Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
MacDev - Macdev Drone DX Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
MacDev
15271 NW 60th Ave Suite 208
Miami Lakes, FL 33014

Phone: (877) 622-3381
Fax: (424) 201-0550
Email: support@macdev.net
Website: http://macdev.net
Physical Length: 208.5mm (532mm with barrel) Width: 37mm Height: 205mm Weight: 978g with barrel and battery Barrel threads: Autococker Performance Operating pressure: 100psi Rate of Fire: 30 BPS Air efficiency: 1400 shots per 68/4500psi* Electronics Software: Militia Soft LED Version 6.0 Hardware: Militia LED Version 1.0 (Lead Free) Display: Tri colour LED high visibility
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2011
 MSRP: $550.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
 Reviews: 33
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  39%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  55%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
MacDev - Macdev Drone DX Reviews
MacDev Macdev Drone DX Very smooth i mean smoothest i have ever shot but......i havent shot that many. It is on the heavier side but with everything attached to it its very well balanced
Report this review to a moderator   #11224
beanzfbaby
 
beanzfbaby's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $475.00
Pros: Smooth Accurate Cossistent
Cons: Heavy
Very smooth i mean smoothest i have ever shot but......i havent shot that many. It is on the heavier side but with everything attached to it its very well balanced
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
MacDev Macdev Drone DX
Report this review to a moderator   #43959
Dmarc3456
 
Dmarc3456's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Germany
Dmarc3456 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Dmarc3456 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Dmarc3456 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: smooth shot, reliability, simplicity
Cons: look/milling
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
MacDev Macdev Drone DX Love the gun, but the ASA has always let me down, the o-rings tend to die due to continual air pressure and cause an annoying leak.
Report this review to a moderator   #13364
FoidPoosening
www.ArmoryPaintball.com
FoidPoosening's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: NJ 08822
FoidPoosening donated to help Peyton Trent
FoidPoosening is playing at Living Legends VI
FoidPoosening supports Bob Gurnsey
FoidPoosening supports our troops
FoidPoosening has achieved Level 6 in PbNation Pursuit
FoidPoosening is Legendary
FoidPoosening is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $650.00
Pros: Sleek Design
Cons: on/off ASA
Love the gun, but the ASA has always let me down, the o-rings tend to die due to continual air pressure and cause an annoying leak.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
MacDev Macdev Drone DX I purchased my drone DX at the end of January. Overall a fantastic gun, however it has a couple design flaws. One i had just experienced a problem with is the poop board design. I was changing the...
Report this review to a moderator   #26152
G-Cooks
 
G-Cooks's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
G-Cooks owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
G-Cooks plays in the APPA D5 division
G-Cooks has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
G-Cooks is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $550.00
Pros: Shoots straight (with good paint), looks nice
Cons: Small grip, poor board design
I purchased my drone DX at the end of January. Overall a fantastic gun, however it has a couple design flaws. One i had just experienced a problem with is the poop board design. I was changing the battery when i placed it in backwards and blew the capacitor. During the tournament the next day i had to change the battery every two games. I contacted macdev support and they are taking care of it under warranty.

One slight design flaw would be the macro line. i perfer in line but nothing major will come from this.

Overall this gun is great. Preferably the LED board should be replaced by a screen board. Especially for the price. As it comes, i see a fair price being $400 - $450. I believe with an upgrade to the clone board this gun would perform on a much higher level.

I am happy with the choice i made in purchasing this gun and would recommend it as a great marker, competitive with the etek and older egos.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
MacDev Macdev Drone DX Excellent tournament style paintball marker for the price. I got to try one out at PSP World Cup 2011. I didn't hesitate long after to get one.
Report this review to a moderator   #11881
GeoffByrne
Young Simba
GeoffByrne's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Canadaaaaa
GeoffByrne is a Paintball photographer
GeoffByrne is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
GeoffByrne is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $550.00
Pros: cheap, efficient
Cons: grips, frame space
Excellent tournament style paintball marker for the price. I got to try one out at PSP World Cup 2011. I didn't hesitate long after to get one.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
MacDev Macdev Drone DX I just got mine and im very impressed. The only thing it needed right out of the box was a new 9volt. Shot 1000 balls through it mainly on full auto just for the fun of it. I was very surprised how...
Report this review to a moderator   #27954
GvilleDrone
 
GvilleDrone's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Greenville SC
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Light, Fast, Looks great
Cons: none yet
I just got mine and im very impressed. The only thing it needed right out of the box was a new 9volt. Shot 1000 balls through it mainly on full auto just for the fun of it. I was very surprised how accurate it shot. It seems a little loud compared to my old outkast autococker but that doesnt bother me at all. Cant wait to go play with this thing, If you are looking to spend around $500 this is the way to go.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
MacDev Macdev Drone DX This gun is pretty underrated. It feels great in the hands and is a great shooting gun. Comes with a great case as well as other accessories. I had one issue where I believe the pressure was too high...
Report this review to a moderator   #28714
Jordan719
 
Jordan719's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: South Bend, IN
Jordan719 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Jordan719 is for the Gunfight
Jordan719 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $425.00
Pros: Good ergos, smooth shooter
Cons: noid issue
This gun is pretty underrated. It feels great in the hands and is a great shooting gun. Comes with a great case as well as other accessories. I had one issue where I believe the pressure was too high in my reg and I blew apart a plastic piece on the noid. Although it may have been user error, the fact that there was a fragile plastic piece on the noid was alarming. I replaced it for $5 from macdev and it shoots great now. I have had some issues with cold weather as well.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
MacDev Macdev Drone DX for the price great gun , i use mine over my creed i love it all but the stock trigger its easy to maintain. shots great !!
Report this review to a moderator   #26606
Knox_Ambush
 
Knox_Ambush's avatar
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Mount Vernon Ohio
Knox_Ambush is a Supporting Member
Knox_Ambush has been a member for 10 years
Knox_Ambush plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $425.00
Pros: price , light , fast , no kick
Cons: stock trigger
for the price great gun , i use mine over my creed i love it all but the stock trigger its easy to maintain. shots great !!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
MacDev Macdev Drone DX Good marker for the price! but could really shoot faster i am a heavy gun and need to put a ton of paint down range, i love this marker but needs to be faster!
Report this review to a moderator   #29004
Kry0
Team Hand Of fate
Kry0's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Erie,Pa
Kry0 is BST Trusted
Kry0 is playing at Living Legends V
Kry0 is playing at Living Legends VI
Kry0 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Kry0 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Kry0 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $550.00
Pros: all around decent marker!
Cons: Needs a higher rate Of Fire!!
Good marker for the price! but could really shoot faster i am a heavy gun and need to put a ton of paint down range, i love this marker but needs to be faster!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
MacDev Macdev Drone DX gun shoots better than many high end guns once you break it in, this gun should be priced higher for its quality of performance.
Report this review to a moderator   #42807
maathipps
MHIPPSSS
maathipps's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Ohio
maathipps has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
maathipps has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $430.00
Pros: reliable shoots amazing
Cons: appearance
gun shoots better than many high end guns once you break it in, this gun should be priced higher for its quality of performance.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review