Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Dye NT11 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
The 2011 Dye NT11 weighs in at just 1.6lbs. 1500 to 1700 shots on a 68/45 shooting at 285fps making this the most efficient Dye Matrix gun to date. Features 2nd generation Ultralite Frame and Ultralite Barrel. The Dye NT11 features a brand new spool valve, and Hyper 3 regulator.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2011
 MSRP: $1,699.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.0/5 stars.
 Reviews: 82
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  27%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  55%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  10%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  7%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Dye NT11 Reviews
Dye Precision Dye NT11 Having been a DM owner for many years now, I decided to step into the ring with the NT11. Having read the teething issues with the NT10 (which are mostly a thing of the past thanks to Dye releasing...
Report this review to a moderator   #15221
DarkRipper
Elite
DarkRipper's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: VA
DarkRipper is a founding member
DarkRipper is BST Legit
DarkRipper donated to help Peyton Trent
DarkRipper owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
DarkRipper is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: lightweight, looks, performance
Cons: price, no LPR
Having been a DM owner for many years now, I decided to step into the ring with the NT11. Having read the teething issues with the NT10 (which are mostly a thing of the past thanks to Dye releasing updates and the availability of NT11 parts that fit the 10 model), I decided to hold off and wait for the "next gen" model, and I'm glad I did.

This is a fantastic marker. If you're used to lubing a spool marker, this one only adds a couple of things to the normal DM/shocker/luxe/etc. idea... that being the tip insert and bolt inserts. You can take out the bolt and using the colored inserts that are provided, adjust your velocity to fit the field, whether you're indoors or out.
This leaves your regulator alone except for fine tuning, which is fantastic.

I've played with it several times now in the woods and on the speedball field and it has not let me down.
Over the chronograph with some low end field paint, I was +/- 4 fps, which is phenomenal compared to what other people were seeing (using a .688 barrel).
Efficiency was OK, better than my DM, but less than my friend's EGO11. I'd estimate 4 pods plus a hopper off a 3500 flash fill, maybe more.

The main difference for me was the new model UL frame, the extremely light weight (when combined with a rotor using lithium batteries and a new G2 tank), and the overall ergonomics. Dye really knows how to design a marker to fight with. There's no wasted space or extra crap hanging off this marker, and you can get TIGHT to your bunker with it.

The new NT airport worked MUCH better than I anticipated. I like it a LOT better than the old twist screw model, and I like it better than the POPS system that I use on my DM.

Overall, I recommend this marker to an experienced player, particularly if you're already used to a spool style bolt system and the maintenance that's required.
With resale in the toilet, it stinks to be a first run buyer, but if you find one that's been taken care of on the used market, you really get a lot of value.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye NT11 I just purchased my NT11 used and I'm very happy with it so far. This is the most ergonomic gun on the market and it feels fantastic in the hands. I seem to get about 8-9 pods efficiency on average...
Report this review to a moderator   #28379
Jester8
916 swagg
Jester8's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Sacramento, CA
Jester8 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Jester8 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Jester8 supports Team VICIOUS
Jester8 supports Team VICIOUS
Jester8 supports Pev's Paintball
Jester8 has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Jester8 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: Ergonomic, No lpr tuning, Adjustable efficiency
Cons: New price
I just purchased my NT11 used and I'm very happy with it so far. This is the most ergonomic gun on the market and it feels fantastic in the hands. I seem to get about 8-9 pods efficiency on average with my 68/45 tank. The gun comes from Dye in a zippered case with lots of accessories including adjustable inserts for the bolt system to change efficiency and how soft the bolt is on paint. Gun also includes a factory warranty, muti-tool kit, lube, and parts kit along with one of the best barrels on the market... the Dye Ultralite.

