Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
DLX TECHNOLOGY - DLX Luxe 2.0 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
DLX TECHNOLOGY
Smart Parts, Inc.
100 Station Street
Loyalhanna,, PA

Email: dtrent@luxepaintball.com
Website: http://luxepaintball.com
Great marker with a lot of features that makes it one of the most popular spool valves out there. While this gun is probably not recommended for first time players just because of some of the more complicated settings, a common paintball player with medium knowledge could mow down the field with this gun.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2011
 MSRP: $1,500.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 138
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  63%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  34%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
DLX TECHNOLOGY - DLX Luxe 2.0 Reviews
DLX TECHNOLOGY DLX Luxe 2.0 Got a 2.o Pure with black and pick splash Luxe. I had a 1.0 for a few months and loved it. I had to get out of the sport temporarily so I had to sell it. Now I have picked up another Luxe and I am...
Report this review to a moderator   #43835
Monk3yMast3r
Got the bug again...
Monk3yMast3r's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Tx
Monk3yMast3r is playing at Living Legends VII
Monk3yMast3r owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Monk3yMast3r supports Team VICIOUS
Monk3yMast3r plays in the APPA D5 division
Monk3yMast3r has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Monk3yMast3r supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: Spool, Smooth, Efficient
Cons: NONE!
Got a 2.o Pure with black and pick splash Luxe. I had a 1.0 for a few months and loved it. I had to get out of the sport temporarily so I had to sell it. Now I have picked up another Luxe and I am happy that they fixed the issue with the eyes on the 1.5. I love the latch on the eyes now! Might have to pick up an OLED now that they are out!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY DLX Luxe 2.0 Great shooting markers, awesome in respects to accuracy however they are not the greatest on air and are a tad finicky when it comes to orings. I personally would stay away from the pooty core that...
Report this review to a moderator   #37373
MorpheusX
The Tfare
MorpheusX's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Niagara Falls
MorpheusX is a founding member
MorpheusX has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,650.00
Pros: Smoothest gun on the market, ball on ball accuracy
Cons: They are not great on air and a tad finicky
Great shooting markers, awesome in respects to accuracy however they are not the greatest on air and are a tad finicky when it comes to orings. I personally would stay away from the pooty core that uses the NDZ can but the new pooty cores are great. Personally I am a fan of the stock 2.0 core myself, I have never really had an issue with it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY DLX Luxe 2.0 [b]Ergonomics:[b] Superb. This gun is probably the most ergonomically comfortable gun I have ever held. The front grip sleeve molds seamlessly with the body of the gun for a one piece feel. All of...
Report this review to a moderator   #44825
Mr. Stealthy
 
Mr. Stealthy's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Corpus Christi, TX
Mr. Stealthy has been a member for 10 years
Mr. Stealthy owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: Smooth, quiet, quality
Cons: Efficiency, button not recessed.
[b]Ergonomics:[b] Superb. This gun is probably the most ergonomically comfortable gun I have ever held. The front grip sleeve molds seamlessly with the body of the gun for a one piece feel. All of the screws are either recessed or hidden and everywhere that the hand touches is carefully molded for comfort. The grips on the gun are excellent (perhaps a bit thick for some) with lower finger ridges for excellent traction. The only small downside I can find in this category is that the power button on the back grip is not sufficiently recessed. I frequently found myself frequently shutting the eyes off on the gun while gripping the marker firmly when I first started using it. After training a bit with the marker since then, it has become a non-issue.

Trigger: Not particularly my favorite shape/style but the the trigger includes every possible adjustment a person could want for a very fast shooting and comfortable feel.

Board: I personally think the talking board is a bit of a novelty more than anything. For adjustments on the fly it lies somewhere in between a LCD/OLED setup and simple LED lights in terms of convenience. There are some fun customizable voice packs that can be downloaded for some added entertainment which some users may enjoy but personally, I could care less. The board includes all of the adjustable parameters a user could want and can be plugged into the computer for updating software and adjusting settings with ease.

Shot Quality: This is this guns real specialty. The shot quality of this gun once set up properly is basically unmatched to anything I have used to date. The feathertouch manifold allows for control of both the forward and rearward speed of the bolt which can allow for a very customizable and smooth feel. The front speed is controlled through a feathertouch screw which the user either screws into the manifold for a slower forward bolt speed or leaves out of the manifold for a quicker bolt speed. The rear stroke can be fine tuned using the rear manifold screw so the user can have just the absolute minimum bolt speed needed for their desired rate of fire. When I first shot the gun with the manifold screw flush, the marker shot very nice but after adjusting it, it truly makes for the most quality shot feel I have experienced.

Barrel: Little to complain about. The stock barrel has nice milling, good porting and is freak compatible which allows for affordable upgrading to a full kit.

Efficiency: The efficiency on this gun is just OK. The user will certainly want to use a 68/4500 tank or bigger and may consider a different marker choice if they play at a location that gets low fills.

Battery Life: I was initially concerned that the rechargeable battery may become an issue however so far I have really enjoyed it. I have yet to drop below 75% battery life after even the longest days of play and the battery recharges very fast. Furthermore an extra battery is included and spares are relatively affordable should an issue ever arise.

Packaging: Packaging is near excellent with a very nice case, disc/manual, charger, spares etc. It would have been nice to see a full tool kit at this price point that included the tool required to remove the front regulator sleeve as well of a slightly more comprehensive small parts kit. Aside from that packaging is basically top notch.

