie37 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,299.00
Pros: Very smooth,
Cons: bulky design
Great marker. Shoots super smooth. Very consitent.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 12 (DM12) This gun is absolutely the best DM yet. Having over 4 dm's the past 2 years i've noticed that this one has a nicer sound signature and is definitely smoother.
Report this review to a moderator   #18756
r34p3rex
#EPICNuss
r34p3rex's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Boston/Long Island, NY
r34p3rex donated to help Peyton Trent
r34p3rex owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
r34p3rex posts videos on PbNation
r34p3rex has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
r34p3rex has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
r34p3rex is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $925.00
Pros: Very smooth, no kick, very quiet
Cons: Efficiency
This gun is absolutely the best DM yet. Having over 4 dm's the past 2 years i've noticed that this one has a nicer sound signature and is definitely smoother.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 12 (DM12) great marker. quiet, accurate, lightweight, and feels great in your hands. only downside might be the efficiency for some people, and maybe maintaining it.
Report this review to a moderator   #15689
SoCalUprising
these boys want my BUSSY
SoCalUprising's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: so cal
SoCalUprising is playing at Living Legends V
SoCalUprising owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
SoCalUprising owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
SoCalUprising supports Team VICIOUS
SoCalUprising plays in the APPA D5 division
SoCalUprising has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
SoCalUprising is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,299.00
Pros: light, quiet, accurate
Cons: not very efficient,
great marker. quiet, accurate, lightweight, and feels great in your hands. only downside might be the efficiency for some people, and maybe maintaining it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 12 (DM12) Love the DM plat form, IMO better than the NT plat form, Unfortunately with the DM12 i think they could have made the gun shorter over all. It feels like I'm holding a DM6 or DM5, Great shooting gun...
Report this review to a moderator   #18317
TOM_458
hey hey ho ho 100110
TOM_458's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: FriendswoodTX
TOM_458 is a Paintball photographer
TOM_458 plays in the PSP
TOM_458 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
TOM_458 supports Team VICIOUS
TOM_458 posts videos on PbNation
TOM_458 plays in the APPA D4 division
TOM_458 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,399.00
Pros: DyeCam, Smooth
Cons: The gun over all is tall
Love the DM plat form, IMO better than the NT plat form, Unfortunately with the DM12 i think they could have made the gun shorter over all. It feels like I'm holding a DM6 or DM5, Great shooting gun though and very smooth with the ELOP reg from Guerrilla Air
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 12 (DM12) Dm12 is an awesome marker feels good in hands, very smooth shooting what can you really say bad about dye's dm line. my only concerns are that 1 its a bit more bulkier compared to the dm11 or nt's...
Report this review to a moderator   #26015
Allied_Assasin
 
Allied_Assasin's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: 305
Allied_Assasin plays in the APPA D4 division
Allied_Assasin has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,300.00
Pros: very smooth shooting,feels just right in hands
Cons: a bit bulky
Dm12 is an awesome marker feels good in hands, very smooth shooting what can you really say bad about dye's dm line. my only concerns are that 1 its a bit more bulkier compared to the dm11 or nt's would have been nice to see them go in that direction with the dm12 dont really see what was the point of having that window in the mill and firing can. And i wish the reg was easier to clean the hyper regs from dye have always been great its just maintenance that is so hard to do unless u have a bench vice i really wish they could improve on the reg to make it easier to clean like ego's,bobby,or cp regs. On a lighter note this gun is marvelous and the small cons i have about it are really just what i as a player would want.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 12 (DM12) great gun i highly recommend this gun for any professional or anyone who is serious about playing paintball.
Report this review to a moderator   #33130
bakerchad18
 
bakerchad18's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Elizabethtown Pa
bakerchad18 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
bakerchad18 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,200.00
Pros: excellent gun worth the money you pay and keeps va
Cons: it is very expensive for an intermediate player
great gun i highly recommend this gun for any professional or anyone who is serious about playing paintball.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review