Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
DLX TECHNOLOGY - DLX Luxe 2.0 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
DLX TECHNOLOGY
Smart Parts, Inc.
100 Station Street
Loyalhanna,, PA

Email: dtrent@luxepaintball.com
Website: http://luxepaintball.com
Great marker with a lot of features that makes it one of the most popular spool valves out there. While this gun is probably not recommended for first time players just because of some of the more complicated settings, a common paintball player with medium knowledge could mow down the field with this gun.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2011
 MSRP: $1,500.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 132
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
DLX TECHNOLOGY - DLX Luxe 2.0 Reviews
DLX TECHNOLOGY DLX Luxe 2.0 Purchased a NIB Luxe 2.0 from ansgear as a little present to myself, glad I did. First off, I ranked 4/5 on appearance, because the body milling is great, but its nothing perfect, its simple and to...
Report this review to a moderator   #41120
team_xile
Midwest Whiteout
team_xile's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Wisconsin
team_xile plays in the APPA D4 division
team_xile is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
team_xile is Legendary
team_xile supports DLX Technology
team_xile supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,500.00
Pros: Quiet, smooth, ergonomics, quality
Cons: Air Consumption
Purchased a NIB Luxe 2.0 from ansgear as a little present to myself, glad I did.

First off, I ranked 4/5 on appearance, because the body milling is great, but its nothing perfect, its simple and to the point, but compared to other markers out there its nothing mind blowing. There are some great splash colors out there, but again, as far as a standard body design goes, meh, its nothing great.

After a season of practices and tournaments (playing every weekend) I decided I should write this review.

Throughout this first season I have has ZERO issues with my Luxe. I took a nasty core sample (up to the front reg) in a tournament, but other than a barrel full of dirt, nothing wrong with it. I have dove, slid, and literally beat the hell out of my luxe, and it has dealt with everything I threw at it.

The Luxe is fantastic on paint. I have shot every kind of paint from crappy practice paint to GI and Ultra Evil, and have not received one single ball break or barrel chop.

As far as maintenance goes, the luxe does require a bit of time after a day of play, but its nothing too excruciating or tiresome by any means. Simply wipe the old grease off of the can and bolt orings, lightly apply and re assemble. That's pretty much it. After 50k shots or so (when its good and broken in) I suggest you disassemble, clean, and re grease your reg, but that's really only something that needs to be done once a season. Other than that, maintenance is pretty pain free.

The feel of the luxe is very solid. Its made of high grade material, and it definitely feels great in your hands. There are markers out there that feel like plastic, or very cheaply made, but not the luxe. Every part of the luxe fits nicely together, you can't feel the connection from the reg to the body, or from the grip frame to the rest of the body. It feels like 1 piece.

Air Efficiency is really the only downfall to this marker. As to be expected, its far from horrendous, but you will want at LEAST a 68/4500 if you intend to play any kind of tournament ball with this marker. Efficiency can be forgiven giving how smooth a shot this is. The 2.0 really doesn't feel like it shoots at 285 or 300. Very little barrel rise, and the unique sound signature makes the luxe unique in its own way.

Battery charging is easy and user friendly. I have only charged it once this season, and I just got down to 25%. Full charging takes about 45-60 minutes and the status is easily identifiable by the light on the luxe charger.

Packaging on the luxe is great. The hard case is definitely a nice touch, as other markers you purchase either come with a soft case or no case at all, just a box. Included in your case, you get the marker, barrel, charger, extra battery, barrel cover, and some spare orings/allen wrenches. Its nothing superb, but its far from what else is out there. The case is high quality, and will definitely last a lifetime.

All in all I really don't have any complaints. You spend 1500 on a marker and you definitely get a 1500 dollar experience. If you are looking for a high end, solid, smooth, "personal" marker, then definitely pick one up. The luxe is honestly the ONLY marker that I wouldn't mind having multiple of. Usually I'm quick to reconsider and am willing to try something else a few months after getting a marker, but not with the luxe.

Great product, thanks DLX
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY DLX Luxe 2.0 Well, I bought this marker on a whim, and I love it! I've gone through quite a few other markers, and I've never shot anything as light, or as smooth as this marker. Pros: Very lightweight. I love...
Report this review to a moderator   #33735
D Lumber
Stripper Supporter
D Lumber's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: San Diego, CA
D Lumber plays in the PSP
D Lumber supports Pev's Paintball
D Lumber has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
D Lumber supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: light weight, smooth shooting, easy to use
Cons: not autococker threaded, not efficient with air
Well, I bought this marker on a whim, and I love it! I've gone through quite a few other markers, and I've never shot anything as light, or as smooth as this marker.

