Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - CSL Ego Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
Its is all about the detail. Gold screws clamp the gold-detailed grips onto the new flush fitting and screwless frame. Gold Thumbwheel & Screw on the silky smooth, bushed & re-designed C-Lever Clamping Feed. Gold LPR Torpedo and Bolt Pin. The bespoke CSL POPS system with coded gold latch pin. All co-ordinated with that lustrous carbon fibre & gold threaded weave in the all-new SL Shaft
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2011
 MSRP: $1,850.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 52
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  71%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  27%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - CSL Ego Reviews
Planet Eclipse CSL Ego amazing gun, shoots really nice, overall good, had it for a week, ( gun whore lol ) anyways i recommend it because its one of the best shooting egos.
Report this review to a moderator   #12908
paintballa1218
Shoot Kill WIN!
paintballa1218's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: 718-NY
paintballa1218 plays in the PSP
paintballa1218 supports Team VICIOUS
paintballa1218 is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $999.00
Pros: very light
Cons: bank breaker
amazing gun, shoots really nice, overall good, had it for a week, ( gun whore lol ) anyways i recommend it because its one of the best shooting egos.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse CSL Ego I love my CSL marker, hands down the best PE gun I have ever shot. I have owned every Ego from 08-11 and a Geo2.
Report this review to a moderator   #11734
snkp360
ERMAHGERD
snkp360's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Napa, CA
snkp360 plays in the PSP
snkp360 supports Team VICIOUS
snkp360 supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $185.00
Pros: Super Smoth
Cons:
I love my CSL marker, hands down the best PE gun I have ever shot. I have owned every Ego from 08-11 and a Geo2.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse CSL Ego **Price paid actually $1850.00** I recently purchased this marker and put 4000 round through it over the weekend. First, as always Planet Eclipse gives you amazing packaging with everything you...
Report this review to a moderator   #11208
Soul06
The Last Thing You'll See
Soul06's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: NY ((718)) NY
Soul06 has been a member for 10 years
Soul06 owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
Soul06 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Soul06 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $185.00
Pros: Lightweight, Efficient, Smooth, Exclusive
Cons: Price (for some)
**Price paid actually $1850.00**

I recently purchased this marker and put 4000 round through it over the weekend.

First, as always Planet Eclipse gives you amazing packaging with everything you can need that you will most likely never even have to use. These markers are built to be dependable. Of all the SL markers I've owned (SL66, SL8r, SLS & now CSL) I have NEVER had to change so much as an o-ring. The craftsmanship in the milling [of the marker] is simply beautiful. When people say that pictures don't do it justice they are not exaggerating.

Performance- When I went to chrono I was pleasantly surprised at just how consistent it was over chrono for the very first time. I chrono'd 273,277,277,278 in my first four shots. I chrono'd again later (field I was at required me too) and got the same +/- numbers. On a 4500 hot fill I was emptying about a hopper and 3 pods (approx 680 rounds) and still having slightly over 3000 psi in the tank; 68/4500 tank.
I will admit that its a bit louder than I thought it would be. Hearing about how smooth the Ego 11s are I guess I assumed that it was quieter as well. But at the end of the day its still a poppit and its not a big deal to me. The shot is very smooth though. Not quiet spool or Geo 2 smooth but still very nice.

Is this marker worth the $1850.00 I paid? Well I have NO regrets in doing so but thats a question on the buyer can answer. Full barrel kit, E-portal Kit, 2 triggers, 2 valves, full parts kit, hex key set, full spare parts kit....there is alot in that box. So decide for yourself.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse CSL Ego Another great piece of equipment from PE. Always impressed with the product workmanship! Keep it up PE..
Report this review to a moderator   #22153
World_Oyama
MEMBER SINCE 5-26-2005
World_Oyama's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: West Coast
World_Oyama is BST Legit
World_Oyama is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,800.00
Pros: REMARKABLE
Cons: NONE!
Another great piece of equipment from PE. Always impressed with the product workmanship! Keep it up PE..
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse CSL Ego I've owned every generation of Ego and the CSL is definitely among the best markers I've shot. There are more extras with this than come with many other markers. A lot of people will say the marker...
Report this review to a moderator   #14421
DriverJ
Death is Coming...
DriverJ's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Minnesota
DriverJ is BST Legit
DriverJ owns a Planet Eclipse SLS
DriverJ owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
DriverJ owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
DriverJ owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
DriverJ owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
DriverJ supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,850.00
Pros: Extras, exclusitivty, customer service, performanc
Cons: a bit much gold
I've owned every generation of Ego and the CSL is definitely among the best markers I've shot.
There are more extras with this than come with many other markers. A lot of people will say the marker is over-priced, but taking into account all of the extras that come in the box over the stock Ego, the price is definitely fair.

