Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - E-Vent (original) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
Features: Cut down dual molded mask, Soft ear covers, Dark smoke dual pane thermal lens, 2nd lens (clear single pane thermal coating), Dual density foam, Brow shield, Visor, Color matched strap and Color matched metallic logos.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $99.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 250
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  54%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Empire - E-Vent (original) Reviews
Empire E-Vent (original) i love these masks. look great and feel great. havnt had them fog up on me yet. my only complaint is the breathability. gets a little stuffy.
Report this review to a moderator   #27447
kazman
 
kazman's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: rhode island
kazman owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
kazman has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
kazman has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
kazman has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $99.99
Pros: looks amazing, never fogs
Cons: hard to breath
i love these masks. look great and feel great. havnt had them fog up on me yet. my only complaint is the breathability. gets a little stuffy.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) I bought this mask in Carbon Fiber for 60 dollars. Pros- Looks Weight I was happy with the price Flexible Fits well Cons-
Report this review to a moderator   #6147
KICK
 
KICK's avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Location: in muh basement
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Light weight, looks, comes with two colors
Cons: small ear cover
I bought this mask in Carbon Fiber for 60 dollars.

Pros-
Looks
Weight
I was happy with the price
Flexible
Fits well

Cons-
Ear covers seem small or maybe I just have big ears.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) I'm a paintball ref. Therefor my mask is incredibly important, and constantly on my head. I've owned E-vents for 2 years now, and their still holding strong. Pros... - Large (but safe) gap near...
Report this review to a moderator   #10525
KronikPaintballer
 
KronikPaintballer's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Flower Mound
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: Price, Durable, Quick Dissassembly, Comfortable,
Cons: Foam will come off eventually.
I'm a paintball ref. Therefor my mask is incredibly important, and constantly on my head. I've owned E-vents for 2 years now, and their still holding strong.

Pros...
- Large (but safe) gap near the ears allow me to hear any mid-game communication.
- While not unlike other masks in its price range, the E-vents offer a more than acceptable vision radius, both vertically, and horizontally.
- I also play/ref in Texas, sooo...its usually HOT. This mask keeps my face much cooler than many other masks I've owned.
- The mask comes with a clear and smoke lens.
- Easy to clean, durable materials.
- Easy and quick to disassemble
- Wide variety of lens replacements

Cons...
- After about a year the forehead foam fell off. (a quick stop to Home Depot fixed that)
- Its easy to loose the clips that hold the lens down.

Conclusion...
- Try some on at your local pro shop first, but i'm sure you will love this mask. Pick out one of the many upgrade lenses, or use the two that come with the mask, either way your vision will thank you. Because of the release of the ZN E-vents, the originals are very cheap, and very much worth it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) The con is aminor one, Im used to 7 years of using flex's and they cover the sides of your face a bit better but the Events have a lot of pros.... Great looking design, people love that vampire mean...
Report this review to a moderator   #26480
kwik
Herbal Cultivar M.D.
kwik's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
kwik is a Supporting Member
kwik has been a member for 10 years
kwik is playing at Living Legends VII
kwik supports Team VICIOUS
kwik supports Pev's Paintball
kwik is Legendary
kwik supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: great looks, quick lens and strap changes
Cons: litte short on the side by your cheeks
The con is aminor one, Im used to 7 years of using flex's and they cover the sides of your face a bit better but the Events have a lot of pros....

Great looking design, people love that vampire mean look.

Very comfortable snug fit, I'd say the fit is a little better than my flexes, easier to keep it snug to your face so it doesnt move while running(without using a bottom strap) and the foam is comfortable and in good condition(got mine used with 3 lenses)

Lenses are all good, all of mine are thermal and I have not had them fog at all on me yet, but we have Arizona summers coming up and some indoor play so that will really show it handles that. FOV is about the same as my flexes, even though the lenses look much bigger the opening from the inside is only slightly bigger than my flexes.

