Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - P.O.P.S. ASA Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
POPS ASA on/off
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $60.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 57
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  68%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  32%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - P.O.P.S. ASA Reviews
Planet Eclipse P.O.P.S. ASA Very nice, but its just a little $$$ plus its from PE so what do you expect. But its not bad.
Report this review to a moderator   #12042
Irish_max
HappyHappyHappy
Irish_max's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: DowntownDinasaurChitown
Irish_max is playing at Living Legends V
Irish_max owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Irish_max posts videos on PbNation
Irish_max supports Pev's Paintball
Irish_max has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: great easy, elegant
Cons: little pricy, color limited
Very nice, but its just a little $$$ plus its from PE so what do you expect. But its not bad.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse P.O.P.S. ASA I like this asa alot. The fact that the macro comes out the front and the idea of just a simple push back to air up was awesome. However, mine wasnt so easy to air up. I had to put alot of force to...
Report this review to a moderator   #27713
TUPAPI13
F.A.C.K.
TUPAPI13's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Jersey City, NJ
TUPAPI13 plays in the USPL
TUPAPI13 plays in the PSP
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: front macro
Cons: hard to air up
I like this asa alot. The fact that the macro comes out the front and the idea of just a simple push back to air up was awesome. However, mine wasnt so easy to air up. I had to put alot of force to air it up. But the one that came stock on my ego 11 is the easiest one i have ever seen anyone use. It has never shut off due to dive and it seems of good quality and solid
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse P.O.P.S. ASA I bought two of these to put on markers that didn't have ASAs. This is a well made and neat idea. The action is very positive when the tank is aired up, and it's not easy to accidentally turn on...
Report this review to a moderator   #15262
DarkRipper
Elite
DarkRipper's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: VA
DarkRipper is a founding member
DarkRipper is BST Legit
DarkRipper donated to help Peyton Trent
DarkRipper owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
DarkRipper is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Easy to use, well made, front macro
Cons: Price, size
I bought two of these to put on markers that didn't have ASAs. This is a well made and neat idea. The action is very positive when the tank is aired up, and it's not easy to accidentally turn on or off.

It looks good on most markers, with a very industrial squared off shape. There's no knobs or switches to turn, just push the front block in to turn on and push in a small round button to pop off.

It comes with a small rail for non-Planet Eclipse markers.

The only real cons to this ASA are its size and the price. If it was 2/3rds the price it'd be an exceptional value.
Unfortunately, it's, for lack of a better word, huge. I'm not sure why it has to be this big, maybe it's just inherent to the design, but this thing is a brick on the bottom of your marker.
I felt like I had an Angel AIR on there sometimes when I was playing.

Compared to something like the new NT ASA, it is a semi-truck compared to a Ferrari.

If PE made it smaller and cheaper but kept the fantastic functionality, it'd be a real winner.

I recommend this for advanced or beginner players for woodsball/scenario and speedball.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse P.O.P.S. ASA This ASA is a leap forward in tech. It is so easy to turn the air on and off. Push on press off, that's the ease of the POPs. I bought mine from ANS as they have annod versions for the same price...
Report this review to a moderator   #20417
calidrifter
Bloody Wooden Pickles
calidrifter's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Woodland Hills, CA
calidrifter posts videos on PbNation
calidrifter is reppin' sidebar 4 life
calidrifter has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
calidrifter is a top reviewer
calidrifter supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Looks, feel
Cons: Lack of macroline angles
This ASA is a leap forward in tech. It is so easy to turn the air on and off. Push on press off, that's the ease of the POPs. I bought mine from ANS as they have annod versions for the same price as the standard black one.

It is about the same weight as my SL oops asa on my SL94. And the anno on the pops was almost the same blue as on the gun.

