Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - Sniper Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
Empire's second addition to the mid to high-range tournament pump market. A centerfeed midblocked sniper with autotrigger.
 Manual: Download the manual for Empire Download
 Release Date: 2011
 MSRP: $450.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 62
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  61%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  34%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Empire - Sniper Reviews
Empire Sniper This was my first pump gun ever purchased and it got me hooked on pump! Since then I have owned a Kingman Hammer 7 (which if that was my first pump I might still be playing speedball) and now I own a...
Report this review to a moderator   #42367
Etek4
Pump it up!
Etek4's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Edmonton, Canada
Etek4 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Etek4 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Etek4 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Etek4 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: Lots of value in the box!
Cons: Not worth upgrading, please read description
This was my first pump gun ever purchased and it got me hooked on pump! Since then I have owned a Kingman Hammer 7 (which if that was my first pump I might still be playing speedball) and now I own a ccm'd halfblock karni pump. With this as my first pump I never felt out gunned by semi players, it has always held its own.

It comes with full barrel kit, stock class feed, small parts kit, on/off asa, nice regulator, clamping feed neck and a set of grips that fit perfectly in my hands (fairly large)

This is a great gun to start playing pump with and I could see this in a professional level game without a doubt. A used Sniper can be picked up fairly cheap (pro and con depending if your the buyer or seller) and I would recommend this vrs a less expensive Hammer 7 or Trracer.

For the cons I had two seperate regulator problems, lack of lube causing major velocity issues and metal fillings cutting into the reg seats and orings! I also had to replace a detent after about 1 case of paint.

The second con I have is that I don't believe it is wise to upgrade to maintain its value for dollar. I sent my gun to NoClue119 for milling, I upgraded my bolt to a TechT Hush, barrel to a TechT iFit with Deadly Winds CF, asa to PE POPs and the internals/trigger/guide rod to Check It parts. After polishing the hammer I thought I had a gun whos pump was as smooth as and light as a CCM... Till I stroked a CCM and was proved wrong. I have spent a lot more on this gun then a CCM would have cost me, do I regret it... No but thats because I am the type of guy who wants to tinker and upgrade. But for most of you out there I would recommend just leaving it alone and spending your money on paint rather the "upgrades".
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Sniper Ive probably put about 3 or 4 cases through my sniper so far and it shoots amazing. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking to get into pump.
Report this review to a moderator   #31445
Evan15549
 
Evan15549's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: 54880
Evan15549 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $349.99
Pros: Great pump stroke, quiet, smooth and accurate
Cons: Lube hog
Ive probably put about 3 or 4 cases through my sniper so far and it shoots amazing. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking to get into pump.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Sniper It is a great gun the performs and looks great. The barrel kit is super accurate when using good paint. (It shoots well even when using wal-mart paint lol) Overall great gun for the money.
Report this review to a moderator   #32647
everst75
everst75
everst75's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: New York
everst75 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
everst75 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Accurate, Consistant, Looks
Cons: None at all
It is a great gun the performs and looks great. The barrel kit is super accurate when using good paint. (It shoots well even when using wal-mart paint lol) Overall great gun for the money.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Sniper Worth every penny, comes with barrel backs allen keys barrel cover everything is a really nice set. Autotrigger with a AMAZING ON AND OFF this gun is a one to go because its probably the last gun you...
Report this review to a moderator   #18014
ExXOTiC-PuMpER
#SC ARENAS
ExXOTiC-PuMpER's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: SoCal *626*
ExXOTiC-PuMpER owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
ExXOTiC-PuMpER is for the Gunfight
ExXOTiC-PuMpER posts videos on PbNation
ExXOTiC-PuMpER has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $390.00
Pros: Unique
Cons:
Worth every penny, comes with barrel backs allen keys barrel cover everything is a really nice set. Autotrigger with a AMAZING ON AND OFF this gun is a one to go because its probably the last gun you would get
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Sniper Love this pump! Great value for the small price tag. Empire nailed it with this one.
Report this review to a moderator   #11774
f8al
I Fix MacDev's
f8al's avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Minnesota
f8al plays in the PSP
f8al donated to help Peyton Trent
f8al owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
f8al owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
f8al posts videos on PbNation
f8al supports our troops
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $290.00
Pros: barrel kit, two feed types
Cons: only one color (for now)
Love this pump! Great value for the small price tag. Empire nailed it with this one.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Sniper Pros- great gun for the price. Comes with .675-.680-.685 barrel backs along with a stock class feed tube. It also comes stock with an auto trigger kit. Cons- One color option. Also I think the...
Report this review to a moderator   #17146
frankie frank
EKK Elite
frankie frank's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Minnesota
frankie frank plays in the PSP
frankie frank owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
frankie frank supports Team VICIOUS
frankie frank plays in the APPA D4 division
frankie frank supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $398.00
Pros: Barrel kit, AT, stock class and open class opition
Cons: One color. Barrel kit sizes
Pros- great gun for the price. Comes with .675-.680-.685 barrel backs along with a stock class feed tube. It also comes stock with an auto trigger kit.

