Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - Prophecy Z2 Loader Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
The Prophecy Z2 Loader continually monitors drive force, rate of fire, and it automatically clears a jam before you have a chance to miss that perfect shot. In the blink of an eye, the Empire Prophecy Z2 will have performed more proactive measures than any other loader ever created. Its the most advanced, easiest to use feeding system ever designed. Made of super strong-reinforced composites.
 Manual: Download the manual for Empire Download
 Release Date: 2011
 MSRP: $169.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 236
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  32%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Photos
There are 3 photos of this product, click on a thumbnail to browse the gallery.
Empire - Prophecy Z2 Loader Reviews
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader I bought the Z2 when it first came out because I was using a Halo V35 that was just falling apart. It was absolutely amazing for the first 3 days, it took hits like a boss, the auto unjam was...
Report this review to a moderator   #17792
Tvveak
DP User
Tvveak's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Henderson
Tvveak is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $160.00
Pros: Attractive, large capacity
Cons: Breaks easily.
I bought the Z2 when it first came out because I was using a Halo V35 that was just falling apart. It was absolutely amazing for the first 3 days, it took hits like a boss, the auto unjam was amazing, and it fed perfectly. After the 3rd day, it started having feeding issues. If I had it barely tilted at an angle, it refused to feed. After I got home and took it apart, I learned that the motor and plastic disk the o-ring spins bent itself so it no longer worked properly.

It is a great hopper and I see people use it all the time with no issues. I guess I just got a dud.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader Love my new Z2! It is great to see they fixed the only 2 issues I had with the old one, they really have improved it to perfection! No jams, I love the forward and back buttons and the wheel is great...
Report this review to a moderator   #25253
Brules
MFCEO
Brules's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: 501
Brules is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $169.00
Pros: Fixed all the problems of the old Prophecy!
Cons: No colors or clear back :(
Love my new Z2! It is great to see they fixed the only 2 issues I had with the old one, they really have improved it to perfection! No jams, I love the forward and back buttons and the wheel is great too for when needed!

My only real complaint is they are now making it out of the Rotor material, so no more clear backs. I really REALLY likes the old colored backs you could see into for visual of how much paint you have AS you were shooting.

They fixed the assembly issue, so you can now take the nose cone and sides off just as fast as a rotor!

Another GREAT feature that the rotor can NOT compete with: You can swap lide in SECONDS on the Z2! Rotor: no way! Literally pop the nose off, swap lids, nose back on and you are done.

I bet all the Rotor guys were wishing they had a Z2 at Galveston 2012!!!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.9/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader its a little wide but it is easier to load and operate than a rotor. It doesnt take as much of a beating tho
Report this review to a moderator   #18368
buddaspankedu
Clothing Optional
buddaspankedu's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: *610*Pennsyltucky*610*
buddaspankedu plays in the PSP
buddaspankedu owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
buddaspankedu owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
buddaspankedu has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $170.00
Pros: low profile
Cons: kind of clunky
its a little wide but it is easier to load and operate than a rotor. It doesnt take as much of a beating tho
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.7/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader This hopper is amazing. Empire took an already outstanding design, corrected the few flaws that had been pointed out, used a better material, and made it a little sleeker looking. If you read my...
Report this review to a moderator   #24262
GM2viking
Copaani mirshmure'cye vod
GM2viking's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Guam
GM2viking is BST Trusted
GM2viking supports Cereal Killerz 2
GM2viking is playing at Living Legends V
GM2viking owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
GM2viking has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
GM2viking has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $145.00
Pros: see review
Cons: review
This hopper is amazing. Empire took an already outstanding design, corrected the few flaws that had been pointed out, used a better material, and made it a little sleeker looking.
If you read my review on the prophecy, you know the only downsides in my opinion were the power switch, and reassembling the hopper.
The power switch is the same, but the guards on either side prevent all the problems with the older model prophecy.
The newly designed body comes apart much easier, and reassembles perfectly every time.

