Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
DLX TECHNOLOGY - DLX Luxe 2.0 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
DLX TECHNOLOGY
Smart Parts, Inc.
100 Station Street
Loyalhanna,, PA

Email: dtrent@luxepaintball.com
Website: http://luxepaintball.com
Great marker with a lot of features that makes it one of the most popular spool valves out there. While this gun is probably not recommended for first time players just because of some of the more complicated settings, a common paintball player with medium knowledge could mow down the field with this gun.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2011
 MSRP: $1,500.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 161
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  62%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  35%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
DLX TECHNOLOGY - DLX Luxe 2.0 Reviews
DLX TECHNOLOGY DLX Luxe 2.0 Amazing
Report this review to a moderator   #43395
Futureballpro2000
It's a lifestyle
Futureballpro2000's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: SoMich
Futureballpro2000 plays in the NXL
Futureballpro2000 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Futureballpro2000 supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Amazing
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY DLX Luxe 2.0 just bought my first OLED luxe this season and will never do back to another gun. all around beautiful and great gun, beautiful new screen and new voices, shoots straighter then anything else i've...
Report this review to a moderator   #47153
gabs722
 
gabs722's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: MD
gabs722 is playing at Living Legends VII
gabs722 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
gabs722 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,500.00
Pros: Everything, very reliable gun
Cons: Nothing
just bought my first OLED luxe this season and will never do back to another gun. all around beautiful and great gun, beautiful new screen and new voices, shoots straighter then anything else i've ever shot. love it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY DLX Luxe 2.0 Best gun out there smoothest and quietest gun in the game
Report this review to a moderator   #39860
Gbxdillon
Who Gone Stop Me
Gbxdillon's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Chicago
Gbxdillon plays in the PSP
Gbxdillon is playing at Living Legends V
Gbxdillon owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Gbxdillon is Legendary
Gbxdillon supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,000.00
Pros: Quiet smooth feels good in handsq
Cons: absolutely nothing
Best gun out there smoothest and quietest gun in the game
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY DLX Luxe 2.0 I have the Luxe 2.0 old bought it brand new. I was amazed off the bat the smoothness of the Luxe is just incredible something I wasn't use to. Its just a great gun to buy if you have the...
Report this review to a moderator   #60857
Goalieman_33
 
Goalieman_33's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: 562
Goalieman_33 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Goalieman_33 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,500.00
Pros: smooth
Cons: high maintenance
I have the Luxe 2.0 old bought it brand new. I was amazed off the bat the smoothness of the Luxe is just incredible something I wasn't use to. Its just a great gun to buy if you have the money.

Cons: what I mean by high maintenance you have to make sure you take care of your marker. I know many people who have trouble maintaining this gun but this gun needs to be inspects before and after use.

I have an LV1 at the same time as a back up I hardly check that one compared to my Luce due to lv1 is most reliable gun.

But no matter what you buy you must maintain all of the markers to work like it suppose to. don't expect something to be working by just throwing it in the closet after using it and expecting it to work the following weekend.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY DLX Luxe 2.0 I now have 3 and love them they shoot very consistent and work every time. i hear a lot of people say the have issues with these markers and from my experience the only issues are caused by people...
Report this review to a moderator   #48769
Grin135
 
Grin135's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Ohio
Grin135 is playing at Living Legends VII
Grin135 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Grin135 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Grin135 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $850.00
Pros: Smooth
Cons: Tuning
I now have 3 and love them they shoot very consistent and work every time. i hear a lot of people say the have issues with these markers and from my experience the only issues are caused by people playing with settings and orings and not knowing what they are doing. I recommend if you have the opportunity to try one do so. once you hold one and shoot it you will love it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY DLX Luxe 2.0 I know there is a lot of negative talk about the reliability of this platform - especially in less-than-ideal temperatures and environments; however, if you keep it well maintained, it will treat you...
Report this review to a moderator   #74385
h0wb0y
Soaking Up The Knowledge
h0wb0y's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Wichita, KS
h0wb0y has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
h0wb0y has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,500.00
Pros: Smooth shots, very light, very consistent
Cons: Gas Hog / Too sexy?
I know there is a lot of negative talk about the reliability of this platform - especially in less-than-ideal temperatures and environments; however, if you keep it well maintained, it will treat you well. If you do not like taking it down (which is a breeze), checking your o-rings for proper size, cleaning and lubing properly, then simply do not buy this marker! Personally, I was raised to clean and oil my firearms at the end of every day of use - and my service in the military showed me the possible consequences when people let that slide. So, for me, the maintenance is no big deal at all. Honestly, I guess I am one of those crazy people who find it relaxing to just sit down, listen to some music and clean my firearms and markers all the same.

