Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - Prophecy Z2 Loader Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
The Prophecy Z2 Loader continually monitors drive force, rate of fire, and it automatically clears a jam before you have a chance to miss that perfect shot. In the blink of an eye, the Empire Prophecy Z2 will have performed more proactive measures than any other loader ever created. Its the most advanced, easiest to use feeding system ever designed. Made of super strong-reinforced composites.
 Manual: Download the manual for Empire Download
 Release Date: 2011
 MSRP: $169.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 239
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  32%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Photos
There are 3 photos of this product, click on a thumbnail to browse the gallery.
Empire - Prophecy Z2 Loader Reviews
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader Hopper looks good, nice finish,fast,reliable, light weight,toggle switch is blocked by tabs so no more accidental turn on's in the gear bag.
Report this review to a moderator   #20996
Chief Brody
G 1!!!
Chief Brody's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Palmdale,Calif
Chief Brody donated to help Peyton Trent
Chief Brody owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Chief Brody owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Chief Brody supports our troops
Chief Brody plays in the APPA D4 division
Chief Brody is Legendary
Chief Brody is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $135.00
Pros: light fast
Cons: none.
Hopper looks good, nice finish,fast,reliable, light weight,toggle switch is blocked by tabs so no more accidental turn on's in the gear bag.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader I absolutley love this loader. its very sleek and cool looking, very reliable, super brittle on paint. the only complaint is the price it could be a little lower. i would definitley prefer this...
Report this review to a moderator   #19382
choctawillusion
 
choctawillusion's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: oklahoma
choctawillusion owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
choctawillusion has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
choctawillusion has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $180.00
Pros: automatic anti-jam
Cons: little bulky
I absolutley love this loader. its very sleek and cool looking, very reliable, super brittle on paint. the only complaint is the price it could be a little lower. i would definitley prefer this loader over any other loader out ther!!!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader Ok so the only reason i picked up this loader was because it was on sale at Scheels and they know nothing about paintball. i saw this on markdown for $90 brand new so i had to give it a try. I wasnt...
Report this review to a moderator   #40679
cjanderson_90
Hey, my name is Cole.
cjanderson_90's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: South Dakota
cjanderson_90 is playing at Living Legends VII
cjanderson_90 supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: cheap for me
Cons: read review
Ok so the only reason i picked up this loader was because it was on sale at Scheels and they know nothing about paintball. i saw this on markdown for $90 brand new so i had to give it a try. I wasnt impressed. i got it mid February so keep that in mind when reading my negative thoughts on it.

It did not like the cold weather. Ive got some friends who have had no issues with their Z2 working in the cold. mine however did not like it one bit. spotty feeding and unreliabilty. when it was warm however i didnt seem to have issues with it.

Disassembly. This thing has wayyy to many parts to lose when cleaning it. no im not saying that i lose parts easily or im incapable of taking it apart, im just saying the other 2 mega loaders out there are a lot easier to disassemble. And how many times do you see the nose cone fly off in those trendy paintball videos. i dont want that to happen to me. A few small changes and this could be a great loader.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader I bought one of these to replace one of my prophecy's. It's amazing, the shell's are way more durable. They're very easy to maintain. And the battery life is absolutely stunning!
Report this review to a moderator   #11647
cp kid
VICIOUS OT TEAM 2009-2012
cp kid's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Location: NY
cp kid is a Paintball photographer
cp kid plays in the PSP
cp kid supports Team VICIOUS
cp kid supports Team VICIOUS
cp kid supports Team VICIOUS
cp kid supports our troops
cp kid is Immortal
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $170.00
Pros: Great battery life, great durability
Cons:
I bought one of these to replace one of my prophecy's. It's amazing, the shell's are way more durable. They're very easy to maintain. And the battery life is absolutely stunning!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader The Prophecy Z2 is a great competitor towards the Rotor. Retail, it's $180ish while the Rotor is around $200. The Z2 takes the cake in that department. I've had the Z2 for about 7 months and only had...
Report this review to a moderator   #37674
CreedPB
it's not delivery
CreedPB's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Fort Myers, Florida
CreedPB owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
CreedPB supports Team VICIOUS
CreedPB plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $140.00
Pros: Easy to maintain, doesn't jam
Cons: Doesn't feel very sturdy
The Prophecy Z2 is a great competitor towards the Rotor. Retail, it's $180ish while the Rotor is around $200. The Z2 takes the cake in that department. I've had the Z2 for about 7 months and only had once major incident with it, but I'm pretty sure it was by my own doing. The Z2 looks great, is very light, and is super low-profile. Maintenance is quick and painless, as is switching between a lid and speedfeed. It's very very reliable and you can count on it to get you through those tough games. I've taken several shots to the loader and it still works like I had just taken it out of the box. My only real complain is the material used to make the shell doesn't feel very sturdy or supportive. The problem I mentioned earlier was the following:
After practicing for a couple hours my Z2 wouldn't turn on at all. I would have to take the shell off, the tab under it, and unplug the plug into the board. Once I put the plug back in, the loader would turn on. But once I turned the loader off, it wouldn't turn back on and I would have to unplug and plug the plug back into the board. One quick phone call with Empire excellent customer service fixed the Z2 right up.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader Best loader in paintball. It just spews paint. Automatically clears jams very well, to the point you don't even notice unless you watch the rip drive. Durable construction. In order to get a loader...
Report this review to a moderator   #13061
disturbed989
gun whore addict
disturbed989's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Southern California
disturbed989 supports Team VICIOUS
disturbed989 supports Bob Gurnsey
disturbed989 is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
disturbed989 is Boss
disturbed989 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: lightweight durable doesn't jam
Cons: not as sturdy on a gun as a rotor
Best loader in paintball. It just spews paint. Automatically clears jams very well, to the point you don't even notice unless you watch the rip drive. Durable construction.