Pros:
Very lightweight. I love being able to move this marker around with ease.
Extremely smooth shooting. This marker shoots like butter. I had a few issues with the stock trigger, but when I switched to the Violent Series trigger, it was amazing. There is almost no kick to it, and this helps keep a straight line.
Easy to use. Although the talking board can be a little annoying at times, when I'm trying to program, it is amazing. I have never seen, or used a board that can compare. Also, you can connect it to your computer, and save settings, update it, etc. It is by far the best board that has ever been put into a marker.

Cons:
Not Autococker threaded. While this isn't a huge deal for me, I know that it can be for most people. I understand where the company is coming from by saying that the threads are actually stronger, thus the user is less likely to strip the threads. Although all this is true, it still doesn't change the fact that 90% of the comparable markers are autococker threaded. It would be nice to have the option of switching out other barrels from the gearbag.
Not efficient with air. Personally, I use a 48/45, and I have to fill up after every set. While this is not a huge deal, and has become more of a habit lately, I can see where some back, and even some midfield players might have an issue with this. When using a 68/45, filling up is less frequent, but not by much.

I have one more con, but it may just be my marker, so I'm not going to add it under cons. I dove into the snake during a game, and popped an oring off of a dongle between the trigger frame, and the top half of the marker. This was a very small ring, so I didn't notice it at first. After initial inspection, I took it to my buddies shop, and they told me that it was a busted solenoid. I left it there for a week, and when I came back they told me that it was just the simple oring that had popped off, and to keep an eye on it. After that, I've noticed that every two to three times that I go out to play, I have to reseat it.

Overall, I love this marker! I am always looking at new markers to try out, but I can foresee using this marker 99% of the time! I wish these things were a bit cheaper, and that the company sold color conversion kits!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY DLX Luxe 2.0 The Luxe is one of the best guns that I have ever used. Not the best but one of the best. Amazing list of functions and is extremely smooth. The gun is very inefficent though. especially with the...
Report this review to a moderator   #42179
bubbalee30003
Pumpin Aint Easy!
bubbalee30003's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Charleston, WV
bubbalee30003 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
bubbalee30003 plays in the APPA D4 division
bubbalee30003 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,000.00
Pros: Smooth
Cons: Rechargeable battery
The Luxe is one of the best guns that I have ever used. Not the best but one of the best. Amazing list of functions and is extremely smooth. The gun is very inefficent though. especially with the feather touch in. if you buy one the Shot will probably convince you to keep the gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY DLX Luxe 2.0 This is an amazing gun. And since all high end guns are so similar, I'm going to talk about some other guns, and why I gave the Luxe 2.0 the star ratings I did. Simply put, I bought the gun because...
Report this review to a moderator   #32590
DeadStr8Paint
 
DeadStr8Paint's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Boston
DeadStr8Paint is a Supporting Member
DeadStr8Paint plays in the PSP
DeadStr8Paint is an NCPA player
DeadStr8Paint plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,500.00
Pros: Compared to other guns, Flashy, Smooth, Consistent
Cons: Efficiency, Price
This is an amazing gun. And since all high end guns are so similar, I'm going to talk about some other guns, and why I gave the Luxe 2.0 the star ratings I did.

Simply put, I bought the gun because it gets the job done, but it turns heads. Nobody else has these guns, and if they do.... I've never seen any Luxe that has the same color scheme as another.

Compared to a Geo 3 or an Ego 11, it might not be worth it to spend $1500, since it's one price tier up from them, and they're all high performance guns. Usually people compare between the Clone GT, and Vapor, Dye NT, and G6R. The differences are negligible, and I already told you I picked the Luxe because it looks better than the others.

Before I compare all of these guns, I just want to say I've owned, or have friends who own, all of these guns, so I've shot all of them. If you set all these guns up the right way, here's how they stack up against eachother.

Appearance: Luxe ~ Vapor > Clone GT > G6R > Geo 3 > Ego11 > Dye NT
(At first glance, the luxe looks like a vapor)

Performance: Luxe ~ Vapor ~ Clone GT ~ Geo 3 > Ego11 > G6R > Dye NT
(Includes comfort/Smoothness.... otherwise these would all be equal)

Reliability: Ego11 > Geo 3 > Luxe > Vapor ~ Clone GT > G6R > Dye NT
(I've seen 1 Dye NT working... ever. Luxe's no longer have FSDO and are backed by a more experienced company than Vapor. But in paintball, reliability means Tippmann... but then it means Planet Eclipse)

Value: Geo 3 > Ego 11 > Dye NT > Luxe ~ Vapor ~ Clone GT ~ G6R
(The Dye NT just dropped in price, and I don't think any of these high priced guns are truly worth it, but they are fun, and if you have money to burn, or guns to trade in, it's fine)

