Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - E-Vent (original) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
Features: Cut down dual molded mask, Soft ear covers, Dark smoke dual pane thermal lens, 2nd lens (clear single pane thermal coating), Dual density foam, Brow shield, Visor, Color matched strap and Color matched metallic logos.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $99.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 251
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  54%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  39%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Empire - E-Vent (original) Reviews
Empire E-Vent (original) I loved the way this mask sat on my face, however it fell apart within several months
Report this review to a moderator   #11879
LOGANxKILLSxSUCKAS
 
LOGANxKILLSxSUCKAS's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Chicago
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Hard to breath, not durable
I loved the way this mask sat on my face, however it fell apart within several months
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) A cool mask!
Report this review to a moderator   #41819
LUCKYME
 
LUCKYME's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Norway
LUCKYME has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
LUCKYME supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $99.00
Pros: God loking
Cons: lenses
A cool mask!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) By far my favorite mask. I have tried several masks... I ended up trading in all of them. I currently have 4 of the same mask just different colors. Recommend this mask to everyone!
Report this review to a moderator   #26670
Mach1nE
NY Assassin
Mach1nE's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: New York
Mach1nE owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Mach1nE has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Mach1nE has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Mach1nE has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $89.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing
By far my favorite mask. I have tried several masks... I ended up trading in all of them. I currently have 4 of the same mask just different colors.
Recommend this mask to everyone!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) Easy to change lens with soft flex ears make these very comfortable on the face. Don't look into these if you have a fat head. Only other down side is they don't have as much ventilation as other...
Report this review to a moderator   #37092
MachineGunCrew
Never Say Die
MachineGunCrew's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: IDAHO
MachineGunCrew plays in the PSP
MachineGunCrew owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
MachineGunCrew owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
MachineGunCrew is Legendary
MachineGunCrew supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Easy change lens
Cons: Small
Easy to change lens with soft flex ears make these very comfortable on the face. Don't look into these if you have a fat head.

Only other down side is they don't have as much ventilation as other masks.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) These are one of those masks that are decent for its price thats about it
Report this review to a moderator   #14605
mchavez703
Lean Like A Cholo
mchavez703's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: NoVa
mchavez703 plays in the PSP
mchavez703 is playing at Living Legends V
mchavez703 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
mchavez703 supports Pev's Paintball
mchavez703 is Boss
mchavez703 is attending Decay of Nations VI
mchavez703 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: its an okay mask
Cons: nothing
These are one of those masks that are decent for its price thats about it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) Great breatheabilty...easy change lense...great for the serious baller...get a pair of these!!!
Report this review to a moderator   #40952
mightymike305
Play or Dye!!
mightymike305's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: 5-0-8
mightymike305 is playing at Living Legends V
mightymike305 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
mightymike305 is attending Decay of Nations VI
mightymike305 is attending Decay of Nations VII
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: nice fit
Cons: nothing
Great breatheabilty...easy change lense...great for the serious baller...get a pair of these!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) I had grillz prior to these and these were by far the best of the two. I wold recommend these to every one. They are comfortable and you are able to communicate and hear very well in these.
Report this review to a moderator   #23446
mwood8103
 
mwood8103's avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Location: NH
mwood8103 donated to help Peyton Trent
mwood8103 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
mwood8103 plays in the APPA D4 division
mwood8103 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $85.00
Pros: Good range of view
Cons: none!!!!!!
I had grillz prior to these and these were by far the best of the two. I wold recommend these to every one. They are comfortable and you are able to communicate and hear very well in these.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) Its a great mask you can usually pick up used at a very affordable price. Throw some foam ears on there and it'll be a go-to mask for years
Report this review to a moderator   #14546
navysealguy
theirs not to reason why
navysealguy's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: ypsi
navysealguy is an NCPA player
navysealguy has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
navysealguy has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: look good, cheap if you buy used
Cons: foam fingers under mask eventually tear
Its a great mask you can usually pick up used at a very affordable price. Throw some foam ears on there and it'll be a go-to mask for years
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) I recently switched to a Proflex from my E-vents. Looks: -I personally love the way the E-vents look. It is my favorite mask lookswise. Performance: -Vision is great. I can see just as if I didn't...
Report this review to a moderator   #3899
Nelby2388
Metrowest Bulldogs #28
Nelby2388's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: South Shore, MA
Nelby2388 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Nelby2388 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Looks
Cons: Breathability, echo
I recently switched to a Proflex from my E-vents.

Looks:
-I personally love the way the E-vents look. It is my favorite mask lookswise.

Performance:
-Vision is great. I can see just as if I didn't have the mask on.
-I've had problems with my mask fogging in very humid weather (which I have not had with my Proflex).
-Breathing is ok, but the inside can gather condensation if you breathe hard.
-The foam is a problem: it has fallen off of my mask multiple times. It is very comfortable when it stays on though.
-When I yell, there is a bit of an echo since there is not much porting at the bottom of the mask.

Overall:
7/10
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) Really hurt my ears to yell in them
Report this review to a moderator   #12274
NEPxWeezy
Deese Nutz
NEPxWeezy's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Charlotte, NC
NEPxWeezy owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
NEPxWeezy owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
NEPxWeezy plays in the APPA D4 division
NEPxWeezy supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Feel alright
Cons: breathing and hearing
Really hurt my ears to yell in them
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review