Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - P.O.P.S. ASA Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
POPS ASA on/off
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $60.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 57
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  68%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  32%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - P.O.P.S. ASA Reviews
Planet Eclipse P.O.P.S. ASA Great Asa, Works Great on the newer egos does not have any flaws that I know of.
Report this review to a moderator   #12862
paintballblk13
►Kyle◄
paintballblk13's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: TEXAS
paintballblk13 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
paintballblk13 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
paintballblk13 supports Bob Gurnsey
paintballblk13 posts videos on PbNation
paintballblk13 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Great Asa, Works Great on the newer egos does not have any flaws that I know of.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse P.O.P.S. ASA Definatly worth the money, and is quite convenient, but it is on the more expensive side which is its only downfall.
Report this review to a moderator   #11902
paintballbryce
Canadaland
paintballbryce's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Ontario, Canada!
paintballbryce owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
paintballbryce owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
paintballbryce supports Team VICIOUS
paintballbryce posts videos on PbNation
paintballbryce is reppin' sidebar 4 life
paintballbryce has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
paintballbryce is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $69.99
Pros: Easy to use
Cons: Expensive.
Definatly worth the money, and is quite convenient, but it is on the more expensive side which is its only downfall.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse P.O.P.S. ASA LOVE this ASA. Helps alot with keeping fill nipples out of my wrist and etc.
Report this review to a moderator   #12053
Paulxchox
Filming you cheat
Paulxchox's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: On the Sidelines, CA
Paulxchox is playing at Living Legends VI
Paulxchox owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Paulxchox supports Pev's Paintball
Paulxchox is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
Paulxchox is Legendary
Paulxchox supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Great shape
Cons: none so far
LOVE this ASA. Helps alot with keeping fill nipples out of my wrist and etc.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse P.O.P.S. ASA good idea. wish it wouldnt unpop when i slide. other thaan that it really was a great concept! Looking forward to new products from PE!
Report this review to a moderator   #12819
Pr1m0
Givin' um the Switch
Pr1m0's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: TN
Pr1m0 plays in the PSP
Pr1m0 plays in the MiLP
Pr1m0 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Pr1m0 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: very easy to use
Cons: when slides it wil unpop
good idea. wish it wouldnt unpop when i slide. other thaan that it really was a great concept! Looking forward to new products from PE!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse P.O.P.S. ASA Simply put, the POPS ASA is a great product. Very simple to use, easy to maintain, looks good, and it just plain works. For anyone with an Eclipse gun with a t-rail that does not include this ASA, I...
Report this review to a moderator   #33715
Racso
It R go good w/ Pizza
Racso's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: The Nati
Racso has been a member for 10 years
Racso owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Racso is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Works Great, Simple
Cons: Mounting to Non-PE Guns
Simply put, the POPS ASA is a great product. Very simple to use, easy to maintain, looks good, and it just plain works. For anyone with an Eclipse gun with a t-rail that does not include this ASA, I would recommend picking it up.

But what if you donít have an eclipse gun? Well that is where I offer some information that many people donít consider. Because of their t-rail mount, the POPS does not work with dovetail mounts. In order to mount this ASA to a non-t-rail gun, you need to use the adaptor rail. This rail uses the standard 2 screw mount. If you are used to using or donít mind using a small rail, then there isnít an issue for you, and you may highly enjoy this ASA. If you prefer dovetail mounted or no rail mounted ASAs, then it may annoy you.

Some may call this nit-picking, but for some this could be a deal breaker. For less than the price of the POPS, there are other ASAs that will work with dovetail mounts, and function just as well.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse P.O.P.S. ASA Best ASA I have yet owned. Planet Eclipse has dominated another area of paintball sales again. Beware of the cost though.
Report this review to a moderator   #12275
Rique98
Gun Whore in Training
Rique98's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: New England
Rique98 plays in the PSP
Rique98 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Rique98 posts videos on PbNation
Rique98 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Comfort, Appearance
Cons: Colors, Cost
Best ASA I have yet owned. Planet Eclipse has dominated another area of paintball sales again. Beware of the cost though.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse P.O.P.S. ASA Very easy to use asa, easy to air up and de-gas. When I first bought it I was skeptical on how It looked but then it grew on me. The asa is very easy to install on your marker and looks good on just...
Report this review to a moderator   #11668
RonniePB
Dream Loud Clothing
RonniePB's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: KY
RonniePB plays in the PSP
RonniePB supports Team VICIOUS
RonniePB supports Team VICIOUS
RonniePB supports Team VICIOUS
RonniePB posts videos on PbNation
RonniePB plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Easy to eair up
Cons:
Very easy to use asa, easy to air up and de-gas. When I first bought it I was skeptical on how It looked but then it grew on me. The asa is very easy to install on your marker and looks good on just about every marker. I also like how the macro can go into the front and doesn't come out the side.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse P.O.P.S. ASA I love this ASA, besides the fact that turning on and off feels grainy, as if sand is in the internals. Nothing to complain about besides that!
Report this review to a moderator   #11843
Shootingropes
PewPew, Pew, 'Murica
Shootingropes's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: New York
Shootingropes plays in the PSP
Shootingropes is an NCPA player
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $55.00
Pros: easiest to turn on
Cons: feels grainy/ metal on metal turning on and off
I love this ASA, besides the fact that turning on and off feels grainy, as if sand is in the internals. Nothing to complain about besides that!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse P.O.P.S. ASA Best asa ever created. Very easy to use. Much simpler than turning a knob
Report this review to a moderator   #13123
svmeyer
Hillbilly DeLUXE
svmeyer's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: *PA*middleofnowhere*PA*
svmeyer plays in the PSP
svmeyer supports our troops
svmeyer plays in the APPA D4 division
svmeyer is one of the top 100 posters on PbNation
svmeyer supports DLX Technology
svmeyer supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Easy, sleek
Cons: None so far
Best asa ever created. Very easy to use. Much simpler than turning a knob
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse P.O.P.S. ASA This is the best ASA on the market right now. I hope Eclipse continues to make fine products... Thanks
Report this review to a moderator   #13140
tchalien
RETIRED LU Coach
tchalien's avatar
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Lynchburg
tchalien has been a member for 10 years
tchalien plays in the PSP
tchalien owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
tchalien owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
tchalien posts videos on PbNation
tchalien plays in the APPA D4 division
tchalien is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1.00
Pros: great ASA
Cons: none so far
This is the best ASA on the market right now. I hope Eclipse continues to make fine products... Thanks
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review