Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - CSL Ego Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
Its is all about the detail. Gold screws clamp the gold-detailed grips onto the new flush fitting and screwless frame. Gold Thumbwheel & Screw on the silky smooth, bushed & re-designed C-Lever Clamping Feed. Gold LPR Torpedo and Bolt Pin. The bespoke CSL POPS system with coded gold latch pin. All co-ordinated with that lustrous carbon fibre & gold threaded weave in the all-new SL Shaft
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2011
 MSRP: $1,850.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 54
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  70%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  28%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - CSL Ego Reviews
Planet Eclipse CSL Ego The Csl was a revolutionary marker for P.E. It lives up to P.E's reputation with an excellent no problems marker. It has to be one of the lightest markers out there, it shoots like a dream and you...
Report this review to a moderator   #38332
-wayne
I.P.S
-wayne's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Location: CT
-wayne supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,500.00
Pros: Super Light
Cons: Price
The Csl was a revolutionary marker for P.E. It lives up to P.E's reputation with an excellent no problems marker. It has to be one of the lightest markers out there, it shoots like a dream and you will never be disappointed with this marker.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse CSL Ego I traded my G6R for a CSL just for the resale value and when I shot it I was glad I wasn't keeping it. It shoots fairly nice but most definitely isn't worth 1800 dollars.
Report this review to a moderator   #14941
DyeBalla182
Dye sucks.
DyeBalla182's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: |Bay Area, CA|
DyeBalla182 has been a member for 10 years
DyeBalla182 supports Bob Gurnsey
DyeBalla182 supports our troops
DyeBalla182 is Immortal
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,200.00
Pros: light, comfortable
Cons: Loud,
I traded my G6R for a CSL just for the resale value and when I shot it I was glad I wasn't keeping it. It shoots fairly nice but most definitely isn't worth 1800 dollars.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse CSL Ego This marker is my first CSL and probably the best marker I've owned. Other than the random bores eclipse gives you this gun comes with everything you'd ever need!
Report this review to a moderator   #22261
~Mid Maniac~
Polar Bear
~Mid Maniac~'s avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Philadelphia
~Mid Maniac~ is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,400.00
Pros: Awesome, light, comfortable
Cons: Random bores on the kit. wtf?
This marker is my first CSL and probably the best marker I've owned. Other than the random bores eclipse gives you this gun comes with everything you'd ever need!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.2/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse CSL Ego Gun looks great, Expensive but great! I just really wished PE supported their older guns.
Report this review to a moderator   #13191
FoidPoosening
www.ArmoryPaintball.com
FoidPoosening's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: NJ / NY
FoidPoosening donated to help Peyton Trent
FoidPoosening is playing at Living Legends VI
FoidPoosening supports Bob Gurnsey
FoidPoosening supports our troops
FoidPoosening is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
FoidPoosening is Legendary
FoidPoosening is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $10.00
Pros: Extras
Cons: Expensive
Gun looks great, Expensive but great! I just really wished PE supported their older guns.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse CSL Ego This gun comes with a nice barrel kit and a lot of spares. Its pretty nice if you have the money to afford it. otherwise just stick with the ego11.
Report this review to a moderator   #11805
....VoLtAgE....
Brandon
....VoLtAgE....'s avatar
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Summerville SC
....VoLtAgE.... owns a Planet Eclipse SLS
....VoLtAgE.... owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
....VoLtAgE.... owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
....VoLtAgE.... plays in the APPA D1 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1.20
Pros: very sleek
Cons: just like an ego11
This gun comes with a nice barrel kit and a lot of spares. Its pretty nice if you have the money to afford it. otherwise just stick with the ego11.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse CSL Ego While the CSL carrries a hefty price tag, it lives up to the standards set forth by the previous "SL" models.
Report this review to a moderator   #23298
addicted83
I hate you
addicted83's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2005
addicted83 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
addicted83 supports Team VICIOUS
addicted83 supports our troops
addicted83 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,800.00
Pros: super smooth
Cons: price
While the CSL carrries a hefty price tag, it lives up to the standards set forth by the previous "SL" models.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse CSL Ego I love my CSL, I bought it in Feb off BST and it came in amazing condition. I love the way it feels, way lighter then the Ego 11. I put about 10k shots through it then installed a Dart Kit and it got...
Report this review to a moderator   #39237
Bkzkilla2
Feel The Joy
Bkzkilla2's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: New Jersey
Bkzkilla2 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Bkzkilla2 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Bkzkilla2 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: Beautiful, Shoots Great, Carbon Fiber Tips
Cons: If bought brand new somewhat pricey
I love my CSL, I bought it in Feb off BST and it came in amazing condition. I love the way it feels, way lighter then the Ego 11. I put about 10k shots through it then installed a Dart Kit and it got even better. It is very smooth for an ego especially with the adjustable solenoid. If you can I would def buy one.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse CSL Ego Best ego all around to date. All colors are sex. Comes with exclusive .681 bore plus golden weaved carbon fiber tips. Many spare parts. Eportal barrel kit spare trigger. Too much to list. If you have...
Report this review to a moderator   #12380
Boostdclipse
MayheM
Boostdclipse's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Lowell,MA
Boostdclipse plays in the PSP
Boostdclipse plays in the NXL
Boostdclipse owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Boostdclipse supports Team VICIOUS
Boostdclipse plays in the APPA D3 division
Boostdclipse supports DLX Technology
Boostdclipse supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $170.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: None found
Best ego all around to date. All colors are sex. Comes with exclusive .681 bore plus golden weaved carbon fiber tips. Many spare parts. Eportal barrel kit spare trigger. Too much to list. If you have the money spend it!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse CSL Ego The prefect gun ... Price is a liitle high but worth it
Report this review to a moderator   #23313
CHAOSBACKMAN 00
SORG
CHAOSBACKMAN 00's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Plainass_IL
CHAOSBACKMAN 00 owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
CHAOSBACKMAN 00 plays in the APPA D4 division
CHAOSBACKMAN 00 is Legendary
CHAOSBACKMAN 00 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,899.90
Pros: Pops asa / Fast
Cons: Price
The prefect gun ...
Price is a liitle high but worth it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse CSL Ego dfdffdfdfdfdfdfdsgjsdxmgfndfsfgdsggasddsdsgasdgdsd sdfdffdfdfdfdfdfdsgjsdxmgfndfsfgdsggasddsdsgasdgds ds
Report this review to a moderator   #22671
CHR!S420
CHR!S420's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: South Florida
CHR!S420 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
CHR!S420 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
CHR!S420 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
CHR!S420 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,600.00
Pros: amazing
Cons: nothing
dfdffdfdfdfdfdfdsgjsdxmgfndfsfgdsggasddsdsgasdgdsd sdfdffdfdfdfdfdfdsgjsdxmgfndfsfgdsggasddsdsgasdgds ds
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review