Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - E-Vent (original) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
Features: Cut down dual molded mask, Soft ear covers, Dark smoke dual pane thermal lens, 2nd lens (clear single pane thermal coating), Dual density foam, Brow shield, Visor, Color matched strap and Color matched metallic logos.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $99.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 248
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  53%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Empire - E-Vent (original) Reviews
Empire E-Vent (original) I personally do not like the mask after i went through two lenses which had parts that shrunk and stuff on the lense, ear gaurd tabs broke very cheaply made, i am going to just go and get an i4
Report this review to a moderator   #6535
soveriegnsmurf
Papa Smurf is Here
soveriegnsmurf's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Central Ohio
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: light small comfortable
Cons: lens gets all weird, ear piece lock broke
I personally do not like the mask after i went through two lenses which had parts that shrunk and stuff on the lense, ear gaurd tabs broke very cheaply made, i am going to just go and get an i4
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) I know all the cons have been fixed other than the foam with the new version of Events but even with the cons, i think these are the best goggles on the market. The small yet completely covering...
Report this review to a moderator   #25449
spartan117d7
 
spartan117d7's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: California
spartan117d7 is playing at Living Legends V
spartan117d7 posts videos on PbNation
spartan117d7 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
spartan117d7 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
spartan117d7 is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Performance, design, protection
Cons: Foam, breath ability, ear pieces
I know all the cons have been fixed other than the foam with the new version of Events but even with the cons, i think these are the best goggles on the market. The small yet completely covering design makes these goggles ideal and the vision is incredible. I love the easy maintenance and comfort of these goggles. These edition (originals) are a bit odd to breath in but i used a tiny hole punch, and punched wholes in the mask to help vent more. Get these(the new version) and you won't be sorry!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) +PROS: -Lens Change: The lens changing system is very quick and easy. Just make sure not to lose the small locking tabs, they're easy to misplace. -Fogging: The thermal lens works excellently....
Report this review to a moderator   #5169
SpeedIsLife24
Spin the Wheel
SpeedIsLife24's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Lexington, KY
SpeedIsLife24 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
SpeedIsLife24 is an NCPA player
SpeedIsLife24 plays in the APPA D4 division
SpeedIsLife24 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Lens change, no fogging, looks
Cons: breathability, voice, clear lens was crap
+PROS:
-Lens Change: The lens changing system is very quick and easy. Just make sure not to lose the small locking tabs, they're easy to misplace.
-Fogging: The thermal lens works excellently. They've never fogged on me once.
-Looks: I love the look of my white/black events, especially with a sandana.

-CONS:
-BREATHABILITY: For the name this mask it doesn't do a lot of venting. Your exhaled breath stays in the front of the mask and makes it hot and increasingly difficult to breathe. The products biggest downfall by far.
-Voice: For the same reason as the breathability, this mask muffles your voice. Its also difficult to hear compared to other masks.
-Packaged clear lens: From what I've heard they stopped shipping out Events with clear lenses. When I bought them, however, they came with a clear lens with a thermal coating that peeled right off if you tried to clean them. If you got one of these lemon lenses I've heard you can call up empire and trade them in for some good ones.

OVERALL:
I have to say that I wouldn't reccommend this mask over grills or flexes. The grills I tried were just as light, had excellent vision, and most importantly were much more breathable. Flexes are also a great choice for breathability and the rubbery bottoms are amazing at causing bounces. I'm currently looking for a pair. Some people say they can breathe fine in their events, but i would take the safe road and get grills or a nice set of flexes for around the same price.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) I like my all black empire events with Ninjas lens. Comfey, but does fog very minimal and wished the mouth area would be a little flatter. Like the Dye I4s.
Report this review to a moderator   #28954
SpeedWay
 
SpeedWay's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: San Antonio, Texas
SpeedWay owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
SpeedWay has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
SpeedWay has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: great view, firm foam around eyes, ear protector
Cons: fogs up minimal, little big for mouth area
I like my all black empire events with Ninjas lens. Comfey, but does fog very minimal and wished the mouth area would be a little flatter. Like the Dye I4s.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) It's basically just an empire event with vents side clip still an amazing goggle
Report this review to a moderator   #18583
spgunner
I shoot bad guys
spgunner's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Texas
spgunner owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
spgunner owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
spgunner supports Team VICIOUS
spgunner is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
spgunner is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: great lens
Cons: none I can think of
It's basically just an empire event with vents side clip still an amazing goggle
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) The carbon fiber looks great, I really like how it comes with two lens and two nice bags.
Report this review to a moderator   #5724
splatter67
Team Influenza
splatter67's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: west haven
splatter67 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: sweet looking, good price
Cons: fogs alot
The carbon fiber looks great, I really like how it comes with two lens and two nice bags.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) best mask I've ever had, played with it for over 5 years. only draw back was the foam started to wear out after a while so I swipped some of the new style ear pads and put them on my old mask and...
Report this review to a moderator   #42999
squeek22
*203*
squeek22's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: CT
squeek22 has been a member for 10 years
squeek22 plays in the PSP
squeek22 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
squeek22 plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $99.95
Pros: everything
Cons: foam wore out
best mask I've ever had, played with it for over 5 years. only draw back was the foam started to wear out after a while so I swipped some of the new style ear pads and put them on my old mask and problem solved. I love this mask so much
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) I Love this mask. It fits great, stays on through crazy dives and doesnt have to be too tight on your head. The hearing in these is on par with others.
Report this review to a moderator   #39515
tcostello
Sausyyyy
tcostello's avatar
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Manhasset
tcostello has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
tcostello has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
tcostello has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
tcostello supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $85.00
Pros: solid all around
Cons: nonee
I Love this mask. It fits great, stays on through crazy dives and doesnt have to be too tight on your head. The hearing in these is on par with others.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) this mask is great. it looks great.its easy to change lenses. nd the best part is that it comes wit 2 lenses
Report this review to a moderator   #2927
terminatorrudy
 
terminatorrudy's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $95.00
Pros: looks great very comfortable and comes with 2 lens
Cons: nuthin rele
this mask is great. it looks great.its easy to change lenses. nd the best part is that it comes wit 2 lenses
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) these are just some really nice, solid performers. i've got no complaints. good amount of use from the lenses, no fogging, not particularly bad looking, just solid all around goggles.
Report this review to a moderator   #20065
tex_mania
BSA Support
tex_mania's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: ΠΚΑ
tex_mania plays in the PSP
tex_mania owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
tex_mania owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
tex_mania plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: lightweight
Cons: no con
these are just some really nice, solid performers. i've got no complaints. good amount of use from the lenses, no fogging, not particularly bad looking, just solid all around goggles.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review