Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - Sniper Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
Empire's second addition to the mid to high-range tournament pump market. A centerfeed midblocked sniper with autotrigger.
 Manual: Download the manual for Empire Download
 Release Date: 2011
 MSRP: $450.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 58
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  66%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  29%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Empire - Sniper Reviews
Empire Sniper This was my first pump gun ever purchased and it got me hooked on pump! Since then I have owned a Kingman Hammer 7 (which if that was my first pump I might still be playing speedball) and now I own a...
Report this review to a moderator   #42367
Etek4
Pump it up!
Etek4's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Edmonton, Canada
Etek4 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Etek4 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Etek4 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Etek4 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: Lots of value in the box!
Cons: Not worth upgrading, please read description
This was my first pump gun ever purchased and it got me hooked on pump! Since then I have owned a Kingman Hammer 7 (which if that was my first pump I might still be playing speedball) and now I own a ccm'd halfblock karni pump. With this as my first pump I never felt out gunned by semi players, it has always held its own.

It comes with full barrel kit, stock class feed, small parts kit, on/off asa, nice regulator, clamping feed neck and a set of grips that fit perfectly in my hands (fairly large)

This is a great gun to start playing pump with and I could see this in a professional level game without a doubt. A used Sniper can be picked up fairly cheap (pro and con depending if your the buyer or seller) and I would recommend this vrs a less expensive Hammer 7 or Trracer.

For the cons I had two seperate regulator problems, lack of lube causing major velocity issues and metal fillings cutting into the reg seats and orings! I also had to replace a detent after about 1 case of paint.

The second con I have is that I don't believe it is wise to upgrade to maintain its value for dollar. I sent my gun to NoClue119 for milling, I upgraded my bolt to a TechT Hush, barrel to a TechT iFit with Deadly Winds CF, asa to PE POPs and the internals/trigger/guide rod to Check It parts. After polishing the hammer I thought I had a gun whos pump was as smooth as and light as a CCM... Till I stroked a CCM and was proved wrong. I have spent a lot more on this gun then a CCM would have cost me, do I regret it... No but thats because I am the type of guy who wants to tinker and upgrade. But for most of you out there I would recommend just leaving it alone and spending your money on paint rather the "upgrades".
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Sniper Ive probably put about 3 or 4 cases through my sniper so far and it shoots amazing. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking to get into pump.
Report this review to a moderator   #31445
Evan15549
 
Evan15549's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: 54880
Evan15549 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $349.99
Pros: Great pump stroke, quiet, smooth and accurate
Cons: Lube hog
Ive probably put about 3 or 4 cases through my sniper so far and it shoots amazing. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking to get into pump.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Sniper It is a great gun the performs and looks great. The barrel kit is super accurate when using good paint. (It shoots well even when using wal-mart paint lol) Overall great gun for the money.
Report this review to a moderator   #32647
everst75
everst75
everst75's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: New York
everst75 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
everst75 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Accurate, Consistant, Looks
Cons: None at all
It is a great gun the performs and looks great. The barrel kit is super accurate when using good paint. (It shoots well even when using wal-mart paint lol) Overall great gun for the money.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Sniper Worth every penny, comes with barrel backs allen keys barrel cover everything is a really nice set. Autotrigger with a AMAZING ON AND OFF this gun is a one to go because its probably the last gun you...
Report this review to a moderator   #18014
ExXOTiC-PuMpER
#SC ARENAS
ExXOTiC-PuMpER's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: SoCal *626*
ExXOTiC-PuMpER owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
ExXOTiC-PuMpER is for the Gunfight
ExXOTiC-PuMpER posts videos on PbNation
ExXOTiC-PuMpER has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $390.00
Pros: Unique
Cons:
Worth every penny, comes with barrel backs allen keys barrel cover everything is a really nice set. Autotrigger with a AMAZING ON AND OFF this gun is a one to go because its probably the last gun you would get
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Sniper Love this pump! Great value for the small price tag. Empire nailed it with this one.
Report this review to a moderator   #11774
f8al
BOOBY GT FOUNDER
f8al's avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Location: F.O.D
f8al plays in the PSP
f8al donated to help Peyton Trent
f8al owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
f8al owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
f8al posts videos on PbNation
f8al supports our troops
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $290.00
Pros: barrel kit, two feed types
Cons: only one color (for now)
Love this pump! Great value for the small price tag. Empire nailed it with this one.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Sniper Pros- great gun for the price. Comes with .675-.680-.685 barrel backs along with a stock class feed tube. It also comes stock with an auto trigger kit. Cons- One color option. Also I think the...
Report this review to a moderator   #17146
frankie frank
EKK Elite
frankie frank's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Minnesota
frankie frank plays in the PSP
frankie frank owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
frankie frank supports Team VICIOUS
frankie frank plays in the APPA D4 division
frankie frank supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $398.00
Pros: Barrel kit, AT, stock class and open class opition
Cons: One color. Barrel kit sizes
Pros- great gun for the price. Comes with .675-.680-.685 barrel backs along with a stock class feed tube. It also comes stock with an auto trigger kit.

Cons- One color option. Also I think the barrel kit should have a bigger bore size (.689 or .690). But that's about it

Overall it's a good pump gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Sniper Very good gun, love the accessories and the barrel kit is a nice touch.
Report this review to a moderator   #45737
hungryfatcats
Why not?
hungryfatcats's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Livermore, CA
hungryfatcats owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
hungryfatcats has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
hungryfatcats has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
hungryfatcats supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $385.00
Pros: Lightweight, Customizable
Cons: Not CCM Compatible w/o Mod.
Very good gun, love the accessories and the barrel kit is a nice touch.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Sniper I love this gun Its quiet reliable, great price. But the asa when you make it turn " off " it really means " Blow out vaulve "
Report this review to a moderator   #32574
im bad at pbx
Can't we All be friends?
im bad at pbx's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Round rock, Texas
im bad at pbx owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
im bad at pbx owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
im bad at pbx supports Team VICIOUS
im bad at pbx supports Sherwood Forest
im bad at pbx has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
im bad at pbx is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $420.00
Pros: Barrel kit
Cons: Asa is iffy.
I love this gun Its quiet reliable, great price. But the asa when you make it turn " off " it really means " Blow out vaulve "
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Sniper I picked up an Empire Sniper a while back. It was my first pump gun ever, and I can say that I'm no longer opposed to pumps. I really enjoyed how well it shot, it was far more accurate than many of...
Report this review to a moderator   #36900
Ironside
 
Ironside's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Utah
Ironside is playing at Living Legends VII
Ironside posts videos on PbNation
Ironside supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Hitman mod, barrel kit
Cons: Hard stroke
I picked up an Empire Sniper a while back. It was my first pump gun ever, and I can say that I'm no longer opposed to pumps. I really enjoyed how well it shot, it was far more accurate than many of my high end electros.

Loved the hitman mod, I found it just more natural and easier for me.

Didn't like how hard the stroke was, I thought it would be easier, something I could pull back with a finger or two, not my whole hand.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Sniper
Report this review to a moderator   #37040
JTpaintballMC
 
JTpaintballMC's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: NY
JTpaintballMC owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
JTpaintballMC has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $420.00
Pros: Shoots Great, Smooth Pump Stroke, Good Price
Cons: None from me
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review