Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Dye NT11 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
The 2011 Dye NT11 weighs in at just 1.6lbs. 1500 to 1700 shots on a 68/45 shooting at 285fps making this the most efficient Dye Matrix gun to date. Features 2nd generation Ultralite Frame and Ultralite Barrel. The Dye NT11 features a brand new spool valve, and Hyper 3 regulator.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2011
 MSRP: $1,699.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.0/5 stars.
 Reviews: 80
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  26%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  56%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  9%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  8%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Dye NT11 Reviews
Dye Precision Dye NT11 This gun overall is better than nt10, it reduces the # of chops by a lot
Report this review to a moderator   #22020
r34p3rex
#EPICNuss
r34p3rex's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Boston/Long Island, NY
r34p3rex donated to help Peyton Trent
r34p3rex owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
r34p3rex posts videos on PbNation
r34p3rex has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
r34p3rex has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
r34p3rex is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: Much better than nt10
Cons: Still unefficient and has kick
This gun overall is better than nt10, it reduces the # of chops by a lot
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye NT11 the nt11 is a great marker. it is the best marker that i have used. and the marker that im going to stick with for a long time. great gun dye
Report this review to a moderator   #22808
rkendra28
GATOR
rkendra28's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Glenmoore PA
rkendra28 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
rkendra28 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
rkendra28 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,000.00
Pros: compact lightweight ergonomics quiet
Cons: none that i can think of
the nt11 is a great marker. it is the best marker that i have used. and the marker that im going to stick with for a long time. great gun dye
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye NT11 The NT11 while it looks really slick and comfortable in my hands isnt. You cant grip around the reg due to the trigger frame. The grips themselves are great and provide plenty of grip. But with all...
Report this review to a moderator   #28757
sweetd330
 
sweetd330's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Maryland
sweetd330 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
sweetd330 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
sweetd330 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
sweetd330 owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
sweetd330 supports Pev's Paintball
sweetd330 is Legendary
sweetd330 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: Slim and comfy
Cons: No lpr, not the smoothest shot
The NT11 while it looks really slick and comfortable in my hands isnt. You cant grip around the reg due to the trigger frame. The grips themselves are great and provide plenty of grip. But with all the new improvements and all it disappoints when you shoot it. Need to shoot different paints than normal and it doesnt have a very smooth shot
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye NT11 Bought this NT11 used and haven't experienced problems like others have had. Zero ball breaks and have shot 3 cases so far. PSP mode as well. Running a halo b stock. (maybe some breaks have happened...
Report this review to a moderator   #41800
the korean1
Team Carnage
the korean1's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: 205
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $410.00
Pros: Entire Marker
Cons: Not experienced any
Bought this NT11 used and haven't experienced problems like others have had.
Zero ball breaks and have shot 3 cases so far.
PSP mode as well.
Running a halo b stock.
(maybe some breaks have happened with others due to hopper or something they haven't figured out yet)
I did have bolt stick. But was using Sleek for grease. Went back to Dye grease and no issues since.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye NT11 I don't have many problems with mine other then if it is raining or is cold outside. Other then that great gun and my favorite one i have ever owned.
Report this review to a moderator   #29483
theone17
Lambda Chi Alpha ^^1014
theone17's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: KY
theone17 is an NCPA player
theone17 plays in the APPA D4 division
theone17 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: Light, great on air, great gun when works
Cons: Not easy on paint, has problems in the cold
I don't have many problems with mine other then if it is raining or is cold outside. Other then that great gun and my favorite one i have ever owned.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye NT11 Of course it's nice, it's a Dye. Of course it's expensive, it's a Dye.
Report this review to a moderator   #23613
timseffinview
 
timseffinview's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: GA
timseffinview plays in the PSP
timseffinview posts videos on PbNation
timseffinview plays in the APPA D4 division
timseffinview has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
timseffinview has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,000.00
Pros: Ropes, light, accurate
Cons: Price
Of course it's nice, it's a Dye. Of course it's expensive, it's a Dye.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye NT11 A customer of mine was having problems with it and gave it to me to fix. I spent an evening researching the new spool vale design and ended up just relubing the bolt and it shot perfectly over the...
Report this review to a moderator   #41220
todamax369
Dustin
todamax369's avatar
Join Date: May 2008
Location: NY 845
todamax369 is BST Trusted
todamax369 is playing at Living Legends VII
todamax369 posts videos on PbNation
todamax369 is attending Decay of Nations VII
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: lightweight
Cons: maitenance
A customer of mine was having problems with it and gave it to me to fix. I spent an evening researching the new spool vale design and ended up just relubing the bolt and it shot perfectly over the chrono with +/-5.

I told him the marker was fine and just needed a little tlc as all spools do and he told he didn't want anything to do with it and he wanted to sell it. I told him all I had to spend on markers at the moment was $250. He accepted for some reason.

I planned on flipping it knowing I could get at least 400+ for it. I played one Sunday with it just to make sure there were no underlying kinks before I sold it.
I ended up falling in love with it literally. Granted my markers before it were dm6's and 7's so this was obviously a huge decrease in weight and size.

-Very smooth shooter, butter smooth.
-Nice milling, nothing extravagant, but not plain either.
-Very lightweight
-Like the tool less grips to access the board/battery
-Dye's airport asa is surprisingly nice as well

Some cons:

-It's a spool so very temperamental with maintenance. Bolt should be luber every couple cases or weekly/monthly depending on how much you play.

-Resale value, the original nt had a couple kinks to be worked out which I think contributed to the low resell value.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye NT11 i loved my NT10 with a passion. used for all the 2011 season but the NT11 is insane loud and sounds terrible
Report this review to a moderator   #13038
TomorrowsGreatest
ATē
TomorrowsGreatest's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Florida
TomorrowsGreatest plays in the PSP
TomorrowsGreatest owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
TomorrowsGreatest plays in the APPA D2 division
TomorrowsGreatest is Boss
TomorrowsGreatest supports DLX Technology
TomorrowsGreatest supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: Beautiful gun with extreme comfort
Cons: sounds like crap
i loved my NT10 with a passion. used for all the 2011 season but the NT11 is insane loud and sounds terrible
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye NT11 Got to shoot a lot of these through last year. Love the feel of NTs, however I really only have guns chop on me when I shoot NTs. Just do the keep up on the gun and you should be fine.
Report this review to a moderator   #11761
venice empire77
_________
venice empire77's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Florida
venice empire77 plays in the PSP
venice empire77 is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $999.00
Pros: Feel, Weight
Cons: Price
Got to shoot a lot of these through last year. Love the feel of NTs, however I really only have guns chop on me when I shoot NTs. Just do the keep up on the gun and you should be fine.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye NT11 This is a great marker from Dye. I love my Dye NT 2011. I had nothing but great times with mine four of my team mates bought one also.
Report this review to a moderator   #14591
VFT_GUNNER
THUGLIFE PAINTBALL
VFT_GUNNER's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Riverside,California
VFT_GUNNER owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
VFT_GUNNER owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
VFT_GUNNER is attending Decay of Nations VII
VFT_GUNNER supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,700.00
Pros: Great on air.
Cons: None so far.
This is a great marker from Dye. I love my Dye NT 2011. I had nothing but great times with mine four of my team mates bought one also.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Add New Review