I haven't had any reliability issues with my gun even though I have read that a lot of people have. I have only had to replace the spool orings when it developed a slight leak and it has performed flawlessly otherwise. I would not buy one of these new, or any Dye gun for that matter, because the value drops so fast with new models released so quickly. This is a great gun though and you do get a lot of performance for your money. Overall I give this gun and I would recommend this marker for any mid-level experience and up tournament player since you get a lot right out of the box and it can be adjusted to your liking.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye NT11 I bought my nt11 used around five months ago, and had played with it all summer. Although I had heard the reputation these guns had gotten, I was willing to take a chance. Upon taking it out of...
Report this review to a moderator   #41957
BOOMFIZZLE
"YAAAAA"-2 Chainz
BOOMFIZZLE's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Rhode Island
BOOMFIZZLE has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Looks, ergonomics, smooth,
Cons: trigger, somewhat finicky, eye pipes
I bought my nt11 used around five months ago, and had played with it all summer. Although I had heard the reputation these guns had gotten, I was willing to take a chance.

Upon taking it out of the case, I was pleasantly surprised in the light weight, and overall appearance. However, the trigger was extremely stiff, and after about an hour of tweaking it, I had eventually given up. I do know that people usually take the springs out, however, I am not sure if this will completely fix it, since I had not doe it myself.
The Nt11 shot great at the field, smooth shot, and little kick. However, I had later came across some issues within the eye pipe. Not only did the detents blow out, but the eye pipe had scratched also, resulting in a not so happy day of paintball.
Overall the nt11 is a great shooter, and well worth the value if you can get it cheap enough used, however, I would not recommend buying it new.
Overall 8/10
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye NT11 The dye nt11 is dye's best marker from 2011. The dm 11 doesn't stand a chance against it and I KNOW that. I've shot the dm11 and own an nt11 and the nt is just a better marker. Its a little louder...
Report this review to a moderator   #11389
speedballpb
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.50
Pros: lightweight, compact, efficiency
Cons: price, loud, maintaining the marker
The dye nt11 is dye's best marker from 2011. The dm 11 doesn't stand a chance against it and I KNOW that. I've shot the dm11 and own an nt11 and the nt is just a better marker. Its a little louder and less smooth but its soooo accurate and sexy! Its also so compact and very good for aiming with, I love the ergonomics on it too but I really would like this to be a balanced spoolie .
If you heard bad things about the nt10 the nt11 is totally different, its way more reliable and the vibration is felt in the grips more then the front of the barrel.

The cons on the gun are how loud it is, how much the price will drop in like a year, and how hard it is to maintain it. Its a 5 piece bolt that needs to be lubed every case.. But the coloured o-rings are a great feature and makes it a little easier to maintain. The nt11 is also very pressure sensative, if it isn't set at 130 psi or really close to that number it won't shoot great.

The spacers are the last thing I want to talk about on this gun, u can choose to have a smoother shot or a more efficient set up just by putting spacers on the marker, and the bolt tips are great too!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye NT11 Great marker, owned an nt11 for about 10 months. Shoots consistent, lightweight, reliable, and accurate as hell. Once you customize the settings and insert/ spacers to your play style the marker...
Report this review to a moderator   #27488
Vinn1023
Jules
Vinn1023's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Staten Island
Vinn1023 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Vinn1023 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Vinn1023 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Vinn1023 is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: Lightweight, solid, accurate, reliable
Cons: Price
Great marker, owned an nt11 for about 10 months.
Shoots consistent, lightweight, reliable, and accurate as hell.
Once you customize the settings and insert/ spacers to your play style the marker becomes a dream to shoot.

I've owned egos, dms, nts, geos, minis, ions, tippys, rogues, etc. and the nt11 is still my favorite marker to use.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye NT11 This gun is super light weight, balanced and fast. I've never had any issues such as others have had. It shoots super smooth with green tip insert and no spacer. I've shot ultra evil with it no...
Report this review to a moderator   #27450
MoYo562
Just for Today!
MoYo562's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Southern California
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: Lots.
Cons: None.
This gun is super light weight, balanced and fast. I've never had any issues such as others have had. It shoots super smooth with green tip insert and no spacer. I've shot ultra evil with it no problem. LOVE it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye NT11 This is one of my favorite guns, and my first dye gun I've owned. It shoots very nice compaired to my ego, or the geos I have shot. It seems to have a flatter shot than the ego, which is why I...
Report this review to a moderator   #30095
Realygoofyguy
 
Realygoofyguy's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Naperville IL
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $550.00
Pros: Beautiful
Cons: Can be finicky
This is one of my favorite guns, and my first dye gun I've owned. It shoots very nice compaired to my ego, or the geos I have shot. It seems to have a flatter shot than the ego, which is why I loved the ego in the first place, but the ego seems to have a dippier shot than the NT, (not sure if dippier is a word, but you get the point.)

