Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - ER3 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
The ER3 paintball marker is the perfect choice for the beginner paintball player. This marker is ready to shoot right out of the box, just plug a loader into the clamping feedneck, attach the air source and you’re ready to rock-and-roll. Load in the paintballs and you’ll hit your target every time with our accurate, aluminum barrel. The rugged construction will keep this gun firing long after others quit and the simple design allows for quick and easy maintenance.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $73.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
 Reviews: 10
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  20%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  50%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  20%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  10%
 Link:
Empire - ER3 Reviews
Empire ER3 Comfortable and easy on the eyes. This will make a great starter marker for anyone and completes very well with other low end markers. It's a bit loud but what can you expect?
Report this review to a moderator   #12160
jmorisaki
B/S/T MOD
jmorisaki's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Missourah
jmorisaki is BST Legit
jmorisaki donated to help Peyton Trent
jmorisaki supports Team VICIOUS
jmorisaki is one of the top 25 posters on PbNation
jmorisaki is Immortal
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $73.00
Pros: Cheap and easy.
Cons: Loud.
Comfortable and easy on the eyes. This will make a great starter marker for anyone and completes very well with other low end markers. It's a bit loud but what can you expect?
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Empire ER3 Standard threads, clamping feed, low profile, comfortable trigger frame, spyder threaded barrels, light weight, decent packaging, and all of the reliability of the piranha platform in one...
Report this review to a moderator   #12000
jonotwist
fistfull o'sunshine & joy
jonotwist's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: NE ohio
jonotwist is playing at Living Legends VII
jonotwist plays in the APPA D4 division
jonotwist is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
jonotwist supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: can you say best rental ever?
Cons: limited in options,
Standard threads, clamping feed, low profile, comfortable trigger frame, spyder threaded barrels, light weight, decent packaging, and all of the reliability of the piranha platform in one weapon.

can you say best starter gun? i can.

easy to use easy to clean, and easy to buy (if youre 18)

This gun bring much to the table and hits the wallet softly @ way less that 100 bucks,

Im a fan of guns that punch above their weight and I can say for certain that this lightweight makes even the heavyweights uneasy.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Empire ER3 I bought this for my girlfriend with the black friday deal for 73 dollars and a free pair of e-vents. It shot fine until we shot valken redemption through it, which it blended. Rec paint works very...
Report this review to a moderator   #14405
Adamwv15
pharmer
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Martinsburg, WV
Adamwv15 is a Supporting Member
Adamwv15 has been a member for 10 years
Adamwv15 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Adamwv15 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Adamwv15 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $73.00
Pros: Performance, Cost
Cons: Rough on Brittle Paint
I bought this for my girlfriend with the black friday deal for 73 dollars and a free pair of e-vents. It shot fine until we shot valken redemption through it, which it blended. Rec paint works very well.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire ER3 Picked 1 of these up for my younger sister in law (13) for Christmas when the empire events deal was going and she actually likes it and for the price I've gotta say can't really get much better out...
Report this review to a moderator   #15101
comple
 
comple's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Brownstown Twp, MI
comple supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $73.00
Pros: Cheap, AC Threaded
Cons: Cheap feel, barrel plug instead of barrel sock
Picked 1 of these up for my younger sister in law (13) for Christmas when the empire events deal was going and she actually likes it and for the price I've gotta say can't really get much better out of a new gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire ER3 Honestly their great lil guns. Very astetically appealing. Very reliable and simple maintence. My field just bought 20 as rentals and are buying another 20. My customers love them as beginner and...
Report this review to a moderator   #11868
notsumkid
 
