Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - Prophecy Z2 Loader Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
The Prophecy Z2 Loader continually monitors drive force, rate of fire, and it automatically clears a jam before you have a chance to miss that perfect shot. In the blink of an eye, the Empire Prophecy Z2 will have performed more proactive measures than any other loader ever created. Its the most advanced, easiest to use feeding system ever designed. Made of super strong-reinforced composites.
 Manual: Download the manual for Empire Download
 Release Date: 2011
 MSRP: $169.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 236
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  32%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Photos
There are 3 photos of this product, click on a thumbnail to browse the gallery.
Empire - Prophecy Z2 Loader Reviews
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader Great loader, i love how if you have a jam it takes car of everything for you. Smart little guy.
Report this review to a moderator   #30097
rwtfnow
RWTF / US Army
rwtfnow's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Wisconsin
rwtfnow is playing at Living Legends VII
rwtfnow is an NCPA player
rwtfnow plays in the APPA beginner division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $170.00
Pros: Low Profile, Tool Less Design, Simple
Cons: Um nothing...maybe hard to turn on/off lol
Great loader, i love how if you have a jam it takes car of everything for you. Smart little guy.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader I freakin love it!!!!! who needs a dye rotor when you have this
Report this review to a moderator   #37669
ryan2150
 
ryan2150's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Laughlin AFB,TX
ryan2150 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $170.00
Pros: small,quite,durable
Cons: none!
I freakin love it!!!!! who needs a dye rotor when you have this
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader Had my Z2 for a few weeks before I got a rotor. I liked it a lot but the magnets started to wear quickly. And the lid/speedfeed would open almost every time I dove, loosing a lot of my paint.
Report this review to a moderator   #39159
Scragleton
Expert in Sampling Cores
Scragleton's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Slippery Rock, PA
Scragleton is playing at Living Legends VI
Scragleton owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Scragleton supports Team VICIOUS
Scragleton posts videos on PbNation
Scragleton plays in the APPA D5 division
Scragleton has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
Scragleton supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $165.00
Pros: Light, works great, no jams, rip drive
Cons: Magnets kinda suck
Had my Z2 for a few weeks before I got a rotor. I liked it a lot but the magnets started to wear quickly. And the lid/speedfeed would open almost every time I dove, loosing a lot of my paint.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader Love this hopper! It feel amazing on my gun. Its more balanced and sleek than my rotor.
Report this review to a moderator   #27240
SCTR2
MrDyslexic
SCTR2's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Skiatook, OK
SCTR2 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
SCTR2 plays in the APPA beginner division
SCTR2 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Reliable
Cons: Nothing
Love this hopper! It feel amazing on my gun. Its more balanced and sleek than my rotor.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader Got my Z2 used. Easy to use, just turn it on and go. Advanced settings are available, but I found that the stock settings worked fine so need to change it. The Z2 feeds reballs great, which was one...
Report this review to a moderator   #40511
seaskimmer
ALL GLORY TO HYPNOTOAD
seaskimmer's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Ontario, Canada
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: no jams, simple
Cons: disassembly, lid
Got my Z2 used.

Easy to use, just turn it on and go. Advanced settings are available, but I found that the stock settings worked fine so need to change it. The Z2 feeds reballs great, which was one of the reasons I got rid of my Rotor. The anti-jam system is nice, it automatically reverses the motor when a jam is detected. Works much better than the Rotor trigger thing.

Only complaints are in regards to assembly/disassembly and the lid. The disassembly isn't hard, but compared to a Rotor or Spire, it takes a bit longer, especially if you have hopper breaks. Along with that, you have to make sure the nose cone is on securely. We've all seen Dynasty and other teams lose their nose cone off the break when it isn't secured properly. However, it's usually as easy as making sure the tabs are locked into place all the way.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader All I can say is how amazing this loader is. And that i'm posting on here for PBN Pursuit!
Report this review to a moderator   #18254
SGTspazzo
Joint Force
SGTspazzo's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Canada
SGTspazzo plays in the PSP
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Light/fast
Cons: Small
All I can say is how amazing this loader is. And that i'm posting on here for PBN Pursuit!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader I think this hopper has a lot of potential but Empire needs to keep rolling out updates. The original releases with the backwards window was sort of frustrating but what gets me the most is the fact...
Report this review to a moderator   #13088
Shawn_Savage
RUSHian Mob
Shawn_Savage's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Houston, Tx
Shawn_Savage plays in the PSP
Shawn_Savage plays in the APPA D4 division
Shawn_Savage is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $169.99
Pros: Reliable, much better feedneck
Cons: Spins when empty, lack of nose options
I think this hopper has a lot of potential but Empire needs to keep rolling out updates. The original releases with the backwards window was sort of frustrating but what gets me the most is the fact that it spins when there is no paint in it. That's one of the biggest complaints against the rotor and Empire went in and incorporated it into the Z2

It's very reliable and much easier for people to understand on this go-round. The thick feedneck and automatic board keep it fool proof.

I would like to see them start to put out some options for nose cones
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader Love this loader. my only gripe is on field maintenance. Difficult to put together in a hurry unlike a rotor. but I prefer this light weight and overall easy to use loader. and the virtue crown on...
Report this review to a moderator   #41446
Shiner777
Seahawks Nation
Shiner777's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Mystic
Shiner777 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Shiner777 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Shiner777 plays in the APPA D4 division
Shiner777 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Consistent
Cons: annoying to clean
Love this loader. my only gripe is on field maintenance. Difficult to put together in a hurry unlike a rotor. but I prefer this light weight and overall easy to use loader. and the virtue crown on this is phenomenal. Id recommend this to anyone buying a loader.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader This loader is very fast and will feed whatever you need it to. It is small and compact, easy to take apart, and easy to maintain.
Report this review to a moderator   #21710
shocker4life03
OKC Militia
shocker4life03's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Da *405*
shocker4life03 plays in the PSP
shocker4life03 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
shocker4life03 supports Team VICIOUS
shocker4life03 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $170.00
Pros: lightweight
Cons: little pricey
This loader is very fast and will feed whatever you need it to. It is small and compact, easy to take apart, and easy to maintain.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Prophecy Z2 Loader I got my Z2 earlier this year and it's my favorite loader I've used. It does everything I need and more, honestly the only reason I'm selling is for the new Pulse RDR. I have used Halos and Empire...
Report this review to a moderator   #42737
smokefools66
Overkill is underrated
smokefools66's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: KANSAS
smokefools66 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
smokefools66 supports Team VICIOUS
smokefools66 supports Team VICIOUS
smokefools66 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Good feed system, tool-less, bat. efficient, light
Cons: Feels a little flimsy and bends on your marker
I got my Z2 earlier this year and it's my favorite loader I've used. It does everything I need and more, honestly the only reason I'm selling is for the new Pulse RDR. I have used Halos and Empire B2's for years without a problem and this is just a better version of that. I always loved having a rip drive just in case my batteries die, it's easy to take apart to clean, battery efficient, easy on paint, has great board logic, and it's pretty light if that matters to you. I would highly recommend getting this especially over a Rotor.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review