Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - E-Vent (original) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
Features: Cut down dual molded mask, Soft ear covers, Dark smoke dual pane thermal lens, 2nd lens (clear single pane thermal coating), Dual density foam, Brow shield, Visor, Color matched strap and Color matched metallic logos.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $99.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 244
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  53%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Empire - E-Vent (original) Reviews
Empire E-Vent (original) besides the foam always coming off , the mask is awesome
Report this review to a moderator   #23787
fatfaka808
jusanotherdayinparadise
fatfaka808's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: 808 STATE
fatfaka808 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
fatfaka808 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
fatfaka808 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
fatfaka808 is for the Gunfight
fatfaka808 supports DLX Technology
fatfaka808 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: nice profile
Cons: foam is terrible
besides the foam always coming off , the mask is awesome
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) nice mask owned mine for 2 years great mask for the price
Report this review to a moderator   #27163
fightenman
 
fightenman's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Alabama
fightenman owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
fightenman has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
fightenman has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: light great field of view
Cons: nothing
nice mask owned mine for 2 years great mask for the price
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) Very reliable, almost never fogs and when they do it goes away quick..
Report this review to a moderator   #23910
folger
914th GIR
folger's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Boise, Idaho
folger is playing at Living Legends V
folger is playing at Living Legends VI
folger owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
folger plays in the APPA beginner division
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: reliable
Cons:
Very reliable, almost never fogs and when they do it goes away quick..
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) I have this mask and I have to say I love it, Ive never had any problems that didn't take more than a little tweak or minor adjustment to repair . As far as looks go, it isn't the most stylish thing...
Report this review to a moderator   #6625
Franklyn Gardiner
Paintball is my life
Franklyn Gardiner's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Panama, Panama City
Franklyn Gardiner helped look for balloons
Franklyn Gardiner supports Team VICIOUS
Franklyn Gardiner is for the Gunfight
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $105.00
Pros: Doesn't fog up, easy lens swaping and durable.
Cons: Leaves a bit of the chin exposed.
I have this mask and I have to say I love it, Ive never had any problems that didn't take more than a little tweak or minor adjustment to repair . As far as looks go, it isn't the most stylish thing around.(atleast in my opinion.)

It's pretty good and does what it needs to do. The chin is a little exposed so you could get a painfull blast there but thats common in most masks so it doesn't really matter.

It's never broken down on me yet and I find it very reliable and I expect to have it around for years.

It's a little expensive but It's defenitally worth the price, even though in my opinion it should only be worth like $90.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) Bought this used from someone here on PBN. Goggles are great. Very nice visibility, very close fitting mask, and the quick lens change is a very, VERY handy feature. I'd recommend this to anyone...
Report this review to a moderator   #39540
GhostJedai
I push buttons
GhostJedai's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Southern California
GhostJedai is BST Trusted
GhostJedai has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
GhostJedai has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
GhostJedai has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
GhostJedai is attending Decay of Nations VII
GhostJedai supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Very comfortable, low profile
Cons: None that are worth noting
Bought this used from someone here on PBN. Goggles are great. Very nice visibility, very close fitting mask, and the quick lens change is a very, VERY handy feature.

I'd recommend this to anyone looking for a higher-end mask, or at least to get a better mask than an entry-level JT.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) Best mask i have owned period. the only problem is that the foam is itchy the first time you use the mask, and nothing else, perfect goggles for the bigger player.
Report this review to a moderator   #18210
gsaxon42
 
gsaxon42's avatar
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Austin,TX
gsaxon42 is playing at Living Legends V
gsaxon42 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
gsaxon42 is for the Gunfight
gsaxon42 is for the Gunfight
gsaxon42 posts videos on PbNation
gsaxon42 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: very easy to breathe in, good style, comfortable
Cons: foam is itchy first time using
Best mask i have owned period. the only problem is that the foam is itchy the first time you use the mask, and nothing else, perfect goggles for the bigger player.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) Over all a good mask. The field of vision is the number one advantage in my opinion. The mask has an aggressive look and the lens change out isn't overly complicated although there are google systems...
Report this review to a moderator   #43641
GTFN7
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Good looks, and Vision
Cons: Not as comfortable as some masks
Over all a good mask. The field of vision is the number one advantage in my opinion. The mask has an aggressive look and the lens change out isn't overly complicated although there are google systems that make this process easier, but the fact that several other Empire masks use the same lens means finding the right lens is a brees. I would like to see colored lenses but that is a purely esthetic thing. If you choose to pick one up you won't be disappointed.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) This Mask was a great beginner mask for me. The padding on it is comfortable and sleek. It hasn't failed me yet and is comfortable enough for both woods-ball and speed-ball.
Report this review to a moderator   #41453
gtwo305
MiiaMi's NeMeSiiS
gtwo305's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Miami
gtwo305 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
gtwo305 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
gtwo305 is attending Decay of Nations VII
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Very Sleek Design ,Comftorable and does not fogg
Cons: Nonee
This Mask was a great beginner mask for me. The padding on it is comfortable and sleek. It hasn't failed me yet and is comfortable enough for both woods-ball and speed-ball.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) If you wear glasses underneath they will fog badly because the mask keeps your breath to your face holding in the heat/humidity. Not the most comfortable mask.
Report this review to a moderator   #22058
Havoc-paintballer
Long Barrelled Pistolier
Havoc-paintballer's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Richmond, CA
Havoc-paintballer is for the Gunfight
Havoc-paintballer posts videos on PbNation
Havoc-paintballer has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Havoc-paintballer has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Havoc-paintballer is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Good vision and lenses
Cons: no breathing at all
If you wear glasses underneath they will fog badly because the mask keeps your breath to your face holding in the heat/humidity. Not the most comfortable mask.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire E-Vent (original) great mask that will last forever, I played with mine for 2 and a half years before I finally had to replace the foam on it which was extremely easy. Very durable with a ton of different lenses to...
Report this review to a moderator   #18668
hobojoe15
the pwnrer
hobojoe15's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2007
hobojoe15 is an NCPA player
hobojoe15 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: easy lens changes
Cons:
great mask that will last forever, I played with mine for 2 and a half years before I finally had to replace the foam on it which was extremely easy. Very durable with a ton of different lenses to choose from an all around great mask.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review