Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Etha Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
Internally the Etha is a radical departure from anything seen before in an Eclipse marker. For the first time we utilize a spring return bolt system in the firing mechanism, allowing us to simplify the pneumatic side of the marker and use a Pull Poppet spool to release air from the firing chamber. The Etha comes delivered in a hard case with everything you need to look after and maintain it.
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2011
 MSRP: $395.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 89
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  47%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  49%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Photos
There are 2 photos of this product, click on a thumbnail to browse the gallery.
Planet Eclipse - Etha Reviews
Planet Eclipse Etha This is one of the sleekest designs out there. super light, great color combos, simplicity at it's finest. Played with it several times and despite much tuning still chopped al least 2 balls per...
Report this review to a moderator   #37624
Wakemaker89
I Wanna Go Fast!
Wakemaker89's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: DFW, TX
Wakemaker89 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Wakemaker89 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Wakemaker89 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Sleek design, Lightweight
Cons: Chops like a blender
This is one of the sleekest designs out there. super light, great color combos, simplicity at it's finest. Played with it several times and despite much tuning still chopped al least 2 balls per hopper. Maybe I just can't tune but I couldn't get over the chopping
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etha got this thing in a really favorable trade. love it. its not a geo but hell for the price new its well worth it, functionality is great and it shoots accurate i gice it 2
Report this review to a moderator   #38162
anichols1
Cold Vengeance
anichols1's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Clifton Forge, Va
anichols1 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
anichols1 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
anichols1 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
anichols1 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $999.99
Pros: shoots very well for price
Cons: little bigger than id like
got this thing in a really favorable trade. love it. its not a geo but hell for the price new its well worth it, functionality is great and it shoots accurate i gice it 2
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etha Great marker for its price. i finally got out with it today after a month of owning it. I used it straight out of the box. The ramping took me by surprise as i hosed one poor guy but its accurate and...
Report this review to a moderator   #24952
Apewar
 
Apewar's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: ottawa
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $420.00
Pros: lightweight
Cons: uhh..
Great marker for its price. i finally got out with it today after a month of owning it. I used it straight out of the box. The ramping took me by surprise as i hosed one poor guy but its accurate and quick. PE gives you alot of extra parts in the case so you're good to go for quite a while.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etha amazing marker fr price very low noise spool valve amazing marker
Report this review to a moderator   #34983
BC/APEX
fresh
BC/APEX's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2012
BC/APEX has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
BC/APEX has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: light accurate
Cons: no cona
amazing marker fr price very low noise spool valve amazing marker
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etha For $400, you can't go wrong. This gun has a lot of the same internals as the geo's and ego's. Great beginner Speedball gun. Also, the EMC kit is perfect if you want a fast shooting woodsball gun.
Report this review to a moderator   #45242
brahedan
Killing while chilling
brahedan's avatar
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Kingston,Ontario
brahedan is playing at Living Legends VII
brahedan owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
brahedan has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
brahedan has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $399.99
Pros: Planet Eclipse marker, Light, Regulator
Cons: plastic
For $400, you can't go wrong. This gun has a lot of the same internals as the geo's and ego's. Great beginner Speedball gun. Also, the EMC kit is perfect if you want a fast shooting woodsball gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etha I have finally found a gun i like in 2 years if searching. I have to start by saying the only things about the gun i dont like is the trigger; its just so odd feeling. The gun shoots very smooth but...
Report this review to a moderator   #50129
Carmine_A
 
Carmine_A's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Brookhaven, New York
Carmine_A is playing at Living Legends VII
Carmine_A owns a Planet Eclipse Etha
Carmine_A has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Carmine_A has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: Shoots nice, light, built well
Cons: Loud, Trigger
I have finally found a gun i like in 2 years if searching. I have to start by saying the only things about the gun i dont like is the trigger; its just so odd feeling. The gun shoots very smooth but loud. Its not that bad efficiency wise on my 45 i can get 4 pods and a hopper easily maybe more. Maintenance is a breeze once you do it a few times. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a mid grade gun
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etha I have had My Blue Etha for a month now, great gun as I am just now getting back into the game. Very happy with the gun and will eventually be my Back up. order one today will not be let down.
Report this review to a moderator   #44465
Chaney41
 
Chaney41's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Naples
Chaney41 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Chaney41 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $349.99
Pros: Smooth shooting, look & feel
Cons: not a lot of ups
I have had My Blue Etha for a month now, great gun as I am just now getting back into the game. Very happy with the gun and will eventually be my Back up.

order one today will not be let down.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etha The Etha is a great starter gun! First thing first, the gun itself has a very loud sound signature, and has a lot of kick to it. The gun is very easy to take apart though, and is great for a beginner...
Report this review to a moderator   #58625
conorq7
515
conorq7's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Des Moines, Iowa
conorq7 owns a Planet Eclipse Etha
conorq7 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
conorq7 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
conorq7 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: In-the-box, easy maintenance,
Cons: Loud, hard on paint
The Etha is a great starter gun! First thing first, the gun itself has a very loud sound signature, and has a lot of kick to it. The gun is very easy to take apart though, and is great for a beginner to learn how to clean the regulator and bolt. The OOPS ASA is awesome, and my only other complaint on the gun is that when I got mine, one of the screws in the trigger was stripped, so I couldn't do a lot of trigger adjustments. Also, the composite material that the feed neck clamp is made of is not very strong, mine snapped and I had to replace it.
One great part about the Etha, is all of the accessories it comes with. It comes in a nice hard case, with protective foam on the inside. Inside the case is a HUGE tube of PL Grease. You also get an Eclipse barrel sock, as well as a very large parts kit, including o-rings, detents, bolt tips, screws, and more! The Etha comes with the Shaft 4 barrel, and you can buy more backs to use with you gun from PL.

Overall, I would definitely recommend this gun to someone who is just starting to get into tournament play, or to someone who has playing for a while to use as a backup gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etha Great gun shoots fast I like good gun straight good
Report this review to a moderator   #44469
Emaan64
 
Emaan64's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Wisconsin
Emaan64 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Emaan64 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: Shoots ropes
Cons: air tank
Great gun shoots fast I like good gun straight good
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etha great gun but innefeciant on air super reliable breaks alot of paint user it for woods and hyperball
Report this review to a moderator   #50889
griffindane
 
griffindane's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: nashua new hampshire
griffindane has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $375.00
Pros: reliable accurate sexy
Cons: ineficiant breaks paint
great gun but innefeciant on air super reliable breaks alot of paint user it for woods and hyperball
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review