Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
DLX TECHNOLOGY - DLX Luxe 2.0 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
DLX TECHNOLOGY
Smart Parts, Inc.
100 Station Street
Loyalhanna,, PA

Email: dtrent@luxepaintball.com
Website: http://luxepaintball.com
Great marker with a lot of features that makes it one of the most popular spool valves out there. While this gun is probably not recommended for first time players just because of some of the more complicated settings, a common paintball player with medium knowledge could mow down the field with this gun.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2011
 MSRP: $1,500.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 135
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  62%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  35%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
DLX TECHNOLOGY - DLX Luxe 2.0 Reviews
DLX TECHNOLOGY DLX Luxe 2.0 I have now had my luxe for almost a month and I have fallen in love with it. I was a big empire and PE fan and thought i would never stray from what I knew. After I got my luxe I will never own...
Report this review to a moderator   #45258
pscharf
DBF Certified
pscharf's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Sewell NJ
pscharf owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
pscharf plays in the APPA D5 division
pscharf has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
pscharf supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: Smoothest Shot of all time
Cons: not very air effecient
I have now had my luxe for almost a month and I have fallen in love with it. I was a big empire and PE fan and thought i would never stray from what I knew. After I got my luxe I will never own another gun again. It is the most smooth, quite, and accurate shot I have ever seen or felt from a paintball marker. The only down side is that it isn't the most air efficient gun in the game but for the style of game I play I do not need to shoot 9 pods a game lol
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY DLX Luxe 2.0 PROS: VERY VERY SMOOTH VERY QUIET GETS ALOT OF LOOKS GREAT BOARD, LOTS OF PROGRAMMING MODES GREAT PACKAGING AND NICE EXTRAS. THE CASE IS AWESOME. CONS: ION THREADED....UGH HAVING IT TALK IS ANNOYING...
Report this review to a moderator   #31672
r00shine
Oh Hi There
r00shine's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: NYC
r00shine is attending Decay of Nations VI
r00shine supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,200.00
Pros: SMOOTH, QUIET
Cons: EFFICIENCY, FSDO, BARREL THREAD
PROS:
VERY VERY SMOOTH
VERY QUIET
GETS ALOT OF LOOKS
GREAT BOARD, LOTS OF PROGRAMMING MODES
GREAT PACKAGING AND NICE EXTRAS. THE CASE IS AWESOME.

CONS:
ION THREADED....UGH
HAVING IT TALK IS ANNOYING SOMETIMES. WOULD RATHER HAVE OLED AT TIMES.
NEED TO OPEN GRIPS TO PROGRAM.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY DLX Luxe 2.0 The gun feels great in the hand but the thing costs way too much and it needs a lot of TLC.
Report this review to a moderator   #38120
revo900
Big Guys Play Snake Too!
revo900's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: New Jersey
revo900 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
revo900 supports Team VICIOUS
revo900 is an NCPA player
revo900 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,000.00
Pros: very good feeling the hands
Cons: pricey
The gun feels great in the hand but the thing costs way too much and it needs a lot of TLC.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY DLX Luxe 2.0 I have owned all 3 versions of the LUXE. Currently, I have a custom Pooty Luxe 2.0, which is the best marker I have ever shot. When the Luxe first came out, there were several problem that have all...
Report this review to a moderator   #37381
rjs21
 
rjs21's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: NEW to Baton Rouge, LA
rjs21 donated to help Peyton Trent
rjs21 owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,600.00
Pros: Timeless Marker, CS
Cons: no OLED BOARD, Efficiency, eyes
I have owned all 3 versions of the LUXE. Currently, I have a custom Pooty Luxe 2.0, which is the best marker I have ever shot. When the Luxe first came out, there were several problem that have all now been refined.

LUXE 2.0 is a Timeless Marker, which will take companies several years to catch up. 3 years from now, it will not be outdated and will hold value. Not even the Vapor V3 comes close to the quality and performance of the Luxe.

APPEARANCE: A lot sexier looking than most markers. Streamlined and ergonomically correct in your hands.

PERFORMANCE: Shot is smooth and accurate. Pooty Bolt is a bit smoother than the stock and hasn't chopped a ball in more than 50 cases. The spring doesn't mess with the smoothness, which was an issue on modded Shockers. The trigger is very adjustable, but I would use a violent or the Pooty custom one is very nice as well.

RELIABILITY: Really this is up to you. It is not like an Ego you just toss in your gear bag and will work every single time you play. It requires to be cleaned and lubed. Also heads up, the solenoid wires are fragile. It has never gone down, leaking in a major tournament.