notsumkid's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
notsumkid plays in the PSP
notsumkid plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $89.95
Pros: very cheap, simple maintence, reliable
Cons:
Honestly their great lil guns. Very astetically appealing. Very reliable and simple maintence. My field just bought 20 as rentals and are buying another 20. My customers love them as beginner and just recreational use guns.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire ER3 The gun often has a problem with recocking because of the oring on the hammer. Same as spyders. Unfortunately no one has been able to eliminate this problem on the stacked tube blowbacks. Definitely...
Report this review to a moderator   #13984
paintball8869
Factory Cert. Timmy Tech
paintball8869's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Massachusetts
paintball8869 is a Supporting Member
paintball8869 is a founding member
paintball8869 has been a member for 10 years
paintball8869 supports Pev's Paintball
paintball8869 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
paintball8869 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: small profile, easy to take apart
Cons: not the most reliable
The gun often has a problem with recocking because of the oring on the hammer. Same as spyders. Unfortunately no one has been able to eliminate this problem on the stacked tube blowbacks. Definitely a nice looking gun and good for a begginer to start out with. But you should be aware of the occasional recocking issue.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire ER3 this is an awesome gun. the piranah rampage eframe will fit on it but may have problems
Report this review to a moderator   #13935
skatepb
need a funny sig
skatepb's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: houston tx
skatepb owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
skatepb has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
skatepb has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $73.00
Pros: great starter
Cons:
this is an awesome gun. the piranah rampage eframe will fit on it but may have problems
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire ER3 This is the best beginner gun hands down I had it to begin with and loved it. Its reliability is fantastic and does its job for its price.
Report this review to a moderator   #40541
smallmess
BOOM!
smallmess's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Massachusetts
smallmess owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
smallmess owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
smallmess supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: Clamping feedneck, double trigger
Cons: Healvy, bulky
This is the best beginner gun hands down I had it to begin with and loved it. Its reliability is fantastic and does its job for its price.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire ER3 Alright, I'm sort of new to paintball (but i'am getting really serious about it) so I might not be one to judge but in my opinion, this is probably one of the best beginning guns you can by. I was...
Report this review to a moderator   #26613
WatchTheSnake!
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: cleaning, maintenance,
Cons: How about no cons?
Alright, I'm sort of new to paintball (but i'am getting really serious about it) so I might not be one to judge but in my opinion, this is probably one of the best beginning guns you can by. I was playing speed ball all day today with this gun and I wrecked pretty nicely. I got at least 15 people out in total and i didn't even use a whole bag of paint, talk about conserving paint (that's the pro of using a gun like this, conserves SO much paint but also gets the job done). Not chopping paint, shooting accurate (because I put on a better barrel, It takes spyder threads so a I just put a spyder thread proto single barrel on and it shoots GREAT) And did I mention the cost?!$70.00 for a gun like this?! THIS IS A GREAT DEAL! Also, just push a little cylinder, that's attached to the gun, through the gun and you can work on ALL the internals right their at your table at the field. I know I'm probably missing some other stuff (that could only be good xD) but either way, with this kind of pricing, for this kind of gun, don't pass it up
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire ER3 Of all the low end mechanicals I've owned and used, this has to be the best. Let's start with the lows: 1. Spyder threaded barrel, I ended up having to buy an Evil Pipe kit for it (Not bad for...
Report this review to a moderator   #20044
YeloSno
Breadloser
YeloSno's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: East Bay, Carifornia
YeloSno supports Team VICIOUS
YeloSno is for the Gunfight
YeloSno is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
YeloSno is Legendary
YeloSno supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $43.00
Pros: Ergonomic, Tough, Reliable, Consistent
Cons: Spyder Threaded Barrel, stock barrel is crap of course.
Of all the low end mechanicals I've owned and used, this has to be the best.


Let's start with the lows:


1. Spyder threaded barrel, I ended up having to buy an Evil Pipe kit for it (Not bad for $35, in fact, it was awesome! But that's besides the point. It's spyder threadings, which is a bummer for people who want something fun and cheap on the side.

2. Braided hosing to volly chamber/ASA is in red loctite. Small issue since I just want to replace the regulator, and at this point it'll just be easier and cheaper to swap both instead of just being able to do one only. That being said, the braided hosing is super resilient and is all sealed off well with no "extra footage" or kinking.

3. Short Frame - I don't see this as a problem for me, but it can be for larger handed people as mine just reach the bottom of the frame, which is never a good sign for anyone else since I have baby hands.

4. Stock barrel is crap, will break paint now and then, is too short for its own good and has WAY too big a bore to be useful. I set the gun aside until I bought an aftermarket barrel because the stock one was so bad.



Now for the highs:

1. Of all unregulated mechanical markers, this one is fantastically consistent. I run a 550-ish PSI output ninja 68/45 with this most of the time and I'm getting readings in the +/-6-ish range. That's really solid IMHO.

2. Short braided hosing. No kinks, no **** hanging out the side, it's simple and clean.

3. Foregrip looks nice and is pretty ergonomic. Furthermore, the grip around it is supre comfy and nice and reminds one of the Dye Hyper 3 (coincidence? I think not )

4. Polished internals, let's be honest, the fat dense Orings and the polishes Stainless Steel lowers are to die for.

5. Everything is enclosed. Yup. No debris to get in, everything is well contained and holds itself in quite magnificently. Maintenance is tool less and super easy to re-assemble, unlike a damn spyder or tippmann with those intense springs shooting out everywhere.

6. It's compact. REALLY compact and still balanced. That being said, it's also very ergonomic. The frame and trigger have great geometry and feel wonderful in the hands and easy to shoot quickly with.

and finally

7. Best clamping feedneck of ANY sub-$350 MSRP gun I've ever used. Only thing that rivals this is the Infinity Legend.

All in all, one of the best mechanicals a beginner can ask for, and the $75 MSRP is ridiculous. This would sell just as well at a price point about 2.5 times that.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review