Over all very happy with these goggles and would def buy empire again.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) I'll admit, I'm a bit biased as I'm a fan of everything Simon Stevens designs, but that doesn't change the fact that the E-vent is a great mask. It shares the name of the iconic mask from the early...
Report this review to a moderator   #11615
Kyle
RESPECT MAH AUTHORITAY!
Kyle's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Illadelph, PA
Kyle is an Administrator
Kyle is a Supporting Member
Kyle is a founding member
Kyle supports Bob Gurnsey
Kyle supports our troops
Kyle is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Great visibility, durable, comfortable
Cons: Would love dual straps
I'll admit, I'm a bit biased as I'm a fan of everything Simon Stevens designs, but that doesn't change the fact that the E-vent is a great mask. It shares the name of the iconic mask from the early days of paintball, but has been totally redesigned to implement the latest and greatest in mask technology.

I've been using my E-vents for years, and have never had a problem with fogging, blind spots, or difficulty hearing which often plague other masks on the market. My only real complaint over the years was that I have the older foam style earpieces and I had to replace one that was torn. Other than that, they've performed flawlessly and are holding up well to the abuse.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) This is a great mask, especially for people whom wear glasses. It hardly ever fogs up and you can pick it up now for relatively cheap. I would recommend this mask to beginners/glasses wearers.
Report this review to a moderator   #14561
larmiguel
Putting up the cleats
larmiguel's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: So Cal
larmiguel owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
larmiguel supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Great mask for price
Cons: None!
This is a great mask, especially for people whom wear glasses. It hardly ever fogs up and you can pick it up now for relatively cheap. I would recommend this mask to beginners/glasses wearers.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) The things under the lense fell off but that dosen't appear to effect it, still fits great and works like it should.
Report this review to a moderator   #34783
LaSt_Resort325
The Judge
LaSt_Resort325's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: PCB,FL
LaSt_Resort325 plays in the PSP
LaSt_Resort325 plays in the APPA D4 division
LaSt_Resort325 supports Empire
LaSt_Resort325 is All In
LaSt_Resort325 is All In
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Nothing
The things under the lense fell off but that dosen't appear to effect it, still fits great and works like it should.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) great all around mask. super easy to strip and clean, good bounce. only drawback is that its not the most protective.
Report this review to a moderator   #13639
licence_to_kill
Bizarro World
licence_to_kill's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: good ol' So Cal
licence_to_kill is reppin' sidebar 4 life
licence_to_kill has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
licence_to_kill has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
licence_to_kill has perfected Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
licence_to_kill supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: light, great lens, easy maintenence
Cons: not as protective as other masks
great all around mask. super easy to strip and clean, good bounce. only drawback is that its not the most protective.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) This mask is by far the most comfortable ive ever used. Ive tryed grillz, profits, i4s, and more beside these. These are the best. Easy to breathe, great view, doesnt muffle any hearing...
Report this review to a moderator   #20038
LiL_NguyeN707
 
LiL_NguyeN707's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Vacaville, CA
LiL_NguyeN707 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
LiL_NguyeN707 plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $55.00
Pros: Comfortable, Not hearing disability, Wide view
Cons: Some fogging
This mask is by far the most comfortable ive ever used. Ive tryed grillz, profits, i4s, and more beside these. These are the best. Easy to breathe, great view, doesnt muffle any hearing capability.

Overall great mask, i recommend these to most players.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) love this mask! quick and easy lens changes. lens options. i can hear others and not myself.
Report this review to a moderator   #24595
liquidfiretibby
 
liquidfiretibby's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: etters, pa
liquidfiretibby is BST Legit
liquidfiretibby plays in the PSP
liquidfiretibby owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
liquidfiretibby posts videos on PbNation
liquidfiretibby plays in the APPA D4 division
liquidfiretibby has perfected Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: easy lens change
Cons: .....
love this mask! quick and easy lens changes. lens options. i can hear others and not myself.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review