Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Vanguard - Demon Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Vanguard
3050 W. Lincoln Ave.
Anaheim, CA 92801

Fax: (714) 226-0020
Email: sales@vanguardpaintball.com
Website: http://www.vanguardusa.net
The Demon has been created after years of research and development. Gas through regulator and Patented Bolt design. The bolt is designed for high efficiency rates, smoother shots and lower maintenance.
 Manual: Download the manual for Vanguard Download
 Release Date: 2011
 MSRP: $1,050.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
 Reviews: 39
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  41%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  51%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  8%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Vanguard - Demon Reviews
Vanguard Demon Take care of this gun and it will take care of you. There is a little maintenance to it, but if you just take care of your purchase, you will never find a better shooting gun.
Report this review to a moderator   #18903
paintballedge06
 
paintballedge06's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Trenton oh
paintballedge06 has been a member for 10 years
paintballedge06 plays in the PSP
paintballedge06 is an NCPA player
paintballedge06 plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,000.00
Pros: great shooting gun
Cons: slightly high maintenance but worth it
Take care of this gun and it will take care of you. There is a little maintenance to it, but if you just take care of your purchase, you will never find a better shooting gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Vanguard Demon I used demon for almost a year now! first thought was how is it felt in the hand, the second thing was how smooth it is shooting, but unfortunately I have had many problems with this gun. I live in...
Report this review to a moderator   #36823
paintpojken
 
paintpojken's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: sweden
paintpojken owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
paintpojken has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
paintpojken supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,100.00
Pros: design, air efficient
Cons: first run, cold
I used demon for almost a year now!
first thought was how is it felt in the hand, the second thing was how smooth it is shooting, but unfortunately I have had many problems with this gun.
I live in Sweden, and I think it is easy to cold that couse many of the problems, shooting two pods then it's start leak or just bolt-stick.

Since October 2012 I have used the 2013 upgrade kit, work much better with the kit but it has a certain airleak after shooting 4-5 pods through it!

I'm sorry to say but I can not really recommend the demon, I know I have a first run copy of the daemon, I wish Vanguard had been more careful about their product, then the daemon has been one of the best gun on the market!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Vanguard Demon Very smooth and acurate gun but needs to be taken care of alot, its not an ego where u get it all dirty then throw it in the bag for 3 weeks and play again. this gun needs to be maintained regularly
Report this review to a moderator   #30181
pballerfolife21
Livin Luxeurious
pballerfolife21's avatar
Join Date: May 2010
Location: 97ooooooh
pballerfolife21 posts videos on PbNation
pballerfolife21 is Legendary
pballerfolife21 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: smooth, efficeint
Cons: reliacility
Very smooth and acurate gun but needs to be taken care of alot, its not an ego where u get it all dirty then throw it in the bag for 3 weeks and play again.

this gun needs to be maintained regularly
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Vanguard Demon great guns! comes with plenty of goodies. really get what youd expect out of a highend from VF!
Report this review to a moderator   #12803
Pr1m0
Givin' um the Switch
Pr1m0's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: TN
Pr1m0 plays in the PSP
Pr1m0 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Pr1m0 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: great gun, great CS!
Cons: some fsdo
great guns! comes with plenty of goodies. really get what youd expect out of a highend from VF!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Vanguard Demon Ok so i got my demon shortly after trying one out at my local field. It shoots AMAZING it is by far my favorite gun on the market and even tho I'm a gun whore, this will not be going any time soon
Report this review to a moderator   #42618
Slayer fonzi
The best of the best.....
Slayer fonzi's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: South west florida
Slayer fonzi is playing at Living Legends V
Slayer fonzi owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Slayer fonzi supports Team VICIOUS
Slayer fonzi is for the Gunfight
Slayer fonzi plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: best shooting gun i have ever shot
Cons: trigger is hard to sweet spot
Ok so i got my demon shortly after trying one out at my local field.
It shoots AMAZING it is by far my favorite gun on the market and even tho I'm a gun whore, this will not be going any time soon
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Vanguard Demon Shoots right up there on par with the luxe anyday and costs less! But they did away with the awesome packaging of the creed but yet uppd the price. Was too expensive for what you get. Still feels...
Report this review to a moderator   #28766
sweetd330
 
sweetd330's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Maryland
sweetd330 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
sweetd330 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
sweetd330 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
sweetd330 owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
sweetd330 supports Pev's Paintball
sweetd330 is Legendary
sweetd330 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: Almost as smooth as a Luxe
Cons: Too Pricey
Shoots right up there on par with the luxe anyday and costs less! But they did away with the awesome packaging of the creed but yet uppd the price. Was too expensive for what you get. Still feels awkward in the hands like the creed did, but the way it shoots makes up for that
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Vanguard Demon This is by far the best spool gun i have shot to this date. it is with out a doubt the smoothest gun on the market, most efficient spool out there and its almost 500 bucks cheaper than the new luxe....
Report this review to a moderator   #12972
TomorrowsGreatest
ATē
TomorrowsGreatest's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Florida
TomorrowsGreatest plays in the PSP
TomorrowsGreatest owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
TomorrowsGreatest plays in the APPA D2 division
TomorrowsGreatest is Boss
TomorrowsGreatest supports DLX Technology
TomorrowsGreatest supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: Smooth, Effecient, Comfortable
Cons: Long, kinda heavy
This is by far the best spool gun i have shot to this date. it is with out a doubt the smoothest gun on the market, most efficient spool out there and its almost 500 bucks cheaper than the new luxe. thats enough for me.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Vanguard Demon Great gun when it shoots.
Report this review to a moderator   #38689
TReIcH
 
TReIcH's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Rhode Island
TReIcH plays in the PSP
TReIcH owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
TReIcH is for the Gunfight
TReIcH plays in the APPA D4 division
TReIcH supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: straight shooter, nice gun
Cons: anno flaws, milling errors, gun problems
Great gun when it shoots.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Vanguard Demon Let me say this first, I really wanted to love this gun, but right when I picked it up there was something that bothered me. The trigger was horrendous!!! I'm used to nice triggers such as a Luxe,...
Report this review to a moderator   #12929
TwIgZ
paintin' faces
TwIgZ's avatar
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Nor*Cal
TwIgZ has been a member for 10 years
TwIgZ is Legendary
TwIgZ supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $999.99
Pros: Good shooter
Cons: horrid trigger
Let me say this first, I really wanted to love this gun, but right when I picked it up there was something that bothered me. The trigger was horrendous!!! I'm used to nice triggers such as a Luxe, any Bob Long gun, hell just about any electro is better than this. I couldn't get the trigger to my liking no matter how I adjusted it. So I ended up selling it.

I also had issues with FSDO the first few times out with the gun, but got it figured out.

All in all, this gun isn't horrible. If you plan on shooting mainly PSP ramping it would work out fine, but even though I do play on PSP ramping I still didn't like the trigger.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review