Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - E-Vent (original) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
Features: Cut down dual molded mask, Soft ear covers, Dark smoke dual pane thermal lens, 2nd lens (clear single pane thermal coating), Dual density foam, Brow shield, Visor, Color matched strap and Color matched metallic logos.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $99.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 244
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  53%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Empire - E-Vent (original) Reviews
Empire E-Vent (original) loved the mask except the part were the lense started to peel off.
Report this review to a moderator   #19947
thebusinessman2
SUP *****?
thebusinessman2's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: so-penn
thebusinessman2 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
thebusinessman2 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
thebusinessman2 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
thebusinessman2 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
thebusinessman2 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: easy on the eye
Cons: stock lenses didnt last long
loved the mask except the part were the lense started to peel off.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) Makes you look like a killer on the field. easy to change lenses and to clean.
Report this review to a moderator   #26827
theemohunter
Mr SeriouspL xD
theemohunter's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Niles IL
theemohunter has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: white looks BA
Cons: hard to breath sometimes
Makes you look like a killer on the field. easy to change lenses and to clean.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) I like my e-vent alot because ollie uses it hes my role model also it was worth the 100 bucks because its very comfortable and provides me with a nice view of the field.
Report this review to a moderator   #28864
TheHK
 
TheHK's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: North Carolina
TheHK owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
TheHK has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
TheHK has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
TheHK has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: comfortable protective
Cons: not much neck or chin protection
I like my e-vent alot because ollie uses it hes my role model also it was worth the 100 bucks because its very comfortable and provides me with a nice view of the field.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) Ive been weraring this mask for a few years now, and every time I use something else, I find myself unsatified. These are lighter, fog less, and have a better lense change system than other masks...
Report this review to a moderator   #250
TherealInsomniac
Bangarang
TherealInsomniac's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
TherealInsomniac plays in the PSP
TherealInsomniac is playing at Living Legends VI
TherealInsomniac has perfected Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
TherealInsomniac supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Visibility, comfort,
Cons: airflow,
Ive been weraring this mask for a few years now, and every time I use something else, I find myself unsatified.

These are lighter, fog less, and have a better lense change system than other masks in this range.

People with larger heads seem to like the JTs better, I think that the Empires have a narrower eyeplate., but this lends to thier greater visiblity.

the onlything I do not like about them is that I seem to get alot of condensation around the mouth area. wich is annoying, I just wipe it down after a game. at the same time as paint and head back out.

Some have mentioned a loud echo. This seems to be more of a problem with the VENTS avatars, and not the EVENTS, which have soft ears. I have used both and noticed that you do not hear as well with the avatars.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) I bought this mask used for $65 from a guy that only used them once. First time using I noticed the breathability on this mask was impressive. I was playing on a humid day and this mask held up for a...
Report this review to a moderator   #35516
TNpaintballer4life
If only I had some more $
TNpaintballer4life's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Tennessee
TNpaintballer4life supports Team VICIOUS
TNpaintballer4life supports Team VICIOUS
TNpaintballer4life has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
TNpaintballer4life has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: Appearance, breathability, padding
Cons: Echoing
I bought this mask used for $65 from a guy that only used them once. First time using I noticed the breathability on this mask was impressive. I was playing on a humid day and this mask held up for a while without fogging up. They did eventually fog up, but the humidity was 100 percent.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) great mask up there with the i4 nice and light and small
Report this review to a moderator   #27662
token508
HOLDING IT DOWN!!!
token508's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Taunton, MA
token508 owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
token508 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
token508 is Legendary
token508 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: small light
Cons: none as of now
great mask up there with the i4 nice and light and small
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) this was the mask i used prior to the ZN. very good mask
Report this review to a moderator   #16366
TomorrowsGreatest
ATē
TomorrowsGreatest's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Florida
TomorrowsGreatest plays in the PSP
TomorrowsGreatest owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
TomorrowsGreatest plays in the APPA D2 division
TomorrowsGreatest is Boss
TomorrowsGreatest supports DLX Technology
TomorrowsGreatest supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: nice mask
Cons: none to date
this was the mask i used prior to the ZN. very good mask
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) The E-vents are my favorite mask. The only downfalls I've seen is that the foam wears out quickly if you play often, and the clips that retain the soft ears in place are easy to lose, and cannot be...
Report this review to a moderator   #25828
Trump Money
Goonies Never Say Die
Trump Money's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Bossier City, LA
Trump Money plays in the PSP
Trump Money plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: light, easy to swap lenses
Cons: foam wear, small clips
The E-vents are my favorite mask. The only downfalls I've seen is that the foam wears out quickly if you play often, and the clips that retain the soft ears in place are easy to lose, and cannot be replaced independently of the mask (to my knowledge). As far as changing lenses, it can't get too much simpler. Lots of visibility, fair coverage, soft material that is more likely to take "bounces."
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original)
Report this review to a moderator   #38569
tsbalr120
Goooonsberry
tsbalr120's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Cowbutt, AR
tsbalr120 is an NCPA player
tsbalr120 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: best one, old school
Cons: lost the clip things
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) I've owned a lotta E-vents, and I can say this is a great quality mask. I rated it a 3.75/5. It's not the most comfortable out there, but the foam is decent and it fits securely on your face. The...
Report this review to a moderator   #34861
Ty29
Nor Mich raised
Ty29's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: West Mich
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $99.00
Pros: Comfort, lens changing, quality build (minus ears)
Cons: Soft ears deteriorate, front view of mask
I've owned a lotta E-vents, and I can say this is a great quality mask. I rated it a 3.75/5. It's not the most comfortable out there, but the foam is decent and it fits securely on your face. The soft ears also protect against ear shots well.

I do have a couple of complaints though. I don't like the field of view on these. When compared to Grillz, i4's, or Profilers you can see a lot more of the foam and the inside of the mask when you're wearing it. You don't notice when you play, but it's much nicer to look out of a lens and only see lens, no foam. I also have a problem with the soft ear cloth material falling off after about a half season of use. This has happened with all of my masks pretty consistently. You can buy replacements of course. As far as appearance goes, I think these look pretty dopey and wide from the front view. I like to look intimidating, and these don't do it for me. If I wear a blacked out lens they look better

The lenses are easy to change out, which is nice when you're in a hurry between games and it's covered in paint. Rather than wipe it off, it takes about 20 seconds to change. It saves you precious seconds!

Although it's not my favorite, you'll be very happy with this mask.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review