Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
DLX TECHNOLOGY - DLX Luxe 2.0 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
DLX TECHNOLOGY
Smart Parts, Inc.
100 Station Street
Loyalhanna,, PA

Email: dtrent@luxepaintball.com
Website: http://luxepaintball.com
Great marker with a lot of features that makes it one of the most popular spool valves out there. While this gun is probably not recommended for first time players just because of some of the more complicated settings, a common paintball player with medium knowledge could mow down the field with this gun.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2011
 MSRP: $1,500.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 114
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  63%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
DLX TECHNOLOGY - DLX Luxe 2.0 Reviews
DLX TECHNOLOGY DLX Luxe 2.0 I have the first Pooty customer luxe 2.0 pooty09 serial number it is by far the best shooter I own. I have a vapor and geo3 that do not even compare.
Report this review to a moderator   #36889
Shocker159753
 
Shocker159753's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Carlisle, PA
Shocker159753 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Shocker159753 supports Team VICIOUS
Shocker159753 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,600.00
Pros: Smooth/ great shooter
Cons: Weird in the hand but not bad
I have the first Pooty customer luxe 2.0 pooty09 serial number it is by far the best shooter I own. I have a vapor and geo3 that do not even compare.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY DLX Luxe 2.0
Report this review to a moderator   #42024
ssk
GLK
ssk's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Charleston, SC
ssk is BST Trusted
ssk plays in the PSP
ssk is playing at Living Legends VI
ssk supports Team VICIOUS
ssk posts videos on PbNation
ssk plays in the APPA D4 division
ssk is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: Smooth shot
Cons: Eyes mess up
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY DLX Luxe 2.0 this is best gun that i have used so far, its simple and ez to clean the bolt. deffenty one of the best marker at the time recomend it!!!
Report this review to a moderator   #35104
Stan6543
 
Stan6543's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Florida
Stan6543 plays in the PSP
Stan6543 has perfected Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Stan6543 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,500.00
Pros: everything
Cons: Reliability
this is best gun that i have used so far, its simple and ez to clean the bolt.
deffenty one of the best marker at the time
recomend it!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY DLX Luxe 2.0 This gun is amazing. As long as you keep it maintained and treat it well then it will treat you just as good. The only thing really is the price of course. Pretty steep price but worth every penny...
Report this review to a moderator   #34085
StayFrosty
Gentleman!
StayFrosty's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Okinawa, Japan
StayFrosty is BST Trusted
StayFrosty owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
StayFrosty supports Pev's Paintball
StayFrosty has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,400.00
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing I could find.
This gun is amazing. As long as you keep it maintained and treat it well then it will treat you just as good.

The only thing really is the price of course. Pretty steep price but worth every penny IMO.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY DLX Luxe 2.0 To date this is the best gun I have shot. The maintenance of this gun has made me love spools again.
Report this review to a moderator   #42504
Steve M
Whiskey Tango Foxtrot
Steve M's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Newport News, VA
Steve M plays in the APPA D4 division
Steve M supports DLX Technology
Steve M supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,625.00
Pros: easy maintenance
Cons: price
To date this is the best gun I have shot. The maintenance of this gun has made me love spools again.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY DLX Luxe 2.0 Lets face it, its a Luxe. The same great shooter it always has been just a couple new features that in my opinion dont constitute going and buying the newest one.
Report this review to a moderator   #28764
sweetd330
 
sweetd330's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Maryland
sweetd330 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
sweetd330 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
sweetd330 supports Team VICIOUS
sweetd330 supports Pev's Paintball
sweetd330 is Legendary
sweetd330 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,200.00
Pros: Its the smooth shooter that all luxes are
Cons: Nothing too special upgrades from the 1.5
Lets face it, its a Luxe. The same great shooter it always has been just a couple new features that in my opinion dont constitute going and buying the newest one.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY DLX Luxe 2.0 Finally!!! I see what the hype is about. -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Ok, I bought a Luxe 2.0 three weeks ago. Week 1: Took it that weekend and...
Report this review to a moderator   #28149
talisman
 
talisman's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: New Orleans
talisman has been a member for 10 years
talisman owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
talisman has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
talisman has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
talisman supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,350.00
Pros: Smooth, zero kick
Cons: Gas hog, performs very bad with bad paint
Finally!!! I see what the hype is about.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ok, I bought a Luxe 2.0 three weeks ago.
Week 1:
Took it that weekend and it was pure crap. Bad FSDO(not making it out of barrel), bolt stick, all around poor performance. This was with the Pooty Set installed. Pulled out Ripper Vic, shot fine.

Week 2:
Removed Pooty and installed the stock 2.0 powercore. Back to the field. only slightly better, still very bad fsdo. Pulled out Ripper Vic, shot fine.

Week 3:
Removed 2.0 cleaned and re-lubed with monkey poo. Back to the field. OMFG, this gun is amazing! I was actually ready to sell it, I was so frustraighted.

Ok, heres the deal, weeks 1 and 2, the field only had infinity paint, pure garbage.(he usually stocks good paint, the shipping company screwed up) Week 3, Redemption gold. The infinity was so bad that it would get stuck in the breech, not even make it to the barrel.