If you've got the cash, I'd reccomend this hopper to any level of player.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.7/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader I bought one of these the day they came out and I've been using it twice a week, every week, since. I've feed it white box for practice and the most brittle ball dxs makes, with out it having an...
Report this review to a moderator   #15436
Shooter28
PEACE
Shooter28's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: CENTRAL FLORIDA
Shooter28 plays in the PSP
Shooter28 plays in the APPA D3 division
Shooter28 supports DLX Technology
Shooter28 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: Fast feed, reliable, tool less
Cons: Re Assembly could be easier.
I bought one of these the day they came out and I've been using it twice a week, every week, since. I've feed it white box for practice and the most brittle ball dxs makes, with out it having an issue feeding it to my gun. Does what you need it to with a nice package as well. The feed logic is the best I've seen, I have yet to have it jam, or not feed for any reason. Even with swollen, dirty paint, in the rain, in Florida.

The only thing is it's pricey, but it is the best. and if you're taking it apart past the belt drive, you have to take it all the way apart(rip drive and all) to re assemble it properly; still a whole lot easier than the previous prophecy.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.7/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader I bought this hopper to replace my v1 rotor and i am glad i did. It is really gentle on paint while being really fast. I also like the light weight of this hopper. I would recommend it to everyone
Report this review to a moderator   #21622
Spring24
Herro Prease
Spring24's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Maryland
Spring24 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Spring24 supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $169.95
Pros: Light, Fast, Durable,
Cons:
I bought this hopper to replace my v1 rotor and i am glad i did. It is really gentle on paint while being really fast. I also like the light weight of this hopper. I would recommend it to everyone
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.7/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader I have only had this hopper for a couple of months but am already in love. It has a sleak look that is just amazing and it goes great with my flat black g6r. Love this hopper.
Report this review to a moderator   #23330
stormtrooper123
 
stormtrooper123's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Lake Tapps WA
stormtrooper123 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $159.99
Pros: Looks great, extremely light
Cons: All the cracks paint gets into... like every hoper
I have only had this hopper for a couple of months but am already in love. It has a sleak look that is just amazing and it goes great with my flat black g6r. Love this hopper.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.7/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader I bought this as a backup to my rotor and now use it as my main loader. The profile is extremely tight and small, the shells and feedneck are virtually indestructible and it feeds as fast as you can...
Report this review to a moderator   #12167
straptrams91
PRESIDENT
straptrams91's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
straptrams91 plays in the PSP
straptrams91 is playing at Living Legends V
straptrams91 is playing at Living Legends VI
straptrams91 supports Team VICIOUS
straptrams91 is an NCPA player
straptrams91 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $160.00
Pros: extremely well designed
Cons: battery life compared to rotor
I bought this as a backup to my rotor and now use it as my main loader. The profile is extremely tight and small, the shells and feedneck are virtually indestructible and it feeds as fast as you can shoot. The speedfeed is great once you glue the magnets in as well. Overall i like it better than my rotor and have yet to see a jam with the prophecy. My rotor on the other hand is a different story.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.7/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader Hopper works amazing, loads fast, and has the most anti jam features of anything on the market. Only downside apart from the rotor is looks.
Report this review to a moderator   #12135
Sulfer
 
Sulfer's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Colorado
Sulfer owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Sulfer posts videos on PbNation
Sulfer has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Sulfer has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Sulfer has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Sulfer has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $169.99
Pros: Reliable, no jams, good on battery
Cons: Looks?
Hopper works amazing, loads fast, and has the most anti jam features of anything on the market. Only downside apart from the rotor is looks.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.7/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader Lighter, Cheaper, higher complicity, with the same strength as the rotor which is its only compotition. So the Z2 in my eyes wins hands down
Report this review to a moderator   #21805
sunshine31
F U Z I O N
sunshine31's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Best*Cal
sunshine31 plays in the PSP
sunshine31 plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: NONE!!!
Lighter, Cheaper, higher complicity, with the same strength as the rotor which is its only compotition. So the Z2 in my eyes wins hands down
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.7/5 stars.
Add New Review