Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - E-Vent (original) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
Features: Cut down dual molded mask, Soft ear covers, Dark smoke dual pane thermal lens, 2nd lens (clear single pane thermal coating), Dual density foam, Brow shield, Visor, Color matched strap and Color matched metallic logos.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $99.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 248
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  53%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Empire - E-Vent (original) Reviews
Empire E-Vent (original) the mask was a bit big for my face. there was a lot of room in between the mask and my chin which meant if i was to raise my head there was even less protection but overall it was comfortable
Report this review to a moderator   #30942
Newb paintballer
ΣΧ
Newb paintballer's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: in my house....duh!
Newb paintballer is a Supporting Member
Newb paintballer is playing at Living Legends VI
Newb paintballer is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Newb paintballer is attending Decay of Nations VII
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $99.99
Pros: comfortable
Cons: too big for face
the mask was a bit big for my face. there was a lot of room in between the mask and my chin which meant if i was to raise my head there was even less protection but overall it was comfortable
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) great mask but kinda hard to breath in
Report this review to a moderator   #32318
Nitsuj617
That Brown Guy
Nitsuj617's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Texas
Nitsuj617 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Nitsuj617 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Nitsuj617 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: comfortable, easy lens clean
Cons: little hard to breath in but there still usable
great mask but kinda hard to breath in
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) i bought these awhile ago and i have been in and out of paintball but these are always the goggles i always come back and use i had switched to these after having my profilers and i have been...
Report this review to a moderator   #40076
nuhkaaa
baconmakesmehard!
nuhkaaa's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: The Land Of The Sun
nuhkaaa owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
nuhkaaa is attending Decay of Nations VII
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $99.99
Pros: lightweight, sleek, awesomeness
Cons: none really
i bought these awhile ago and i have been in and out of paintball but these are always the goggles i always come back and use i had switched to these after having my profilers and i have been completely happy with my decision. And now with them coming out with the e flex and how you can just interswitch all your lenses now i have both of them and i always use the events until i get gogged or whatever then i switch but best goggle system out there i feel!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) Not a fan, though they did what they were supposed to. Too expensive for what they are, though. Save your money and get a pair of i4's
Report this review to a moderator   #27664
Nuked
Evol Genius
Nuked's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Fairport, NY
Nuked is playing at Living Legends V
Nuked posts videos on PbNation
Nuked supports Pev's Paintball
Nuked has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
Nuked is attending Decay of Nations VII
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: they protected my face.
Cons: expensive, look dumb.
Not a fan, though they did what they were supposed to.

Too expensive for what they are, though. Save your money and get a pair of i4's
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) Best mask I've owned to date. Love it. It's so light weight, the strap actually works and stays on my head, and the lens doesn't fog. I've tried my best to make this mask fog up but I just can't do...
Report this review to a moderator   #30205
Number423
 
Number423's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Ky
Number423 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Number423 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Number423 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Light & doesn't fog
Cons: None as of now
Best mask I've owned to date. Love it. It's so light weight, the strap actually works and stays on my head, and the lens doesn't fog. I've tried my best to make this mask fog up but I just can't do it. I wear glasses and the foam cutouts at each end are perfect. I have plenty of space in front my my face and my glasses are no longer an issue. I do wish they had a little more protection along the jaw, but maybe that's just me having a big head or being a pansy. Overall, I love this mask and it's works great for me. These have come down in price quite a bit if you can grab them 2nd hand. Definitely worth it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) I found the event to fit extremely well even with glasses and it's quick change lens system was very useful when changing between the two supplied lenses. My only gripe was the poor breath-ability...
Report this review to a moderator   #14091
n_angeli
Aloha Snackbar
n_angeli's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
n_angeli supports Cereal Killerz 2
n_angeli helped look for balloons
n_angeli supports Team VICIOUS
n_angeli supports Pev's Paintball
n_angeli is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Ease of lens change, comfort
Cons: Mediocre breath-ability.
I found the event to fit extremely well even with glasses and it's quick change lens system was very useful when changing between the two supplied lenses. My only gripe was the poor breath-ability on extremely humid days.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) This mask is dope
Report this review to a moderator   #43193
ocallmecalo
Red Power!
ocallmecalo's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: College Park, MD
ocallmecalo owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
ocallmecalo is an NCPA player
ocallmecalo has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Light, comfy, wide lens, good coverage, quick clea
Cons: Foam wears/rips quickly
This mask is dope
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) I have worn a few different masks. I started out long ago with shop goggles, bought my first mask, a JT Crossfire, and stuck with JT for the most part. I have owned JT Spectra's (Which have spawned...
Report this review to a moderator   #2681
Octagon
 
Octagon's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2007
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Never fogged up, great looks, great protection
Cons: Pricey, lack of venting bounces your voice around
I have worn a few different masks. I started out long ago with shop goggles, bought my first mask, a JT Crossfire, and stuck with JT for the most part. I have owned JT Spectra's (Which have spawned other names) like the originals, Proflexs, Flexize, Proshield, and Flex8.

When I first saw the mask, I really liked the looks of it. I started reading the reviews that others posted up, to see what others thought of the mask. I decided that I would eventually own a pair. Well, after about eight months, Empire finally was able to meet up the demand, and I was able to acquire a pair of white ones. I also, about a week later, got another pair of black with blue ones. I have to say that the packaging was quite nice, giving you a harder case, two lenses, a visor and brow shield, and a microfiber bag for both the spare lens and the mask itself. Wearing them while I reffed, I found that since I was blowing a whistle, I was going to deafen myself.

Other than the price, which I still think is a bit much, my only other problem is that unlike just about all of the other masks out there, the only holes, for venting and such, are located right in front of the mouth. So if you talk alot during play, or you ref and need to blow a whistle, you are effectively trapping much of the noise which ends up bouncing around in the mask and going straight to your ears. I have since placed numerous small holes in the mask, which has helped me with allowing the sound to escape much more easily.

I have found that replacing the lens is one of the easiest things out there. I have been able to change out my lens for a darker one, or vice versa in almost record time.

I would actually recommend getting the next step down in the mask, instead of the E-Vent. My reasoning is that you buy the mask for about $20 less, and even if you decide that you have to have soft ears, it would be less to purchase the ears that to simply have bought the E-Vent in the first place. But you still get all of the bells and whistles that the E-Vent has.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) i would defenetly recommend this mask
Report this review to a moderator   #33858
oLlmas-_-
305
oLlmas-_-'s avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Miami, Florida
oLlmas-_- has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
oLlmas-_- has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
oLlmas-_- has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
oLlmas-_- is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: look cool
Cons: hard to breathe
i would defenetly recommend this mask
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) Loved these goggles. Used them for a year. Easiest lenses to swap out and great design.
Report this review to a moderator   #31854
Osok
Blitz Semi
Osok's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: 626
Osok supports Team VICIOUS
Osok plays in the APPA D4 division
Osok supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Low profile
Cons: A bit heavy on the face
Loved these goggles. Used them for a year. Easiest lenses to swap out and great design.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review