Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
DLX TECHNOLOGY - DLX Luxe 2.0 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
DLX TECHNOLOGY
Smart Parts, Inc.
100 Station Street
Loyalhanna,, PA

Email: dtrent@luxepaintball.com
Website: http://luxepaintball.com
Great marker with a lot of features that makes it one of the most popular spool valves out there. While this gun is probably not recommended for first time players just because of some of the more complicated settings, a common paintball player with medium knowledge could mow down the field with this gun.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2011
 MSRP: $1,500.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 131
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  63%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  34%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
DLX TECHNOLOGY - DLX Luxe 2.0 Reviews
DLX TECHNOLOGY DLX Luxe 2.0 Shot my luxe now for about 4 months and i am completely satisfied. It is smoother and sexier and more reliable than vanquishes and clone gts that i have shot. It came tuned perfectly from dlx when i...
Report this review to a moderator   #39943
arcflash87
 
arcflash87's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Ellicott City
arcflash87 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
arcflash87 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,625.00
Pros: Sexy, Hard Case, Smoothe, Customer Service
Cons: Price, 2 freak inserts.
Shot my luxe now for about 4 months and i am completely satisfied. It is smoother and sexier and more reliable than vanquishes and clone gts that i have shot. It came tuned perfectly from dlx when i bought it. If you are considering buying a new 2.0 go ahead and spend the extra 125 bucks and get the awesome splash or pearl finish they really turn heads. I have had 0 problems with my marker now after about 30 cases of hard ground pounding paintball (scenarios, airball tournaments,woodsball, practice). If you can afford one pick it up you wont need to even look at another marker again.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY DLX Luxe 2.0 Great gun, big upgrade from even the 1.5 and i love the new board
Report this review to a moderator   #41303
avoidtheboyd
WVU ALL DAY
avoidtheboyd's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: 3OH4
avoidtheboyd owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
avoidtheboyd is an NCPA player
avoidtheboyd has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
avoidtheboyd has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
avoidtheboyd has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
avoidtheboyd supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $950.00
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Great gun, big upgrade from even the 1.5 and i love the new board
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY DLX Luxe 2.0 Beautiful marker. I must say this is by far the best marker I've ever own / held. I purchased mine when I got back from Afghanistan and haven't even thought about selling or trading it.
Report this review to a moderator   #41134
Ballen4Life
No Surrender
Ballen4Life's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: WA/MI
Ballen4Life plays in the APPA D4 division
Ballen4Life supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,500.00
Pros: Smooth, Quiet, Accurate
Cons: Touchy turn on
Beautiful marker. I must say this is by far the best marker I've ever own / held. I purchased mine when I got back from Afghanistan and haven't even thought about selling or trading it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY DLX Luxe 2.0 Best marker ever !! Made in the United States No problems. little bit Expensive but shooting the "Pimp Mack Daddy" marker has no mo words.
Report this review to a moderator   #40090
bobcat7575
bobcat7575
bobcat7575's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: San Diego
bobcat7575 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
bobcat7575 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
bobcat7575 supports DLX Technology
bobcat7575 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,600.00
Pros: Flawless
Cons: None what so ever
Best marker ever !! Made in the United States No problems. little bit
Expensive but shooting the "Pimp Mack Daddy" marker has no mo words.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY DLX Luxe 2.0 I had a Chad YAYA Bouchez mist 2.0. It was my favorite marker other than my teal/gold CSL. It shot smooth and consistent. I wish i still had it.
Report this review to a moderator   #37271
boissey68
Worlds Smallest Giant
boissey68's avatar
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Morrisonville NY
boissey68 is playing at Living Legends VI
boissey68 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
boissey68 supports Team VICIOUS
boissey68 posts videos on PbNation
boissey68 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
boissey68 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
boissey68 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,650.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: None for me
I had a Chad YAYA Bouchez mist 2.0. It was my favorite marker other than my teal/gold CSL. It shot smooth and consistent. I wish i still had it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY DLX Luxe 2.0 The Luxe is one of the best guns that I have ever used.
Report this review to a moderator   #44701
brisch14
Shoot to AMAZE!
brisch14's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: In a house
brisch14 is BST Trusted
brisch14 is playing at Living Legends VII
brisch14 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
brisch14 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,200.00
Pros: Lightweight and super reliable
Cons: cost.
The Luxe is one of the best guns that I have ever used.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY DLX Luxe 2.0 Easy to work on ... Lightweight , fast and quite
Report this review to a moderator   #36026
CHAOSBACKMAN 00
SORG
CHAOSBACKMAN 00's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Plainass_IL
CHAOSBACKMAN 00 owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
CHAOSBACKMAN 00 plays in the APPA D3 division
CHAOSBACKMAN 00 is Legendary
CHAOSBACKMAN 00 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,200.00
Pros: Shoots Great
Cons: Expensive
Easy to work on ... Lightweight , fast and quite
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY DLX Luxe 2.0 I've gone through at least 4 or 5 luxes and currently have a 1.0, 1.5, and 2.0. There's a reason I shoot these guns. They're freakin smooth as **** and shoot incredibly straight. Ergonomics are...
Report this review to a moderator   #30494
chatua
99 problems, all *****es
chatua's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: North Jersey
chatua is an NCPA player
chatua plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $1.00
Pros: ergonomics, smooth, shoots straight
Cons: hit or miss performance
I've gone through at least 4 or 5 luxes and currently have a 1.0, 1.5, and 2.0.

There's a reason I shoot these guns. They're freakin smooth as **** and shoot incredibly straight. Ergonomics are amazing too. The reg spacing feels great.

That said, some Luxes do have issues. Try to shoot one first before you buy. Chances are, if there's a particular Luxe being whored around on here, it's probably a lemon. There's a lot of things that needed to be tuned perfectly in order for a luxe to shoot well. You have the manifold screw, the feather touch screw may cause puffing and other issues, every oring in the core needs to fit right, etc.

If you want a spool you don't have to mess with, get a geo. If you're not an idiot and aren't afraid to mess with your gun, get a Luxe.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY DLX Luxe 2.0 Very Nice gun sexy smooth fast light every thing you would look for in a gun has some problems with efisancy but it gets the job done
Report this review to a moderator   #37569
chawest45
 
chawest45's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2012
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,600.00
Pros: Sexy Smooth fast light
Cons: 7 pods tops
Very Nice gun sexy smooth fast light every thing you would look for in a gun has some problems with efisancy but it gets the job done
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY DLX Luxe 2.0 This marker is by far the best marker I have ever owned. I usually have had at least 2 in my possession at all times. They are my favorite markers. The shot and recoil is so minimal that is why it...
Report this review to a moderator   #35510
crazeemanny
So Fresh and So Clean
crazeemanny's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Whittier, So*Cal
crazeemanny plays in the PSP
crazeemanny posts videos on PbNation
crazeemanny supports our troops
crazeemanny plays in the APPA D3 division
crazeemanny is Boss
crazeemanny supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,300.00
Pros: easy disassembly
Cons: not efficient
This marker is by far the best marker I have ever owned. I usually have had at least 2 in my possession at all times. They are my favorite markers. The shot and recoil is so minimal that is why it is said to be smooth. The valve and solenoid system make it thee smoothest on the market. But with that comes a loss in air efficiency. But if your an xball player it is a small issue. It is the easiest marker to dissaemble and work on now that the can is modified 2pc. A must have in gearbag.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review