Cons- One color option. Also I think the barrel kit should have a bigger bore size (.689 or .690). But that's about it

Overall it's a good pump gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Sniper Very good gun, love the accessories and the barrel kit is a nice touch.
Report this review to a moderator   #45737
hungryfatcats
Why not?
hungryfatcats's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Livermore, CA
hungryfatcats owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
hungryfatcats has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
hungryfatcats has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
hungryfatcats supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $385.00
Pros: Lightweight, Customizable
Cons: Not CCM Compatible w/o Mod.
Very good gun, love the accessories and the barrel kit is a nice touch.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Sniper I love this gun Its quiet reliable, great price. But the asa when you make it turn " off " it really means " Blow out vaulve "
Report this review to a moderator   #32574
im bad at pbx
Can't we All be friends?
im bad at pbx's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Round rock, Texas
im bad at pbx owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
im bad at pbx owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
im bad at pbx supports Team VICIOUS
im bad at pbx supports Sherwood Forest
im bad at pbx has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
im bad at pbx is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $420.00
Pros: Barrel kit
Cons: Asa is iffy.
I love this gun Its quiet reliable, great price. But the asa when you make it turn " off " it really means " Blow out vaulve "
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Sniper I bought this gun used for $265.00 shipped, and I was very pleased with its performance. The build quality was very nice. They gun is mostly aluminum, so it doesn't feel cheap, and like it's going to...
Report this review to a moderator   #66665
Intern1
 
Intern1's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Gallifrey
Intern1 is Legendary
Intern1 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $265.00
Pros: Quality, barrel kit, smooth
Cons: No cons
I bought this gun used for $265.00 shipped, and I was very pleased with its performance. The build quality was very nice. They gun is mostly aluminum, so it doesn't feel cheap, and like it's going to break. I didn't notice any machining marks and the ano was perfect. It has a nice clamping feedneck, so any hopper you have will work. The pump stroke was very smooth. I didn't feel like the gun was hard to pump at all. This made using the autotrigger very easy to use. That is another great feature of this gun. The autotrigger definitely helps when playing non pump only games. The trigger is pretty good too. Very easy to pul. No binding, or rubbing. Nothing really special about it, but nothing against ot either. The on/off asa os about as simple as you can get. Very easy to turn on and off. It's almost too easy to turn on and off though. While I never accidentally turn the air on or off I felt that it was a possibility. Another note about the asa is it is a purging asa, so you don't have to worry about your gun having air in it after you turn the air off. The velocity is easy to adjust as well. Just turn the velocity adjustment screw on the bottom of the HPR until your gauge reads 225 psi and I was shooting 280 fps. Finally, one of the best things about this gun is the barrel kit. It is a very good quality kit with usable bore sizes. All my shots were accurate, consistent, and quite. I didn't use the feedtube, so I can't comment on that. Overall I was very pleased with this gun and I would absolutely recommend someone who was interested in getting one to get it. You won't be disappointed.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Sniper I picked up an Empire Sniper a while back. It was my first pump gun ever, and I can say that I'm no longer opposed to pumps. I really enjoyed how well it shot, it was far more accurate than many of...
Report this review to a moderator   #36900
Ironside
 
Ironside's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Utah
Ironside is playing at Living Legends VIII
Ironside posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Hitman mod, barrel kit
Cons: Hard stroke
I picked up an Empire Sniper a while back. It was my first pump gun ever, and I can say that I'm no longer opposed to pumps. I really enjoyed how well it shot, it was far more accurate than many of my high end electros.

Loved the hitman mod, I found it just more natural and easier for me.

Didn't like how hard the stroke was, I thought it would be easier, something I could pull back with a finger or two, not my whole hand.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review