Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - E-Vent (original) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
Features: Cut down dual molded mask, Soft ear covers, Dark smoke dual pane thermal lens, 2nd lens (clear single pane thermal coating), Dual density foam, Brow shield, Visor, Color matched strap and Color matched metallic logos.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $99.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 246
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  53%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Empire - E-Vent (original) Reviews
Empire E-Vent (original) I TRADED FOR THE MASK AND DID NOT PAY 1.99 SINCE THE REVIEW WON'T LET ME PUT TRADE Great mask, I have the white with black accent and smoked lense and I absolutely love them, the only down fall is...
Report this review to a moderator   #34924
jb6xb
FORD RACING!!!!
jb6xb's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Rolla
jb6xb supports Team VICIOUS
jb6xb is an NCPA player
jb6xb plays in the APPA beginner division
jb6xb has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1.99
Pros: Looks, Coverage, Easy of Maintenance
Cons: Have to scream to be heard on the field
I TRADED FOR THE MASK AND DID NOT PAY 1.99 SINCE THE REVIEW WON'T LET ME PUT TRADE

Great mask, I have the white with black accent and smoked lense and I absolutely love them, the only down fall is that you have to scream really loud to be heard and the top foam was gone within 1 year of them being worn by my friend before he traded them to me for my I3's and a cheap jersey
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) Very nice mask
Report this review to a moderator   #6022
Jdig
Freedom35
Jdig's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: ypsilanti, MI
Jdig owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: soft, comfortable and stylish
Cons: head band locking tabs fall out
Very nice mask
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) These have been everything I expected and more! With the dark tented lens they are amazing. Very comfortable and great face coverage. I am able to breath in them with no problems. My voice is not...
Report this review to a moderator   #14820
JeremieJ
 
JeremieJ's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Frisco, TX
JeremieJ has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
JeremieJ has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Face coverage, lens, breathability and appearance
Cons: No complaints
These have been everything I expected and more! With the dark tented lens they are amazing. Very comfortable and great face coverage. I am able to breath in them with no problems. My voice is not very loud and I can yell in these with no problems.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) Loved my all black event until i switched to the flex. Solid mask backed my a reputable dealer. Lens change was a breeze and the ears were actually ears!
Report this review to a moderator   #34654
JoepSantaniello
Let's operate, bro.
JoepSantaniello's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: U.S/CA DMZ
JoepSantaniello plays in the APPA D5 division
JoepSantaniello supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $99.00
Pros: sweet looking, quality, decent foam, ears, lens.
Cons: lost lens change pieces, sorta heavy.
Loved my all black event until i switched to the flex. Solid mask backed my a reputable dealer. Lens change was a breeze and the ears were actually ears!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original)
Report this review to a moderator   #40236
Joseph.lord344
 
Joseph.lord344's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Germany
Joseph.lord344 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Field of Vision, Mean look
Cons: none i could see!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) I love this goggle system. I won mine in a tournament not long after they came out and I'm still using them today. They're the most comfortable goggle system I've ever worn. They are very...
Report this review to a moderator   #30558
josh_hill
0_o
josh_hill's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Wise, VA
josh_hill has been a member for 10 years
josh_hill has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
josh_hill has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
josh_hill has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: Light, comfortable, sexy, EASY lense change
Cons: none.
I love this goggle system. I won mine in a tournament not long after they came out and I'm still using them today. They're the most comfortable goggle system I've ever worn. They are very streamlined and hug the profile of your face. The thermal lenses have a HUGE field of view, they're durable, never fog, and are super easy to change. Cleaning them after getting gogged is a snap. It's so easy to get the lense out and clean all the paint off, which in my opinion extends the life of your lense.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) I enjoy these goggles. I have had foam come off a little earlier than it should but otherwise its a solid system. Tight profile (long as it covers your face)
Report this review to a moderator   #14898
kai83
Mega Moderator
kai83's avatar
Join Date: Feb 1983
Location: NY
kai83 is a Mega Moderator
kai83 is a Supporting Member
kai83 has been a member for 10 years
kai83 is BST Legit
kai83 is one of the top 100 posters on PbNation
kai83 is Immortal
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Looks great
Cons: Foam Problems
I enjoy these goggles. I have had foam come off a little earlier than it should but otherwise its a solid system. Tight profile (long as it covers your face)
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) i love these masks. look great and feel great. havnt had them fog up on me yet. my only complaint is the breathability. gets a little stuffy.
Report this review to a moderator   #27447
kazman
 
kazman's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: rhode island
kazman owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
kazman has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
kazman has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
kazman has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $99.99
Pros: looks amazing, never fogs
Cons: hard to breath
i love these masks. look great and feel great. havnt had them fog up on me yet. my only complaint is the breathability. gets a little stuffy.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) I bought this mask in Carbon Fiber for 60 dollars. Pros- Looks Weight I was happy with the price Flexible Fits well Cons-
Report this review to a moderator   #6147
KICK
 
KICK's avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Location: in muh basement
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Light weight, looks, comes with two colors
Cons: small ear cover
I bought this mask in Carbon Fiber for 60 dollars.

Pros-
Looks
Weight
I was happy with the price
Flexible
Fits well

Cons-
Ear covers seem small or maybe I just have big ears.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) I'm a paintball ref. Therefor my mask is incredibly important, and constantly on my head. I've owned E-vents for 2 years now, and their still holding strong. Pros... - Large (but safe) gap near...
Report this review to a moderator   #10525
KronikPaintballer
 
KronikPaintballer's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Flower Mound
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: Price, Durable, Quick Dissassembly, Comfortable,
Cons: Foam will come off eventually.
I'm a paintball ref. Therefor my mask is incredibly important, and constantly on my head. I've owned E-vents for 2 years now, and their still holding strong.

Pros...
- Large (but safe) gap near the ears allow me to hear any mid-game communication.
- While not unlike other masks in its price range, the E-vents offer a more than acceptable vision radius, both vertically, and horizontally.
- I also play/ref in Texas, sooo...its usually HOT. This mask keeps my face much cooler than many other masks I've owned.
- The mask comes with a clear and smoke lens.
- Easy to clean, durable materials.
- Easy and quick to disassemble
- Wide variety of lens replacements

Cons...
- After about a year the forehead foam fell off. (a quick stop to Home Depot fixed that)
- Its easy to loose the clips that hold the lens down.

Conclusion...
- Try some on at your local pro shop first, but i'm sure you will love this mask. Pick out one of the many upgrade lenses, or use the two that come with the mask, either way your vision will thank you. Because of the release of the ZN E-vents, the originals are very cheap, and very much worth it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review