Much smoother than the poppits, less efficient, OLED board isn't at all needed, but can be added via virtue if you want one.

Appearance: These are some of the nicest looking guns I've ever seen. I love the look of them much more than the Egos or DM12s. The Ultralight Frame is super comfy and the gun just feels so nice and natural in your hand.

Performance: I'm coming from an Ego 09 which I loved, but the shot quality on this gun once dialed in, or better yet tuned by Billy Wing, this thing shoots phenominally.

Reliability: Now I'm not saying the gun is unreliable by any means, but you do need to keep up on it. Clean it every time you play, lube it after every case or two and follow the instructions in the manual. Once again, coming from an Ego, which is a bullet proof platform, with little maintinence required the guns seems a bit finicky to me. Though it's really not any worse than my Ion was. The retail on that was 250.00, when comparing that to a 1600.00 marker there should be a difference.

Value: I picked mine up for 550.00 used and to me there is a good value in that price for what you get, but 1600.0 new is insane. I really don't see any gun, new Luxe included that is worth more than 11-1200.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye NT11 Got this NT11 in a trade and had to put some love into it before I felt comfortable using it. So I'm waiting to see if the problems I saw were just user error or worse. After playing with it a few...
Report this review to a moderator   #24769
Red Chief
Necks, Backs, & Packs
Red Chief's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: DC/Baltimore
Red Chief has been a member for 10 years
Red Chief plays in the PSP
Red Chief owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Red Chief owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Red Chief plays in the APPA D4 division
Red Chief has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Red Chief supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: smooth, accurate
Cons: dunno
Got this NT11 in a trade and had to put some love into it before I felt comfortable using it. So I'm waiting to see if the problems I saw were just user error or worse.

After playing with it a few times I can say it is a very smooth and surprisingly efficient marker. Using the medium inserts on field paint proved a very combination. The insert system is a great feature that allows for any player to adjust accordingly.

I can't say how it works in cold weather as that is the trouble with most spool valve markers.

The stock UL barrel shoots great as always.

The UL frame is comfortable and easy to program. I didnt think I would be a fan of the grips but they are great and easy to take off.

Marker disassembles easily with only a few allen keys.

The marker is back by DYE which has great customer service and a history of great products.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye NT11 ive sht a luxe for almost the whole time ive been playing paintball,but i found myself not feeling any sort of bad remarks toward the nt11 as i began to shoot it. this gun is very light very...
Report this review to a moderator   #29681
VIOL14
vIoL 14 FrEsNo, Ca
VIOL14's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: FRESNO CA
VIOL14 is playing at Living Legends III
VIOL14 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
VIOL14 plays in the APPA beginner division
VIOL14 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: very light ball on ball
Cons: bit loud
ive sht a luxe for almost the whole time ive been playing paintball,but i found myself not feeling any sort of bad remarks toward the nt11 as i began to shoot it. this gun is very light very accurate, it has never gone down on me or required much maintenance. i definitely would recommend the nt11 hasnt done me wrong
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye NT11 Gun shot amazing! I loved how the gun felt in my hands and how it shot. Favorite gun I owned when it worked
Report this review to a moderator   #12420
HarrisonJones
#9
HarrisonJones's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: 501 AR
HarrisonJones is a Professional paintball player
HarrisonJones plays in the PSP
HarrisonJones supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: Smooth efficient feels great in hands
Cons: Finicky
Gun shot amazing! I loved how the gun felt in my hands and how it shot. Favorite gun I owned when it worked
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.9/5 stars.
Add New Review