The marker is top quality, the milling highly detailed, the box filled to the brim with extra parts, and accessories to customize it to ones liking.

Included in the box is everything you can get from Eclipse to maximize the performance of the Ego: 5 Piece Barrel Kit with 3 backs in .681, .685, and .689 as well as two carbon fiber tips (16" and 14"), two different triggers color matched to the marker, LP and HP Valve guides, Cure3+ and cure4 bolts, laser eyes and Eportal.

The performance of the gun is fantastic. It's easy to maintain and reliable enough for any user under any conditions.

Finally the biggest and most important item that comes with any marker from Planet Eclipse... top tier customer support. Planet Eclipse has consistently set the bar for gold standard customer service in paintball.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse CSL Ego So far this has been my favorite marker to date. I like all the improvements that had been made with the 2011 guns and the CSL is just the culmination of all those improvements in one awesome package.
Report this review to a moderator   #13154
paintballer35
^XBL^
paintballer35's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: IL
paintballer35 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
paintballer35 has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
paintballer35 has perfected Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
paintballer35 has perfected Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
paintballer35 has perfected Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
paintballer35 is one of the top 100 posters on PbNation
paintballer35 is Immortal
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $185.00
Pros: Well made
Cons: None.
So far this has been my favorite marker to date. I like all the improvements that had been made with the 2011 guns and the CSL is just the culmination of all those improvements in one awesome package.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse CSL Ego The Csl was a revolutionary marker for P.E. It lives up to P.E's reputation with an excellent no problems marker. It has to be one of the lightest markers out there, it shoots like a dream and you...
Report this review to a moderator   #38332
-wayne
I.P.S
-wayne's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Location: CT
-wayne is playing at Living Legends VII
-wayne supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,500.00
Pros: Super Light
Cons: Price
The Csl was a revolutionary marker for P.E. It lives up to P.E's reputation with an excellent no problems marker. It has to be one of the lightest markers out there, it shoots like a dream and you will never be disappointed with this marker.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse CSL Ego I traded my G6R for a CSL just for the resale value and when I shot it I was glad I wasn't keeping it. It shoots fairly nice but most definitely isn't worth 1800 dollars.
Report this review to a moderator   #14941
DyeBalla182
DLX Sales Representative
DyeBalla182's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: |Bay Area, CA|
DyeBalla182 supports Bob Gurnsey
DyeBalla182 supports our troops
DyeBalla182 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
DyeBalla182 is Legendary
DyeBalla182 is Boss
DyeBalla182 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,200.00
Pros: light, comfortable
Cons: Loud,
I traded my G6R for a CSL just for the resale value and when I shot it I was glad I wasn't keeping it. It shoots fairly nice but most definitely isn't worth 1800 dollars.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse CSL Ego This marker is my first CSL and probably the best marker I've owned. Other than the random bores eclipse gives you this gun comes with everything you'd ever need!
Report this review to a moderator   #22261
~Mid Maniac~
Don't call it a Comeback.
~Mid Maniac~'s avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: **215**
~Mid Maniac~ plays in the PSP
~Mid Maniac~ posts videos on PbNation
~Mid Maniac~ is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,400.00
Pros: Awesome, light, comfortable
Cons: Random bores on the kit. wtf?
This marker is my first CSL and probably the best marker I've owned. Other than the random bores eclipse gives you this gun comes with everything you'd ever need!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.3/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse CSL Ego This gun comes with a nice barrel kit and a lot of spares. Its pretty nice if you have the money to afford it. otherwise just stick with the ego11.
Report this review to a moderator   #11805
....VoLtAgE....
Brandon
....VoLtAgE....'s avatar
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Summerville SC
....VoLtAgE.... plays in the PSP
....VoLtAgE.... owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
....VoLtAgE.... supports Team VICIOUS
....VoLtAgE.... plays in the APPA D1 division
....VoLtAgE.... is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1.20
Pros: very sleek
Cons: just like an ego11
This gun comes with a nice barrel kit and a lot of spares. Its pretty nice if you have the money to afford it. otherwise just stick with the ego11.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review