Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - CSL Ego Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
Its is all about the detail. Gold screws clamp the gold-detailed grips onto the new flush fitting and screwless frame. Gold Thumbwheel & Screw on the silky smooth, bushed & re-designed C-Lever Clamping Feed. Gold LPR Torpedo and Bolt Pin. The bespoke CSL POPS system with coded gold latch pin. All co-ordinated with that lustrous carbon fibre & gold threaded weave in the all-new SL Shaft
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2011
 MSRP: $1,850.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 52
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  71%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  27%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - CSL Ego Reviews
Planet Eclipse CSL Ego I got my Panther CSL last may, and threw this past month or two it was perfect. Almost no broken balls, no leaks, nothing. In a little bit colder weather, around 30-40 deegrees balls have started to...
Report this review to a moderator   #17539
kenny232
xtremefreak
kenny232's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: St louis MO
kenny232 is playing at Living Legends V
kenny232 owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
kenny232 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,000.00
Pros: efficiency
Cons: Cold weather.
I got my Panther CSL last may, and threw this past month or two it was perfect. Almost no broken balls, no leaks, nothing. In a little bit colder weather, around 30-40 deegrees balls have started to break more often. Thr gun though is In NO WAY worth the almost 2000 price tag.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse CSL Ego The gun is the nicest looking and smoothest Gun I've shot yet..the carbon barrels give the gun an expensive and Sleek look..
Report this review to a moderator   #28040
killajay2014
Your De Best!!!
killajay2014's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Hi HaTEr
killajay2014 has been a member for 10 years
killajay2014 donated to help Peyton Trent
killajay2014 supports our troops
killajay2014 is Legendary
killajay2014 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,795.00
Pros: Extreamly light...great on air
Cons: Cure4 bolt sits further back than the cure3
The gun is the nicest looking and smoothest
Gun I've shot yet..the carbon barrels give the gun an expensive and
Sleek look..
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse CSL Ego I have owned two team Vicious CSl's. They are so smooth and light. The quality of the extra SL accents and barrel kit make the extra expense worth it. The LP poppit valve shoots amazing and still...
Report this review to a moderator   #37316
Kornbred
Mustache Mike
Kornbred's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Ventura, CA
Kornbred owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
Kornbred supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,650.00
Pros: Super Light!
Cons: NONE!
I have owned two team Vicious CSl's. They are so smooth and light. The quality of the extra SL accents and barrel kit make the extra expense worth it. The LP poppit valve shoots amazing and still remains to be my favorite poppit gun out there! Good case, great goodies in the box, and the craftsmanship is spot on! I felt like I got my money's worth when I held/shot it for the first time. Super reliable and simple maintenance. This is one of those guns that could sit in it's case all year and shoot like a champ on the first shot!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse CSL Ego Planet Eclipse really went all out on these markers. The attention to detail is non like I've seen. It's the little things like gold screws that really make this stand out. The performance is...
Report this review to a moderator   #33123
MikeyLikesCarbonFibe
Awaiting Email Confirmation
MikeyLikesCarbonFibe's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Sunrise, FL
MikeyLikesCarbonFibe owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
MikeyLikesCarbonFibe posts videos on PbNation
MikeyLikesCarbonFibe has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
MikeyLikesCarbonFibe has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
MikeyLikesCarbonFibe has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
MikeyLikesCarbonFibe is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,500.00
Pros: Looks SWEET!
Cons: Nothing
Planet Eclipse really went all out on these markers. The attention to detail is non like I've seen. It's the little things like gold screws that really make this stand out. The performance is OUTSTANDING. The marker shoots deadly accurate ropes all day. LOVE IT!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse CSL Ego The CSL Ego is perhaps the best well-known flagship marker to come out of custom house Planet Eclipse. Eclipsing even the great custom autocockers the CSL Ego comes with everything necessary to...