So - now that is out of the way. It is by far the best marker I have ever played with. It is incredibly accurate when the barrel inserts are sized correctly to the paintballs, but the same cannot truly be said for the efficiency. Even when the balls are sized correctly, it is a gas-hog. That is the reason I docked it one star in terms of value. That being said, I can still put a hopper and five tubes through it - which is just about all I personally ever need in a single game. I do not mind filling my tank after each game.

The sound signature is very quiet - and I like that. It is not absolutely silent - but it does not pop. It is kind-of a unique 'pfff' sound.

It shoots incredible smoothly - and, honestly, I have no issues with the stock trigger after a little adjustment.

The screen visibility is perfect for me - in terms of location, size, and layout. Navigation through settings is also super simple. Getting into the menu is easy - and I have never once powered the power down in-game.

I love the color-scheme of flat-black with gloss slime-green drizzle - I don't tend to run completely head-to-toe matching - but this thing is just so sexy with a black/green Ninja tank and the carbon-fiber/green Dye Roto2.

Oh yeah - and the weight is super light - and the weight distribution over the grip is just sick. I also like the more 'spread-out' feel it has to it versus some of the more compact markers.

I know the price tag is high - but I am so proud that I was able to reach a point in my life where I could afford to have just enough disposable income to be okay with the purchase. The high-end markers had always just been a dream for me - but I worked damn hard and I felt no remorse at all for spending the cash for it. Nobody can convince me otherwise.

I am not sure if I missed anything - but I love this thing. Plus - it talks to me --- which I cannot express how overjoyed I was to hear a paintball marker talk to me.

Remember - IF YOU DO NOT LOVE DILIGENT MAINTENANCE, DO NOT BUY THIS MARKER. IF YOU ARE BRAND NEW TO THE SPORT, DO NOT BUY THIS MARKER. IF IT IS GOING TO STRETCH YOU FINANCIALLY, DO NOT BUY THIS MARKER NEW! Just get a used one and take care of it!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY DLX Luxe 2.0 The luxe is amazing. Only complaint is that it doesnt seem to be totally balanced in the hand like the geo is. minor detail. other than that the luxe is top of the line no questions asked, been the...
Report this review to a moderator   #38461
hany24
 
hany24's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: 607, ny
hany24 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
hany24 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,500.00
Pros: amazing gun
Cons: overall gun balance
The luxe is amazing. Only complaint is that it doesnt seem to be totally balanced in the hand like the geo is. minor detail. other than that the luxe is top of the line no questions asked, been the best gun on the market for years now. I think that says it all.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY DLX Luxe 2.0 I used my friends. This gun is amazing
Report this review to a moderator   #35678
HatersGonnaHate16
 
HatersGonnaHate16's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Chattanooga
HatersGonnaHate16 is attending Decay of Nations VII
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: Great Gun
Cons: Complex
I used my friends. This gun is amazing
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY DLX Luxe 2.0 After rocking the GTI for about a year, I decided that I wanted to shoot spools exclusively, and sold off my two ego's to fund the pickup of an OLED. I knew how it was going to shoot when I got it,...
Report this review to a moderator   #67321
HerpaDerpa
I'm pretty frisky
HerpaDerpa's avatar
Join Date: May 2014
Location: BK/NJ/LI
HerpaDerpa is playing at Living Legends VIII
HerpaDerpa owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
HerpaDerpa supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $925.00
Pros: Smooth, looks good,
Cons: Impulse threading
After rocking the GTI for about a year, I decided that I wanted to shoot spools exclusively, and sold off my two ego's to fund the pickup of an OLED.

I knew how it was going to shoot when I got it, but the minute it hit my hands, it was like using it for the first time all over again. It's smooth, it's quiet, it's comfortable. You can't ask for much more from a marker.

My only grief with the OLED is that it uses impulse threading, which isn't a huge deal once you get the appropriate size inserts (which I'm fortunate my OLED came with), but considering the majority of barrels these days come with autococker threading, you're left with either running exclusively the luxe barrel or any other imp. threaded barrel, short of picking up a not so good locking barrel converter.

Small grievances for a great gun. Looking forward to using mine for a long time to come!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY DLX Luxe 2.0 Had I bought a regular luxe I would have made the value lower, but with pooty the increase in price is completely worth it.
Report this review to a moderator   #35477
Hey there bro
www.DMBpaintball.com
Hey there bro's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Maryland
Hey there bro is BST Legit
Hey there bro owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Hey there bro owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,600.00
Pros: Pootied
Cons: Expensive
Had I bought a regular luxe I would have made the value lower, but with pooty the increase in price is completely worth it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review