VALUE: YES $1600 for the Customy Pooty Edition, but it stopped me from gun whoring and constantly trying to find the next best thing. This is the Ferrari of markers. If cash is an issue, then get one used. DLX Customer service is amazing only in 2nd place behind PE. Keith and D. Trent value me as a customer, and it shows.


CONS: OLED board is still better than the speaker. The Virtue Board is ok, but I personally do not like it. The Virtue board does have a faster response on the trigger to be fair. Not worth the upgrade. The efficiency is 9.5 pods from a full 68/4500 fill, which will only let me shoot 5 pods on my much loved 49/4500 tank :0( .. Also, I hate ribbon eyes, but these have lasted more than 1 year.

ALL IN ALL: YES LUXE is better than any high end gun out there unless you want to shoot 7 pods on a 45/45.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY DLX Luxe 2.0 I have owned every spool gun out there and this is by far the most quiet, smoothes gun I ever used. To be honest its kinda heavy compared to a Geo or a Clone.
Report this review to a moderator   #19031
rubenpr79
Principe
rubenpr79's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Orlando
rubenpr79 plays in the PSP
rubenpr79 is Legendary
rubenpr79 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,200.00
Pros: Quiet,Smooth
Cons: Heavy
I have owned every spool gun out there and this is by far the most quiet, smoothes gun I ever used. To be honest its kinda heavy compared to a Geo or a Clone.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY DLX Luxe 2.0 amazing shot accuracy
Report this review to a moderator   #37026
Russiankiller#88
Sunday Killer
Russiankiller#88's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: San Juan,PR
Russiankiller#88 plays in the PSP
Russiankiller#88 supports Team VICIOUS
Russiankiller#88 is an NCPA player
Russiankiller#88 plays in the APPA D3 division
Russiankiller#88 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,100.00
Pros: best shot ever
Cons: efficiency
amazing shot accuracy
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY DLX Luxe 2.0 This is a great gun. Sure it is a bit over priced but you get what you pay for. I switched from PE guns and I am way more confortable with this in my hands. Best thing about it is the accuracy. ...
Report this review to a moderator   #42020
Russod07
 
Russod07's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: staten island, New York
Russod07 plays in the PSP
Russod07 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Russod07 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,200.00
Pros: light, smooth, accurate
Cons: price
This is a great gun. Sure it is a bit over priced but you get what you pay for. I switched from PE guns and I am way more confortable with this in my hands. Best thing about it is the accuracy. This gun is ball on ball every time, never chops paint easy to maintain.

Definatly buy if you are considering.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY DLX Luxe 2.0
Report this review to a moderator   #38436
SC_Uproar
 
SC_Uproar's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: SoCal South
SC_Uproar owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
SC_Uproar has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
SC_Uproar has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
SC_Uproar supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,500.00
Pros: Amazing Gun! Quite, No Recoil and reliable
Cons: To Expensive
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY DLX Luxe 2.0 I've had a few Luxes and so far the 2.0 has been the best one. They seem to have worked out all the kinks in the previous Luxe versions. I feel like this one is much more reliable than previous...
Report this review to a moderator   #49377
shAdOwfOx032
.fOx.
shAdOwfOx032's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: California
shAdOwfOx032 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
shAdOwfOx032 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
shAdOwfOx032 plays in the APPA D5 division
shAdOwfOx032 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,100.00
Pros: Smooth, quiet and easy to work on.
Cons: Needs to be babied a bit more than most guns.
I've had a few Luxes and so far the 2.0 has been the best one. They seem to have worked out all the kinks in the previous Luxe versions. I feel like this one is much more reliable than previous versions.

I still do believe they have to be babied more than most guns out there. You can't just always throw in normal buna orings and have it work well like most guns. For best results, for my gun, I found buying some HNBR and Viton orings helped out the gun in terms of reliability a lot.

Lastly from a tech perspective, I believe the Luxe is one of the best thought out platforms. This is the only gun I know if without macroline that you can test with the gun apart. Granted you will need an extra regulator and ASA, but nonetheless it could be done, which is why I think it is one of the easiest guns to fix.

Overall I believe it was a very well made gun and I plan on using Luxes for a very long time.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY DLX Luxe 2.0 I have the first Pooty customer luxe 2.0 pooty09 serial number it is by far the best shooter I own. I have a vapor and geo3 that do not even compare.
Report this review to a moderator   #36889
Shocker159753
 
Shocker159753's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Carlisle, PA
Shocker159753 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Shocker159753 supports Team VICIOUS
Shocker159753 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,600.00
Pros: Smooth/ great shooter
Cons: Weird in the hand but not bad
I have the first Pooty customer luxe 2.0 pooty09 serial number it is by far the best shooter I own. I have a vapor and geo3 that do not even compare.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review