Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Bob Long Technologies - Marq Victory V2 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Bob Long Technologies
11669 Highway 26
Mokelumne Hill, CA 95245

Phone: (209) 293-4440
Fax: (209) 293-4420
Email: techsupport@boblongdirect.com
Website: http://www.boblongdirect.com
Bob long has raised the bar with the newest addition to the "Victory" line of guns. The V2 features a completely new 4-axis CNC milled exterior design and all the newest upgrades. Get yours today! Supercharged Motor--over 14 pods per 68\4500 fill! Inline Poppet Design--ultra smooth and fast S7 Steel internal construction Quick-detach rear cap 3D Molded rubber grip
 Manual: Download the manual for Bob Long Technologies Download
 Release Date: 2011
 MSRP: $1,249.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 39
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  54%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  41%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Bob Long Technologies - Marq Victory V2 Reviews
Bob Long Technologies Marq Victory V2 This is the best gun I've shot this year and I couldn't be happier with its performance. I really wish BLAST would improve their packaging and step up their appearance game to compete with other...
Report this review to a moderator   #27253
David32270
 
David32270's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Texas
David32270 is for the Gunfight
David32270 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
David32270 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
David32270 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,100.00
Pros: super efficient
Cons: No cons for me, love the marker
This is the best gun I've shot this year and I couldn't be happier with its performance. I really wish BLAST would improve their packaging and step up their appearance game to compete with other manufacturers but from a performance standpoint this is an absolutely amazing gun. Did I say it was fast? My biggest complaint would be the packaging, the biggest gun flaw is the regulator. For me it doesn't bother me as I shoot in a manner where this isn't an issue for me but for others it might.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq Victory V2 Great gun, beautiful design.. I absolutely love this marker.. Shoots ropes and fast.. I love BL markers but this one is my favorite.
Report this review to a moderator   #23981
Dragon-88
 
Dragon-88's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Vancouver, BC, Canada
Dragon-88 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Dragon-88 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Dragon-88 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Dragon-88 has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: Great marker
Cons: Requires SLP or LP
Great gun, beautiful design.. I absolutely love this marker.. Shoots ropes and fast.. I love BL markers but this one is my favorite.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq Victory V2 as always bob long markers are awesome, but it's a little ore expensive than people are willing to pay.
Report this review to a moderator   #12772
DRoper412
guttery.buttery.tits
DRoper412's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Houston, TX
DRoper412 plays in the PSP
DRoper412 supports Cereal Killerz 2
DRoper412 donated to help Peyton Trent
DRoper412 posts videos on PbNation
DRoper412 is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $775.00
Pros: efficiency, appealing
Cons: retail price
as always bob long markers are awesome, but it's a little ore expensive than people are willing to pay.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq Victory V2
Report this review to a moderator   #33040
FaCe ShOt
pball is life, not hobby
FaCe ShOt's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Wildomar
FaCe ShOt owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
FaCe ShOt is for the Gunfight
FaCe ShOt has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
FaCe ShOt has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
FaCe ShOt has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $399.99
Pros: Good Smooth shooting
Cons: Can have something wrong at times
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq Victory V2 Love the milling on this gun, however its all too similar to the V1 victory. Love bob long and the gun shoots great!
Report this review to a moderator   #13231
FoidPoosening
www.ArmoryPaintball.com
FoidPoosening's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: NJ 08822
FoidPoosening donated to help Peyton Trent
FoidPoosening is playing at Living Legends VI
FoidPoosening supports Bob Gurnsey
FoidPoosening supports our troops
FoidPoosening has achieved Level 6 in PbNation Pursuit
FoidPoosening is Legendary
FoidPoosening is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $990.00
Pros: Awesome Milling, Bob Long
Cons: Similar to V1
Love the milling on this gun, however its all too similar to the V1 victory. Love bob long and the gun shoots great!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq Victory V2 I have had several V2 victorys and they are amazing guns, and even better if there is an issue with one bob longs customer service is amazing and they will take care of the issue ASAP!!!
Report this review to a moderator   #23092
garrett.ward
 
