Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire Battle Tested - Munitions Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire Battle Tested
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (260) 424-9100
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.btpaintball.com
2000 Capsules .68 Caliber Paintballs Stealth Camouflage Design Ideal weight-to-ball ratio for deadly accuracy Bright fill with shell that breaks on target Available in all green, all brown and green-brown combo Official BT Big Game Paintball
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $62.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 2.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 9
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  22%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  11%
 Link:
Empire Battle Tested - Munitions Reviews
Empire Battle Tested Munitions I was at my field on Saturday and it was a choice of these and All-star. I've tried all-star and i loved them, but i was interested in finding the best bore-to-barrel match possible. Here a quick...
Report this review to a moderator   #11177
JamesSemaj
Comfort breeds weakness
JamesSemaj's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Canada
JamesSemaj is BST Trusted
JamesSemaj is playing at Living Legends VII
JamesSemaj owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
JamesSemaj is for the Gunfight
JamesSemaj posts videos on PbNation
JamesSemaj has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Thick shell, nice looking, good seams, thick fill
Cons: Wont break that well, dimples, smells bad.
I was at my field on Saturday and it was a choice of these and All-star. I've tried all-star and i loved them, but i was interested in finding the best bore-to-barrel match possible. Here a quick review for everyone out their.

__________________________________________________ ____________________________________________
First Impressions.

When I first got them I was kinda excited. They look wonderful. I open up a bag, and inspect a few balls. They were nice and round, very good seam, but the only problem i could find already is that around 1/8th of them had a dimple in them. I decide to extend my arm, which goes to about 7 feet, and to drop one. At first i was kinda like. " Ok, I guess it has a hard shell, good for woodsball!" So i decide to pick up that ball and throw it with quite a bit of force. It STILL didn't break!

In A game.

Like I said, these a good for woodsball NOT SPEEDBALL/AIRBALL! These shells are hard! They are quite accurate, except for quite often you get that odd one that dips or curves. These are good for shooting past small branches and twigs! But they get so hard as that once, I shot a guy 4 times in the side of the body, and not 1 broke! I was in shock! But, it is good because you will not have to worry about these breaking in your barrel or hopper and making a blender! These are good for guns like Tippmanns, Spyders, Tiberius, etc. I also remember that once i was wearing really baggy pants, and it hit me just under the spot, and my hand was down near my knee, and i actually caught it! So remember, these are hard. I got hit in the forehead with this, and it hurt! But not as bad as a monster-ball! Also, someone else got hit in the head by me and it didn't break! I noticed they break well, like other paint, on tanks and pods and vests. I had a few bounces on my thigh and one on my vest, but the other like 10 broke.

After

Besides these being really hard to break and has dimples is they smell pretty bad after a day if their broken! The fill is pretty good and thick, but i didn't have a problem wiping them off after a game. This is good for getting those rental players, because they don't wipe. For the $60 they weren't really that great, I should have picked All-Star, but hey, you live you learn. Pick these up if you can get them for $40! They are great for that price!

EDIT: I do feel im being a little harsh, but for ~$45 their decent. But for woodsball only. These are way too tough for speedball. They will bounce like mad. But they were made for the woods. So I now put value at 4/5 and performance 3.5/5.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Empire Battle Tested Munitions Me and most people I play with have been using this paint ever since we've started, for the pure fact that it works and that it's 20 bucks cheaper than paint of similar to lesser quality.
Report this review to a moderator   #35648
MrLittlerSmith
Should Be Doing Homework
MrLittlerSmith's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Missouri
MrLittlerSmith has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Nice fill, Cheap, still ok paint
Cons: Oily, some 'outliers'
Me and most people I play with have been using this paint ever since we've started, for the pure fact that it works and that it's 20 bucks cheaper than paint of similar to lesser quality.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Empire Battle Tested Munitions The first thing I noticed is that the shell seemed pretty hard. That could have something to do with how it was stored I suppose, but I've been hearing more and more that they are all like that. I...
Report this review to a moderator   #26219
Amphibious Warlord
 