Efficiency: Geo 3 ~ Ego11 ~ Clone GT ~ G6R > Luxe ~ Vapor > Dye NT
(my friends Geo 3 beats out his Ego 11 stock, out of a 68/45 it gets 10 pods and a hopper, over 8-9 pods and a hopper. Clone and G6R are pretty close to that. Without proper paint to barrel matching, and o-ring bolt fitment, the other guns wont get passed 6-7 pods and a hopper)

Just my opinions. Hope people find this useful
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.2/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY DLX Luxe 2.0 Hmmm, the luxe. Well where do I start. A gun that talks to you, that's hands down a great feature. A bolt that can be taken out in 2 seconds, yet another amazing feature. But snap on grips and eyes?...
Report this review to a moderator   #26696
alexdevils9
Big Pimpin'
alexdevils9's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Tenafly, NJ
alexdevils9 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
alexdevils9 is for the Gunfight
alexdevils9 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
alexdevils9 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,500.00
Pros: Very comfy and a great shooter
Cons: Length in the grip
Hmmm, the luxe. Well where do I start. A gun that talks to you, that's hands down a great feature. A bolt that can be taken out in 2 seconds, yet another amazing feature. But snap on grips and eyes? Case closed. Great gun, but it is very pricey. If you would like to spend 1500 on a sleek amazing gun then go ahead. But keep in mind, you're going to want to keep this gun forever and ever, you'll fall in love......
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY DLX Luxe 2.0 The luxe 2 is top of the line. It has voice features and is very quiet. The gun has no kick at all. Only negative is that the gun is inefficient
Report this review to a moderator   #14068
tweeter4
Quinn Nadu
tweeter4's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Lancaster PA
tweeter4 posts videos on PbNation
tweeter4 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
tweeter4 is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,000.00
Pros: Talks to you, quiet, smooth
Cons: inefficient
The luxe 2 is top of the line. It has voice features and is very quiet. The gun has no kick at all. Only negative is that the gun is inefficient
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.2/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY DLX Luxe 2.0 I had it in the shop for the first month... its on the heavy and big side! Just not my cup of tea...
Report this review to a moderator   #32238
BAJANATIVE
you'll poke your eye out!
BAJANATIVE's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: So.Cal. (619)
BAJANATIVE plays in the APPA D4 division
BAJANATIVE is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,000.00
Pros: Its fancy...
Cons: Its fancy...
I had it in the shop for the first month... its on the heavy and big side! Just not my cup of tea...
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.2/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY DLX Luxe 2.0 These marker's truly are worth the money. DLX finally perfected the Luxe on this model. The new 2.0 bolt kit is all you will ever need and gets great efficiency for a spool valve. I'm getting a...
Report this review to a moderator   #21829
fishballer06
ShockerRepair.com
fishballer06's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: PA
fishballer06 is BST Legit
fishballer06 plays in the PSP
fishballer06 donated to help Peyton Trent
fishballer06 supports our troops
fishballer06 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,500.00
Pros: Quiet, smooth, east to maintain
Cons: None.
These marker's truly are worth the money. DLX finally perfected the Luxe on this model. The new 2.0 bolt kit is all you will ever need and gets great efficiency for a spool valve. I'm getting a hopper and 4 pods on 2000 psi on a 68/45 Ninja SMP tank. The new features and programming on the board are great. The stock Freak barrel is the best barrel out there, and it has been for 10+ years. The Feathertouch manifold works great. I was able to shoot the super fragile Ultra Evil at World Cup with mine without any chops or problems at all. The new case is an improvement over the old one by far. I also love how the case includes lube, orings, screws, extra battery, barrel condom, data cable, and a wall charger. Definitely get one if you're looking for the ultimate tournament marker.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY DLX Luxe 2.0 super smooth love the 2.0 core no more FSDO ! kind of an air hog but shoots laser beems love that it has the freak inserts all around solid marker
Report this review to a moderator   #29778
Fslawson
 
Fslawson's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Fair Lawn Nj
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,500.00
Pros: smooth
Cons: air hog
super smooth love the 2.0 core no more FSDO ! kind of an air hog but shoots laser beems love that it has the freak inserts all around solid marker
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
DLX TECHNOLOGY DLX Luxe 2.0 I now have 3 and love them they shoot very consistent and work every time. i hear a lot of people say the have issues with these markers and from my experience the only issues are caused by people...
Report this review to a moderator   #30572
ijohns44
 
ijohns44's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: the 585
ijohns44 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
ijohns44 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,500.00
Pros: set up and use
Cons: lots of orings
I now have 3 and love them they shoot very consistent and work every time. i hear a lot of people say the have issues with these markers and from my experience the only issues are caused by people playing with settings and orings and not knowing what they are doing. I recommend if you have the opportunity to try one do so. once you hold one and shoot it you will love it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Add New Review