Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - CSL Ego Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
Its is all about the detail. Gold screws clamp the gold-detailed grips onto the new flush fitting and screwless frame. Gold Thumbwheel & Screw on the silky smooth, bushed & re-designed C-Lever Clamping Feed. Gold LPR Torpedo and Bolt Pin. The bespoke CSL POPS system with coded gold latch pin. All co-ordinated with that lustrous carbon fibre & gold threaded weave in the all-new SL Shaft
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2011
 MSRP: $1,850.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 52
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  71%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  27%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - CSL Ego Reviews
Planet Eclipse CSL Ego Absolutely the best marker I have ever played with. I picked one up for 1200 with under 3000 shots through the marker. I was never a fan of the EGO marker, but the this is far from an regular EGO. It...
Report this review to a moderator   #27639
FiZzNaZtY
Miami Devious
FiZzNaZtY's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Pembroke Pines
FiZzNaZtY owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
FiZzNaZtY posts videos on PbNation
FiZzNaZtY has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
FiZzNaZtY has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,200.00
Pros: THE BEST GUN EVAR!
Cons: NONE!
Absolutely the best marker I have ever played with. I picked one up for 1200 with under 3000 shots through the marker. I was never a fan of the EGO marker, but the this is far from an regular EGO. It is highly efficient, has no kick, dead accurate, and incredibly light.

I have owned several markers since 1999 and none can compare. I have shot from Autocockers to Geo 2.1s and this is by far the best marker on the market. It has all the extras you would ever want and need.

10/10
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse CSL Ego The CSL is an amazing gun. It comes ready to shoot with an amazing barrel kit. It is worth the money but it's a little pricey
Report this review to a moderator   #38428
flpdog
 
flpdog's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Indiana
flpdog plays in the PSP
flpdog plays in the APPA D3 division
flpdog supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,000.00
Pros: Reliable
Cons: Price
The CSL is an amazing gun. It comes ready to shoot with an amazing barrel kit. It is worth the money but it's a little pricey
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse CSL Ego Love mine, right outa the box the noid went to 7 and 3 and the rest was set to factory, she rips-smooth-light-efficeint-good looking, love the barrel kit, overall a big fan
Report this review to a moderator   #17587
galatijx
Don't Wipe, :P
galatijx's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: South Jersey
galatijx plays in the PSP
galatijx owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
galatijx owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
galatijx is Legendary
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,750.00
Pros: Ist the latest SL
Cons: Ist the latest SL
Love mine, right outa the box the noid went to 7 and 3 and the rest was set to factory, she rips-smooth-light-efficeint-good looking, love the barrel kit, overall a big fan
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse CSL Ego I had the chance to use one for a couple months. The only thing I was not a fan of was how much it was like an Ego11, for the price tag I would rather invest in an Ego11. But if you do not mind the...
Report this review to a moderator   #12436
GeoffByrne
Young Simba
GeoffByrne's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Canadaaaaa
GeoffByrne is a Paintball photographer
GeoffByrne is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
GeoffByrne is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $999.00
Pros: lightweight, small, feels nice
Cons: price tag
I had the chance to use one for a couple months. The only thing I was not a fan of was how much it was like an Ego11, for the price tag I would rather invest in an Ego11. But if you do not mind the price tag, pick one up you will not be disappointed. One of the best shooting guns around (and so it should be)
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse CSL Ego CSL's are great guns, but not great enough for their price tag. It shoots well, but there isn't much difference between that and the ego 11.
Report this review to a moderator   #12373
gibiy12
Spantastik Media
gibiy12's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: New York, New York
gibiy12 plays in the PSP
gibiy12 posts videos on PbNation
gibiy12 has been published on the PbNation Youtube Channel
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $18.50
Pros: Great Looking, Comes with many aftermarket parts
Cons: Very Expensive, Not much of an improvement
CSL's are great guns, but not great enough for their price tag. It shoots well, but there isn't much difference between that and the ego 11.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse CSL Ego
Report this review to a moderator   #31465
HELLBENTTEXAN
Old Age Rampage
HELLBENTTEXAN's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
HELLBENTTEXAN plays in the PSP
HELLBENTTEXAN owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: Nice new features, milling.
Cons: cost!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse CSL Ego I have owned two CSL's and they were both gorgeous and outperformed any marker i have ever owned.
Report this review to a moderator   #13650
IBleed Arbor
vtec just kicked in, yo!
IBleed Arbor's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
IBleed Arbor plays in the PSP
IBleed Arbor owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
IBleed Arbor is reppin' sidebar 4 life
IBleed Arbor is Boss
IBleed Arbor supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Sexy.
Cons: overpriced.
I have owned two CSL's and they were both gorgeous and outperformed any marker i have ever owned.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse CSL Ego this gun is by far the most amazing gun I've ever owned. traded two guns for this brand new and haven't regret it yet. by far the smoothest ego I've shot
Report this review to a moderator   #43141
iRelentless3
AFT----FLAT4SOCIETY
iRelentless3's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
iRelentless3 plays in the PSP
iRelentless3 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
iRelentless3 supports Pev's Paintball
iRelentless3 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: everything about it!
Cons: price!
this gun is by far the most amazing gun I've ever owned.

traded two guns for this brand new and haven't regret it yet.

by far the smoothest ego I've shot
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse CSL Ego Not worth the money but def worley the weight it's just so light with my 45/45 cf ninja tank and my rotor it's light as can be !
Report this review to a moderator   #17365
jcahn93
Yes, I would like a coke!
jcahn93's avatar
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Marion IL
jcahn93 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
jcahn93 supports Pev's Paintball
jcahn93 supports DLX Technology
jcahn93 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,850.00
Pros: Shoots amazing light weight
Cons: Too expensive
Not worth the money but def worley the weight it's just so light with my 45/45 cf ninja tank and my rotor it's light as can be !
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse CSL Ego The CSL was one of my favorite guns ever. It seems liked every case I put through it, it just got smoother and smoother. The price is a little high, but you're buying and SL and get everything you...
Report this review to a moderator   #16512
jk178206
 
jk178206's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Lancaster, Ohio
jk178206 owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
jk178206 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
jk178206 supports Team VICIOUS
jk178206 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,500.00
Pros: Light, Comfy, Shoots Great
Cons: Price
The CSL was one of my favorite guns ever. It seems liked every case I put through it, it just got smoother and smoother. The price is a little high, but you're buying and SL and get everything you could ask for. It was great on paint, efficiency was amazing, as well as accuracy
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review