Amphibious Warlord's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Iowa
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: Nice looking
Cons: Hard shell
The first thing I noticed is that the shell seemed pretty hard. That could have something to do with how it was stored I suppose, but I've been hearing more and more that they are all like that. I was hit in the head with one from not too far away and it didn't break, but it left a hell of a welt on my head. I think they shot alright, but it had some problems breaking. If I had a choice, I probably wouldn't use these again, but I may have to being how my options are pretty limited around here.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Battle Tested Munitions not bad at all for practice paint. fairly consistent shot to shot. haven't had problems with dimples. seems to store well.
Report this review to a moderator   #27504
liquidfiretibby
 
liquidfiretibby's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: etters, pa
liquidfiretibby is BST Legit
liquidfiretibby plays in the PSP
liquidfiretibby owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
liquidfiretibby posts videos on PbNation
liquidfiretibby plays in the APPA D4 division
liquidfiretibby has perfected Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: cheap
Cons: orange fill
not bad at all for practice paint. fairly consistent shot to shot. haven't had problems with dimples. seems to store well.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Battle Tested Munitions bought these at Kmart to test out at my local field on BYOP night to see if they would be suitable for a woods ball game i had coming up in a couple of weeks. picked them up on sale for $14 for 1000...
Report this review to a moderator   #38206
moshkaine
 
moshkaine's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2013
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $13.99
Pros: cheap
Cons: inacurate, oil makes your gun do weird things.
bought these at Kmart to test out at my local field on BYOP night to see if they would be suitable for a woods ball game i had coming up in a couple of weeks. picked them up on sale for $14 for 1000 so they were decently priced. no breaks in the bags but they had a ton of oil on them but other than that looked decent not to many dimples or major deformity's. shot a couple at the target range and they werent bad but noticed some accuracy issues right off the bat. i am using a Tippmann A5 with co2, standard trigger, and a 14" Lapco .690 big shot. usualy it is a verry accurate marker and have never had issues with it performance wise. got out on the field and started playing and noticed that after about 25-30 feet about every other ball would curve off in a random direction. after a fiew games of geting frustrated from having someone dead in sights and hitting everything around them i switched over to my usual paint (some sort of empire field paint) and was back to being super accurate but after a couple rounds i noticed my marker started shooting funny like you had turned the velocity down every couple of shots. so i checked my tank and chrono and everything was fine, then my bolt started sticking. no ball breaks in the breach or cyclone and everything was lubed. all i can think is the oil from the BT balls did something that was making my bolt stick but i cannot verify that. went home and tore down my marker cleaned and lubed everything and it works great now. just out of curiosity i did some measurements off of some of the balls and most of them were verry egg shaped and seemed to be undersized. at the long side they were about .670 and the short side about .650. may have been a bad batch but i will not buy this paint again.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Battle Tested Munitions all in all i think it is excelent for ur puriodic woodsball player
Report this review to a moderator   #30010
puregame
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: thiker paintball gets thrue the brush
Cons: alweys have to chek for breaks in the bag
all in all i think it is excelent for ur puriodic woodsball player
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Battle Tested Munitions when you get a good case they shoot amazing. but lately ive had issues from the ones my local field has. seem very oily causing them to shoot eractic and seen multiple breaks in hoppers at the field...
Report this review to a moderator   #34347
Sirus009
 
Sirus009's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: 219
Sirus009 has been a member for 10 years
Sirus009 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $68.00
Pros: colors
Cons: quality
when you get a good case they shoot amazing. but lately ive had issues from the ones my local field has. seem very oily causing them to shoot eractic and seen multiple breaks in hoppers at the field lately.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Battle Tested Munitions best thing in the worls i love this product even when i go to sleep
Report this review to a moderator   #14988
skeeter456
eats puss lik wonton soup
skeeter456's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: bendenfloggher
skeeter456 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $654.00
Pros: I can shoot people
Cons: NO girls go then :(
best thing in the worls i love this product even when i go to sleep
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Battle Tested Munitions my friend had some left over from a day of rec ball and they swelled pretty easy but for a cheap alternative is was alright i guess
Report this review to a moderator   #40618
War Rookie
ʕᴥʔ
War Rookie's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: MA
War Rookie is BST Trusted
War Rookie is playing at Living Legends VII
War Rookie owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
War Rookie owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
War Rookie has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
War Rookie is attending Decay of Nations VII
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: cheap
Cons: swells easy
my friend had some left over from a day of rec ball and they swelled pretty easy but for a cheap alternative is was alright i guess
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review