Reliability: The gun uses some very high quality seals/components compared to a lot of other guns on the market. While it does require lubrication of the core and bolt prior to each day of play, the actual reliability of the marker in my experience has been excellent. The new spring core basically eliminates bolt stick/fsdo which plagued the previous versions and the Shocker that preceded it. I certainly wouldn't hesitate to use it in any playing conditions.

Customer Service: I haven't had to use DLX's customer service yet but from what I hear it is one of the best out there.

Summary: There is a ton of quality to this gun and the attention to detail that was put into the design really shows. There is a reason why this marker has had very little design changes over the years, it simply works. Highly recommended for someone wanting a very ergonomical marker with a great shot feel.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY DLX Luxe 2.0 A beautiful marker that is very smooth and light weight. As a recreational player, it is probably more gun than I need. I've only had one game where it gave me problems. It just decided not to shoot....
Report this review to a moderator   #44210
MrBrent007
 
MrBrent007's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Seattle
MrBrent007 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,500.00
Pros: Light weight, Quiet, Easy Maintenance
Cons: Hassle to change the settings, Uses lots of air
A beautiful marker that is very smooth and light weight. As a recreational player, it is probably more gun than I need. I've only had one game where it gave me problems. It just decided not to shoot. I'm still not quite sure what caused it, but after a quick strip and power cycle, it has worked fine ever since. It has an extremely light trigger pull, which coming from my last marker, took a little getting used too. It's a great gun, and if you have the money or you want the bragging rights, go for it. Otherwise, I'm sure you'll be just as satisfied with something a little less expensive.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY DLX Luxe 2.0 Picked up my Luxe 2.0 for $1,300 (discounted) and I absolutely love it. It has never once gone down on me. The only problem with my Luxe I have encountered is the board not saving settings once I put...
Report this review to a moderator   #45841
MrNight34
Lakeville Ambush #5
MrNight34's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Minnesota
MrNight34 is playing at Living Legends VII
MrNight34 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,300.00
Pros: Accurate, Quiet, Smooth
Cons: Inefficient
Picked up my Luxe 2.0 for $1,300 (discounted) and I absolutely love it. It has never once gone down on me. The only problem with my Luxe I have encountered is the board not saving settings once I put them in, and the voice not saving properly. So basically I have only had minor problems with the board. It does not affect it's shooting abilities what so ever though. One thing about the Luxe 2.0 is that it is inefficient with air, but that hasn't been a huge problem for me considering I'm not shooting that much in between fills.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY DLX Luxe 2.0 Once again, DLX out did themselves with an outstanding product. The new bolt system is money, totally outshoots every gun on the marker by a long shot!
Report this review to a moderator   #29322
MrSk8nPaint
Studder
MrSk8nPaint's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: So Cal
MrSk8nPaint plays in the PSP
MrSk8nPaint plays in the APPA D1 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,500.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Eye Ribbons
Once again, DLX out did themselves with an outstanding product. The new bolt system is money, totally outshoots every gun on the marker by a long shot!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY DLX Luxe 2.0 best gun ive ever owned wish i hadnt sold it. smooth as can be and spot on accurate. honestly believe it made me a better player. shoots every paint in existence with no issues. if the price of...
Report this review to a moderator   #41542
myhomieg
2k6
myhomieg's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: pville
myhomieg owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
myhomieg is an NCPA player
myhomieg supports Pev's Paintball
myhomieg plays in the APPA D4 division
myhomieg has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,200.00
Pros: smooth, accurate
Cons: pricey
best gun ive ever owned wish i hadnt sold it.

smooth as can be and spot on accurate. honestly believe it made me a better player. shoots every paint in existence with no issues.

if the price of these ever drops below 700 ill be getting another.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY DLX Luxe 2.0
Report this review to a moderator   #50489
Nabsku
Proud Luxe 2.0 Owner
Nabsku's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Germany
Nabsku owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Nabsku has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Nabsku has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,100.00
Pros: - Everything
Cons: - Trigger is hard to walk for me
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY DLX Luxe 2.0 I love my luxe would never get anyother gun
Report this review to a moderator   #47569
NEFphotography
Professional Photographer
NEFphotography's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Philadelphia, PA
NEFphotography is a Paintball photographer
NEFphotography supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,100.00
Pros: how reliabl it is
Cons: the cost
I love my luxe would never get anyother gun
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY DLX Luxe 2.0 I have owned multiple luxes. 1.0's 1.5's and 2.0's. They are all amazing markers, and in my opinion, they are the best marker on the market since 2008. When you hold a luxe, it feels like an...
Report this review to a moderator   #27940
Nexxux
Squish Squish
Nexxux's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: ***502***
Nexxux supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,550.00
Pros: Quiet, Smooth, Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
I have owned multiple luxes. 1.0's 1.5's and 2.0's. They are all amazing markers, and in my opinion, they are the best marker on the market since 2008.

When you hold a luxe, it feels like an extension of your arm, it is the perfect length and ergonomics. Also, you can barely hear the luxe when you are playing, its whisper quiet.

People complain about the efficiency of luxes, but if you have them properly broken in and tuned, you can get atleast 8 pods and a hopper off a 68/45 fill. For me personally, I am a back player on 5 mans, and I only carry 7 pods and a hopper, and I always have about 1000 to 500 psi left in my tank after a game. Just have to know you equipment.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review