Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - E-Vent (original) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
Features: Cut down dual molded mask, Soft ear covers, Dark smoke dual pane thermal lens, 2nd lens (clear single pane thermal coating), Dual density foam, Brow shield, Visor, Color matched strap and Color matched metallic logos.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $99.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 250
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  54%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Empire - E-Vent (original) Reviews
Empire E-Vent (original) Some info, and my recommendations: First off, before I bought E-vents, I owned a set of V-Force Grills, and used them for about a year. Personally, I like the E-Vents much more. But to be honest, it...
Report this review to a moderator   #2162
shadow_772
USN
shadow_772's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Florida
shadow_772 supports our troops
shadow_772 is a top reviewer
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing, unless you have a problem with the cost.
Some info, and my recommendations:
First off, before I bought E-vents, I owned a set of V-Force Grills, and used them for about a year. Personally, I like the E-Vents much more. But to be honest, it is all personal preference. If you are considering a high end mask, and are looking at both, (the grillz and the E-Vents) I recommend you try both of them out before you make your decision. For me, I am glad I sold the Grillz and went for E-Vents.

Looks:
Second, This mask looks awesome. No, not everyone will think so, but I have gotten a few compliments on mine (Blue/Black E-Vents with blue mirror lens).

Field Of Vision:
The E-Vents have a great field of vision. It is larger than the Grillz that I used to use. Just plain and simply, you have a great field of vision when you put them on.

Weight:
For those of you who worry about the weight of a mask, if you buy the E-Vents, you will worry no more. It is very lightweight, simple as that.

Changing the Lenses:
Some masks it is hard as could be to change out the lens. For the E-Vents, it is a completely different story. Here, the Grillz and E-Vents are about the same in ease of maintenance/changing the lens. Although they are both different in the way you do change the lens, it is very easy to do with both masks, and it can be done quickly between games.

Other things:
When you buy a set of E-Vents, they come with a Microfiber bag, single pane clear lens, and a dual pane smoke/black lens, which also comes in another microfiber bag.
A cool plus about the bags that they come in, is that they can be used to clean the lens, and work VERY well. It even says it on the bag itself that they can be used for that.

For my recommendations, go back to the first paragraph of my review. Overall though, it is definitely worth it to go buy yourself a set of E-Vents.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) I traded my old pair of I3's for a pair of Red Events and I believe overall it was a great decision. Weight: This mask was very light and not too heavy. It did not feel like it was going to fall off...
Report this review to a moderator   #3112
Buddha k
You wanna touch it...?
Buddha k's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Buddha k plays in the PSP
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: Shown in Review
I traded my old pair of I3's for a pair of Red Events and I believe overall it was a great decision.

Weight: This mask was very light and not too heavy. It did not feel like it was going to fall off at anytime. But most importantly I felt protected 100% of the time.

Reliability: The mask overall is built excellent, the lens doesn't feel like it's going to come out and it doesn't feel like the mask is going to fall apart. The rubber doesn't rip, and the vents on the bottom are secure. But the soft ears do rip easily.

Ventilation: As you can tell from just the look of it, this is not built like other masks, there are no vents going from the chin to the ears, that didn't make it a problem with breathing but it did get a little heated in there for a while.

Comfort: Great comfort, foam is made great, one of the more comfortable masks on the market today.

Value: It's a great mask for it's price. Can't complain.

Overall it's a great mask for anyone really, getting into the sport, or players that have been playing for years.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) I love these goggles so much. I actually have 2 pairs of these because there so good. Now to the review. Looks: I would give this an immediate 5 stars. In my opinion these are the best looking...
Report this review to a moderator   #26
rockingthequest
Mother****a i'm ILL
rockingthequest's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Central Jersey
rockingthequest plays in the PSP
rockingthequest plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $99.00
Pros: light wieght, great visiblity, great venting,
Cons: loud echo
I love these goggles so much. I actually have 2 pairs of these because there so good. Now to the review.

Looks: I would give this an immediate 5 stars. In my opinion these are the best looking goggles on the market. They have a very new and sleek look to them that really look's next gen. I much prefer the look of these to grills or invisions. 5 stars.

Weight: These googles are very light wieght becuase they are very small. They fit my face perfectly but I know for a lot of my teammates or friends, there to small and there chin sticks out. Not a problem for me because i have a small head but could be a problem for you so I give this 4 stars.

Visibility: The visibility on these goggles is great. You can see a lot of the field at all times. The visibility is not as good as profilers but is still very good. 4.5 stars.

Venting: This is something that these goggles are great at. You will NEVER have and fogging in these goggles. I have even tried to fog these goggles and still they remain unfogged. In my opinion, the best goggles for venting. 5 stars.

Echo: This is what I hate about these goggles. It's the only flaw that the goggles really have and it's quite a big one. If you yell to your teammates in these goggles there's a very loud echo that ring's out all around the goggle's. This is the same for you teammates yelling at you. Mix that with the sound of all the guns shooting and it becomes very hard to hear when your on the field which can be crucial in the heat of a game. 2 stars.

