Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - E-Vent (original) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
Features: Cut down dual molded mask, Soft ear covers, Dark smoke dual pane thermal lens, 2nd lens (clear single pane thermal coating), Dual density foam, Brow shield, Visor, Color matched strap and Color matched metallic logos.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $99.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 259
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  53%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Empire - E-Vent (original) Reviews
Empire E-Vent (original) After using an old Proto Switch EL for about a year, I decided it was time to upgrade since I was getting into more competitive paintball. Choosing a higher end mask provided me with much to choose...
Report this review to a moderator   #6292
AznAssassin
 
AznAssassin's avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Wide vision, easy maintenance,
Cons: neck protection (for some)
After using an old Proto Switch EL for about a year, I decided it was time to upgrade since I was getting into more competitive paintball. Choosing a higher end mask provided me with much to choose from. However, I chose the E-Vents by Empire because of its good cost to performance ratio. The E-Vents has proven to be a solid mask worth every penny.

Appearance: The first thing that came into my mind when I saw the black mask was: Darth Vader. The E-Vents is aesthetically pleasing and looks pretty intimidating.

Performance: When I first played with this mask, the performance was phenomenal: a big improvement over my old proto. The wide lens gave me excellent peripheral and central vision in addition to not fogging. The small profile made my head a smaller target and yet did not sacrifice any protection for me. (Some people of larger build may disagree.) The clear and smoke lens were easily interchangeable and saved me time when switching from low light indoor conditions to sunlit ourdoor conditions. The venting on the mask may appear to be small, however it works very well. I have never had an trouble breathing through the mask no matter how hot the weather. As cool as the soft face tabs were, they do not cause paint to bounce every time. However, they still gave me an advantage over the hard plastic frame of the proto. Overall, this mask's performance is amazing for the price.

Reliability: I have had nothing on this mask break yet, however, one of the small plastic ear pieces did come off. The small pieces are easy to lose and difficult to find even though they are not a crucial part of the mask. The soft ears still stay on and it has not affected the mask too much but missing parts do subtract from reliability.

Value: I bought the mask from a local shop that gave me a good deal for the mask at the time. Today, with the new ZN E-Vents prices have gone down further. If you are looking for a quality mask for a great price buy an E-Vents.

Overall, the E-Vents by Empire is an excellent mask that delivers performance for a great price. I give it 9.5/10 stars.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) basically the pros for the e-vents are just about everything i have a pair of black/blue e-vents that i got for 60 dollars and have been using since christmas. i play at night inside so the dark...
Report this review to a moderator   #2853
b-town pb
Too poor to play.
b-town pb's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
b-town pb owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
b-town pb is for the Gunfight
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: great looks i like the foam
Cons: havent found any no fog lenses hard to get
basically the pros for the e-vents are just about everything
i have a pair of black/blue e-vents that i got for 60 dollars and have been using since christmas. i play at night inside so the dark lenses that came with them dont help and so far i havent found any no fogs. besides that im pretty satisfied that i made this purchase
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) This mask is great for speedball , x-ball just dont try to use it in the woods to dark with stock lens got to purchase a clear lens
Report this review to a moderator   #6342
babyboy2076
 
babyboy2076's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: arnold maryland
babyboy2076 plays in the PSP
babyboy2076 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
babyboy2076 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $95.75
Pros: This is a nice light weight mask
Cons: got to get a clear lens always comes with tinted
This mask is great for speedball , x-ball just dont try to use it in the woods to dark with stock lens got to purchase a clear lens
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) i got this mask for free and i have to say its a good mask but in cold weather it doesnt rly hold up all that well
Report this review to a moderator   #32942
badboy253
 
badboy253's avatar
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Spanaway, WA
badboy253 is for the Gunfight
badboy253 is for the Gunfight
badboy253 supports Pev's Paintball
badboy253 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: cool look
Cons: fogs up in cold weather
i got this mask for free and i have to say its a good mask but in cold weather it doesnt rly hold up all that well
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) I purchased that mask 1.5 year ago just to have a simple back up for my Grill. Now it is my main tournament mask, lenses are so cheap. Straps are poor quality and locally in Poland I cannot buy new...
Report this review to a moderator   #40966
BartekSz
http://pblolo.com
BartekSz's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Poland, Łˇdź
BartekSz owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
BartekSz supports Team VICIOUS
BartekSz posts videos on PbNation
BartekSz has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: cheap lenses
Cons: poor quality of straps
I purchased that mask 1.5 year ago just to have a simple back up for my Grill. Now it is my main tournament mask, lenses are so cheap. Straps are poor quality and locally in Poland I cannot buy new one in low costs.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) These are great masks. You have a great field of view, and the lenses change easily. They fit easily around glasses which is a plus for me. The only qualm I have is that the mouth area sticks out a...
Report this review to a moderator   #35599
batmite10
get out of my cave...
batmite10's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: H-Town
batmite10 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
batmite10 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: field of view
Cons: bulky mouth area
These are great masks. You have a great field of view, and the lenses change easily. They fit easily around glasses which is a plus for me. The only qualm I have is that the mouth area sticks out a bit far, but that's mostly preference. Overall a great mask.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) IMHO these are the best goggles on the market seconded by the JT proflexs... If you can find these on sale for 80 you have found an amazing value in paintball.
Report this review to a moderator   #23384
blueshifty
RIP: Under°ath
blueshifty's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Dallas, TX
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: Awesome changeability
Cons: A bit pricey
IMHO these are the best goggles on the market seconded by the JT proflexs... If you can find these on sale for 80 you have found an amazing value in paintball.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) Events are great. The fit very comfortably and look great. It's really easy to switch out the lenses and is one of my favorite features.
Report this review to a moderator   #20859
bmaloy32
 
bmaloy32's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Ft. Rucker, AL
bmaloy32 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
bmaloy32 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $95.00
Pros: great looks, and comfort
Cons: there are none
Events are great. The fit very comfortably and look great. It's really easy to switch out the lenses and is one of my favorite features.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) Bought this at a sale last week. for $30.00 it was a steal.
Report this review to a moderator   #39568
bostonbruisers
NPS/NEPL FA 2015
bostonbruisers's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Billerica
bostonbruisers owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
bostonbruisers supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: lightweight, breathable, stylish
Cons: foam ears, changing lense
Bought this at a sale last week. for $30.00 it was a steal.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) These are my favorite pair of goggles I have used to date. I never had a problem with them fogging and the field of vision is great. They are very comfortable to wear also. If you haven't tried them...
Report this review to a moderator   #36000
BounceOff
 
BounceOff's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Albuquerque, NM
BounceOff is playing at Living Legends VI
BounceOff supports Team VICIOUS
BounceOff supports Team VICIOUS
BounceOff has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
BounceOff has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Lightweight, great field of vision
Cons: Didn't really have any
These are my favorite pair of goggles I have used to date. I never had a problem with them fogging and the field of vision is great. They are very comfortable to wear also. If you haven't tried them yet I recommend you do.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review