garrett.ward's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Reedley, CA
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,100.00
Pros: efficient
Cons:
I have had several V2 victorys and they are amazing guns, and even better if there is an issue with one bob longs customer service is amazing and they will take care of the issue ASAP!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq Victory V2 Bob Long makes some of the best markers available. Although acquiring my Victory through sponsorship, the gun is well worth the MSRP pricetag. The design is such that any player, new and old, can...
Report this review to a moderator   #17926
Grinder01
Just Another Heretic
Grinder01's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: St. Lou
Grinder01 is playing at Living Legends VII
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $9,001.00
Pros: Consistent, Reliable, Sturdy, Macroless
Cons: Sensitive to different tank pressures
Bob Long makes some of the best markers available.

Although acquiring my Victory through sponsorship, the gun is well worth the MSRP pricetag. The design is such that any player, new and old, can figure out the basics of its operation very quickly right from the box.

The more exacting point to this marker and its cousins, is that they are very particular on air pressure. Once you've set your marker to optimal pressure, I recommend that you stick with your tank and not swap them out.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq Victory V2 The Ripper Victory is an upgrade to the standard Victory released in 2010. The intricate miling with precise cuts create a marker that is easy on the eyes and fast in throwing paint. The...
Report this review to a moderator   #25786
lopez17
Valar Morghulis
lopez17's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Stone Ridge, VA
lopez17 is a Moderator
lopez17 is a Supporting Member
lopez17 is playing at Living Legends VII
lopez17 supports Pev's Paintball
lopez17 is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
lopez17 is Immortal
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,500.00
Pros: Aesthetics, performance, speed
Cons: Cost relative to performance
The Ripper Victory is an upgrade to the standard Victory released in 2010. The intricate miling with precise cuts create a marker that is easy on the eyes and fast in throwing paint. The refinements of the donut and engine help eliminate problems with the inline poppet system that were prevalent in early Marq's to include sputtering and inefficiency. The current V2 Victories and Rippers are able to get approximately 1600 shots per 68/4500 while providing a smooth stroke reminscent of a spool valve marker.

The pressure tester is required for these markers, and is easy to insert and utilize to properly configure the marker. 4C compatable, the eyes are easy to upgrade and offer a significant advantage for players who are at semi-only fields and can fully utilize the added speed. The stock board and grips are replaceable and the Tadao Yakuza board is an excellent upgrade to this high performing marker. Lightweight, smooth and consistent, the Ripper Victory and Victory V2 markers are an excellent option for any paintball player.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq Victory V2 I love my watermelon v2 it is one of the most smooth shooting guns i have shot the only problem is o-ring sizes main important thing to get is an oring kit that has all of the 1mmX whatever just...
Report this review to a moderator   #31331
mctamneymj
 
mctamneymj's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Pipersville
mctamneymj plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: smooth shooting, efficient,
Cons: o-ring sizes
I love my watermelon v2 it is one of the most smooth shooting guns i have shot the only problem is o-ring sizes main important thing to get is an oring kit that has all of the 1mmX whatever just cause no one has them other than that it is amazing
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Marq Victory V2 I've been using my V2 for a few months now and its slowly becoming my favorite. The learning curve is a bit longer than most of today's high ends ut its totally worth it once you get this bad boy...
Report this review to a moderator   #39417
NBTippy
ping pong champ
NBTippy's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: NB, Canada
NBTippy is BST Legit
NBTippy owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
NBTippy plays in the APPA D5 division
NBTippy has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: looks, awesome milling! light weight
Cons: a bit picky
I've been using my V2 for a few months now and its slowly becoming my favorite. The learning curve is a bit longer than most of today's high ends ut its totally worth it once you get this bad boy ripping, efficiency is amazing on this thing, and feels like a spool in the hands which is a huge plus for me!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review