I am going to clean up the Pooty, size the o-rings and give it a try again, but honestly, I dont see how it could get much better.

Improvements I noticed over victory: <---- this is really impressive, I love how my Victory Ripper shoots.
1. Smoothness.
2. Almost zero kick.
3. Much tighter shot group.
4. Smoothness.
and last but not least:
5. Smoothness.

I am a believer!!

BUT....

It does suck that this gun is useless with bad/cheap paint. I dont ever choose to purchase the crap paint, but sometimes its unavoidable.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY DLX Luxe 2.0 Purchased a NIB Luxe 2.0 from ansgear as a little present to myself, glad I did. First off, I ranked 4/5 on appearance, because the body milling is great, but its nothing perfect, its simple and to...
Report this review to a moderator   #41120
team_xile
Midwest Whiteout
team_xile's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Wisconsin
team_xile plays in the APPA D4 division
team_xile is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
team_xile is Legendary
team_xile supports DLX Technology
team_xile supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,500.00
Pros: Quiet, smooth, ergonomics, quality
Cons: Air Consumption
Purchased a NIB Luxe 2.0 from ansgear as a little present to myself, glad I did.

First off, I ranked 4/5 on appearance, because the body milling is great, but its nothing perfect, its simple and to the point, but compared to other markers out there its nothing mind blowing. There are some great splash colors out there, but again, as far as a standard body design goes, meh, its nothing great.

After a season of practices and tournaments (playing every weekend) I decided I should write this review.

Throughout this first season I have has ZERO issues with my Luxe. I took a nasty core sample (up to the front reg) in a tournament, but other than a barrel full of dirt, nothing wrong with it. I have dove, slid, and literally beat the hell out of my luxe, and it has dealt with everything I threw at it.

The Luxe is fantastic on paint. I have shot every kind of paint from crappy practice paint to GI and Ultra Evil, and have not received one single ball break or barrel chop.

As far as maintenance goes, the luxe does require a bit of time after a day of play, but its nothing too excruciating or tiresome by any means. Simply wipe the old grease off of the can and bolt orings, lightly apply and re assemble. That's pretty much it. After 50k shots or so (when its good and broken in) I suggest you disassemble, clean, and re grease your reg, but that's really only something that needs to be done once a season. Other than that, maintenance is pretty pain free.

The feel of the luxe is very solid. Its made of high grade material, and it definitely feels great in your hands. There are markers out there that feel like plastic, or very cheaply made, but not the luxe. Every part of the luxe fits nicely together, you can't feel the connection from the reg to the body, or from the grip frame to the rest of the body. It feels like 1 piece.

Air Efficiency is really the only downfall to this marker. As to be expected, its far from horrendous, but you will want at LEAST a 68/4500 if you intend to play any kind of tournament ball with this marker. Efficiency can be forgiven giving how smooth a shot this is. The 2.0 really doesn't feel like it shoots at 285 or 300. Very little barrel rise, and the unique sound signature makes the luxe unique in its own way.

Battery charging is easy and user friendly. I have only charged it once this season, and I just got down to 25%. Full charging takes about 45-60 minutes and the status is easily identifiable by the light on the luxe charger.

Packaging on the luxe is great. The hard case is definitely a nice touch, as other markers you purchase either come with a soft case or no case at all, just a box. Included in your case, you get the marker, barrel, charger, extra battery, barrel cover, and some spare orings/allen wrenches. Its nothing superb, but its far from what else is out there. The case is high quality, and will definitely last a lifetime.

All in all I really don't have any complaints. You spend 1500 on a marker and you definitely get a 1500 dollar experience. If you are looking for a high end, solid, smooth, "personal" marker, then definitely pick one up. The luxe is honestly the ONLY marker that I wouldn't mind having multiple of. Usually I'm quick to reconsider and am willing to try something else a few months after getting a marker, but not with the luxe.

Great product, thanks DLX
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY DLX Luxe 2.0 I love this gun over my ego 11 to he max, I had to buy a new tank because my stubby couldn't cut it haha. Great gun, great look, great buy. RECOMMEND!
Report this review to a moderator   #42319
Texas Paint
Gig 'Em HO!
Texas Paint's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Texas
Texas Paint is BST Trusted
Texas Paint owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Texas Paint is an NCPA player
Texas Paint plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $850.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not air efficient
I love this gun over my ego 11 to he max, I had to buy a new tank because my stubby couldn't cut it haha. Great gun, great look, great buy. RECOMMEND!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY DLX Luxe 2.0 From the moment I opened the box my jaw dropped. This is marker is just built and looks superior to any gun I have ever owned. I love that it included an extra batter and extra parts kit. Wish it...
Report this review to a moderator   #30893
thegiff420
 
thegiff420's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: G-ville, FL
thegiff420 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
thegiff420 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
thegiff420 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,500.00
Pros: Beautiful, light,easy to use
Cons: dvd manual, no trigger allen key included
From the moment I opened the box my jaw dropped. This is marker is just built and looks superior to any gun I have ever owned. I love that it included an extra batter and extra parts kit. Wish it would of came with a car charger and an allen key to adjust the trigger is desired. Also a huge plus that I use and like is the drop back rail. It allows your tank to sit a little farther back, so the rail is adjustable unlike some people say.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review