In order to get a loader which is comparably fast, reliable, gentle on paint, with an automatic anti-jam feature, you would have to buy a Rotor ($200), Virtue Arm ($25), and SEED RTR Kit ($90).

Rotor still has better marginally construction, but they took all the strengths of the original Proph, and fixed the weaknesses, made it easier to work on, and sized it up to directly compete with the Rotor at a cheaper pricepoint. Unreal loader, and I've used them all.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader The empire z2 is an awsome lightweight loader that will outperform all other loaders in every aspect . The shell is very durable and lightweight . The batterys will last for months on end. Also the...
Report this review to a moderator   #12146
nick425
 
nick425's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: meriden ct
nick425 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
nick425 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
nick425 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $170.00
Pros: fast light and very durable
Cons: feels a little flimsy but its really not
The empire z2 is an awsome lightweight loader that will outperform all other loaders in every aspect . The shell is very durable and lightweight . The batterys will last for months on end. Also the auto unjam feature is remarkable I have used all sorts of paint both big and small as well as crappy and high end . The z2 never faltered
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader Worked perfect. Had absolutely no problems with mine. Shot it daily for weeks straight. No problems and would play with them anytime.
Report this review to a moderator   #30163
pflfranco
It's Josh
pflfranco's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL
pflfranco is playing at Living Legends VI
pflfranco supports Team VICIOUS
pflfranco supports Team VICIOUS
pflfranco posts videos on PbNation
pflfranco is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
pflfranco is Legendary
pflfranco supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Worked perfect. Had absolutely no problems with mine. Shot it daily for weeks straight. No problems and would play with them anytime.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader The loader is extremely lightweight, looks great, and has a SMALL profile. However some of the Z2's I have owned had significant jamming issues. All in all I rate it about a 7.5/10.
Report this review to a moderator   #15847
teddyshooterv2
Southwest Paintball
teddyshooterv2's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: North Carolina
teddyshooterv2 is playing at Living Legends VII
teddyshooterv2 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $160.00
Pros: Lightweight, LOW profile
Cons: Jams repeatidly
The loader is extremely lightweight, looks great, and has a SMALL profile. However some of the Z2's I have owned had significant jamming issues. All in all I rate it about a 7.5/10.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader I bought the Z2 when it first came out because I was using a Halo V35 that was just falling apart. It was absolutely amazing for the first 3 days, it took hits like a boss, the auto unjam was...
Report this review to a moderator   #17792
Tvveak
DP User
Tvveak's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Henderson
Tvveak is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $160.00
Pros: Attractive, large capacity
Cons: Breaks easily.
I bought the Z2 when it first came out because I was using a Halo V35 that was just falling apart. It was absolutely amazing for the first 3 days, it took hits like a boss, the auto unjam was amazing, and it fed perfectly. After the 3rd day, it started having feeding issues. If I had it barely tilted at an angle, it refused to feed. After I got home and took it apart, I learned that the motor and plastic disk the o-ring spins bent itself so it no longer worked properly.

It is a great hopper and I see people use it all the time with no issues. I guess I just got a dud.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Add New Review