Report this review to a moderator   #41351
mnp8nt
There is only Zuul
mnp8nt's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Land O Drunken Reporters
mnp8nt is playing at Living Legends III
mnp8nt owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
mnp8nt supports Team VICIOUS
mnp8nt is an NCPA player
mnp8nt is Legendary
mnp8nt is attending Decay of Nations VII
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,099.00
Pros: Lightweight, reliable, excellent anodization, fast
Cons: expensive, fragile
The CSL Ego is perhaps the best well-known flagship marker to come out of custom house Planet Eclipse. Eclipsing even the great custom autocockers the CSL Ego comes with everything necessary to compete in tournament paintball.With every new revision of the ego line of markers Planet Eclipse comes out with a limited edition version. The Limited Edition Ego 11 is the CSL Ego. Overall the marker is lightweight, efficient (1500 shots per 68ci 4500psi), and fast. The original pricetag on these were $1849.00 in terms of cost the CSL presented a value to the end consumer in that you get a limited edition marker, a full barrel kit, numerous new part revisions, the E-Portal kit, two triggers, a parts kit and several other goodies. For the average player the CSL was a tad pricey in comparison to the significantly less expensive Ego 11 which retailed at around $1100. The anodizing and quality of the marker is at the pinnacle of what is currently available on the market. The CSL Ego is highly recommended for the current tournament player. Current street prices as of 9/2013 are right around $1050 with a full barrel kit and existing resale markers are competing directly with the new LV1 marker from Planet Eclipse.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse CSL Ego I loved the CSL, I wouldn't mind another one. They're just to much money. But, they are extremely smooth and reliable.
Report this review to a moderator   #12760
Nationfreak
VSB Gang or Don't Bang
Nationfreak's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Basedworld
Nationfreak is BST Trusted
Nationfreak owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Nationfreak supports Team VICIOUS
Nationfreak supports Team VICIOUS
Nationfreak is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Nationfreak is Legendary
Nationfreak supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Shoots very nice, smooth, etc. Very reliable
Cons: Expensive
I loved the CSL, I wouldn't mind another one. They're just to much money. But, they are extremely smooth and reliable.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse CSL Ego It's the caviar of paintball guns. Never had a problem with it (and if I did, PE's customer service is top notch and would take care of it for me).
Report this review to a moderator   #13741
neverclear
Schadenfreude
neverclear's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Papillion, NE
neverclear is a Paintball photographer
neverclear supports Team VICIOUS
neverclear supports Team VICIOUS
neverclear supports Team VICIOUS
neverclear is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,600.00
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
It's the caviar of paintball guns. Never had a problem with it (and if I did, PE's customer service is top notch and would take care of it for me).
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse CSL Ego This gun is defiantly amazing, and top of the line. There isn't enough good stuff to say about this gun, and its defiantly my favourite gun I've ever shot. Worth every penny.
Report this review to a moderator   #11626
paintballbryce
Canadaland
paintballbryce's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Ontario, Canada!
paintballbryce owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
paintballbryce owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
paintballbryce supports Team VICIOUS
paintballbryce posts videos on PbNation
paintballbryce is reppin' sidebar 4 life
paintballbryce has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
paintballbryce is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $130.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
This gun is defiantly amazing, and top of the line. There isn't enough good stuff to say about this gun, and its defiantly my favourite gun I've ever shot.
Worth every penny.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse CSL Ego definitely a great gun that overall performs amazing
Report this review to a moderator   #30809
Phant0m Chief
~[{Pete}]~#12
Phant0m Chief's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Philly *215*
Phant0m Chief plays in the PSP
Phant0m Chief owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Phant0m Chief plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,500.00
Pros: looks amazing
Cons: expensive
definitely a great gun that overall performs amazing
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse CSL Ego Great gun. Best ego that i have owned. Worth 1600? Probably not. all the bells and whistles are neat but north worth driving the price up by that much.
Report this review to a moderator   #12878
Pr1m0
Givin' um the Switch
Pr1m0's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: TN
Pr1m0 plays in the PSP
Pr1m0 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Pr1m0 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: light
Cons: Price
Great gun. Best ego that i have owned. Worth 1600? Probably not. all the bells and whistles are neat but north worth driving the price up by that much.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review