Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - E-Vent (original) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
Features: Cut down dual molded mask, Soft ear covers, Dark smoke dual pane thermal lens, 2nd lens (clear single pane thermal coating), Dual density foam, Brow shield, Visor, Color matched strap and Color matched metallic logos.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $99.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 263
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  53%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Empire - E-Vent (original) Reviews
Empire E-Vent (original) Great breatheabilty...easy change lense...great for the serious baller...get a pair of these!!!
Report this review to a moderator   #40952
mightymike305
Play or Dye!!
mightymike305's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: 5-0-8
mightymike305 is playing at Living Legends V
mightymike305 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
mightymike305 is attending Decay of Nations VI
mightymike305 is attending Decay of Nations VII
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: nice fit
Cons: nothing
Great breatheabilty...easy change lense...great for the serious baller...get a pair of these!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original)
Report this review to a moderator   #66169
moxjoe66c
!!!Collat3ral Damag3!!!!
moxjoe66c's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: d-ville va.
moxjoe66c has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
moxjoe66c has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: None!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) I had grillz prior to these and these were by far the best of the two. I wold recommend these to every one. They are comfortable and you are able to communicate and hear very well in these.
Report this review to a moderator   #23446
mwood8103
 
mwood8103's avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Location: NH
mwood8103 donated to help Peyton Trent
mwood8103 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
mwood8103 plays in the APPA D4 division
mwood8103 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $85.00
Pros: Good range of view
Cons: none!!!!!!
I had grillz prior to these and these were by far the best of the two. I wold recommend these to every one. They are comfortable and you are able to communicate and hear very well in these.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) Its a great mask you can usually pick up used at a very affordable price. Throw some foam ears on there and it'll be a go-to mask for years
Report this review to a moderator   #14546
navysealguy
theirs not to reason why
navysealguy's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: ypsi
navysealguy has been a member for 10 years
navysealguy is an NCPA player
navysealguy has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
navysealguy has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: look good, cheap if you buy used
Cons: foam fingers under mask eventually tear
Its a great mask you can usually pick up used at a very affordable price. Throw some foam ears on there and it'll be a go-to mask for years
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) I recently switched to a Proflex from my E-vents. Looks: -I personally love the way the E-vents look. It is my favorite mask lookswise. Performance: -Vision is great. I can see just as if I didn't...
Report this review to a moderator   #3899
Nelby2388
a wild NeLbY
Nelby2388's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: South Shore, MA
Nelby2388 has been a member for 10 years
Nelby2388 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Nelby2388 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Looks
Cons: Breathability, echo
I recently switched to a Proflex from my E-vents.

Looks:
-I personally love the way the E-vents look. It is my favorite mask lookswise.

Performance:
-Vision is great. I can see just as if I didn't have the mask on.
-I've had problems with my mask fogging in very humid weather (which I have not had with my Proflex).
-Breathing is ok, but the inside can gather condensation if you breathe hard.
-The foam is a problem: it has fallen off of my mask multiple times. It is very comfortable when it stays on though.
-When I yell, there is a bit of an echo since there is not much porting at the bottom of the mask.

Overall:
7/10
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) Really hurt my ears to yell in them
Report this review to a moderator   #12274
NEPxWeezy
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
NEPxWeezy plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Feel alright
Cons: breathing and hearing
Really hurt my ears to yell in them
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) These were probably the best pair of goggles i have ever owned, they breath great and i never had fogging with them.. The only dislike about them is before i lost weight they were a little small for...
Report this review to a moderator   #23127
neverfiguremeout
HOUSTON HEAT FTW!!!
neverfiguremeout's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: So Mich/Lansing MI
neverfiguremeout is playing at Living Legends V
neverfiguremeout owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
neverfiguremeout owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
neverfiguremeout supports Team VICIOUS
neverfiguremeout is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Breath great
Cons: Nothing yet
These were probably the best pair of goggles i have ever owned, they breath great and i never had fogging with them.. The only dislike about them is before i lost weight they were a little small for me but there all good now.. must buy
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) the mask was a bit big for my face. there was a lot of room in between the mask and my chin which meant if i was to raise my head there was even less protection but overall it was comfortable
Report this review to a moderator   #30942
Newb paintballer
ΣΧ
Newb paintballer's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: in my house....duh!
Newb paintballer is a Supporting Member
Newb paintballer has been a member for 10 years
Newb paintballer is playing at Living Legends VI
Newb paintballer is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Newb paintballer is attending Decay of Nations VII
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $99.99
Pros: comfortable
Cons: too big for face
the mask was a bit big for my face. there was a lot of room in between the mask and my chin which meant if i was to raise my head there was even less protection but overall it was comfortable
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) great mask but kinda hard to breath in
Report this review to a moderator   #32318
Nitsuj617
That Brown Guy
Nitsuj617's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Texas
Nitsuj617 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Nitsuj617 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Nitsuj617 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: comfortable, easy lens clean
Cons: little hard to breath in but there still usable
great mask but kinda hard to breath in
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) i bought these awhile ago and i have been in and out of paintball but these are always the goggles i always come back and use i had switched to these after having my profilers and i have been...
Report this review to a moderator   #40076
nuhkaaa
baconmakesmehard!
nuhkaaa's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: The Land Of The Sun
nuhkaaa owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
nuhkaaa is attending Decay of Nations VII
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $99.99
Pros: lightweight, sleek, awesomeness
Cons: none really
i bought these awhile ago and i have been in and out of paintball but these are always the goggles i always come back and use i had switched to these after having my profilers and i have been completely happy with my decision. And now with them coming out with the e flex and how you can just interswitch all your lenses now i have both of them and i always use the events until i get gogged or whatever then i switch but best goggle system out there i feel!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review