Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Etha Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
Internally the Etha is a radical departure from anything seen before in an Eclipse marker. For the first time we utilize a spring return bolt system in the firing mechanism, allowing us to simplify the pneumatic side of the marker and use a Pull Poppet spool to release air from the firing chamber. The Etha comes delivered in a hard case with everything you need to look after and maintain it.
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2011
 MSRP: $395.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 84
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  49%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  48%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Photos
There are 2 photos of this product, click on a thumbnail to browse the gallery.
Planet Eclipse - Etha Reviews
Planet Eclipse Etha I shot this side by side with an Empire Axe. The Axe is far smoother and quieter. I would only get the Etha if you are playing in the woods and want a really tough gun. For speed ball it would work...
Report this review to a moderator   #11839
blklight
Battle Rapping
blklight's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Oklahoma
blklight plays in the PSP
blklight plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $395.00
Pros: Eclipse brand, Rugged, Packaging
Cons: Shot quality, grips, plastic feel
I shot this side by side with an Empire Axe. The Axe is far smoother and quieter. I would only get the Etha if you are playing in the woods and want a really tough gun. For speed ball it would work but there are much better options.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etha
Report this review to a moderator   #33409
bubbles10
brandon
bubbles10's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: pittsburgh / aliquippa
bubbles10 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
bubbles10 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
bubbles10 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $285.00
Pros: Case barrel
Cons: Bolt. Trigger movement
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etha I like the feel of the gun
Report this review to a moderator   #40823
DOMINASIAN
I'm not really asian
DOMINASIAN's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Grover Beach, Ca
DOMINASIAN is playing at Living Legends VII
DOMINASIAN owns a Planet Eclipse Etha
DOMINASIAN is attending Decay of Nations VII
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $349.99
Pros: Very reliable/great for the price
Cons: Trigger/pop-it spring
I like the feel of the gun
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etha Had this gun for a bit and i like it. It is reliable and affordable. I reciently traded it, and now i wish i wouldn't have it was a beautiful gun.
Report this review to a moderator   #30994
Letspllaypaintball
 
Letspllaypaintball's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Texas
Letspllaypaintball owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Letspllaypaintball has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Letspllaypaintball has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $280.00
Pros: Reliable and affordable
Cons: Not really air efficient
Had this gun for a bit and i like it. It is reliable and affordable. I reciently traded it, and now i wish i wouldn't have it was a beautiful gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etha all round good gun for the price wish it had the same 45 degree line swivel as my geo 2.1, I switch them when i can but i wish i could buy geo 2.1 reg separate.
Report this review to a moderator   #28090
M Farmz
M Farmz
M Farmz's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Aurora, ON
M Farmz owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
M Farmz is for the Gunfight
M Farmz is for the Gunfight
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $395.95
Pros: PE, Easy to maintain, looks good
Cons: More color customization
all round good gun for the price
wish it had the same 45 degree line swivel as my geo 2.1, I switch them when i can but i wish i could buy geo 2.1 reg separate.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etha For what it's worth it's not a bad gun just not for me there's a decent amount of kick and the milling is basic and the grips are incredibly cheap
Report this review to a moderator   #30798
mfoleski
 
mfoleski's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Auburn
mfoleski owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
mfoleski is for the Gunfight
mfoleski supports Pev's Paintball
mfoleski has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $395.00
Pros: Cheap price point
Cons: Cheaply made no upgrades
For what it's worth it's not a bad gun just not for me there's a decent amount of kick and the milling is basic and the grips are incredibly cheap
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etha The Etha is a good shooter for the price and you will be able to go against high end markers. Th only downside is the vibration.
Report this review to a moderator   #37440
PaintballinBanana
Paintball DUH
PaintballinBanana's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Maryland
PaintballinBanana supports Pev's Paintball
PaintballinBanana plays in the APPA beginner division
PaintballinBanana supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $395.95
Pros: shoots nice, price
Cons: vibration
The Etha is a good shooter for the price and you will be able to go against high end markers. Th only downside is the vibration.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etha Pros: - This gun is worth way more then what you pay for it. - Ready to out of the box Cons: - Not that many upgrades - Only one color not cool
Report this review to a moderator   #24483
PBaller502
 
PBaller502's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Fort Hood, TX
PBaller502 plays in the PSP
PBaller502 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
PBaller502 plays in the APPA D4 division
PBaller502 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $395.00
Pros: Price
Cons: Upgrades, Colors
Pros:
- This gun is worth way more then what you pay for it.
- Ready to out of the box

Cons:
- Not that many upgrades
- Only one color not cool
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etha
Report this review to a moderator   #32613
PbPastTime
 
PbPastTime's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Coppell, Texas
PbPastTime owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
PbPastTime is for the Gunfight
PbPastTime has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
PbPastTime has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $325.00
Pros: great gun, great price
Cons: trigger slob- easy fix :D
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etha I won this gun a Badlandz Zombieland game raffle. Its way more efficient than my a5. I was using a guerilla air 62 3000 tank and remote coil and got about 4 pods and a hopper. Ill get a tech t bolt...
Report this review to a moderator   #35333
robotboy
 
robotboy's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Chicago
robotboy is playing at Living Legends VII
robotboy owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
robotboy owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
robotboy has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: better than a5
Cons: none so far
I won this gun a Badlandz Zombieland game raffle. Its way more efficient than my a5. I was using a guerilla air 62 3000 tank and remote coil and got about 4 pods and a hopper. Ill get a tech t bolt and 68 4500 tank for next year.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Add New Review