Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
DLX TECHNOLOGY - DLX Luxe 2.0 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
DLX TECHNOLOGY
Smart Parts, Inc.
100 Station Street
Loyalhanna,, PA

Email: dtrent@luxepaintball.com
Website: http://luxepaintball.com
Great marker with a lot of features that makes it one of the most popular spool valves out there. While this gun is probably not recommended for first time players just because of some of the more complicated settings, a common paintball player with medium knowledge could mow down the field with this gun.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2011
 MSRP: $1,500.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 130
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  63%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  34%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
DLX TECHNOLOGY - DLX Luxe 2.0 Reviews
DLX TECHNOLOGY DLX Luxe 2.0 I have owned all 3 versions of the LUXE. Currently, I have a custom Pooty Luxe 2.0, which is the best marker I have ever shot. When the Luxe first came out, there were several problem that have all...
Report this review to a moderator   #37381
rjs21
 
rjs21's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: NEW to Baton Rouge, LA
rjs21 donated to help Peyton Trent
rjs21 owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,600.00
Pros: Timeless Marker, CS
Cons: no OLED BOARD, Efficiency, eyes
I have owned all 3 versions of the LUXE. Currently, I have a custom Pooty Luxe 2.0, which is the best marker I have ever shot. When the Luxe first came out, there were several problem that have all now been refined.

LUXE 2.0 is a Timeless Marker, which will take companies several years to catch up. 3 years from now, it will not be outdated and will hold value. Not even the Vapor V3 comes close to the quality and performance of the Luxe.

APPEARANCE: A lot sexier looking than most markers. Streamlined and ergonomically correct in your hands.

PERFORMANCE: Shot is smooth and accurate. Pooty Bolt is a bit smoother than the stock and hasn't chopped a ball in more than 50 cases. The spring doesn't mess with the smoothness, which was an issue on modded Shockers. The trigger is very adjustable, but I would use a violent or the Pooty custom one is very nice as well.

RELIABILITY: Really this is up to you. It is not like an Ego you just toss in your gear bag and will work every single time you play. It requires to be cleaned and lubed. Also heads up, the solenoid wires are fragile. It has never gone down, leaking in a major tournament.

VALUE: YES $1600 for the Customy Pooty Edition, but it stopped me from gun whoring and constantly trying to find the next best thing. This is the Ferrari of markers. If cash is an issue, then get one used. DLX Customer service is amazing only in 2nd place behind PE. Keith and D. Trent value me as a customer, and it shows.


CONS: OLED board is still better than the speaker. The Virtue Board is ok, but I personally do not like it. The Virtue board does have a faster response on the trigger to be fair. Not worth the upgrade. The efficiency is 9.5 pods from a full 68/4500 fill, which will only let me shoot 5 pods on my much loved 49/4500 tank :0( .. Also, I hate ribbon eyes, but these have lasted more than 1 year.

ALL IN ALL: YES LUXE is better than any high end gun out there unless you want to shoot 7 pods on a 45/45.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY DLX Luxe 2.0 I have owned every spool gun out there and this is by far the most quiet, smoothes gun I ever used. To be honest its kinda heavy compared to a Geo or a Clone.
Report this review to a moderator   #19031
rubenpr79
Principe
rubenpr79's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Orlando
rubenpr79 plays in the PSP
rubenpr79 is Legendary
rubenpr79 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,200.00
Pros: Quiet,Smooth
Cons: Heavy
I have owned every spool gun out there and this is by far the most quiet, smoothes gun I ever used. To be honest its kinda heavy compared to a Geo or a Clone.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY DLX Luxe 2.0 amazing shot accuracy
Report this review to a moderator   #37026
Russiankiller#88
Sunday Killer
Russiankiller#88's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: San Juan,PR
Russiankiller#88 plays in the PSP
Russiankiller#88 supports Team VICIOUS
Russiankiller#88 is an NCPA player
Russiankiller#88 plays in the APPA D4 division
Russiankiller#88 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,100.00
Pros: best shot ever
Cons: efficiency
amazing shot accuracy
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY DLX Luxe 2.0 This is a great gun. Sure it is a bit over priced but you get what you pay for. I switched from PE guns and I am way more confortable with this in my hands. Best thing about it is the accuracy. ...
Report this review to a moderator   #42020
Russod07
 
Russod07's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: staten island, New York
Russod07 plays in the PSP
Russod07 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Russod07 plays in the APPA beginner division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,200.00
Pros: light, smooth, accurate
Cons: price
This is a great gun. Sure it is a bit over priced but you get what you pay for. I switched from PE guns and I am way more confortable with this in my hands. Best thing about it is the accuracy. This gun is ball on ball every time, never chops paint easy to maintain.

Definatly buy if you are considering.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY DLX Luxe 2.0
Report this review to a moderator   #38436
SC_Uproar
 
SC_Uproar's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: SoCal South
SC_Uproar owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
SC_Uproar has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
SC_Uproar has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
SC_Uproar supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,500.00
Pros: Amazing Gun! Quite, No Recoil and reliable
Cons: To Expensive
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY DLX Luxe 2.0 I have the first Pooty customer luxe 2.0 pooty09 serial number it is by far the best shooter I own. I have a vapor and geo3 that do not even compare.
Report this review to a moderator   #36889
Shocker159753
 
Shocker159753's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Carlisle, PA
Shocker159753 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Shocker159753 supports Team VICIOUS
Shocker159753 plays in the APPA D5 division
Shocker159753 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,600.00
Pros: Smooth/ great shooter
Cons: Weird in the hand but not bad
I have the first Pooty customer luxe 2.0 pooty09 serial number it is by far the best shooter I own. I have a vapor and geo3 that do not even compare.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY DLX Luxe 2.0
Report this review to a moderator   #42024
ssk
GLK
ssk's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Charleston, SC
ssk plays in the PSP
ssk is playing at Living Legends VI
ssk supports Team VICIOUS
ssk posts videos on PbNation
ssk plays in the APPA D4 division
ssk is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: Smooth shot
Cons: Eyes mess up
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY DLX Luxe 2.0 this is best gun that i have used so far, its simple and ez to clean the bolt. deffenty one of the best marker at the time recomend it!!!
Report this review to a moderator   #35104
Stan6543
 
Stan6543's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Florida
Stan6543 plays in the PSP
Stan6543 has perfected Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Stan6543 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,500.00
Pros: everything
Cons: Reliability
this is best gun that i have used so far, its simple and ez to clean the bolt.
deffenty one of the best marker at the time
recomend it!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY DLX Luxe 2.0 This gun is amazing. As long as you keep it maintained and treat it well then it will treat you just as good. The only thing really is the price of course. Pretty steep price but worth every penny...
Report this review to a moderator   #34085
StayFrosty
Gentleman!
StayFrosty's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Okinawa, Japan
StayFrosty is BST Trusted
StayFrosty owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
StayFrosty supports Pev's Paintball
StayFrosty has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,400.00
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing I could find.
This gun is amazing. As long as you keep it maintained and treat it well then it will treat you just as good.

The only thing really is the price of course. Pretty steep price but worth every penny IMO.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY DLX Luxe 2.0 To date this is the best gun I have shot. The maintenance of this gun has made me love spools again.
Report this review to a moderator   #42504
Steve M
Whiskey Tango Foxtrot
Steve M's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Newport News, VA
Steve M plays in the APPA D4 division
Steve M supports DLX Technology
Steve M supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,625.00
Pros: easy maintenance
Cons: price
To date this is the best gun I have shot. The maintenance of this gun has made me love spools again.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review