Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
DLX TECHNOLOGY - DLX Luxe 2.0 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
DLX TECHNOLOGY
Smart Parts, Inc.
100 Station Street
Loyalhanna,, PA

Email: dtrent@luxepaintball.com
Website: http://luxepaintball.com
Great marker with a lot of features that makes it one of the most popular spool valves out there. While this gun is probably not recommended for first time players just because of some of the more complicated settings, a common paintball player with medium knowledge could mow down the field with this gun.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2011
 MSRP: $1,500.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 157
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  61%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  36%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
DLX TECHNOLOGY - DLX Luxe 2.0 Reviews
DLX TECHNOLOGY DLX Luxe 2.0 The Luxe 2.0 has some marked improvements over the initial offering DLX gave to the public, but it still is an overpriced shocker.
Report this review to a moderator   #14884
x420psykoticx
Business Cat
x420psykoticx's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Dallas, TX
x420psykoticx is a Supporting Member
x420psykoticx plays in the PSP
x420psykoticx owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
x420psykoticx is an NCPA player
x420psykoticx is one of the top 25 posters on PbNation
x420psykoticx is Legendary
x420psykoticx is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,000.00
Pros: Nice, quiet, light, no macro
Cons: Still an overpriced talking shocker
The Luxe 2.0 has some marked improvements over the initial offering DLX gave to the public, but it still is an overpriced shocker.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY DLX Luxe 2.0 Love this gun ill never shoot anything but a shocker or luxe
Report this review to a moderator   #14198
pballerfolife21
Livin Luxeurious
pballerfolife21's avatar
Join Date: May 2010
Location: 97ooooooh
pballerfolife21 posts videos on PbNation
pballerfolife21 is Legendary
pballerfolife21 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,200.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: absolutely non
Love this gun ill never shoot anything but a shocker or luxe
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.7/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY DLX Luxe 2.0 I currently used 06 ego and thinking is about time to get a new DLX Luxe 2.0 but can I use the Ninja 68/4500 Height pressure Reg ? thanks much,
Report this review to a moderator   #23915
sptusa
 
sptusa's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: CPX, IL
sptusa owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,100.00
Pros: best spool
Cons: price
I currently used 06 ego
and thinking is about time to get a new DLX Luxe 2.0 but can I use the Ninja 68/4500 Height pressure Reg ? thanks much,
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.7/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY DLX Luxe 2.0 This gun is abolutely amazing, cant go wrong with it
Report this review to a moderator   #17662
Zconley
Zconley's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: 401
Zconley plays in the PSP
Zconley supports Team VICIOUS
Zconley posts videos on PbNation
Zconley plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,000.00
Pros: BEST GUN HANDS DOWN
Cons: NONE THIS GUN IS FLAWLESS
This gun is abolutely amazing, cant go wrong with it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.7/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY DLX Luxe 2.0 the 2.0 is a great gun and after you READ the manual and learn how to maintain your luxe you will be super happy
Report this review to a moderator   #27923
Trotter18
BURN THE BOATS NO RETREAT
Trotter18's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Olympia WA
Trotter18 has been a member for 10 years
Trotter18 is Legendary
Trotter18 is Boss
Trotter18 is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,100.00
Pros: Easy to use and maintain
Cons: lot of orings
the 2.0 is a great gun and after you READ the manual and learn how to maintain your luxe you will be super happy
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.5/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY DLX Luxe 2.0
Report this review to a moderator   #37837
aldeus
US Army
aldeus's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Valencia ca
aldeus is playing at Living Legends VII
aldeus plays in the APPA D5 division
aldeus supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,400.00
Pros: Light, low sound profile amazinly smooth
Cons: air use
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY DLX Luxe 2.0 I love shooting this gun and I like that it talks. It looks good and has great ergonomics. I looked for the best gun and have found it, IMO. Here are the cons: no manual, tool box too small (Invert...
Report this review to a moderator   #34404
ccruz99
Naval Surface Warfare
ccruz99's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Riverside, California
ccruz99 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
ccruz99 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
ccruz99 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,380.00
Pros: beatiful, smooth, ergonomics
Cons: changing battery is too difficult, toolbox sma
I love shooting this gun and I like that it talks. It looks good and has great ergonomics. I looked for the best gun and have found it, IMO.

Here are the cons: no manual, tool box too small (Invert mini has a better one). The battery is difficult to change.

I wouldn't trade it for anyhthing else out right now.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY DLX Luxe 2.0 True shooter, smooth as butter nothing can beat this gun, get one you wont regret it
Report this review to a moderator   #40768
TRuss31
Free Agent
TRuss31's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Melbourne, Florida
TRuss31 plays in the PSP
TRuss31 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
TRuss31 plays in the APPA D4 division
TRuss31 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: Smooth, Quiet, Value, Looks, Ergonomics
Cons: Efficiency
True shooter, smooth as butter nothing can beat this gun, get one you wont regret it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY DLX Luxe 2.0 This is hands down the best marker I have ever shot all around. I prefer it over Planet Eclipse guns and it does not require as much maintenance as most spools I've owned. I really enjoy the effort...
Report this review to a moderator   #78122
(dr)
shootyball
(dr)'s avatar
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Houston
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $380.00
Pros: Ridiculous shot quality, ergonomics
Cons: not the most efficient, needs charge above 50%
This is hands down the best marker I have ever shot all around. I prefer it over Planet Eclipse guns and it does not require as much maintenance as most spools I've owned.

I really enjoy the effort the engineers put into this gun and don't see myself switching any time soon. The "gun whore" feeling is gone now that I have something that truly performs on a consistent basis at the level I require.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY DLX Luxe 2.0 Amazing gun, one of the best triggers in my opinion. Tool less bolt and eye cover removal is amazing, macro less, rechargeable batteries, super smooth shot. The feather touch adds a ton of...
Report this review to a moderator   #36663
+M.E+
DSTDSTDST
+M.E+'s avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
+M.E+ supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,150.00
Pros: super comfy
Cons: expensive
Amazing gun, one of the best triggers in my opinion. Tool less bolt and eye cover removal is amazing, macro less, rechargeable batteries, super smooth shot. The feather touch adds a ton of adjustablility, the talking board is also a nice touch
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review