So, overall I love these goggles. I think all of the pro's almost balance out some of the con's but not completely. I would say that you should try these goggles for a game and if you can get over the echo part then get them, if not, I would pass. -rockingthequest
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.2/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) When I first saw these masks I thought they looked awesome. The low profile, large lens area and soft ears standard really caught my eye. One of the great things about this goggle is that it comes...
Report this review to a moderator   #400
FatalKitty
I has the awesome
FatalKitty's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Sharpie
FatalKitty is a Paintball photographer
FatalKitty supports Cereal Killerz 2
FatalKitty donated to help Peyton Trent
FatalKitty helped look for balloons
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $89.00
Pros: light, stylish, never fogs, easy lense change
Cons: fewer choices when it comes to personalization
When I first saw these masks I thought they looked awesome. The low profile, large lens area and soft ears standard really caught my eye. One of the great things about this goggle is that it comes standard with two different types of visors, as well as a clear AND a tinted lens, a goggle bag and a bag for your spare lens, the only thing they DIDN'T include were stickers. My mask has seen every type of weather condition, from pouring rain to the hottest California temps, and has never seen fog. In fact I found it near impossible to make the mask fog up even on purpose while wearing it. Bounce was also a factor in my purchase of this mask, and I was pleased to receive a couple bounces over the course of it's use. The extremely low profile of this mask is not even comparable to other masks.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) Really love the appearance and feel of the mask, it fits very well and looks damn cool. A huge plus is that it comes with 2 lenses, a tinted lens and a single pane clear lens. The mask can also...
Report this review to a moderator   #1979
John Clark
Join Date: Feb 2008
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Fast lens change, soft ears, comes with 2 lenses
Cons: foam peeled, small parts
Really love the appearance and feel of the mask, it fits very well and looks damn cool. A huge plus is that it comes with 2 lenses, a tinted lens and a single pane clear lens.

The mask can also accept other style straps, I personally put a Contract Killer strap on just for fun, but it requires some basic sewing.

Overall, great mask, a little pricey, but now that I have the foam re-glued it should last a long time!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) The original events are great masks that provide a wide view and quick lens changes. The only problem I have ever encountered was the inside cheek foam falling out after extended use. Granted my...
Report this review to a moderator   #30986
Moonboot
SPEAKMAN
Moonboot's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: OHIO
Moonboot plays in the PSP
Moonboot supports Bob Gurnsey
Moonboot plays in the APPA D3 division
Moonboot is Legendary
Moonboot supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Great mask, comfy, easy lens change
Cons: inside face foam doesn't stick after extended use
The original events are great masks that provide a wide view and quick lens changes. The only problem I have ever encountered was the inside cheek foam falling out after extended use. Granted my events are old, however, the foam in that specific part of the mask has fallen out on my, as well as others, events. Great mask though, the foam in that area doesn't help or hurt anything so the foam falling out in that area doesn't really hurt anything.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) I've been looking at a pair of carbon fibre E-vents for a while they look really nice but sometimes it could be hard to breathe according to my friend brandon and he said theres kind of an echo too....
Report this review to a moderator   #5334
Nate BR
 
Nate BR's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Forest Grove, OR
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $160.00
Pros: Nice pair of goggles especially (carbon fibre)
Cons: Breathability and Echo
I've been looking at a pair of carbon fibre E-vents for a while they look really nice but sometimes it could be hard to breathe according to my friend brandon and he said theres kind of an echo too. The cost is kind of spendy but thats understandable because there new.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) Alright, I bought the events when they came out and they turned out to be my favorite pair of goggles. The lenses are easy to change out but the only problem I have with them are the single paned...
Report this review to a moderator   #447
e_friccero
\_(ツ)_/
e_friccero's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: AK to CA
e_friccero is a Paintball photographer
e_friccero is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
e_friccero is Legendary
e_friccero is Boss
e_friccero is attending Decay of Nations VII
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Easy to Change lenses
Cons: Condensation inside, Fogging
Alright, I bought the events when they came out and they turned out to be my favorite pair of goggles.
The lenses are easy to change out but the only problem I have with them are the single paned lenses fog up horribly and there are a few little pieces that can be easily lost.
The soft ears on these lenses are very durable and never tear. They also fit very well in you gear bag.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) I purchased these when they first came out as I was due for an Upgrade. My first impressions were very good. It came packaged very well and Included lots of accessories that you dont see included...
Report this review to a moderator   #761
cockerspaniel
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Buffalo, NY
cockerspaniel has been a member for 10 years
cockerspaniel helped look for balloons
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Light, Slim profile, Large field of view.
Cons: Some design flaws
I purchased these when they first came out as I was due for an Upgrade. My first impressions were very good. It came packaged very well and Included lots of accessories that you dont see included with most modern goggle systems. The lens has a very large field of view and doesnt ever fog up. Its also very easy to change the lens which makes for much less hassle when you need to switch from tinted to clear lenses to play inside or vice-versa. The overal outside look of the mask is very pleasing as well. The slim profile makes for tighter playstyle and the fact that it is so light means you dont even know its there.

One major con for me though is the Clips that hold the mask in though. The small little clips are flimsy and very easy to lose. They dont stay in well and most people have probably lost them at some point. After playing with them and realizing this, my solution was to poke a small hole in them and tie them to the mask with fishing string. This way they stay with the mask when they pop out and there are less parts to lose.

Overall I Love the Vents goggle system. Compared to my old Dye I3's, they blow them out of the water in every aspect.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) Pros: Nice and small. Covers the important stuff (mouth, eyes, ears, ect.). Very nice preformance, especially with multiply lenses (smoke, clear, amber, mirrored, ect.) to choose from. Very reliable....
Report this review to a moderator   #6252
Darkfox
Spyder Vs2 user
Darkfox's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Wisconsin
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: *see below
Cons: *see below
Pros: Nice and small. Covers the important stuff (mouth, eyes, ears, ect.). Very nice preformance, especially with multiply lenses (smoke, clear, amber, mirrored, ect.) to choose from. Very reliable. It won't fail of in the middle of a game. The value is very good. I got mine on sale, actual price is like $80-90.

Cons: Some people say there's an echo when you well while wering it, but I didn't notice any echo. If you have a big head (not including ur ego) you might want to buy a bigger mask. the only real problem I have with the mask is that after a long or intense game, the place were you breath out gets wet with water from you breathing on it so much, but that's not really a problem.

Overall, this is a really great mask. I'm really happy with it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Add New Review