Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Etha Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
Internally the Etha is a radical departure from anything seen before in an Eclipse marker. For the first time we utilize a spring return bolt system in the firing mechanism, allowing us to simplify the pneumatic side of the marker and use a Pull Poppet spool to release air from the firing chamber. The Etha comes delivered in a hard case with everything you need to look after and maintain it.
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2011
 MSRP: $395.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 78
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  47%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  49%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Photos
There are 2 photos of this product, click on a thumbnail to browse the gallery.
Planet Eclipse - Etha Reviews
Planet Eclipse Etha This marker is a Very Good for the Value, but their are some bad things about this marker like, the efficiency its not really bad but its not good either, and the grips one the gun suck, I don't know...
Report this review to a moderator   #40400
TorchedU2
 
TorchedU2's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Minnesota
TorchedU2 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
TorchedU2 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
TorchedU2 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
TorchedU2 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: lite, okay barrel, Shoots awesome in the winter
Cons: Efficiency, Grips,
This marker is a Very Good for the Value, but their are some bad things about this marker like, the efficiency its not really bad but its not good either, and the grips one the gun suck, I don't know why they dint make them like their other markers like the Ego or the Geo for example, that was a disappointment, and the trigger is not that bad i mean if you tune it right? Over all this marker is a Great buy expectantly if you plan on playing in the winter in the northern states, Like were it snows or its 10 degrees or below. So if your starting paintball this marker is for you!! But if your willing to spend a little more cash you should get a Etek 3 or 4 or a Used Ego. Hope this helped with your decision!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etha This gun is great i got it my friend for pretty much free and never had 1 problem with it.
Report this review to a moderator   #36198
TriggerFinger101
Trigger Finger
TriggerFinger101's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Illinois
TriggerFinger101 is playing at Living Legends VI
TriggerFinger101 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
TriggerFinger101 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $10.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
This gun is great i got it my friend for pretty much free and never had 1 problem with it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etha this is an amazing gun! people say its gotta kick to it but its not that bad. although... I was shooting a spyder before this >< got bout 10 pods and a hopper on my 70/4500 guerilla air with myth g2...
Report this review to a moderator   #23454
Tylax
ETHA!
Tylax's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Corona, CA
Tylax has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $385.00
Pros: light, efficient and user friendly
Cons: only comes in black, "plastic" parts
this is an amazing gun! people say its gotta kick to it but its not that bad. although... I was shooting a spyder before this ><
got bout 10 pods and a hopper on my 70/4500 guerilla air with myth g2 so its real efficient.
i personally like the board in it. i found it was very easy to use once you set it and change things a few times, or while you look @ the manual
got a fancy little DeadlyWinds Fibur barrel with the freak inserts and it compliments the gun very nicely. shoots very straight. stock barrel was alright. did its job
the only negative is the trigger frame. wish they would have fallowed DYE with thier proto guns and have the same frame as the GEO or something so you could upgrade it and get different triggers and what not for it but im sure they will release all that kind of stuff soon enough!

all in all, GET IT! you wont regret it!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etha
Report this review to a moderator   #36432
urbandale141
 
urbandale141's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Urbandale
urbandale141 is playing at Living Legends VI
urbandale141 supports Team VICIOUS
urbandale141 supports Team VICIOUS
urbandale141 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: it is backed up buy planet eclipse
Cons: its not very comfortable in my hands
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etha The gun shot great the entire time i've used it. It was just a spare gun but i was destroying guys who had ego11's and even luxes. Accuracy was a little off.
Report this review to a moderator   #34827
usaf_mech
Relentless Chaos
usaf_mech's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: RAF Mildenahall
usaf_mech owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
usaf_mech supports Team VICIOUS
usaf_mech supports Team VICIOUS
usaf_mech has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: Shoots as good as high ends
Cons: Nothing
The gun shot great the entire time i've used it. It was just a spare gun but i was destroying guys who had ego11's and even luxes.

Accuracy was a little off.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etha Best bang for your buck in my opinion. Keeps up with the best of them. No need to spend any more on upgrades.
Report this review to a moderator   #44354
vandall1986
Do or do not
vandall1986's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Redlands, Ca
vandall1986 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
vandall1986 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
vandall1986 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: Shoots smooth, light, simple use
Cons: No grip or accent options
Best bang for your buck in my opinion. Keeps up with the best of them. No need to spend any more on upgrades.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etha The etha isn't really like an entry level speed ball gun it kinda feels like a geo its really quiet, has very little kick, and is easy to maintain. I've used it more then ten times and I haven't used...
Report this review to a moderator   #37613
varycoolman579
EGO 10 SLS
varycoolman579's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: toronto, ontario
varycoolman579 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
varycoolman579 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
varycoolman579 supports DLX Technology
varycoolman579 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: More like a geo
Cons: Programing
The etha isn't really like an entry level speed ball gun it kinda feels like a geo its really quiet, has very little kick, and is easy to maintain. I've used it more then ten times and I haven't used my ego since. With the emc I could sell my tm-7 and it could be my gun for both games. It really exceed my expectations thinking it would be a cheap gun just to shut up the people that didn't like the etek, it's basically a poor man's geo it has the same sl3 reg as the ego 10 sls, ego 11, and geo 3, and close asa idea. The bolt is basically the geo 3 bolt. All around very high quality for the price.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etha Pro's:Awesome WarrantyExtraordinarily rugged and ReliabilityPackaging; the case it comes with is some superb protection. Con's:Trigger is a little iffy and has side-side play.Vibrates/"Ping's" during...
Report this review to a moderator   #41708
Vysen
 
Vysen's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Vysen is an NCPA player
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Break-in period, trigger
Pro's:
  • Awesome Warranty
  • Extraordinarily rugged and Reliability
  • Packaging; the case it comes with is some superb protection.

Con's:
  • Trigger is a little iffy and has side-side play.
  • Vibrates/"Ping's" during break-in

The trigger itself is highly adjustable but is different. It takes a while to get it set up right due to how it creates the trigger "tension". Overall if you get rid of the side-to-side wobble it has and take the time to set it up how you like it, it's awesome.

It does infact vibrate, and make a "ping" noise when shooting it. I've been continually told this is temporary and part of the character of the marker in it's break-in period. Keep in mind this is with the springless poppet.

It's not too loud, but definitely not quiet.

It's okay in efficiency, about 9 pods and a hopper.

Shaft barrels are awesome. All I can say. I only like Dye UL's over them because of the fact UL's blend seamlessly with a whip tip and that you can get carbon fiber backs. Shaft whip tips just are off to me. However, I do believe the shaft barrels are in-fact the better barrel when it comes to the length of the control-bore. Overall; great barrel. No complaints. Little big bore size stock on the Etha, .693 I believe.

Over-all the marker feels awesome between the size, weight, and how it has a center-line ASA.

It is composite but in no way feels weird. The board is crazy easy to program and totally easy to memorize.

The manual is also superb and in full color.

The ASA airs up right and purges right. Pretty simple little mechanism

One pretty darn extensive spare parts kit, a nice little ball-headed allen key set, and a tube of grease with it too.

Overall; this to me is a great little back-up/loaner or even a first-timers tournament marker. From someone who prefers high-end markers I definitely won't be getting rid of this considering the price I got it for from being sponsored.

I definitely recommend this to anyone considering it even slightly. The EMC kit is also nice for all the woodsballers/scenario players out in the world.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review