Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Dye Matrix 12 (DM12) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Dye is proud to introduce the DM12, the newest and most advanced member of our original series of markers: the famed DM line. This is the marker that has guided the Ironmen and Damage to numerous titles, and has been the backbone of Dye’s product line for almost a decade.
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2012
 MSRP: $1,500.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 82
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  50%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  43%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  7%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Dye Matrix 12 (DM12) Reviews
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 12 (DM12) just purchased a brand new one. Its a great marker and continued with great performance. its a bit smoother out of box than previous versions.
Report this review to a moderator   #18763
crazeemanny
So Fresh and So Clean
crazeemanny's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Whittier, So*Cal
crazeemanny plays in the PSP
crazeemanny posts videos on PbNation
crazeemanny supports our troops
crazeemanny plays in the APPA D3 division
crazeemanny is Boss
crazeemanny supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,100.00
Pros: great marker
Cons: none at this time
just purchased a brand new one. Its a great marker and continued with great performance. its a bit smoother out of box than previous versions.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 12 (DM12) This gun is absolutely positively amazing. Its incredibly light to my expectations and very sleek and sexy looking. The price is a little on the steep side but it is a dye. I am very glad i chose...
Report this review to a moderator   #23034
davidxl
 
davidxl's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Why?
davidxl owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $999.00
Pros: everything about the gun
Cons: none at all!
This gun is absolutely positively amazing. Its incredibly light to my expectations and very sleek and sexy looking. The price is a little on the steep side but it is a dye. I am very glad i chose this gun. It shoots absolutely wonderful and straight.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 12 (DM12) I have never shot a dm before this year. I have held them in my hands before but never owned one. I picked one up this year seeing I could get it for such good price. I have shot many markers from...
Report this review to a moderator   #23393
hanifan85
greenleaf85
hanifan85's avatar
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Arlington, Texas
hanifan85 owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
hanifan85 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
hanifan85 owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
hanifan85 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,000.00
Pros: reliability and smoothness
Cons: weight and ergonomics
I have never shot a dm before this year. I have held them in my hands before but never owned one. I picked one up this year seeing I could get it for such good price. I have shot many markers from spyders, luxes, egos, geos, demons, minis, revis, autocockers, macdevs, all the way to csls and sl's. I can easily say that I enjoy it but not as much as it has been revered over the years. It overall is a good marker but the way it feels in your hands it awkward. It feels heavier than before and def. heavier than an ego or geo.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 12 (DM12) I have owned a number of DM's and the 12 is by far the least improved. The quick release bolt is a good idea, but the body is about the size of a dm5.
Report this review to a moderator   #20313
X A N A T 0 S
Travis Dixon
X A N A T 0 S's avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Location: 810 So Mich
X A N A T 0 S plays in the PSP
X A N A T 0 S plays in the APPA D1 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,150.00
Pros: Shoots smooth, reliable
Cons: HUGE, heavier than the 11.
I have owned a number of DM's and the 12 is by far the least improved. The quick release bolt is a good idea, but the body is about the size of a dm5.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 12 (DM12) I got this gun at cup in oct, it was great, out of the box shot smooth and accurate, not a single problem, when home and broke it in with 10 cases.. still shoots amazing
Report this review to a moderator   #15171
grss429
Gun Tech! & Field owner
grss429's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: N.C
grss429 plays in the PSP
grss429 posts videos on PbNation
grss429 plays in the APPA D4 division
grss429 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
grss429 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: Awesome gun! shoots smooth as hell
Cons: none at all
I got this gun at cup in oct, it was great, out of the box shot smooth and accurate, not a single problem, when home and broke it in with 10 cases.. still shoots amazing
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 12 (DM12) just got it. it reminded me on how much i loved Matrices
Report this review to a moderator   #17869
Arkballer501
Gettin' It In
Arkballer501's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: 501 Baby!!
Arkballer501 is playing at Living Legends V
Arkballer501 posts videos on PbNation
Arkballer501 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Arkballer501 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: great performance
Cons: bolt can be a pain
just got it. it reminded me on how much i loved Matrices
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 12 (DM12) buy this dm12 to sick, dye sponsorship rules, go dye
Report this review to a moderator   #21409
CHR!S420
 
CHR!S420's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: South Florida
CHR!S420 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
CHR!S420 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
CHR!S420 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
CHR!S420 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: to good
Cons: none at all
buy this dm12 to sick, dye sponsorship rules, go dye
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 12 (DM12) i have 2 of them. They are amazing. I'm glad they got rid of the eye pipe.
Report this review to a moderator   #32369
cancer72
Jesus is King
cancer72's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Greenville, SC
cancer72 has been a member for 10 years
cancer72 is a Professional paintball player
cancer72 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,200.00
Pros: lightweight, great guns.
Cons: no cons
i have 2 of them. They are amazing. I'm glad they got rid of the eye pipe.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 12 (DM12) Had this marker for a good few months loved it but had to sell it for some bills. Never had a single issue always shot ropes. Very smooth and quiet.
Report this review to a moderator   #22724
Deadly Assassin
Speaker for the Dead
Deadly Assassin's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Bothell
Deadly Assassin owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Deadly Assassin is for the Gunfight
Deadly Assassin is for the Gunfight
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,300.00
Pros: Tooless bolt removal, Complete Trigger customizati
Cons: Asa switch a little tough to move at first.
Had this marker for a good few months loved it but had to sell it for some bills.
Never had a single issue always shot ropes. Very smooth and quiet.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 12 (DM12) Overall the DM12 is a 8/10 it has some minor improvements like the tool less bolt removal and the reg grip and fitting. but other then that it is just another DM11 gas hog. for the price you pay it...
Report this review to a moderator   #26509
First There89
Triple OG
First There89's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: earth
First There89 is for the Gunfight
First There89 posts videos on PbNation
First There89 plays in the APPA D5 division
First There89 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
First There89 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,200.00
Pros: Spoolie, Quiet, Reg grip
Cons: Efficiency, Bulkiness, Price
Overall the DM12 is a 8/10 it has some minor improvements like the tool less bolt removal and the reg grip and fitting. but other then that it is just another DM11 gas hog. for the price you pay it should be milled down to a smaller lighter gun that isnt such a gas hog.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Add New Review