Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Distortion Men's Paintball Pants 11 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
•Mesh venting to improve air flow and heat transfer •A range of removable knee,hip and crotch padding made with cellular formed EVA construction •Squeegee pockets •Elasticated pod loops •New EVA back and pack support •Discreet accessory ankle zip pocket •Elastic pocket tethers for attaching keys, ID cards etc. •Velcro secured ankle closures •Adjustable velcro waist straps for a perfect fit
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2011
 MSRP: $165.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 25
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  68%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  32%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Distortion Men's Paintball Pants 11 Reviews
Planet Eclipse Distortion Men's Paintball Pants 11 Most pants are expensive. So I always list that. But they're very comfortable. Love the various options. Wish it had a fiber like the empire pants. Thought that was a great touch.
Report this review to a moderator   #12329
jmorisaki
B/S/T MOD
jmorisaki's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Missourah
jmorisaki is a Mega Moderator
jmorisaki is BST Legit
jmorisaki donated to help Peyton Trent
jmorisaki supports Team VICIOUS
jmorisaki is one of the top 25 posters on PbNation
jmorisaki is Immortal
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Durable, clean design
Cons: Pricey
Most pants are expensive. So I always list that. But they're very comfortable. Love the various options. Wish it had a fiber like the empire pants. Thought that was a great touch.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Distortion Men's Paintball Pants 11 I got my pants in Jan they work great and are still in great condition and I play 8 to 10 times a month.
Report this review to a moderator   #27539
**GP**
G.I. Sportz
**GP**'s avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: DALLAS
**GP** works for a Paintball manufacturer
**GP** plays in the PSP
**GP** owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
**GP** is one of the top 100 posters on PbNation
**GP** is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $165.00
Pros: feel great
Cons: none really
I got my pants in Jan they work great and are still in great condition and I play 8 to 10 times a month.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Distortion Men's Paintball Pants 11 Though these pants are very comfortable they were about 8" longer in the inseem than I could stand. They do have great padding in the right areas and still aren't overly heavy
Report this review to a moderator   #23310
addicted83
I hate you
addicted83's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2005
addicted83 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
addicted83 supports Team VICIOUS
addicted83 supports our troops
addicted83 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $125.00
Pros: comfort
Cons: sizing
Though these pants are very comfortable they were about 8" longer in the inseem than I could stand. They do have great padding in the right areas and still aren't overly heavy
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Distortion Men's Paintball Pants 11 awesome pants love the pod sleeves and two squeegee pouches.
Report this review to a moderator   #43624
ATGaric
 
ATGaric's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Nevada
ATGaric owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
ATGaric has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
ATGaric has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
ATGaric supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: COmphortable
Cons: removable pads would be nice
awesome pants love the pod sleeves and two squeegee pouches.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Distortion Men's Paintball Pants 11 Superior quality and great fitting. Great padding and sick looks. Hottest pants out there
Report this review to a moderator   #15964
Boostdclipse
MayheM
Boostdclipse's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Lowell,MA
Boostdclipse plays in the PSP
Boostdclipse owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Boostdclipse supports Team VICIOUS
Boostdclipse plays in the APPA D3 division
Boostdclipse supports DLX Technology
Boostdclipse supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $165.99
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing!
Superior quality and great fitting. Great padding and sick looks. Hottest pants out there
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Distortion Men's Paintball Pants 11 I got these in a sponsorship package through my school team at Iowa State University. These pants immediately became the ones I wore every time I played. The padding in the knees is great, it has...
Report this review to a moderator   #15850
CoCkerFoRAIL
 
CoCkerFoRAIL's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Aurora CO
CoCkerFoRAIL plays in the PSP
CoCkerFoRAIL is an NCPA player
CoCkerFoRAIL plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Great Padding, Good looks
Cons: weird sizing
I got these in a sponsorship package through my school team at Iowa State University. These pants immediately became the ones I wore every time I played. The padding in the knees is great, it has allowed me to stop wearing knee pads completely. The pockets are deep allowing you to keep an id, wallet, etc. in them while you play without worrying that they will come out during play. The snap buttons on the waist work great and don't pop undone while playing. The sizing on the pants is the only complaint I have found though people I know that wear them, it seems the mediums are either to short or too long length wise. If you were to get a large for the length they wouldn’t be able to get tight enough in the waist to fit snug and prevent them falling off during play. Aside from that I love these pants!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Distortion Men's Paintball Pants 11 Great pants that have knees built to last. Almost every baller at our field wears these and I have only seen one pair with any sort of rip or tear in the knee.
Report this review to a moderator   #31583
gmcgsxr
WTB a Luxe!
gmcgsxr's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Washington
gmcgsxr owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
gmcgsxr plays in the APPA beginner division
gmcgsxr has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
gmcgsxr has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
gmcgsxr is attending Decay of Nations VII
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $165.00
Pros: Great Knee Padding, Look Good, Inner Thigh Pads
Cons: Little bulky, semi expensive
Great pants that have knees built to last. Almost every baller at our field wears these and I have only seen one pair with any sort of rip or tear in the knee.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Distortion Men's Paintball Pants 11 I have owned PE Pants forever and the new ones since they came out. I tried a couple different sizes on and none of them quite fit right so I settled on a pair of XXLs and took some of the foam...
Report this review to a moderator   #34575
HiMom
BennyBoom
HiMom's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: MW
HiMom is BST Legit
HiMom works for a Paintball manufacturer
HiMom plays in the PSP
HiMom plays in the APPA D2 division
HiMom has achieved Level 6 in PbNation Pursuit
HiMom is Legendary
HiMom is All In
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $10.00
Pros: Very Durable
Cons: Ackward Sizing for Bigger Guys
I have owned PE Pants forever and the new ones since they came out. I tried a couple different sizes on and none of them quite fit right so I settled on a pair of XXLs and took some of the foam padding out right away to make the lighter and fit better.

I would recommend these pants to anyone looking for a quality pair of pants.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Distortion Men's Paintball Pants 11 I have owned 2009, '10, and '11 pants and i love all of them, they can tend to be a bit bulky, and the draw strings fall off, but other then that the pants work awesome, i can never complain to...
Report this review to a moderator   #25092
jasoncompton78
 
jasoncompton78's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Leroy, IL
jasoncompton78 is BST Legit
jasoncompton78 plays in the PSP
jasoncompton78 donated to help Peyton Trent
jasoncompton78 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
jasoncompton78 plays in the APPA D4 division
jasoncompton78 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $159.99
Pros: very comfortable
Cons: pricey, but worth every penny
I have owned 2009, '10, and '11 pants and i love all of them, they can tend to be a bit bulky, and the draw strings fall off, but other then that the pants work awesome, i can never complain to heavily about eclipse gear...EVER!!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Distortion Men's Paintball Pants 11 The pants are very durable and hold up great, I played an entire season in these pants and couldn't seem to put a dent in them, even the knee pads held up surprisingly well. The only draw back I...
Report this review to a moderator   #23268
Jho
AC402.com
Jho's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Jho plays in the PSP
Jho owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Jho owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Jho posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $140.00
Pros: very durable
Cons: a bit heavy
The pants are very durable and hold up great, I played an entire season in these pants and couldn't seem to put a dent in them, even the knee pads held up surprisingly well. The only draw back I found was the extra padding above they but would sometimes get caught on my pack, but this wasn't an issue when I wore a belt. Over all great pants that will last several seasons of play.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review