Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - E-Vent (original) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
Features: Cut down dual molded mask, Soft ear covers, Dark smoke dual pane thermal lens, 2nd lens (clear single pane thermal coating), Dual density foam, Brow shield, Visor, Color matched strap and Color matched metallic logos.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $99.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 259
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  53%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Empire - E-Vent (original) Reviews
Empire E-Vent (original) Over all a good mask. The field of vision is the number one advantage in my opinion. The mask has an aggressive look and the lens change out isn't overly complicated although there are google systems...
Report this review to a moderator   #43641
GTFN7
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Good looks, and Vision
Cons: Not as comfortable as some masks
Over all a good mask. The field of vision is the number one advantage in my opinion. The mask has an aggressive look and the lens change out isn't overly complicated although there are google systems that make this process easier, but the fact that several other Empire masks use the same lens means finding the right lens is a brees. I would like to see colored lenses but that is a purely esthetic thing. If you choose to pick one up you won't be disappointed.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) This Mask was a great beginner mask for me. The padding on it is comfortable and sleek. It hasn't failed me yet and is comfortable enough for both woods-ball and speed-ball.
Report this review to a moderator   #41453
gtwo305
MiiaMi's NeMeSiiS
gtwo305's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Miami
gtwo305 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
gtwo305 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
gtwo305 is attending Decay of Nations VII
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Very Sleek Design ,Comftorable and does not fogg
Cons: Nonee
This Mask was a great beginner mask for me. The padding on it is comfortable and sleek. It hasn't failed me yet and is comfortable enough for both woods-ball and speed-ball.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) If you wear glasses underneath they will fog badly because the mask keeps your breath to your face holding in the heat/humidity. Not the most comfortable mask.
Report this review to a moderator   #22058
Havoc-paintballer
Long Barrelled Pistolier
Havoc-paintballer's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Richmond, CA
Havoc-paintballer is for the Gunfight
Havoc-paintballer posts videos on PbNation
Havoc-paintballer has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Havoc-paintballer has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Havoc-paintballer is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Good vision and lenses
Cons: no breathing at all
If you wear glasses underneath they will fog badly because the mask keeps your breath to your face holding in the heat/humidity. Not the most comfortable mask.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) Great mask with a great field of vision
Report this review to a moderator   #65889
heffe416
 
heffe416's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: great field of vision
Cons: ears had a problem but fixed with the newer versio
Great mask with a great field of vision
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) great mask that will last forever, I played with mine for 2 and a half years before I finally had to replace the foam on it which was extremely easy. Very durable with a ton of different lenses to...
Report this review to a moderator   #18668
hobojoe15
the pwnrer
hobojoe15's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2007
hobojoe15 is an NCPA player
hobojoe15 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: easy lens changes
Cons:
great mask that will last forever, I played with mine for 2 and a half years before I finally had to replace the foam on it which was extremely easy. Very durable with a ton of different lenses to choose from an all around great mask.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) picked up vents after my flex got stolen. probably the only thing for me now. you look like a sicko who's about to G everyone on the field. what more do you want?
Report this review to a moderator   #35734
Hot Nuts22
Bangarang
Hot Nuts22's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Worcester, MA
Hot Nuts22 is playing at Living Legends VI
Hot Nuts22 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Hot Nuts22 supports Team VICIOUS
Hot Nuts22 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: sick look, great durability
Cons: sometimes foggy
picked up vents after my flex got stolen. probably the only thing for me now. you look like a sicko who's about to G everyone on the field. what more do you want?
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) I love this mask because it is super comfortable and also very easy to take apart. The draw back is that it muffles your words a bit when trying to communicate. Not as bad as some, but not as good...
Report this review to a moderator   #37438
hurleybomb
 
hurleybomb's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Provo, Utah
hurleybomb has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
hurleybomb has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
hurleybomb has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Super Comfy
Cons: Muffles voice
I love this mask because it is super comfortable and also very easy to take apart. The draw back is that it muffles your words a bit when trying to communicate. Not as bad as some, but not as good as proflexes, as far as being able to project your voice. Overall I'm a big fan.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) I have always been a proflex guy. I tried these out when they first came out and used these for about a year. I never got rid of my flex collection and have now gone back exclusively to...
Report this review to a moderator   #25422
hyoctayne
The Untouchables
hyoctayne's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Russellville, Arkansas
hyoctayne is BST Trusted
hyoctayne owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
hyoctayne owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Great looking, easy lens change, durable
Cons: Loud, heavy, hot, did I mention loud?
I have always been a proflex guy. I tried these out when they first came out and used these for about a year. I never got rid of my flex collection and have now gone back exclusively to proflex.

Let's get to the point:

Pros:

Incredibly durable.
Came with extra clear lens.
Easy to change lenses.
Stylish.
Full protection.

Cons:

Horrendously loud.
Heavy and not as comfortable as my flexes.
Hot.
Harder to breathe in (no air flow)

Overall, I would recommend AGAINST these. Pick up a nice set of flexes and love them forever.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) Looks awesome and fits perfect. Acoustics could be tweaked a little bit. Foam not very durable. Quick lens change works awesome but lenses are weak and scratch easily
Report this review to a moderator   #47609
ihaveahugeEGO
New Orleans Venom #32
ihaveahugeEGO's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: BRICK JUNGLE, LA
ihaveahugeEGO owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $85.00
Pros: great fit. looks great
Cons: not durable
Looks awesome and fits perfect. Acoustics could be tweaked a little bit. Foam not very durable. Quick lens change works awesome but lenses are weak and scratch easily
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) Great performance and easy maintenance. Awesome deal for the price
Report this review to a moderator   #33462
impulseballer42586
What can Blue do for you?
impulseballer42586's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Portland, OR
impulseballer42586 is a Moderator
impulseballer42586 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Small profile, wide view
Cons: none that I dealt with
Great performance and easy maintenance. Awesome deal for the price
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review