Definitely a must buy for anyone in look for a new asa. And while not the cheapest it is most certainly worth it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse P.O.P.S. ASA I actually got my pops asa with my ego11. I personally loved it. easy to gas up, easy to degas, and no macro fitting to dig into your wrist. I personally wouldnt spend 60$ just on an asa but its...
Report this review to a moderator   #12332
straptrams91
PRESIDENT
straptrams91's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
straptrams91 plays in the PSP
straptrams91 is playing at Living Legends V
straptrams91 is playing at Living Legends VI
straptrams91 supports Team VICIOUS
straptrams91 is an NCPA player
straptrams91 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: quick, light, front macro fitting
Cons: expensive
I actually got my pops asa with my ego11. I personally loved it. easy to gas up, easy to degas, and no macro fitting to dig into your wrist. I personally wouldnt spend 60$ just on an asa but its pretty cool regardless.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse P.O.P.S. ASA This is the easiest on/off ever. You push/slide the front of the ASA to turn on the air. You push the little silver buttom on the side to release the air. Purges your system also which is big so...
Report this review to a moderator   #20761
tlane77
I like to pump it
tlane77's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: New England
tlane77 plays in the APPA D5 division
tlane77 is a top reviewer
tlane77 is Legendary
tlane77 is Boss
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Push on, Push off
Cons:
This is the easiest on/off ever. You push/slide the front of the ASA to turn on the air. You push the little silver buttom on the side to release the air.

Purges your system also which is big so you don't have to dry fire that last bit of air out. Which is good for those of us who forget about that one last ball in the breech you just unloaded into your barrel bag.

I know the RAPS may be a close one, but this one is awesome.

I had one on my Etek 3AM and it looked perfect on it. I currently have one on my pump also.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse P.O.P.S. ASA The ease of use of this asa is excellent and the front exit is a great feature as well. it is very easy to turn the air source on and off.
Report this review to a moderator   #13196
paintballer35
^XBL^
paintballer35's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: IL
paintballer35 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
paintballer35 has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
paintballer35 has perfected Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
paintballer35 has perfected Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
paintballer35 has perfected Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
paintballer35 is one of the top 100 posters on PbNation
paintballer35 is Immortal
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Excellent design
Cons: none.
The ease of use of this asa is excellent and the front exit is a great feature as well. it is very easy to turn the air source on and off.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.9/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse P.O.P.S. ASA PE The Pops, I feel it is better than PE's conventional screw up and down air system. It looks pretty sexy giving it a distinct look that you can spot from a mile away.
Report this review to a moderator   #20747
ego0809
Me Gusta
ego0809's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Jerzy
ego0809 owns a Planet Eclipse SLS
ego0809 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
ego0809 supports Team VICIOUS
ego0809 supports our troops
ego0809 is Legendary
ego0809 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: Easy to air up and de-gas
Cons: -none-


PE

The Pops, I feel it is better than PE's conventional screw up and down air system.

It looks pretty sexy giving it a distinct look that you can spot from a mile away.



Buy! Buy! Buy!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.7/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse P.O.P.S. ASA its a great ASA, the one bad thing is the price. I love how it makes the gun flush.
Report this review to a moderator   #12367
ihateionhaters
Stay Frosty
ihateionhaters's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: SoCal
ihateionhaters is playing at Living Legends V
ihateionhaters owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
ihateionhaters owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
ihateionhaters supports Team VICIOUS
ihateionhaters supports Team VICIOUS
ihateionhaters is for the Gunfight
ihateionhaters is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $44.99
Pros: everything
Cons: price
its a great ASA, the one bad thing is the price.
I love how it makes the gun flush.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse P.O.P.S. ASA I love the slide action for easy on/off and degass, Thanks again Planet Eclipse.. Everyone should invest in one of these for your older markers
Report this review to a moderator   #22784
World_Oyama
MEMBER SINCE 5-26-2005
World_Oyama's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: West Coast
World_Oyama is BST Legit
World_Oyama is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: EASY ON/OFF
Cons: NONE!
I love the slide action for easy on/off and degass, Thanks again Planet Eclipse.. Everyone should invest in one of these for your older markers
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Add New Review